Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seccy Hotel Boutique 4 stars

Via Delle Scuole 32, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#6 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cosy hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suits for early leavings or late arrivals, otherwise it's almost easier to stay in Rome. The Airport is near but it costs quite a bit to take a taxi there. Train to Rome leaves from the Airport.

    Nice and cosy hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to the airport a 10 minute drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner never really cooled the room and the front desk had nobody to come up and try to help remedy the problem. Our sleep was rough due to the temperature in the room being so warm.

    The hotel is very close to the airport a 10 minute drive. The staff helped us arrange a cab to the airport for 0300 hours, thank you...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quadruple room was tight—-no room to move around and not comfortable for more than one night.

    Outstanding guest service! They even packed us a little breakfast to take on our early morning shuttle to the airport!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a good night sleep before our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice boutique hotel close to the airport. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfect night before our early morning flight .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Close proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns

    Close proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport. Short 4 km 10 minute drive from Terminal 3. Hotel shuttle unavailable after 2300. Used UBER to hotel € 17 and Hotel private vehicle ( Mercedes) € 15 to Airport for train connection to Rome Central. Quiet, very comfortable bedroom. Friendly staff. Enjoyable continental breakfast. Took a leisurely stroll in neighbourhood before leaving for airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    A good choice if you want to be near the airport, coming or going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few cosmetic touch-ups would help (painting scuffs on walls, replacing the pink shower curtain). The neighborhood is working class and not quite the quaint fishing village I envisioned, but there are dozens of restaurants in easy walking distance, ranging from local cafes to high-end dining.

    The front desk staff person was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was spacious (especially compared with B&Bs we'd been staying in earlier in our trip) and comfortable, with a great selection of toiletries provided. A small selection of wine -- some already chilled -- was available at the front desk at a reasonable price. Checkout time was gracious at noon (10 or 10:30 other places we stayed) so we could be comfortable waiting for our delayed flight the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s nice, pretty and clean
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of toiletries, showers soap, shampoo and no conditioner. Air dryer was half broken and not handy at all. It would be ok if the price was lower

    It’s nice, pretty and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young woman at the reception desk was so very helpful! She arranged transportation to the airport and helped us with restaurant recommendations. This was a nice place to stay if you want to be near the airport. Walking distance to several restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Handy for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area felt a little “dodgy” to me, but it was all fine. I walked to dinner and back all without incident - it just wasn’t the nicest setting...

    The hotel was pretty close to the airport, which is what I wanted. They have a shuttle organised so you can get to and from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient hotel for a night in between flights, walking distance to restaurants and seafront.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in two occasions at Seccy, both for catching an early transcontinental flight. While the first one I was very happy, this time I was disappointed by the smell in my bedroom. It was clean but stuffy.

    The shuttle service to Fiumicino airport is conveniently organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and professional, accommodation was well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need extra pilllows for guests in the rooms

    Very friendly staff, close to the airport for early flight, have shuttle bus to airport and close to nice seaside town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    the hotel is minutes away from the airport and yet it does...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is minutes away from the airport and yet it does not feel like an airport hotel. It has charm and is decorated tastefully. the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. If you need a hotel close to the Rome airport, I wouldn't hesitate recommending this one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to locate the property, amidst the small streets and turns. Our GPS didn't help much either. I'm not sure how this could be improved however. It is just the nature of the area and the country.

    Beautiful decor and the staff was professional yet personable. The breakfast was very authentic to Italy and the music being played during breakfast was very nice. We even danced a bit! The bed was not rock-hard and we both slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel needs to work harder for the price you pay other than the fact it is near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very uninteresting fora four star hotel. Perhaps a selections of cheese and hams. Eggs other than hard boiled. Fresh fruits. Anything to make it more intersesting

    The area around the hotel is not very nice and the hotel doesn’t have rwallyboffer a space to relax if you don’t want to go out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous oasis in the heart of Fiumicino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Wonderful hotel; will stay here again! Fabulous staff! Spacious comfortable room. Lovely outside area for sitting and enjoying a sundowner; bonus were the two cats who are so cute and friendly and loved curling up on my lap. Excellent restaurants nearby and the waterfront is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is good. The hotel is so quiet and peaceful and is a little oasis in Fiumicino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely,but we were disappointed with a few things. 1. There were no drinking glasses in our room and we had to get them from the front desk staff. 2.The tv did not work and we needed a staff person to fuss with the plugs and remote control batteries. 3. The toilet bowl was very loose and felt like it could move off the floor and was at risk of a major plumbing problem.

    The breakfast was very nice. The bed was satisfactory. The overall appearance, decor and atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant and inviting. The location of hotel was terrific for us as we were leaving Italy in the morning and it is located close to the airport. The front desk staff was very helpful upon arrival as he recommended returning the rental car the following day thereby saving us several euros in shuttle costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Convenient, charming, above average service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose The Seccy Hotel Boutique because of it's proximity to Fiumicino Airport, but I will return because of it's charm, cleanliness, and service. The staff was exceptionally attentive, helping me with my bags, the breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the hotel was within easy walking distance of restaurants. The shuttle to the airport was convenient and reasonable (6 euro). Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The room was pleasant, Bed was good, Internet was acceptable and the staff were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions on the website as to how to get there were very misleading. After walking in the airport for sometime trying to get to shuttle I finally called a cab

    I was pleasantly surprised by the facility. The front desk clerk was very helpful and supportive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    We stayed here the night before our flight home from Rome.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here the night before our flight home from Rome. The hotel is very nice, just minutes from the airport, the staff were super helpful. They arranged a shuttle for our morning flight. It is within walking distance to many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a location - again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers are stand up tiny stalls.

    This was my third stay at this property. I travel in and out of Rome for business and dislike large chain hotels. The staff is wonderful and it is a moments walk from the waterfront in Fiumincino. All in all - a rating of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Large room and modern bathroom but shower cubicle very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread very limited for the price you pay. The much vaunted airport shuttle does not operate efficiently or at convenient times.

    Large room and modern bathroom but shower cubicle very narrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location but needs to upgrade the bed and turn on the air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in April! Our room on the second floor was very hot all night long. The pillows and the bed were also very uncomfortable.

    Nice location, just 5 minutes from FCO airport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    go some where else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my taxi driver ignored the signs to this hotel and we drove around an extra 10 euros - so having directions to it - is worth while. from airport - price should be under 30 euros - the minimum charge taking a taxi at airport - is 20 euro and from rome charge should be the same as the airport) negatives are there isnt a free shuttle - so it will cost you 25 euros to get to the airport -

    property is near river - near all the restaurants - and the main street - make sure your room faces west towards the water - as the local restaurants kitchen smoke - is a negative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Very quiet location & comfortable bed. Room smelled of sm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'non smoking' room smelled of smoke even though I was assured it was a non smoking room. Perhaps the smell wafted in from other rooms? Blow dryer gets too hot to handle so had to dry my hair in segments to wait for it to cool down.

    Coffee and breakfast was quite good. The room sizes were big and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    If you need a nice little hotel close to the airport, good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a bit poor, small selection, except for cakes and cookies. but on the other hand not untypical for an Italian hotel.

    Easy to get from Fiumicino airport and parking in front of the hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The Seccy Hitel is a good choice to stay near Fiumicino airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny especially for my husband who is tall. Walls are very thin. Noise can be heard. Be prepared to pay 6 euros for a shuttle or more if you take a taxi. The hotel is not walkable to airport.

    The hosts were exceptionally helpful, kind and friendly. Nice breakfast! The premises were very clean. Good restaurants nearby and close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Recommend for your night before an early flight as it's just a few minutes from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the airport, so I only recommend it for your last night before traveling. It is not near the center of Rome. It was in a nice neighborhood though if you wanted to walk around to get dinner or something. We stayed elsewhere during our trip. This hotel is 5-8 minutes from the airport and they provide a car for a minimal fee. The breakfast was nice - especially the espresso/coffee machine. Good business hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    The room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited in choice and fruit was old. The machine with the deca coffee was broken and the staff didn't have the intention of repairing it.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Charming small hotel close to the airport and waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses if you like old and charming.

    We stayed at this hotel on returning to Rome from Verona so we could be close to the airport. The hotel and surrounding area was an unexpected pleasure. Very charming, nice continental breakfast. There were plenty of wonderful shops and restaurants near by. We actually had our best meal in Italy at a restaurant on th waterfront. Saw a beautiful sunset on the sea. There was a shuttle to the airport and we were there in 5 minutes. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Will stay there again when we travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything. Hotel room did get pretty warm though.

    Friendly staff- went out of their way. Good variety of breakfast foods, coffee and teas. Cereal , pastries, toast, ,cheese, breakfast meats and hard boiled eggs. Hotel rooms clean and spacious. Wonderful art work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Looking for a quiet comfortable stay near the Rome Airport choose Seccy Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite close to Rome Airport Fiumicino so it is convenient for travelers. It is quiet and you would hardly know that there was a major airport nearby. Reception staff speak English and are helpful and informative about nearby restaurants etc. Limousine transfer to the airport is cheaper than a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    good value and a short distance by taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was great. There was no kettle in our room but I just asked reception for one and milk and it was supplied. Overall a good stay just spent one night but it was great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    5 min. from the airport by taxi was great. I would recommend using Uber for a taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive taxi ride - 25 Euros for a 5 min. ride.

    The king bed was very comfortable. The Seccy Hotel was a 5 min. walk to the Tiber River and many restaurants were across the street from the river. Every Saturday there is a large market set up within a 5 min. walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Only one night for early flight but lovely 😊 accom.staff would recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, nice fishing village to walk around for the limited time spent and excellently seafood.

    A beautiful hotel excellent location for airport. Staff efficient, room delightful, would have liked some hot breakfast choice. Transfer to airport excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    very good location to leave next day early morning to FCO,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    light beginning of the room focus was burned, showers need to be improved

    very good location to leave next day early morning to FCO, room was very clean, the shower, was a bit complicated in the location ( in the middle to the tub and not at the end of tubs as you would expect)look power. The front light did not work, but not a problem, TV with all channel to get updated in English. Thanks to the staff near by restaurant were a great stroll by the river. breakfast was terrific and early, giving us enough time for the departure. I would stay again. need GPS to find location, street small!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Quite took us by surprise in a very positive way - recommend anyone to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular other than it would have been nice to have a few more gluten free options at breakfast but, hey, i am used to that.

    The location was brilliant, the local restaurant next door was great, the breakfast was excellent, the decor was unexpected but cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    NIce hotel close to airport and to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charge for the shuttle

    It was a nice small hotel which I prefer to a chain hotel. Staff was personal yet professional. The breakfast was good. There was a good Italian restaurant next door. There are other restaurants within walking distance but we arrived too late to explore the town. There is a charge for the shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the breakfast was disappointing.

    I chose this hotel as we could checkin after midnight. The reception staff was very pleasant, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful, the bed was comfortable, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful, the bed was comfortable, room was sparsely furnished, no armchairs as shown in hotel pictures. The shower was just ok. Shower head very loose. Location was great, shuttle to airport was great, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Early breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated, needs renovation/refurbishing The mattress had dimples The shower cabin was very small and the frame wasn't well cleaned The transfer from the airport to the hotel cost 25 euro and the other way around only 15 euro, but for the same distance!

    Early breakfast Slippers Although the A/C was still on cold air, the staff gave us a radiator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent and attentive staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood dreadful looking (but not dangerous); water heater set too low making showers tepid (observed over several stays); breakfast a little lackluster; parking somewhat tight; room rate somewhat high but consistent with locale.

    Excellent and attentive staff; rooms large, airy and quiet; both rooms and common areas very clean considering the heavy traffic; reliable and inexpensive car service to the airport; proximity to airport;proximity to good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay to explore Fiumicino and Ostia Antica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente!

    The staff at Seccy was friendly and helpful, assisting us with our many questions, making recommendations, and even printing our boarding passes. The hotel is lovely and offers a fabulous breakfast from 7:00 until 10:00 included with the room. We always stay in Fiumicino when flying in and out of Rome, and will stay at Seccy in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Loved it, beautiful place, comfortable just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The best place I ever stayed in Italy, way better than the Hilton. I'm telling everyone I know that travels thru Rome. Next time I'm in Rome I will stay there the whole 30 days. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Proximity to airport and numerous excellent restaurants by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Proximity to airport and numerous excellent restaurants by the he sea. Shuttle service to/from airport was excellent. Breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise especially since it was opened earlier than the scheduled start to accommodate those with early flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room could have made more of the view. What about seating outside?

    The view was stunning offering changing lighting of St Francis Basillica throughout the day. The setting in the olive trees captured the locality perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming and relaxing and very very clean
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight hiccup finding the shuttle bus to take us to hotel at airport

    Very clean, lovely hotel, very welcoming staff, relaxing room, lots to choose from breakfast bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Small improvements would make a good hotel great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were rock hard and no alternative in wardrobe. TV control difficult to navigate. Breakfast staff work hard, fresh fruit would have been nice but coffee good.

    Room and service good but some details let an otherwise good hotel down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming staff, full breakfast and very clean and attractive hotel in residential neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up paying a hefty amount for a taxi from the airport to hotel. I couldn't locate the shuttle the hotel informed me about and by the time I received their email in English, it was too late and I was tired after an hour of looking for them. One suggestion to booking,com. The hotel website needs very clear and detailed directions on how to catch an airport shuttle.

    The staff was welcoming and went out of their way to help me try to locate the airport shuttle upon arrival by train. The breakfast vwas very ample and very good. I have no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for your last night in Rome. Close to airport, relaxing breakfast, and service 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Hotel was beautiful. Great color choices, very warm. The staff was most accommodating. For a last night stay in Rome it is something we will always remember...Bravo!!! Location was close to river (main street) where all the restaurants are. Prior to the ride to the airport I asked if they had a scale, and a surprising yes! We were able to jockey items in luggage to keep them under 50lbs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little boutique hotel close to airport. Nice little restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit secluded and no air conditioner the night I arrived it was hot and humid. AC would have helped.

    Lovely, helpful, accommodating staff. Beautiful little boutique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, clean, elegant and friendly hotel when travelling to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cozy and the personnel was super friendly and helped us with all our requests. The room was big and well designed. Lots of space for clothes and stuff. The pick up service from the airport was really nice and practical. Only ten minutes drive to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Both our stays although only overnight were to our liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. We enjoy a continental breakfast but were disappointed in the freshness of the breads and pastries.

    The Hotel was impeccably clean and the staff welcoming. It is perfectly situated for a short stroll to the harbour and also for so many restaurants that serve amazing fresh seafood menus. Perfect for short stopovers as it is so close to the airport. We stayed overnight twice in a short time period and were very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.0
    If an early flight from Fiumicino then this is an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for the area but convenience to airport and restaurants made up for it.

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and glad to schedule transportation to airport and assist with wake-up calls. Also, very helpful in directing us to seafood restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient, comfortable & pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very handy location close to airport which suited my purpose. The staff, accommodation & late checkout we're all great. Walking distance to cafe's restaurants & bars. Would definitely stay there again if not in Rome itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient place to stay for airport departures with local eating options supermarket and atms close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast with little service

    Convenient for €20 taxis to and from the airport; 10 min walk to bus to airport and on to city for only €6; good value hotel; reception staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Made my last night in Italy stress free, knowing I was handy to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Handy location to the airport with a shuttle option available. Staff made me feel so welcome. Alfredo on the front desk is professional yet friendly, with a great sense of humour. Enjoyed the little restaurant next door which was reasonably priced. The crossiants at breakfast were yummy too. Good value all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a quick weekend break if travelling without kids. But not for long periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rubbish. How can you have a breakfast buffet without eggs? The restaurant is way too small. Restuarant staff quite unfriendly. Food was mostly pastry items. Not a good selection. i would call it breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The property was close to the airport and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin. I could easily hear the conversation in the adjoining room!

    The property was close to the airport and the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Love Fiumicino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walking distance to one of the loveliest river frontages with restaurants and bars you could imagine. Would only fly out of Rome if I could stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers are quite small. A small bar at the hotel would be a nice touch.

    Hotel Seccy was a charming hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the location because it was far enough from the waterfront to be peaceful, but close enough to join in the bustle if so desired.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Don't recommend this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful at all! We had to carry our bags up stairs to our room and we are all women travelling.

    Location was close to airport which was good for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't the best but this has nothing to do with the hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were flying out of Rome airport.

    Short walk to lots of seafood restaurants. Hotel organised taxi to take us to the airport at cost of 24 euros for 4 passengers plus 4 large suitcases.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except we couldnt stay longer.

    Very close to the airport, only 10 minutes by car. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with wonderful staff. The rooms are clean, and the bed is so comfortable after a very long International flight. There is a pizzeria right next store which is very convenient and serves very nice meals. Breakfast was very nice, typical Italian breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    clean, nice room for a one night stay. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like?

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet room. Soundproof windows. Good location near the airport when you have to make a flight the next a.m. Great breakfast. Next door is a wonderful restaurant for late night dinner, pizza, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    A via near airport option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lis looking a little worn. Getting to the airport is a quick but not particularly cheap- a standard local cab will charge 20 euro for the 5 minute trip. The hotel has a shuttle and private car option, both better and cheaper.

    Staff super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Dissappointing breakfast to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to be at airport early, we were hoping to get a breakfast to go. And we got a cold croissant and little box of some kind of drink. It was not eatable at all.

    The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay for quick night stop near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great three star hotel, certainly no way near a four star. And described as a Boutique hotel....no way..sorry

    Great and friendly staff and very helpful. Good location to the harbour area with a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Airport convenience in sea side village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport. Lots of restaurants nearby. Busy little fish village where the Tiber meets the Sea. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and has lifts and good off street parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for night near Rome airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in very reasonable room rate but there were no pastrys left by the time we went at 915am. Breakfast was open till 10am so disappointed they ran out!

    Lovely hotel. Very clean, twin room had huge beds. Great location close to airport. Local cab cost 15 euro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    The bed and bath were fine, nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a coffee prior to the start of breakfast, gentlemen was not very nice.

    The bed and bath were fine, nice size room. Breakfast could be expanded on choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok, for an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive to get the short distance from the airport to the hotel. (20 Euros at this writing, for a 5 minute ride.). The airport shuttle TO the airport is not complimentary either- another 15 Euros. Room was adequate, but plain and simple. Bed and bedding was not up to par for a 3 star property. I would give it a solid two stars. Felt overpriced for what we got in return.

    Location was fine, although it was confusing to find the CORRECT taxi line at the airport to go to this area. Apparently there are two different areas for cabs, depending on where your end destination is. The room was nice and dark with the exterior shutters- that was nice, as we were trying to sleep as long as we could given the day we had ahead of us. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotelabout 4 km to Fiumicino Airport, plenty of cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotelabout 4 km to Fiumicino Airport, plenty of cafes nearby as well as lovely walk by the Tiber. Convenience of location was what we required as we had an early flight next day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Not much at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room sparse. No coffee, no nothing. No iron or board. The room is very very basic. Hotel might have been good in the 80's but is a long long way from 4 star anything

    Not much at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Superb value for Money and very luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but that's just being petty. There is no juice. There is how ever fr ah bread which was tasty

    Amazing rooms amazing bed amazing staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay if wanting to be close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be prepared to walk abit at airport to shuttle pick up or take a taxi instead to hotel.

    Perfect place to stay if wanting to be close to airport. Needed room for late arrival before catching a shuttle to cruise ship the next day. Was perfect. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean and beautiful facility. Nearby area fun to walk through and close to many restaurants. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seccy Hotel Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: