Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dharma Style Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Viminale 10, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#222 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a stop over and wanted a hotel close to train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room under the TV ( at the foot of the bed )was a control switch that we could not access. A bit like a night light.

    We had a stop over and wanted a hotel close to train station for a fair price. Dharma was great - clean, close to train , close to Rione Monti & Colosseum. Breakfast was good & included in our booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The place was clean and tidy, very comfortable and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it is an old building, the way to the elevator lead up on ~15 steps. We had very heavy luggage to carry on those steps. The Reception and the rooms are not at the same entrance, so it might be confusing to find where is the entrance during nighttime.

    The place was clean and tidy, very comfortable and a considerable room size. Breakfast is simple but delicious. You can have delicious espresso and great salami, among other things. Staff at breakfast and reception are very nice, providing with a lot of useful information. We loved our hotel room's main corridor, it is located in an old building that is fully renovated, but they kept the Italian elements, with large columns and bright marble finishings. If you like to walk, you can discover on foot how amazing Rome is. There are 2 metro stations 5 minutes walk away. Thank you for making our stay in Rome comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Room was very clean, breakfast was good.. the hotel is near Termini station so if you go around with train it will be very easy 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.9
    Location was good as it is close to the train station easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude and unpleasant and lazy. The fridge doesn’t work and every thing is the fridge is on room temperature. When you complain, they say it’s working and insisting that I am wrong. Not value for money we paid. Joel the desk staff was very rude, sent the maintenance guy to the wrong room insisted that we gave him the wrong room number when we called even though he could see our number on the system, he was insisting that we gave him a wrong room number. I was there when my husband called him, and also this was us calling in the evening since nothing was done to the fridge in the morning when we reported the room number to the desk already! The subject itself wasn’t important much, the behaviour was unbelievable! He simply said that he wasn’t making a mistake and we were not telling the truth!! Not sure where they get these people to treat their guests so poorly! Will never come back here! ‌

    Location was good as it is close to the train station easy to move around the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent, good location for exploring Rome. It is literally B&B with not too many frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, though it didn't feel like a traditional hotel

    Clean comfortable and friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel was part of former older residence which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    All the crew is exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect

    The shuttle that we hired through the hotel dropped us in another Dharma hotel, so when we tried to check in they called the hotel where we had the reservation and also the shuttle. 20 minutes after, they brought us to the hotel, and at check in as an apology they upgraded us to a junior suite, and a bottle of proseco was waiting us in the room. I consider that a super nice way of apology.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice décor, good sized room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luggage assistance when we first arrived.

    Nice décor, good sized room, clean and comfortable. Very good security. Close location to train station and our favorite Rome restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel near the train station and Republicca metro stop. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. We also had an enjoyable dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Best of all we were able to get into our room at 10 am following our overnight flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The Wellness Suite was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wellness Suite was amazing. Well worth the price. Big room and brand new! Room is with in a crawling distance of the main train station and Metro and short walking distance from the rest of Rome attractions. Front desk were very polite and gave us a 5min explanation of Rome attractions with a map and all transport options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go through the breakfast area to get to our room.

    A excellent room and bath. Close to Termini and a number of good restaurants. Breakfast was great and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was in a good location. Close to train station, attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a Jacuzzi bath but it was very small and therefore not very relaxing. Showerhead also kept falling off the wall.

    Hotel was in a good location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for a one night stay and connecting train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. No issues.

    Excellent location at walking distance from Termini Train Station. Clean, quiet, and comfortable quadruple room. It was a great choice for a one night stay with a connecting train to catch the day after. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room. Family of 4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception of hotel was in another building next to the actual hotel. Going up to the elevator required to go up many stairs. It caused inconvenience for those who have lots of bulky and heavy luggages. The wifi was extra slow, needs to be upgraded for streamings, checking emails, and other things. The AC was very hot, needed to be revamped.

    The room was clean and new, beds were comfortable, and bathroom was clean. Design of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign at the lift on the 4th floor was wrong, left a lot of confusion

    Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was more than expected, was in an excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money considering that it's in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms very too warm and when we opened a window it was overlooking an internal yard/shaft and it was noisy with the boilers.

    Good value for money considering that it's in Rome. In the same street of the hotel there were a couple of very good restaurants. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The location is within walking distance of many main attractions and very close to Termini station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A perfect stay in a perfect City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING ! Just perfect !

    Every thing was perfect ! They upgraded my reservation when they new that me and my girlfriend will be visiting Rome to celebrate our 7th anniversary, the upgraded Hotel (same hotel line same brand) was extreamly fabelous ! Dharma hotel was mabe the best hotel I've ever been so far ! Thank you Selene Style Hotel, Thank you Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites and many many thanks for both staff members ! I highly recommand going there and If you're planning to visit Rome GO THERE ! The location is perfect juste few minutes away from most important sites ! Breakfast was amazing ! variety of foods and italian specialties ! They gave us a "breakfast bag" because we had to leave very early in the morning! Thank you for making our 7th anniversary so special and actually me and my girlfriend are planning to visit Rome again this year and no doupt we'll book another room with you ! See you soon !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Cosy and comfy. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were different floors allocated to different hotels which felt a little wierd. And on our visit there was a lot of renovation happening inside. The bath was quite small

    Close to the terminal station, easy walking distance to the Trevor fountain and the colloseum. Friendly staff who were helpful with tours and places to visit. Room was comfortable and I had paid a little extra for Rose petals and prosecco which was a great touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Near Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went during winter, however, the temperature/heater settings is centrally controlled. So have to resort to opening the window cause room got too warm. Not a major issue though.

    Near Roma Termini. Excellent breakfast. Overall, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Could not get 2 separate Invoices for me and my co-worker.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get 2 separate Invoices for me and my co-worker. Both invoices were written on my name, so we a had to go through some trouble with our accounting office.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was good in overall and we enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is dust in corners and below beds Bad pillows There is nails not fixed properly in the parquet which is not safe for kids No facility for baby trolly and disabled in the entrance

    Friendly staff Avarage room size Good decorations The hotel was good in overall but i have some points to mention there were three hotels in One bulding and one elevator which is small and fit for 3-4 people But we enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in every way for a city break to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Very contemporary and tasteful decor in the bedroom. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice for different food tastes. 10 minute walk from the Termini main line station to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff very professional and amiable. Breakfast was not varied but okay for our 4 night stay. You can get to city center and the major attraction by foot in about 15-20 min of walking which was very nice. Very close to Termini train station and metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful. I had to miss the normal breakfast one morning and they provided me with a takeaway breakfast without my asking for one. Very kind people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    The location is central, 20 mins by walk to the most...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell in the room is horrible. The only solution which staff gave is to open the window. There are more reviews about smell from other travelers. The bathroom needs improvement.

    The location is central, 20 mins by walk to the most interesting tourist points. The girl is friendly and nice on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress was on the hard side and there was no duvet or comforter only a thin blanket

    location was fantastic. it was 10 min walk to roma termini and all of rome’s top tourist attractions were within 20-30 minutes walking distance. the breakfast spread was good, with a lot of choices. the room was clean and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only inconvenience caused by poor storage space (just a few drawers, no shelfs

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff, 5 min walking from Termini station, 5 min walking from Piazza di la Republica, Very nice street, pleasant room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel next to Termini Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice, its location is perfect, the staff was also very kind and helpful, the room was quite big for a hotel room in Rome (where the most part of the hotel rooms are too small), the breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to the breakfast area - for sensitive sleepers is probably not a good option. In spite of special diet remark for lactose free products while booking they had a very vague idea what it means and which products would be lactose free. They offered to buy me an L-free milk (I am not sure how many adults need milk for breakfast). I asked for margarine but they found only some soy butter spread. In the end I had to buy all products for breakfast on my own :( so if you have some intolerances, don't bother to mention them.

    The location is very good: 5 min to the railway but in a calm small street. Our room was small but we had everything we need: good bed, Tv, mini bar, shower, hair dryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room.....the person in charge of this room didn't want to be there...most unhelpful and unfriendly. Couldn't care about anything!!!

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Location is within 15-20 min walking to most of the major sites in the city and 10 min walking from the main train station. Room spacious and comfortable, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    I can only rate this hotel as ok for the few nights we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is a small room off the street separate from the hotel. So many hotels in same building and one small elevator to share. Arrive at wrong time with a crowd and you will wait a while before you get on it. If you have big luggage, beware, because you will have many steps at the entry to navigate before you get to the elevator. The lone person in reception in separate room does not leave desk to assist.

    The room was ok. Most of the stay was ok. Bathroom was ok. Breakfast only ok. Window was left open before we arrived and the inside window ledge was over flooded and the floor was all wet. So tired when I arrived I just wiped it all up rather than call for help so I could get to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A nice experience we were looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh fruit only tinned fruit for breakfast.

    Location was good not far to walk to any of the main attractions. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Bed comfortable and a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Cool clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard but still slept well

    We had a cleaning service every single day at no extra cost which was great. Room was very quiet and air con worked very well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to the central station which made it easy when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the central station which made it easy when arriving to leave luggage.. Staff were very friendly and really close to the local metro to get about. About 15 minute walk to the colesseum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean modern rooms close to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room could've had a safer baby seat for our 1-year old, now they only have the toddler -version from which our baby can easily slip out.

    Clean modern room near the train station - excellent connection from the airport by train. Close to attractions, we walked with the baby stroller (subway and tourist buses also quite near but we preferred walking). The room had a baby cot on request with no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the property description lists an elevator, there are about 10 stairs to get to the elevator - if you have or are traveling with someone with mobility issues, this can be very problematic. The room had an air conditioning unit, but it was not at all effective - it mostly seemed to blow warm air even after many thermostat adjustments.

    The reception staff were helpful. We needed an extra suitcase to get us home, and they recommended a very convenient shop just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The staff was very nice and helpful arranging transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful arranging transportation to the airport plus the Hotel is located within walking distance from all the main sights. Perfect for a city trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carting bags up 6-7 steps before I was able to get into a tiny 4 person lift to go to our room. Breakfast was average and the spare bed was a little hard for the kids.

    Location was good and close to most things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    The only good thing about the hotel is its close location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a child (2 y.o). The hotel reception and the entrance are not via the same door. There were a couple of stairs through which we had to carry our trolley. The shower area of the bathroom was really so small thet a regular person could not raise his/her arms to wash his/her hair without elbows hitting the sides. It is not close to any famous place.

    The only good thing about the hotel is its close location to Termini station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet has a dated design.

    Nice hotel inside a refurbished and beautiful building. Comfortable beds and clean triple room with good space. Very close to Termini Station (5 mn walk) and Via Nazionale. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the stairs at the entrance. Not stroller accessible. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The Turkish bath was a nice touch. We took the suite so it was spacious and good. Breakfast was good with decent variety. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel close to subway station 5 min walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel close to subway station 5 min walking. (5 min with the metro to downtown). Restaurants and markets on the same street, large comfort room with large bathroom and basic breakfast. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to explore Rome or beyond with nearby Rail and Metro systems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was very small.

    Location in Rome was close to Metro and Railway station, so easy to get around Rome. The area felt safe so we could walk to the Metro and walk to many of the major sites in Rome with a street map in hand. The bedroom and bathroom with shower (and bidet) were a efficient size. The rooms had a desk, flat-screen TV, hot pot, small refrigerator, and there was a computer for airline check-in use in a common seating area. Our room was clean and had a large window that opened and had good lighting. The buffet breakfast had plenty of sweet choices, juices, cheeses, meats, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. The hotel staff was very helpful with area information and provided a good map to use for sight seeing. I was also able to store my bag for an excursion after check out, so that was a nice plus. It was easy to take the Leonardo Express airport train (14 euro) to FCO from Rome Temini Station (just blocks away from the hotel). The sidewalks are stones, so having just a few blocks to roll your bag is enough. The hotel has a small elevator for the luggage, but there are about 10 steps to navigate before you get to he elevator. Not a problem for light travelers, but may be an issue for those traveling with many pieces of luggage. There were small cafes and places for gelato, down on the street level and a bank and ATM a few blocks away. It is also just around the corner from the National Museum and an Opera House.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Bed bugs!! Catastrophic experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alert!! We suffered from bed bugs!!! We booked 2 rooms, 1 for me and my girlfriend and another for my family. It is not acceptable to have an hotel rated 8.5 and suffer from bed bugs!! Room cleaning was terrible!! The hotel did not react as it was supposed to, they said it was ant (wich is not possible, and if so, why they have ant!!!). I had to go to a pharmacy, buy medecine, change the room, change my plans because 1 member of family was in continuous pain!! Also i have to add, the room with bed bugs was given to another person in the same day we changed it!! This hotel disappointed us!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff at reception, roomservice, waiters, waitress were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy walls - maybe neighbours were too loud? In the night blabbing form other room can be distractive. This is only one negative.

    Staff at reception, roomservice, waiters, waitress were perfect...also location, cleanliness (cleaning every day!)... Breakfasts OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great modern hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a little bigger, there is a lot of room in the bathroom to fit a larger shower. TV programs could cover more international programs - there were only 2 programs in english.

    We had a double bed room. The room was very clean and very nicely decorated. I believe the hotel was recently renovated. The bathroom was large and very tidy. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was all reasonably priced. We were after a nice accommodation for a reasonable price. We paid $500 Euros for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent - all main locations (Coloseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc) all at the walking distance. A lot of good restaurants and shops nearby. We will definitely go back to the same hotel next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not what was shown on the pictures online. Beds were hard with a thin mattress. The pillows were flat and thin. The rooms were small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    ROME VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the train station was excellent and the area was full of restaurants. Not too far from the sights with easy walking. Breakfast was fantastic and completely unexpected in terms of quality and variety in offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so friendly at all times and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with a great selection and the room was very comfortable. It was the perfect location for my family and it was an ideal place to tour Rome from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a great neighborhood of Rome. Short walk from Termini station and not far from all of the main sights. Rome is a very walkable city and we walked everywhere from here- even to the Vatican, the Villa Borghese, and Trastevere. The hotel is on a safe, relatively quiet street. Lots of restaurants around. The staff is helpful, nice, and the breakfast buffet is very substantial. The breakfast staff keeps it well stocked and very clean. The room was larger than I what I expected for a room in a large European city. We had a queen and a twin bed in our room and there was plenty of room for our bags and to move around. The bathroom was large too. We stayed here on both ends of our trip and the staff remembered us when we returned for our final night before we flew back to the US. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good start for my Italy trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cars , garbage trucks start to work in early morning down the street, waking up light sleepers like me, but not a problem for my husband and kids.

    Bathroom is very clean and modern. Beds are quite comfortable. Fair walking distance to major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not so nice. Very low water pressure and water temperature either cold or very hot. Room's soundbroof? Awful and loud noice from traffic even to room in 4th floor. No place for your stuff.

    Location was ok...all sights and must see places are quite close. Great breakfast. Clean quite big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful staff and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very unavailable due to three hotels in the same building.

    The hotel location is really convenient, it's able to walk to both train station and underground station. Also the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel really handy for station and airport buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect for us given the price.

    Exceptionally clean. Staff really helpful. Breakfast lovely. Would not hesitate to recommend or go back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location and Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Except the elevator, it was really small.

    The location was pretty good, the breakfast spread was adequate & the Front Office staff were really helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom only had a shower, a bath would have been nice to soak in after a long day walking round the sights.

    Very comfortable room, staff all very friendly and extremely helpful. Only issue we had was some building work going on in the property next door the sound of hammering came through the walls at 8am but they even arranged for that not to start until later in the morning when we were up and about.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Rome Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms affected by refuse men in early hours but just roll over and back to sleep.

    Superb location, close to termini, easy access to tonnes of Romes delights

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Three nights stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possible security issues since the reception is not located at the hotel entrance. No hot meals options for breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a former residential building (looks like it at least) takes three floors and shares it with another hotel. Please not that the reception is located near the entrance to the hotel to the right in a small separate space. The hotel's rooms are spacious and the bed quite comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. 5-7 minutes to Termini central train station where two lines of the metro intersect and many public transport lines have a stop. Easy to get pretty much anywhere in the city. The Colosseum and city centre is around a 30-40 minutes walk. Was generally pleased with this choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay at this hotel, the staff very friendly and helpful, I will definetly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to have some pancakes at breakfast and all the fruit salad fresh not only part of it

    The staff very friendly and helpful, the location was great, the space in the room was very adequate and the bathroom new and spacious! The breakfast and the coffee were very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    You get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to rome termini station, you just need 5-10 minutes walking to the hotel ( you didn't need to take a taxi or other transportation. If you need a help to reach the hotel, just call the hotel to help and give you the right direction to the hotel). Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room and very clean. Tasty breakfast. I strongly recommend it. I Will certainly stay there if in Rome again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel, worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no change in the breakfast, every day is exactly the same, but no problem.

    The room is very nice and clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Good position. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about them.

    We arrive 4 Hours early then our check in hour but they gave us the room free of charge. That was cool. From here to termini train station is a 1 min walk, and you can make @10-15 min on foot to Coloseum or Trevi Fountain. Next time when we will get to rome this will be pur first choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean, quiet & modern hotel oh-so-close to Rome's Termini train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a building that also houses at least one other hotel. Getting to our room meant walking through the dingy dining room and down a dark corridor. That part was funky! But once in our room, it was tranquil and lovely.

    Very clean, very quiet though on a busy street in a noisy part of town. Room was very modern and new-looking with nice bed linens, comfy bed & nice towels. We chose the hotel because we had to take a 5:35 am train to the airport, and wanted to be close by. It took us less than 5 minutes to get to the train station--a huge benefit, as it allowed a little extra sleep and we didn't worry about timely transportation to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    An affordable top Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in 2 occasions during the 2 week long travel plan. Excellent location, nice clean decorated rooms, and excellent staff willing to help. Would certainly recommend to my friends. The breakfast buffet and choices of offering another bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A good level of accomodation but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in rooms was not sufficient including bathroom. I would have preferred shower without bath as I am now 69 years of age and old age people find it difficult to enter in bath. I did not like at all the canopy over the bed. Dark colours of rooms gave an atmosphere of gloom. The price is on the high side and breakfast should be included in the overall price.

    An excellent choice of breakfast. 24/7 service efficient at all levels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location near Roma Train station and easy access to sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival and new travelers to Europe, it would have been helpful if front desk would have explained how to keep the lights on with the room key. We figured it out eventually.

    Location was great, easy access to public transportation and walkable to major sight seeing. Staff was friendly and assisted with drivers to and from airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Jacuzzi & spa-shower:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi & spa-shower:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, comfy bed, friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, no complaints, positive experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Very friendly and helpful stuff. Receptionists well done!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard, but was still ok.

    Location, staff were nice and helpful, breakfast was good, WiFi was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to the Termini railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to find reception

    Close to the Termini railway station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness-location-comfortable beds-style of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness-location-comfortable beds-style of the room.staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    City center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Great variety! Room was modern and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dharma Style Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: