Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Lion Hotel 4 stars

Via Aldo Moro 65, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Montesilvano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Strong and stable wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of fresh vegetables and only one kind of cheese and two kinds of meat (prosciutto cotto and salami) on breakfast in the middle of season in Italy is very disappointing. Poor knowledge of english among staff (exception of registration desk).

    Strong and stable wi-fi. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    - staff at the reception, bar and restauarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - staff at the reception, bar and restauarant - beachside staff - daily cleaning of the room - nice rooms - good food and fast service - clean beach - beautiful place - activities for volunteers on the beach and in the pool (fitness, aerobics, etc.) - near many good cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The walls are very thin, we found it difficult to sleep with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin, we found it difficult to sleep with all the family rooms around us. It was very easy to hear every other guest walking around, the cleaners in the floor above and people in the corridors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Big thank you to Marco which is responsible for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room were like cartons, this was so noisy in the morning and yet we didn't oversleep so it was really annoying especially when next to you you have a couple arguing every morning and above someone running. We thougt the room above was under construction.

    Big thank you to Marco which is responsible for the beach. He is great, always available and very nice to everyone. This is the plus point of the Sea Lion Hotel. Hotel was very clean Breakfast was good, lots of choices and a nice view on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic 2 weeks at the Sea Lion Hotel. Staff were fantastic, always very helpful and will do whatever it takes to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very clean rooms and hotel. Breakfast very god, lots of selection for all to enjoy. Splendid beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for enroute stop or short stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Range Rover Sport was stolen from the car park. I strongly recommend you check that the gates will be locked at night. Despite the security cameras thieves were able to drive away having hacked into the vehicle. Having said this, the staff and manager at the hotel were really wonderful in helping us deal with the Carabinieri (Police) and in booking a rental car so we could get to Rome to catch a flight.

    All good with exceptionally helpful staff who were lovely to the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More varied brekfast. Even if it were no problem it would be easier if all staff could communicate in English.

    Fantastic staff that where service minded, caring, and helpful in all areas reception, restaurant, beach and cleaning. Breakfast and other meals where tasteful and generous. One extra star to Flory in the reception for extraordinary service :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music coming from the hotel next door!

    Loved The Sea Lion hotel. The staff, especially Carmini and Flory, were so welcoming and helpful. The accommodations and location were perfect. We could walk down the passeggiata to dinner each evening and felt safe. The fish is very fresh & the pasta delicious, along with the local wines. Breakfast was great with made to order eggs, fresh fruit and sweets galore! We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was excellent. The beach and pool were clean and quiet for the most part. The hotel next door had some loud music and a girl shrieking on a microphone one day (I think it was Sunday)!!! All in all, a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    The employee at the reception desk at check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employee at the reception desk at check out. We're are still waiting his Thanks for coming or Did you enjoy your stay ? or Have a nice day. Think he was in a bad, very bad mood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Montesilvano there is generally sea very very bad, also Pescara, so even if hotel try to do their best and care about beach for it stay clean, beach and sea area are very bad. And other rooms in hotel are terible i think, if you not get suit, so prices are too up for something like that.

    We stayed one night ounly, but it was perfect because by mystakly we got i think the best room from all hotel. It was discount because we came late evening for feragosto, but we were surprised very much.. We got suite in last floor with best wiew, jacuzzi and big room. Just perfect.. But off course for other day stay here i think price is too much and not posible akcept, but this time we were lucky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel and location, shame about the restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the one occasion we chose to eat at the restaurant our waiter was arrogant and rude, we were the only English guests at the hotel and speak no Italian, however we didn't deserve to be treated like we were a nuisance, it resulted in us only having one course and leaving. Such a shame because the food was good.

    Beach location superb, lovely to have such clean, safe and beautiful beaches. Hotel of a very good standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Montesilvano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is perfect, right at the very beginning of the main road that becomes pedestrian-only for the evening stroll. Hotel facility is extremely well kept and clean. Nice beach, nice pool, great breakfast, enough parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and good breakfast for the Australian travellers. Bike ride along esplanade was good with bikes from the hotel. very nice stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    the staff were not very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were not very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    children animation for children tell jokes using inappropriate foul language

    great breakfast. clean. on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Too old rooms and building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too old rooms and building! I was expecting much more for what I pay. Crappy restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Nice view and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Best hotel in Montesilvano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower, bit old bathrooom

    View, swimming pool, bar on the beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk out the door onto a clean sandy beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely suggested. Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Spa, the private beach, the pool and everything in general. The breakfast. The animation was awesome. Absolutely suggested

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    The front end staff was very helpful as well as the cleaning...
    • Couple

    We sat down to have breakfast at 9:30. The selection was depleted and the staff was clearing our table while we were still eating. Automatic beach charge and we didn't use the beach. They did take off the charge when we asked.

    The front end staff was very helpful as well as the cleaning staff. They let us use the conference room for flower arrangements.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower didn't function well Huge light bulbs were installed outside the building that would- prevent you staying in the balcony

    Staff Clean Location Free internet and parking Sea view

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent quality for price (in september)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Excellent quality for price (in september)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Location is very good for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not many shops near by. Not many night time restaurants.

    Location is very good for the beach. Staff were very polite and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    The wi-fi reception is the worst I have experienced in any...
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi reception is the worst I have experienced in any part of the world

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Beach was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs updating

    Beach was good

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location friendly staff, food great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi in rooms ,can be fixed easily.

    Excellent location friendly staff, food great .cold ac .would stay again

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Sea Lion Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: