Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Savoy Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via XX Settembre 3, 43121 Parma, Italy

#23 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2358 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good, but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a 4 star hotel, leaking shower, poor fridge, the bathroom ensuite door not sealed properly (3cm space undear it) meaning all the bathroom smell comes into the room.

    Clean, awesome breakfast, nice staff, nice parking option (5eur/day).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant if all you need is a comfy bed to stay in near the station, with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get an even better review I'd like to see coffee and tea making facilities, but they seem to be missing from most Italian hotels.

    The breakfast was great. The provided toiletries were also really nice and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, good value. Safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    A very efficient business hotel. Best connectivity so far, full of tech devices. Though on a main road no noise and location excellent, parking near by and reasonably priced. Breakfast could not have been better, great selection rapidly replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, well situated close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom, while beautifully designed, was awkward to use. The tub height was extremely high, making it difficult to get in and out of the shower. You have to use the sink as a safety bar. The magnifying mirror was placed too high to be useful for an average height American woman, and the light level was too low to use it. We had to ask for another roll of toilet paper, which the front desk provided.

    Quiet, well situated close to the station. Plenty of electrical outlets, comfortable bed and bedding. Good air conditioning, which was necessary during a hot spell. The breakfast was ok, my husband liked the coffee and I liked the fresh boiled eggs. Yogurt, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, a reasonable variety. This is definitely a business travel hotel, and was perfectly fine for our short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great value place close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Water pressure was not that great, but still Ok. Air in the room was rather dry

    Great value place close to the train station. Design hotel with smart room layout. Breakfast was quite good by Italian standards. Great fast wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the staff in the reception during the day, super small room mostly occupied by the bed, shower and floor extremely slidy

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the center of the city. Everything is reachable very easy by a short walk. The next parking garage is about threehundred meters away next to a mainstreet nearby in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    excellent location, nice modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would like some eggs and bacon for breakfast but that s only what we usually have at home (-; although the rest of the breakfast was very good

    the modern comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was small & water leaked a lot through shower door onto shower room floor & no bath mat so had to mop it up with towels as floor very slippery. We did inform hotel about this on departure.

    Good location for both the station & centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Little bed but nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too small and hard, I didn't sleep very well the two nigths I was there.Tge room was small but we went for the economy which might explain?

    Location is less than 10 minutes walk from station and less than 10 from centre. The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly and breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast, very good location, really clean, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible coffee (unseen in Italy!) and quite small economy rooms but for me it wasn't a problem.

    good breakfast, very good location, really clean, good for weekend escape

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.1
    The staff is kind and the location is central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress entered in our room 1hr before the check-out without knocking the door. Our shower glass was broken and the water dropped into the room. It's difficult to find out a parking lot with the car.

    The staff is kind and the location is central. Transports, shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    3.8
    The bed was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very small. We were told that it is a french bed but it looked like a single bed not a double bed. We asked to be moved to a room with twin beds but were told that all rooms are full. The room was veryyy small. I have never seen such a small room. Parking is not at the hotel you have to go to a public parking and pay 8 euro a day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.1
    In Parma for opera performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not heated at all. It was like taking a shower in the freezer. I think there used to be a heater on the wall but it was removed. You should check that before accepting the room. Breakfast was poor and the filter coffee had no taste. Far away from the good, Italian coffee. Had to go next door to have a proper coffee.

    The hotel is very close to Teatro Reggio, it's just 10 minute walk. It felt very safe when coming back after 11pm. It's also close to the station. It is on the main street and has several coffee shops in the vicinity. The design is modern, with rooms of medium size. There's enough space for two people. It is ok for one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not 4-star hotel, just two... no soundproof at all, a bit cold room and the bed linen smelt quite bad.

    Room was clean, bathroom was spacious and the price of mini-bar was reasonable. Breakfast was basically simple, but not bad. Location was good for sightseeing. There's a secured parking park(8 euros per night) close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    Very good for a Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was slightly on the small size and the bed was only a double so a bit too cosy.

    Hotel and Room were very clean, Shower was Hot and had good water pressure, Breakfast had a good selection of sweet cakes and croissants possibly lacked slightly on savoury side. Location was very good for the Train station and a short walk into the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grumpy receptionist guy....

    Restaurant staff and cleaning staff very good. Receptionist staff all all excellent except one grumpy guy Breakfast great Room very comfortable and shower good Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    Immaculate, High-Tech, Central Location, Excellent Breakfast - Beware of 11:00 Checkout
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little too high-tech & hard surfaces for my taste. Also 11:00 checkout with a €19 penalty is a bit naughty in my book. It didn't affect me, but I got the impression it would be rigidly applied, so beware.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of really fresh produce including proper parma ham & parmigiano cheese. Central location & quite close to rail station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    4.2
    Basic affordable hotel with a positively hostile welcome. Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start... On arrival, a very sour-faced man on reception "greeted" me as bluntly and unemotionally as possible. I don't expect staff/ management to fall over themselves in welcoming me, but a friendly smile and general helpful attitude goes a long way. I asked about breakfast and where it would be served since he hadn't given me any information on it. He just tapped a sheet of paper at the desk (which I believe gave those details). Either way, I felt positively unwelcome and left for my room under a bit of a cloud. While the room was basic, clean and fairly amenable, it was absolutely freezing on my first night. In the end I didn't have any breakfasts while staying because I still didn't really understand where it was located and didn't want to ask my unhelpful host again. Upon leaving I informed him I'd had a beer from the minibar (3 EUR) he said I owed 9 EUR with no explanation. Upon qualifying amount he said "City tax 3 EUR per night". Ok I said 2 nights plus a beer explains it and said thank you, paid, said goodbye and left. Not another word was uttered from him and I left as I arrived - under a cloud in a hostile atmosphere. I wouldn't advise anyone staying at this hotel, unless you like to feel unwelcome on your trip. I could say more about the whole experience, but if this doesn't put you off then you deserve what you get....

    The hotel is very close to the Train station which is useful if that is the way you are traveling, but not too close (so you don't hear train noises).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good 3 star service
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even everything highly furnished but it's not a 4 star hotel. Not elegant even the accessories are used are quality full and new. Last time when instayed the room was very cold and not sufficient cell network and the light was gone in one part of room even to recharge my phone was not working and the reception didn't help to change the room which was very embarrassing. Guests should be treated with most respect. It's a average 3 star hotel. And quality and price was good when stayed anyway.

    Location is very good, very near to train station and near to city center as well. Very modern structure and very clean. Beds are sufficiently comfortable. Atm, banks, shops, pharmacy, fastfoods, bars everything in 100 meters from hotel. Breakfast is sufficient and good quality foods. Toilets are very modern and high quality accessories used. All rooms with led lighting. Minibar in all rooms and price is very reasonable for water and snacks, for example : water and snacks are just 1 euro each one. Quality of coffee is very good respect others hotels near. Beds are not single divided instead modern new and full side or one and half side big mattress. Public transports are also easily accessible in 20 meters from hotel. In average one of the nice place for who want to travel parma city center without car or with family with kids. Wifi is in average very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    All in all a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very good, however staff were sluggish in replacing exhausted items. Most times having to be told by clients to do so.

    Proximity to train/bus station and centre. Room comfortable albeit a bit small. Cleanliness impeccable. Was provided with excellent advice re good restaurants from reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, nice staff, beautiful reception and dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room. Was awful and old. Bathroom renovated recently but room is old. Not a good value for money, not what you would expect from Savoy brand. I am surprised it still has Savoy name with such rooms.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, beautiful reception and dining area, very close parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Central clean ,street parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls could hear people talking next door

    Been before 10 years ago,nice upgrade fresh and clean helpful staff plenty for breakfast but had to ask for espresso coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend to the friends, but only for 1-2 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window view - the walls only, no sky, no street. Very depressing. Could say that there is no window in the room.

    The location and cleanliness, modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is excellently located. It is a very clean and modern hotel with good room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for such a short time on an overnight stay so did not have any negative experience.

    Lovely and modern. Execellent location and handy for both the train station and Parma centre. Very clean room. Very good facilities and polite staff. We didn't have breakfast as we had to check out very early for our train to Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.8
    good location, poor parking , small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is a problem, we landed up getting a fine by local traffic patrol, because we parked outside the hotel and offloaded which we were told by the receptionist was fine to do, before we could move our car to go park it elsewhere we were given a parking ticket , the parking in general in this area is an issue, as its in the center of the town

    the location was close to all the main areas in town and a close walk to go to local shops, cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel and service was good but lack of private parking is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not have private parking, which is a problem. We left our car at a free public parking place but our car was vandalized with key chain. It is better to use a private parking garage with fee. Breakfast could be better.

    It's located just in the city center. The facility was clean and comfartable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    3.8
    Never a 4 star hotel. Man at desk was unhelpful and didn't seem to want to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prison like room with no natural light. Rude and unwelcoming concierge. Breakfast was supposed to go on until 10:00 but most things had been taken away by 9:30. Hard to see how the place is rated as 4 stars.

    The location was just about the only positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.7
    Very clean, good location, supportive staff, and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room - could hardly open my suitcase. Also, room had no light or view, and the card for unlocking the door to the room had to be used multiple times before the door would open.

    Very clean, good location, supportive staff, and good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Small rather stylish hotel with great breakfast and perfect location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good and acording to the description.

    Nice small rather stylish hotel with a perfect location in Parma. Very nice breakfast with good selection of non sweet things like ham, cheese etc. Room and bathroom is great and well taken care of like all of the hotel. Walking distance to the train station - less than ten minutes. Very easy access to the city center which is practically outside the hotel and just a couple of streets away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a stop in Parma on the way to south Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not customer focus and not smiling. I also asked to change room as the one I was given was close to the lift but i was answered that change would occur only for 20euro upgrade whereas we had actually booked 2 rooms in the hotel and where hoping for a more customer friendly answer. Finally the lift and hotel was quiet but a bit disappointed by the reception's answer to my request. At least the advice given for restaurant in the evening was excellent.

    Location and value for money. Very decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    Location in the very center of Parma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in the very center of Parma. Comfortabel rooms. Good breakfest (for Italy). Parking close to the hotel. Befor arrival the hotel send me useful information about parking oppotunities. I got a permission for parking next to the blue line in the center (5 EUR per night) at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was impolite and unfriendly. To hand the key you must wait a couple of minutes because the staff didn't stay at the reception. The air conditioner was full of dust. (Look at the picture)

    Location is perfect. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice and well located Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked an economy double bedroom only the day before and we were given a disabled room which entails a bathroom with no bidet (which in Italy is a must) but with all the necessary arrangements for a person on a wheelchair. It wasn't too bad but when we asked at the reception we were told that it was the last bedroom available for that price/offer. We would have appreciated if they let us know beforehand

    The location is excellent: just a few minutes away from the train station and yet in the city center. A wide selection for breakfast. The bedroom was nice and clean and products such as shampooes, showergel etc were provided

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bread was very ordinary.

    The 3 Front desk staff we met all spoke good English and were very helpful. Aldo especially was very welcoming, friendly and professional. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable without being inspirational. While the hotel is within the restricted zone, there are no cameras so you can drive there and drop off your luggage then go to Parking Duc, about 200 meters away. It costs 8 euro max per day. The rooms are small but adequate. Location is great, only a few minutes walk to major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    3.8
    Rooms too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was difficult to find. A 10+ minute walk. Only there 10 hours was charged 11 euros, were Savoy said 6 euros per night. Room was very small. Air conditioner really didn't work. Room was hot. Didn't feel safe walking in the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. Receiption staff unfriendly. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.

    Very small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Set up for room was unusual. Had a leak in the ceiling from air conditioner. Took several hours to get a repairman, fixed in an hour

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    5.8
    Didn't sleep a wink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was up all night. Between the music from the room next door due to zero noise insulation to the fact we were woken up at 6am by heavy machinery/ mass bottle disposal which sounded like it was happening in immediately outside of our thin windows, we did not get a decent night's sleep.

    Decent location. Bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.1
    Stylish indifference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indifferent attitude of the staff. Not very welcoming. Poor knowledge of any other languages than Italian. In fact rather more a three star than a four star hotel.

    Located near the station, and not far from the town center. Sleek, designed interior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    8.8
    Easy walk to train station and right at the start of the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to train station and right at the start of the pedestrian zone. Quiet room, good breakfast in a nice breakfast room and I liked that I could eat breakfast at 7AM. We were given a map with hotel location when we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    3.8
    The room was for disable people.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was for disable people. Wasn't menssion in booking.com and when I asked them to change they replied that the only room is available. At least they could tell me before check Inn but they didn't told me .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to insert your card key to make the lights work, which is fine. However it makes a buzzing noise that's quite loud when you want to sleep. Only option was to take out the card key but then the slot for it blinks green incessantly instead..

    The location was excellent and the hotel seems to be recently renovated because our room was very modern despite choosing the economy size. Fresh fruit was served at breakfast which is always a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast choice did not include any fresh vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers), no eggs. There were a few fruits, but I would have appreciated more vegetables. Also one of the receptionists made me feel like I am disturbing him with my questions (asking about the toilet and whether I can leave my luggage for the day (which he allowed)). I would have appreciated friendlier attitude.

    Location, cleanness, modern interior

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors needed cleaning and there was some dust under the bed. The breakfast was limited. Eggs would have been appreciated.

    Bed linen was changed every day and fresh towels given.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception Staff a bit surly and unsmiling, but helpful when needed.

    Excellent location, 5 minute walk from the historical centre. Clean room, comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    This place is a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is nothing but a gem. It's clean, close to the station, comfortable, and the staff is nice and helpful. We have been here 3 times and we will be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.1
    A bad surprise in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no car park at the hotel whereas it says yes when booking We were directed to a 800 mètres away supposedly safe car park and had the car window broken The guy at the reception did not seem shocked at all when we came back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    5.4
    Could do more..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was cold and not welcoming. The room Are clean but really cold place. Not warm and cosy.

    The location was great! The breakfast was ok but not so good. The bathroom was big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    9.6
    We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a dislike by any means, just a heads up. Many hotels in historic areas in Italian cities/towns tend to be small and the rooms small. The Savoy is one of them. That said, we enjoy studying how a clever designer has utilized small spaces. We enjoy the contemporary decor and architecture in many of the small hotels we have visited over the years. Our room at the Savoy was small and lovely.

    The location is very convenient - on a side street and convenient to sites and the train station. The dining area is lovely and full of light (we were there in late October). The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable and the decor modern and clean. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.8
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from the corridor - people pulling the suitcase etc.

    Small room but nice and comfortable. Good location - close to main sights and the station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole hotel really need some refreshment and painting. With 4 stars hotel I was expecting really better conditions. No kettle in the room with even basic selection of tea and coffee. No free water. TV so small on empty white wall.... Brefkast very basic, nothing special. We had to check out at 6.00 and there was no possibilty to give Us even some sandwiches or water. For me ** stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.3
    Very good place to stay in Parma
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was poor

    The location is fantastic, very central and close to everything. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom is nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    TOP HOTEL gets my five stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. But most rooms did not have window in the conventinal sense. But design helped take care of this

    Everything. Top hotel, top value, top location....and with a marvelous city thrown in! And a superb fre breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.6
    Great location with friendly helpful staff. Parma definitely worth a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 4 coat hangers for two adults for two nights - in October in the rain. Nowhere to hang anything so most things stayed in suitcase.

    The shower was a winner for us. Fairly basic room but excellent location and very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Generous breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the 4*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I''ve been lodged in a room very small, without window, also the WC was very small, without window, and the comfort was paragonable to a 2* not a 4*.

    The closeness to downtown

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Excellent, Uncomplicated !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Again: beautiful and uncomplicated!

    The hotel is located close to the railway station on the one hand, but far enough away to be not disturbed by any train traffic, and close to the old town center on the other hand, but again sufficiently away to be in a very quit area, just in - between. An excellent, most uncomplicated and in this sense luxurious two - day stay with one night in - between. Besides, if you happen to come to Parma one day, try to find the Cioccolateria Banchini !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to ring reception to switch air conditioning on and off.

    Location. Breakfast was good. Very clean. Facilities good. Friendly staff. Internet access good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel charges 10 EUR for a second door key even though the room booked is a double bedroom for two people.

    The hotel is very clean in an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    Great Quality and value in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was just fine

    Good location for Parma town centre, if arriving by train only a short and easy 5 mins walk Modern, clean well maintained hotel, The room quality as good if not better than many 5* as long as you don't want all the frills and facilities this is an excelent Hotel in a great location and very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing for a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very simple, the double bed was made of two single mattresses, the water pressure in the shower was poor.

    Staff was friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    4.6
    SMALL BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room and bed 130 cm for double bed They asked 8€ for night parking , even night time everywhere in the street is free oarking till mornlng And day time u pay 1,5€ but they asked 2€ for street not for their park So much commercial

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    4.2
    Very Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked an "economy" room for 70 euros/night (that is not cheap at all!) and when I arrived I was given an awful room!! The room was at the first floor, there was a persistent smell of smoke (I clearly required a non-smoking room on booking), a single narrow window with almost no light at all since it was looking towards an inner well of about 3 meters squared; moreover the curtains were broken and I can say without doubts that it was the smallest room I have ever seen (there was room just for the bed!) and I usually book cheaper hotels (maximum 40euros/night) with maximum three stars, while this was four stars!!! So I went at the reception and I required another room exspecially because the smell of smoke was really intense: I was given an identical room with the same smell!!! The only difference was that it was on the second floor. So I asked again for a non-smoking room and I was said that all the rooms were non-smoking (but clearly it wasn't so, since the smell was so persistent). Finally I was given a smell-free room but I was told that that room was of an "upper" cathegory and so I had to pay 10euros/night more for a total of 80 euros/night!! But it's not finished: the receptionist told me that for the first night I could have stayed there, but for the other two nights he didn't know, so maybe I would have had to change room and that was really unacceptable!!! I went there for business (a conference) and I was going to leave early and come back late so the idea of changing room at 6 in the morning or at midnight really upset me!!! In the end I didn't have to change room but I can say this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! I booked a four star hotel just to avoid any possible problem but I had more than in any other two or three stars hotel!!!!!

    The position is good: near the center and to the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    5.4
    Good place for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was in public car park, several blocks away. Cannot see how this hotel qualifies to be four star. Our room was very small and plain

    Central location in town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    4.6
    Good location,misleading pictures on the web.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy as the hotel is centrally located. Small size squared room with toilet door opposite bed and not very welcoming interior almost clinical feel.Would never consider to stay in this hotel again.

    Good location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.1
    Decent place, but if you require reliable wifi I would stay elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet did not work (well it dropped in and out constantly so I gave up on it after day 2). They reset the modem on day 1 for me and it seemed to work better that day, but by the end of my stay it did not work in my room at all. My key card needed to be "fixed" everyday in order to work. Not a huge deal, but it seemed likely something that should have been actually fixed after the first time. I stayed 4 nights.

    The breakfast in the morning was good and had lots of options. The room was a bit small, but more than adequate for one person.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit small but good bathroom.

    Nice location and nice staff. Good instructions on arriving and parking when asked about beforehand. Nice restaurants close to the hotel. Okay breakfast for italian standards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.6
    Easy for overnight near train and monuments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pets allowed and heard a guests dog barking during the nite but slept ok overall. Breakfast could be improved eg bread stale n coffee tasted like instant.

    Good wifi Nice large modern bathroom. Comfy bed close to station but area k and easy walk to sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.1
    Parma downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room consisted of two small compartments: tiny bedroom and tiny anteroom. No street view. The condition is acceptable for an overnight stay, but could not be called comfortable. Very limited breakfast menu.

    Location: just few minutes walk to the historical center of Parma. Street parking is available most of the time; if not hotel provides a parking sticker for a small charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.2
    Good modern city centre hotel in Parma for business or short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very modern and not always practical - no drawers, poor shower curtain and lack of shelf near shower. Breakfast was basic (but plenty parmigianno compensated).

    Great location - handy for loads of city centre attractions and restaurants and for train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    7.1
    Bed a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room with a "double" bed which was very narrow, what I would call a full size bed. The room seemed best suited for a single person and in fact there were towels set for one. The bed had three large pillows which hung over the actual mattress. The pillows were a bit flat so I took the two pillows which then left my husband with one. Not comfortable at all.

    Location was good with easy access to parking. The room is very modern and all worked well especially wifi and AC.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is rude and not willing to help.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.4
    Very average
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated room was dirty and not well maintained. Below average breakfast and grumpy/unhelpful reception staff.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    The property is very well located within Parma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is very well located within Parma. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not the best of parma to make a walk in the evening.

    Good room. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savoy Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: