Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Costanza 4 stars

Viale XXI Aprile 4, Nomentano, 00162 Rome, Italy

#509 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is approximately 45 minutes away from the city centre, so you would have to catch a bus or metro if you are exhausted after a long day of exploring. This was, however, clear to us when we made the booking, and public transport is 1.50 Euros, with tickets being sold at the Tobacco Shop across the street. The breakfast was quite basic; there was cereal, toast, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, cake, pastry and apples every day. No other fruit and vegetables. They only had scrambled eggs and bacon on 2 out of 4 days, 30 minutes after opening, so it couldn't have been eaten already. The food was very tasty though and it is worth it if you are not a fussy eater and you don't have dietary requirements. It was convenient for us as we had it included in our room rate.

    The hotel was cleaner than some 5* places I've stayed in. The air con in our room used to be switched on whilst we were out so we were finding our room nice and cool on an evening. The hotel was also in a pretty good location, surrounded by embassies, which made us feel safe walking around. There was a Carrefour supermarket and a nice restaurant 2 minutes away, the bus stop (for city centre and Termini) was across the road and the underground station 10 minutes away, at Piazza Bologna. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants around that area too. Although the hotel was on a busy road, the room was quiet at night and the reception staff were very nice. Our standard room and bathroom were just as shown in pictures, and had a comfy bed. We had a fridge and TV in the room, however no iron! We also had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs, ideal for evening nibbles. We also liked the hotel's breakfast restaurant as it was never too busy or noisy, whether you were down for 7:30 or for 9:30. Excellent value for the money overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ok , clean, 5 min walking to the metro station and from there 10 min until colosseum. The hotel is away from turist zone so is nice and quiet when you arrive in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer in bathtub seems got clogged, very slow to drain out of the water. Found dyed long hair on belt sheet. 2 guests and only 1 cup in toilet for 2 nights. Unprofessional room cleaning (out of tissue paper in second night; long waiting time for calling reception; no service at night etc.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from the main attractions (everything interesting was around 40-50 min walk), but we knew that before booking, so this is rather a note to travelers who would not want to take such a long walk or use a bus (bus stop to the center is close by). I wish we had a balcony in our room. Also twice we saw and killed earwig bugs in the room, but I assume they might have gotten inside from the windows we kept open at night. No safe box in the room.

    Good hotel in the quiet neighborhood where there seemed to be only locals living close by. Great 27/7 supermarket just down the street with a large selection of fruits, snacks, and drinks. Rather spacious room, cleaned daily, nice towels and bed linen. We didn't hear other tourists in the corridors. Overall, it was what we had expected, so I would recommend it for those who don't mind living slightly outside of the touristic area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the property's fault, but car noise in the room.

    Modern, clean, good location, competent staff, well connected, excellent quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights on the staircase but it wasn't big deal at all as you can take the lift. And not the fault of the person who owned the apartment.

    Very nice apartment. Big windows that opened right out so you could view the beautiful streets of Florence. Bed and couch was very comfy. Bidet was a nice touch. Shower was fantastic, and bathroom overall. Best thing about the apartment was the amount of local knowledge the host gave us about the city when we first arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of rubbish bags and broken baths etc from our room. Was a shame that this was impacted the general feel of the stay

    Nice room and effort had been made for it to be clean and tidy. Guy on reception was awesome and tried really hard to help us out. Asian looking girl, not so much, but still very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some maintenance work was done during stay which incurred in some noise

    Great staff at reception. Proximity of public transportation. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. On our last day they started to refurbish the whole 2nd floor at 8am, we wanted to sleep and have a rest until 12am (check-out time) but we couldn't. No apologies for that. The air-con was so loud you couldn't sleep. I don't really know how they got 4 stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 adults/ 2 couples travelling together and the room we got was a double bed and a bunk bed. The shower was tricky to use as it is fully open so the water leaks everywhere.

    we loved the area where the hotel was located, it was close to public transport and easy to find. It wad also nearby a grocery store that's open 24/7 and a really nice restaurant/bar. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was great. Breakfast had a variety of options as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior member of staff questioned whether I had left key at desk a half hour after I had done so. Perhaps you left it in your room? No, actually, it was misplaced by uninterested underling. No apology.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as shown in pictures and they should change the variety cux we live for 3 days and had same breakfast everyday. Hotel should be 3 stars bot 4.

    The staff was cooperative and the room was comfortable. Bus stop was 1 min away from hotel and a supermarket at 3 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4 stars are a joke. This hotel is between 2-3 stars not more. It's an old hotel with very-very thin walls, we couldn't sleep. Never again!

    Good location, 20 min. by bus to Piazza Venezia

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When entering the room, nice and tide, it has a weird smell. Maybe the isolation, but after 5 minutes your don't smell it anymore!

    Room with a nice balcony! Unfortunate could not really enjoy it because of the weather circumstances in mid December. Breakfast has enough varity! Nice workers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside the hotel, tiny shower cabin, instead of one double bed you get two beds moving away from each other while sleeping.Only one power socket from the one side of the bed, which is definitely not enough!

    Nice and exhaustive breakfasts, serving clients 24/7, very friendly and welcoming staff, ability to control temperature inside and lighting system from the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel there wasnt much in it to make it 4 star. The hotel's toilet didn't have keys or locks.

    The place was really clean and well layed out, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was nice. Decent location since it's only 20 mins away from Termini.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the noise our neighbours were making /loud conversation ,banging ball on the wall . Didn't like my squeaky bed ,made such a noise.

    Easy to get to from metro station ,very clean room and bathroom ,friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't get back some payment. In waiting still :(

    Good service and absolutelly perfect breakfast. Nothing to be really worry about, everything was just fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room, which was big enough however the single bed which was added into the double room, the mattress was very VERY hard... rather than causing a fuss over it I used the extra bedding to make it more soft so that was fine. Also the heating wasn't very strong despite it being on the highest temperature.

    The breakfast had various options such as cakes, pastries, cereals, different breads, juices, scrambled eggs, and for those who eat meat there were sausages and bacon too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything good except the shower drainage system. It is irritating to interrupt shower for water to drain.

    Good value for the money. The Staff were courteous and linen was good quality / well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, no room to actually move about in it and the bath had a crack across the middle of it. The breakfast selection was limited.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself had a very clean appearance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would expect something more from a 4 stars hotel. The minifridge in the room was empty, no kettle for making coffee or tea, the breakfast was not very international-friendly: there were more sweets than vegetables or cheese or any salty food. Again, the hotel is nice...but not for a 4 stars level.

    The staff was very nice and both the room and the restaurant were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot 26 degrees in mid October and air conditioning had been turned off for the winter, no fans available and we were made to feel a nuisance for asking the implication being that we were exaggerating the heat. Only lift was tiny so could be a long wait, would not suit anyone claustrophobic. The room was very cramped, it was not possible to open the bathroom door even halfway as it hit the bed, rather awkward in the middle of the night. The room safe was to small we could not fit an iPad in it. Near a busy road so very noisy at night but we were so tired we slept through the noise. Popular with school trips who were noisy in corridors early morning and late evening and took over dining room.

    Breakfast was plentiful and refreshed regularly, plenty of seating. Room was clean and bathroom perfectly adequate the cotton buds and cotton wool an useful freebie. The public areas nicely decorated. Hotel very easy to reach on bus from Termini station in under 10 mins. Luggage was stored for free after the room was vacated. Safe in room was a €10 deposit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast could have been better , seating area very cramped and had to always wait for table

    Nice helpful and friendly staff , clean and comfortable hotel , thought breakfast could have been better, but overall very satisfied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice sized modern room, we had a balcony which was a bonus. 1 minute walk to a tram/ bus stop and 10 mins walk to the underground metro. Very easy access to everywhere and some lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no enjoy ; there could be something for tourists. metro map, bus map ; maybe a little map of roma. but there was much good things ; so they were no problem.

    Silent area,closer to 2 metro station (bologna metro is little bit away but good walking area). good price. more than enough breakfast. closer to carrefour market, a bus stop in front of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst breakfast I ever had. It's definitely not a 4Start breakfast! In this 4 Starts room you will get plastic glasses which will not be replaced even if dirty.

    Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All liked it

    The room was daily cleaned, towels changed every day. This is a good option. Comfortable beds, pillows. The room had a large balcony with a cozy place for breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The staff is sympathetic and attentive. Nearby there is a non-stop supermarket with a chic assortment, in three minutes of walking. There are many pizzerias and coffee houses in the area for a light snack. Within walking distance is the sight of the Basilica of Santa Constanta with its catacombs and a wonderful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small.

    5 minutes walk from metro station. 1 hour walk from the Colosseum. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great for 1-2 nights to visit Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not right in the city centre, but from a 30 min travel by public transportation.

    Nice hotel, comfortable room, the main sites of Rome can be approached easily. Plus the A/C saved our lives in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner wasn't functioning very well. Lift small and very slow. Not enough power outlets in room.

    Great sized room & bathroom. Friendly & helpful staff. Nice breakfast.Close to bus/transport. Comfortable bed. Balcony a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is less that 1 mt. be aware if you are traveling with big luggage, couldn't get in.

    The booking was made urgently and after 30 minutes they had everything set up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just enjoyed a fantastic three night trip to Rome. Our stay here was a massive part of this...the hotel is far enough out to be in a nice quiet location, but is also just a bus ride from lots of the main sites, and is close to two Metro stations. Would definitely come back here to stay if planning another trip to Rome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for tea and coffee in the room would be a great convenience

    Very comfortable stay . Bus stop just in front of hotel . Super market just few minutes walk very cheerful and helping staff Especially mr Euman Valle( sorry for not using exact spellings)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exept location, the stuff was rude sometimes, I requested a dishes and the answered by come to reception and get it !! The room was very small with no space for anything , the bathroom too. The bed was moving all the time in the middle !! No breakfast choices !! I don't recommend this hotel !!

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is too small bathrooms and a bit uncomfortable place for toilet.

    Location is great, bus stop is one minute walking from the hotel. Rooms are clean, towels and everything were changed every day. Staff is good, friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Santa Costanza was excellent. At first we worried we were a little far away from the city center but actually our location was perfect. There was a fantastic 24hr supermarket just down the road which was so helpful. We had a mini fridge which was also so handy! Also a few really great restaurants close by as well within walking distance. The metro stop is also just a short walk and that was how we travelled into the center every day. Very friendly staff and wonderful room service who always turnned the air conditioner on when cleaning so we would come home to a nice cool room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was great, however there was one slight problem. In our 2 nd night we have found out we're living with extra people haha. We had ants all over the room. Unfortunately. And also the pillows were low and the extra bed wasn't that comfy

    What I loved the most about this hotel is the amazing location and quality. The staff were amazing, the hotel is near two Metro stations that have very easy access to the city center/termini. Also I'd like to mention that there's a carrefour just right the corner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light bulb on the balcony was burnt out. We told the reception about it. But they never fixed it. It was a good balcony but not the same without the lights.

    Good location. Neighborhood is nice. Close to the metro, about 350m. The hotel is nice, it was clean and tidy. Our room looked very nice too. It had enough space and enough room for baggage and others. Comfortable beds and pillows. It had a balcony with a good view. Breakfast was good. For 5 euros it was very complete. They have private airport transfer service which cost 55 euro, sort of like a cab(good one), which is nice too. Oh yeah it had a mini fridge, which was very useful. The room they gave us had what we requested on the reservation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Location, cleanness, gentleness... This place has them all! While you are there, a visit to Santa Costanza, Sant'Agnese and the catacombs is very convenient and interesting. It's all for free, only the guided tour to the catacombs is not and it is the only way to visit them. It's 8 Euros a person and it's totally worth. There are tours in Italian and in English starting from 9am every half an hour every day (except for Sundays and Catholic holidays).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was for a Double Occupant , which was giving me a bigger room, with a Queen Size bed. My room was extremely small, 2 twin beds pushed together, the bathroom was like extremely tiny (like someone converted a closet into a bathroom). You couldn't even turn in the shower without the shower curtain letting water out on the floor! With speaking to the manager about my accommodations , he didn't seem to care, said he would change the two twin mattresses out & replace it with a Queen mattress , but wouldn't switch rooms for the one that was booked!

    Breakfast was wonderful. The Hotel Lobby was very presentable. The Room was very tidy & clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room could have had a kettle for tea and coffee making facility. Toiletries provided was just soap , and body wash...would be nice to also have hair shampoo and conditioner.

    Breakfast was good with some varied options

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee facilities, no water in the room on arrival, no iron, there was a radiator in the shower, the walls were paper thin and got awoken early every morning

    The window shutters were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren't so good at keeping the traffic sound outside.

    The staff were exceptionally helpfull and kind. Easy check-in/ check-out. Very clean. Good beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room I booked was only a double room with a fold out bed added. This was very cramped for 3 people in the room. The description included a mini bar in the room......there was NO mini bar in the room.

    A nice hotel that was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not double just two single next to each other. No watercooker. Noisy from the street, little bit cold. Breakfast is really poor.

    Nice bathroom, very precise daily claining.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4-star hotel seemed more a 3 start hotel. the furniture a bit run down and the room for 4 people was small as well as the bathroom. Heating did not work properly. the breakfast was very disappointing and being in Italy in a 4 star hotel I expected something more and a bit more fresh.

    The hotel is close by a metro station and we found a nice restaurant in the neighbourhood, not on the recommendation list of the hotel though...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we didn't have a car would have been to fair out the way for anything. Do not drive to leaning tower of Pisa! Toll charges one cost us £90!

    If you have a car rental then location is good.staff were nice. Balcony was nice room was decent size. I'd say 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini bar in room. Not possible to sit in bed, because it was moving, not fixed to bed wall. Too noisy because of the traffic. No carpets.

    Staff was very good and room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit friendlier

    The room was big and confort with a nice balcony. The bathroom was great with a big bath, hot water. The breakfast was really nice very well located andvery close to metro, supermarket and bus stops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine

    Hotel staffs are generally kind, cleaning the room everyday is very nice. The hotel is not in the city center but it is close to Piazza Bologna. Going to city center and Termini is easy. There is a bus stop close to the hotel and if you want you can take metro from Piazza Bologna

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all 4* hotel, you can think at 3* hotel. Rooms are small & of old types. Far from Roma termini.

    Near to Roma Tiburtina. Carefour 24hours store is walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system was not working-there was a colder night and we asked for a heating machine as it was too cold in the room for our baby (less than 18 degrees) and they didn't provide it. Window isolation was not good and could hear the street noise. We asked for a double bed and received two closer single beds made as one. The drain of the bath tub was not working well.

    Location-hotel is well connected to Termini station.Bus station is in front of hotel and other station is just around the corner. Supermarket Carrefour is 100m from hotel and Conad is 400m. Confortable bed and mattress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is not very ideal, you need to take the bus for 20-25 mins to get to city center where the famous sightseeing spots are.

    staffs friendly and they speak English and German(i believe also other languages depending on certain hotel staff), very helpful, the room is clean and bed is comfortable. The room is bit small, so keep this in mind, if you are used to bigger hotel rooms. there is a 24 h open supermarket close to the hotel. during the time when i stayed there, we got a super deal for the room. the visit was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniless would have been scored higher had the cleaners become almost non-existent the last two days.

    Travelling to major tourist destinations was ideal from the hotel with frequent buses and the metro a 10 minutes walk away. The staff are exceptionally helpful and gave sound advice. This enabled us to make good informed decisions and save us a few pounds! The breakfast is lovely and you get a lot for your money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy both from the street and from neighbors rooms. You can hear people speaking in the neighbor rooms.

    A/c and wifi worked perfectly. Staff was helpful. Metro station Annibaliano was just about 400 meters. Forget Bologna metro station, which is to faraway from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, short metro journey from City centre. Very clean room with balcony. Very friendly staff and lovely buffet breakfast (5 euros). Supermarket and excellent restaurant in close proximity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com genious. No any genious offer from hotel. Late check out was not appreciated. a/c was noisy, curtain rail was falling itself, room was not like it seemed. Location is far from metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had more variety.

    We requested a balcony and got one. The service from front of house staff was great- very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work very well. We stayed in summer and woke up sweating during the night. The bar fridge in our room wasn't working properly and our snacks went off.

    Staff were helpful at reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean. The area where the hotel is a nice residential area although not in the close vicinity to the monuments. Good bus and metro connection to the monuments. You can reach them in 10-15 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Already being a 4-star hotel, it would've been better if they added their breakfast fee into the total cost upon booking. Food was delicious but it could've been better. There could've been other choices. Anyhow, ours was fine.

    The hotel is totally ok. Your normal 4-star hotel in Rome, I'd say. The location is just fine. 10 minute-walk from Bologna metro stop. Accommodating, hospitable and very welcoming hotel personnel. Quite spacious rooms. Beds were fine so was their bathrooms. Totally recommendable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like the breakfast staff in the restaurant, and the fact there wasn't that much of selection of food for breakfast, we didn't eat a meal in the evening...

    the staff behind the desk was so helpful and a great help with the right ways to get into town, there is a restaurant with stunning food down the road...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness.

    Staff’s attitude, maid’s attention for details, location, spacious balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly sewage smell in our room constantly through out our entire stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in April & May which is not advised prior to arriving Loud traffic on the road outside

    Nice bathroom & comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The hotel doesn’t look like on the fotos.

    Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, not very far from the attractions of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Kitchen staff service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    The staff, The price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything going on in the hotel, the walls are to thin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was empty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to metro n bus servises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do it some noise restraint windows. Loads of noise from the road nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Santa Costanza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: