Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schilizzi Hotel 3 stars

Via Matteo Schilizzi 16, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#108 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Not far from port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find To get in the small door outside the building is hard if ur tall. I smashed my head Bed linen and towels not very clean Area is dodgy with homeless migrants from africa roaming around

    Not far from port

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Overrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is actually on a block of flats. You ring the bell and have access through an elevator. There is no sign out in the street to find it. Secondly, there is no parking facility provided by the hotel even though it is written on its amenities in booking. Instead, the hotel partners with a nearby parking which offers car park for a special price of 20 euro per day to the clients of the hotel. This should be taken on account for those who travel by car. Pillowcase was dirty but they changed it immediately when we asked them. There were some killed mosquitos on the wall and a crack on the closet. Breakfast was poor comprised mostly of croissants and donuts.

    Location is convenient. You can go everywhere on foot. The hotel staff was eager to assist us on anything we asked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel neeeeeds such a big renovation! It’s falling apart! Everything is rusty, broken or sooo old. we were in 101 right next to the reception wifi didnt even work (2 metres away from the box) I wouldnt recomend to stay here.

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Poor breakfast/ weird smell in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many things that I did not like about this hotel. First, the rooms have a nasty smell. I asked for changing my room and they did it. However, the new room had the tub/shower faucet broken and you need to take the faucet with your hands while showering, it was really uncomfortable. The breakfast was really bad and basically consisted of old/hard bread, cheap fruit juices, low-quality fruits, and highly sugary cereal. They do not offer cheese or eggs, it was very poor breakfast.

    The only thing I like about this hotel was the staff, they were always friendly and gave me good recommendations about restaurants and places in Napoli (by the way, Osteria di Antonio, super good and delicious food nearby this hotel).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms stink chlorine, I wanted to be somethere, but just not in this hotel. The atmosthere was terrible and I wouldn’t recommend this place to others. If you want to spoil your holidays, so please take this hotel!

    I liked just the women who worked at the reception, other all things were really terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Naples is fabulous and full of energy. Wish we had longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI didn’t work in our room. Very hard to locate the front entrance as the signage flags have faded and the street numbers are confusing. The walls are NOT soundproof so be prepared to know your neighbors.

    Elevator, close to the ferry port and city centre, metro, and buses. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Solid hotel option for quick stopover near Ferry Terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast did not offer many options - a bit hard to find in a side street, expression from outside a bit run down

    - quite solid hotel for the price - good central location - close to ferries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the heart of Naples. The staff is very polite and helpful. Great advices regarding the restaurants and city atractions. Room is big with a small balcony, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was ok in rooms but better in main area. Location a little scary pulling up at night but fine in day. Hotel on 1st floor in secure building.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, allowed us to store our bags after checkout until our flight later that night. Walk to big bus and whalf. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay! To the owners! Improve your entrance! Once we finally found it after asking one of the locals at 10pm we eventually watched from our balcony 2 more couples go back and forth down and around the streets also trying to find your location. The worn out flags out front need to be replaced. Mosquitos, a snoopy cleaner and also told breakfast wasnt included "after" we had breakfast. Anyway, location is fine and rooms are clean however. Just pack stuff away when you go visit the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it was two single beds joined together to make it as a double bed, the beds used to slide apart after sometime.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly in providing the information related to travels. Please was clean. And reception is open 27/7!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Italian home like experience in a hotel room - must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was flaky.

    excellent Italian home like comfy experience in the hotel. Tall roofs, long curtains, tasteful furniture. Worth the money.will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic.

    Staff (the male owner especially) were so friendly and most helpful. Excellent location for Port and centre of Naples. Perfect for a stop off.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Very cosy an hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are right next to the reception so it gets extremely noisy when new guests arrive. The room had many mosquitoes and the internet connection was poor.

    The hotel is very cosy and the staff super friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the decoration is nice. It is very close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.9
    Extremely bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located in the dirty back streets of Naples.The only way to park the car is with a car park company which charges 25 euros a night,you have to leave the keys with them and they shunt the car from one place to another,there is no way of knowing where your car will be.When we went to collect our car it had been left unlocked with the windows wound down.The breakfast was basic eaten in a passageway to the kitchen(3 tables,6 chairs).The bedroom was very basic.There is no way that I could possibly reccommend anyone to stay at this property.

    There was nothing to like about this property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Good spot but beware the mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor - weak coffee sitting around in pots - far better to go out to a local bar The mosquitoes are a real nuisance and kept me awake. So much so that when I left, I gave the hotel a can of spray...

    The location is excellent and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    Rarely ever write reviews, making an exception for this "hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is nothing like in the pictures, extremely run down. Bed very squeaky, walls paperthin, some annoying squeaking noise out of the wall - bring ear plugs!!! Also seems to have a mosquito farm somewhere, we killed 15 in one evening, didn't see any in other properties.... spots and smears on the towels and sheets, impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom to a biblical scale. I have slept in barns and hostels in third world countries that were better and only cost a fraction, so I am not a picky one. But not for this money. There are better places to stay in Naples.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walter and little mario were wonderful hosts. Everything was great and the service was superb. Thoroughly reccomend it if you are visiting Naples.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper you will get affected.

    Great location, very close to the metro as well. The staff is polite and helpful. The room, the bed sheets, the bathroom were all very clean. The breakfast offers a lot more variety compared to what you get in other places in Italy. All in all great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Near port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ok but pretty basic and help yourself - coffee pre-made in flask. I found staff in morning not particularly friendly - just pointed in direction of breakfast.

    Near to port and about 20 min walk to central station. Was able to leave bag as arrived early. Receptionist on arrival nice and helpful and had good English, provided map, etc. Room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Small balcony overlooking street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice helpful personell and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi in our room was not working at all. We could get it only in reception and in breakfast room. Typical Italian only sweet breakfast what may be ok for few days but not for the whole week.

    Perfect location for trips to the islands and the historical center too. Very helpful and kind staff. Cleaning every day. Every day clean towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito bite whole night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location.Between port and central aereas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very close to the historic centre and next to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the historic centre and next to the port

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly, and room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, and room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extra helpful and friendly 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extra helpful and friendly 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs..😩. Continental breakfast

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The location of this hotel is absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is absolutely brilliant! Directly in the city center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    Bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Would I stay there again Yes I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be updated and the WiFi was very poor. Breakfast was boring after the 3rd day

    Location was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good value for money. We only slept over on our way so was perfectly acceptable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the bedroom could be better.

    Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay and super convient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little loud, not much sound proofing. Hard to find on street.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Air conditioning brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and a smell in the bathroom

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like staying on an ashtray.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the hotel.The hotel signboard was very pour.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location,close to tthe port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location,close to tthe port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the kitchen so it was noisy from early morning.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Front office staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was acceptable although not generous

    Front office staff were helpful. They stored our bags after we had checked out and were helpful with maps. The location near the port suited us as we were able to walk there with our bags.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a trip in Naples and the surrounding: excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect for a trip in Naples and the surrounding: excellent airport transport ( Alibus ), short walking transport to the port and the metro station. The hosts are speaking English and are very friendly to help you planning your trips. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    The location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not the one you see on the cover pictures. The breakfasts are just OK.

    The location is nice. Nearby is a great pizzeria! The room is clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location very close to the metro, supermarkets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet speed. No hairdryer. Lack of measures taken to prevent mosqitues entering property.

    Good location very close to the metro, supermarkets and monuments. Friendly knowledgable staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    Location, 10 min walk from the port, trainstation or city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy by night because of the old windows. Very poor wifi connection, almost didn't work at all. We're supposed to leave at 0730 so we've asked to take a fast breakfast at 0725. Even if breakfast was suppose to start at 0730 and they were ready to serve it, they've just said no - you have to wait 5 more minutes;

    Location, 10 min walk from the port, trainstation or city center.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its a bit difficult to find this hotel. So be sure you mark it on your map before you come.

    Good value for money. AC in the room. Nice bathroom. The main receptionist was very helpful. He spoke quite good English as well. The assistant / replacement receptionist (who probably worked at night and early mornings) spoke only Italian.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Easy to find, great location, friendly staff and great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi but not sure if that was because we weren't told the details but not the end of the world

    Easy to find, great location, friendly staff and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.5
    Very convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convinient location. 10 min walk to port. 10 min walk to Toledo street. Standart italian breakfast (yogurts, croissants, butter, tosts, jam, fruits, coffee, tea). Good WiFi. Minimal furniture in the room. Clean. Worth its cost.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.5
    I like the breakfast was actually plentifull, it had about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I bit tricky to find but its very near a metro station. The wifi didn't get to our room and if the bathroom suction fan was on it started to smell really bad.

    I like the breakfast was actually plentifull, it had about everything except savory stuff. The staff was helpfull, they helped us book a tour.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    The location near the port and Alibus which is the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast, the coffee was the worse we had in Italy.

    The location near the port and Alibus which is the airport bus.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room very small, no hairdryer, hot water sometimes.

    Location is very good. Near the harbour and metro station.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor breakfast! horrible coffee!

    Right in the center. very clean room. the bedroom very big.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location to old Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location to old Naples

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet coverage in the room was bad.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Really nice hotel. Central position. It was already the second time we went there.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Very Good location,nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak signal of the internet in the room

    Very Good location,nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    The recepsionist guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit hard to find the hotel. I advice travellers to pick up a taxi from the central train station.

    The recepsionist guy.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building needs a bit of TLC.

    Good location. Very near Universita Metro station. Also handy for Port and Via Toledo.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Kindness of personnel, location, good price/value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi low, facilities could be better

    Kindness of personnel, location, good price/value relation

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Abat-jour missing. WiFi signal not very good.

    Cleanliness of the room. Kindness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Room comfortable, breakfast ample,staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shows recess very small and difficult to access. Also needs a thorough clean.

    Room comfortable, breakfast ample,staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.1
    Entering the front door I felt as though I was a hobbit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not easy to find

    Entering the front door I felt as though I was a hobbit. Bumped my head once or twice but it was fun overall.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Great restaurant downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great restaurant downstairs. Quaint lift. Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Central position, 3 minute a walk from University metro stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central position, 3 minute a walk from University metro stop and 5 mins from Piazza del Plebiscito

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    big noise from road construction

    nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.6
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not good,whatever,it's special treatment in Napoli

    Location is very good

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: