Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sempione 3 stars

Via Nazionale 15, 50123 Florence, Italy

#168 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2051 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in dining room could have been pleasanter but maybe they were having a bad day.

    This Hotel is very convenient for the central station and there is a very good restaurant next to it the hotel is clean, . Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection! -avoid rooms 101 &102. When I changed room it worked much better. And the windows in he rooms need cleaning. Rather surprising because all the rest is spotless.

    Location. Very clean cosy rooms, not very big but when you are in Florence you dont spend much time at the hotel.pleasant atmosphere.nice staff. Slippers offered- nice detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some long black hairs in the bathroom, the shower had a drainage problem, and the wifi was only intermittently working throughout the evening. Also it’s on a Main Street and was noisy in the room.

    The staff were lovely, the breakfast was excellent and the location was highly convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the entrance door is very close or next to the street alley and look old compared to other hotel but it is what it is. Simple and working!

    Great location that very near the train station and very near to all attractions, restaurants, cafe shops! It is very simple hotel, no frills but clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped us with the breakfast before 6am so that I can head to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was there, the receptionist told me because the booking system issue they lost all booking information and let me to check-in at GLOBUS hotel (3 min by walking), so I have no idea about it, Globus’ receptionist is very nice and the same price offered me a bigger room (the biggest size what I live in ROME, it should more than 30m2). Just one night is ok. Breakfast is very simple. All staffs are welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in proximity to the train station allowed me to make the most of my time. Convenient to the other sites I wanted to see. Everything, including breakfast, exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, at walking distance to the most of sites to be visited. The staff of the hotel was very polite and friendly, available all the time with useful information. The breakfast was very nice, warm croissants, strong coffee, and a lot of choice for everyone. The dining room was small, but with very pleasant atmosphere. We strongly recommend the hotel Sempione in Florence as an excellent choice for foreign tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, and little in-room conveniences. Plastic drinking cups. No pen or stationary, poorly stocked mini-bar. At a rate of close to 140 Euros per night, I think the could provide for a much better experience.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and helpful staff who went out of their way: small rooms but it’s florence. Convenient location close to main area. Also walking distance to the train station and shuttle service to the outlet mall. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I could say that I didn't like

    Classic hotel in a great location. Staff really helpful and the room was excellent. Breakfast was super and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi and staff was not at all helpful in finding a solution to this! The bidet inthe bathroom didn’t work properly,

    Great location right between the train station and the Duomo, so easy to walk to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small and the decor was rather dull. The bath/shower rooms were also small and some poor quality repairs had been carried out. The water temperature in the showers varied a lot. The breakfasts were only adequate.

    The location, a 5 minute walk from the central railway station, is very good.The staff were generally pleasant and cheerful. The beds were firm but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but had everything we needed.

    Good location near train station. Great food at pizzeria nerone round the corner. Staff speak english and are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn down and sad reception area. Noisy street outside (traffic). Noisy ventilation in room, impossible to sleep. Small breakfast room with dirty laundry outside of door. Simple breakfast with machine coffee and nothing special.

    Close to center of Firenze and train station. Big room with all necessary furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the WiFi was very unrealiable

    Staff were super friendly. Stored our luggage and helped us with our questions. Also very very close to the train station which made bringing our luggage back and forth easy. Breakfast pretty standard and simple enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold room , heater not work well, fortunately the blanket is warm enough

    clean room with comfortable bed , helpful and friendly staffs both at front and in BF room , closed to Termini , very convenience , short and easy walk to attractions , good and plentiful Breakfast (bread, croissants, jams, Pate' , ham , cheese, creamcheese, Coffee, Tea , Juice, Yugury, fruit)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only less than awesome thing was a too hard pillow on both our beds.

    Great Breakfast area with excellent breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Excellent recommendations from the staff. Comfy bed. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not quiet asked for a room change and just as bad putting it down to age of hotel and dated pipework -didn't dare flush toilet during the night and hotel on busy road cars tooting horns early in the morning

    Good location and staff very friendly and most helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not always zble to access Wi Fi. Somethimes quite noisy from the street.

    Property was very central and close to all major sights and Rsilway Station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the lobby. The rooms were very small. It was difficult to move around in them. The wifi was not good. It was very inconsistent. There was no AC (apparently it doesn't get turned on until May), so my room was uncomfortably hot.

    Great location. Within walking distance of the train station, duomo, Accademia, and many other sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are not good.. very thin... I slept very bad because of that. Breakfast has no variety , but they have good coffee and some croissants at least.

    The hotel was clean and practical and the staff was super nice, the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smell of drains and dirty cow hide carpet when entering the lobby :( Hair dryer in the bathroom that only worked for 30 seconds and then had to wait for 5 mins for it to work again. I didnt complain about it as it was on our last day so no big deal.

    Clean rooms and very comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent basic breakfast offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not stable wi-fi.

    Pretty modest hotel with good European breakfast. Excellent location (<10 mins from rail, <10 mins from Dom, ~30 min to Uffici). Complement coffee in the hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy wifi. Hotel wouldn t let us have visitors over for some inexplicable reason. Had a noise complaint one night which is a minor issue and we were quiter after the manager asked us to but then threatened us with police the next day. Managers were rude, as its my MONEY i am allowed to have visitors in my room

    Close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well located near main train station, close to sights, night markets and variety of eateries. Good base for visiting Florence. Reception personnel, Sarah provided excellent customer service, gave good information on attractions and organise breakfast take away bags as we had to leave very early in the morning. Thanks again, Sarah for making our stay in Florence special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My neighbors were very noisy i could hear hear them laughing and talking .

    Friendly and helpful staff good location clean and confortable i recommend it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was AWFUL...specifically the toilet. The toilet in our room was in the corner of the bathroom with barely any space in front of it as the wall of the shower was immediately adjacent. This made it extremely difficult or impossible to use except for maybe children. As an adult male, there was no room to stand in front of the toilet when going #1. To do this, you have to stand at an angle with one foot on the shower. It was also impossible for me to go #2. Other people might if they can sit with their legs spread open nearly 180 degrees. Otherwise, there's no space for your legs. I had to go to the basement to use the bathroom next to the cafeteria! I think it's reasonable to expect the bathroom in your hotel room to be useable. If they renovate the bathrooms, I'd happily stay here again. Otherwise I will avoid it at all costs.

    With one exception, the hotel was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Its not near anything important, but it's easy to get to from the train station. The bed was comfy and the WiFi worked well, better than in any other European hotel I've stayed at. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious and there was a variety of things to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift broke down on the last day and my wife has difficulty walking so the stairs were hard work for her although the staff were at hand to carry bags.

    The Hotel was 5 mins from the railway station and on 10 minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broken 3 out of 4 days. Wifi worked <50% of the time Bed not comfortable. TV did not work, even after staff worked on it. Housekeeping skipped my room one day out of 4; I didn't ask them to skip.

    Location, plus close to train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite limit choice. No hot water for coffee in the room.

    the hotel location is very good. near supermarket and Mercato Centrale. You can walk to almost sightseeing place and shopping place. the hotel facility is good, but not soundproof as many hotel in Italy. The bathroom is very big. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit wonky

    The people at the desk were extremely nice The room was big and clean with plenty of towels and such The mini bar had complimentary coffee, tea, cornetti and apples Near st Lorenzo and walking distance from all the important landmarks Breakfast with many options We arrived earlier than the check in time and the girl at the desk changed us to a room that was ready so we could come in earlier

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff was excellent, particularly Sarah who went out of her way to help us with anything that we needed. The breakfast lady was also exceptional - hard working and very friendly. The room was clean and adequate and the location of this hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a fancy hotel with modern design but worth the money.

    The staff at the front desk were pretty nice. The bathroom is newly renovated and clean. The bedroom itself is a bit worn but still clean. The breakfast does not have a variety of choice but are fresh. The location is near the main station in Florence and you can walk to every famous tourist site by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the main street which goes to train station and a bit noisy. There was a water leaking noise in the room but my room was changed without discussion.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about this stay was perfect! From the lovely staff (especially the lady with curly hair) to the location and our room and breakfast, we have nothing to complain about! Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and a good breakfast. Location very close to train station, San Lorenzo market and the Duomo. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Florence!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel! Very clean and near the most attractive places. Airport can be reached easily by a bus 5 minutes walking far from the hotel! Polite staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work...both times we stayed at the hotel. The room always smelt of bleach/vinegar?

    Loved the staff. Loved the location. Comfortable place to rest after a long day of wondering the beautiful city of Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi wouldn’t work/connect at all...which is a tad shame.

    Amazing location, worth the money. The staff were also amazing!! We were staying in Florence for 4 days. We booked the hotel for 3 nights and were planning to stay in Pisa on 1 of the nights. The hotel were happy to store our check-in luggage for us until we returned and even put them in our rooms for us when we returned the following evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom was a bit dated (the toilet paper holder was unscrewed) - Breakfast could be more varied (but I guess that is "normal" for Italy)

    - Amazing location (5 min walk to the old town, plenty of eateries around) - Conveniently located near a train station - Helpful staff (helped with luggage, provided information about museums' working hours) - Room had a lovely window view to the historic street - The hotel's lobby was very cozy - Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is very poor and we hardly were able to use our devices even after we changed rooms. This made planning our trips or booking tours very difficult and absolutely impossible from our hotel room. This wasted so much of our time! We had to use the computer in the lobby and that too wouldn't work because of the poor Wi-Fi. The staff at the front desk were not very helpful or that friendly. Whenever we asked for assistance from the front desk, they hesitated. The mini bar is complimentary with online bookings as we were told. When it came to the last two nights, they never filled our bar fridge with water bottles. When I spoke to the front desk, the worker said that the water isn't free and we have to pay 2 euros per bottle. If it wasn't for free then why were they replacing the water bottles everyday before hand!?? When I spoke to another worker the following day, she advised me that the water is complimentary. There was a whole lot of miscommunication between everyone which seemed unprofessional.

    The kitchen staff for breakfast were very friendly and offered a lot of assistance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom is pretty crammed.

    it is perfectly situated near the ”Mercato Centrale” and 5-7 minutes from the Cathedral and the Ghiberti doors. the cleaning is spotless. the people from the hotel are very very helpful. we needed to change the room (for a very peculiar reason not related to the quality of the hotel) and they helped immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The housekeeper closet was next to our room and they were talking quite loudly and making noise early in the morning.

    The staff was very nice and informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls are a bit thin it seems, quite a lot of noise from outside the room in almost all directions, didn't had problems sleeping cause we were tired but still

    very good continental breakfast, lots of choices for vegetarians too. Quite good location and very friendly staff. Room had all we needed for a 3 day holiday and knowing the other conditions in Florence it was quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and close to train station and right in the heart of central Florence. Hotel receptionist was very polite and helpful. She had an excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and knew the timinings / costs of attractions. Very kindly had written everything down on a map for us and took the time to go through it all. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to have a balcony, even if it looked onto a busy road. The location was very good for Termini station, which made arriving and leaving town easy, and getting the tube to other locations in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and pillows flat.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Very quiet with a patio off our room. Great location, could walk to sights easily and to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front room a bit noisy but to be expected on main street.

    The location was fantastic. Very handy to station and central Florence. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed twice on this trip - the first time we had 1st floor corner room a bit noisy and the second time we had a room at the back and lovely and quiet. Lady who looks after breakfast really friendly as were all the reception staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It is 10 minutes walk from the Firenze SMN station. The hotel is in a good location and it's only 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. Breakfast was good with a small selection. Wifi was as good as the hotel's amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Overall, it was a good stay and I'd recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work at all for me which is one of the first things I look for these days when I'm travelling for keeping in touch and look for local information, book onward journeys etc. I would definitely stay there again if I was guaranteed wifi.

    Staff welcoming. Clean room and bathroom. Excellent shower. Great continental breakfast. Good central location for the sights and station. Able to leave our bags as we arrived early and again the day we left as our train was not until late afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices seem to be at the top of the range, Bathroom designs a bit weird and floors very slippery in shower recess.

    Good breakfasts, excellent location, very helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some teething problems with a leaky shower. Could do with a shelf in the bathroom and an extra power point at the desk for a lamp.

    Upgraded to a nearby property owned by the same people, Eco Urban B&B. Only been open for a week. If you should be so lucky to be offered the upgrade, take it. Clean, quiet, wonderful organic breakfast. Good bed. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I enjoyed staying at Hotel Sempione. The front desk staff were welcoming -- greeting me as I entered and wishing me well as I left the hotel. Also very helpful with sightseeing. The breakfast was okay. Just something to tide you over. The room was neat and clean. I loved my room that looked out onto the street. I would return and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our main issue was the wifi in the hotel. We had a room on the 4th floor (5th floor for Americans) and the wifi frequently would cut out and both my wife and I could not reliably connect. It seemed like the router was juggling users. The connection was better on the 1st floor near the breakfast area but it was a frustration for us during our visit.

    We liked the location and the breakfast options, the warmed croissants were a treat! The location is minutes from the key sites and nightlife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel experience for my entire Italy trip.

    Sara, the receptionist is the best! She explained the directions and info of the hotel very clearly with fluent English and a smiley face! The A/C in my room was not functioning well but she managed to get the technician to fix the problem right away. I also requested ironing board and the service was fast and excellent! Lastly, they served free coffee and croissant at the counter (I think they served it all day long), save me a few bucks for my afternoon tea break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel sign is not clear , not easy to find and see

    cleanliness free tea and coffee friendly nice staff location : near central train station and sightseeing bus ,surrounded by restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small - but adequate.

    Good location - fairly easy walk with luggage from the train station. Close to markets, shops and good eating. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your a light sleeper you might find the banging of doors annoying, our room was right next to the lift so there was a lot of coming and going at night. We also had no pressure in our shower or low pressure. The water barely dribbled out some mornings so had a shower at night and it was much better.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds, good sized rooms. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected, and while the room and the furniture had been updated, it was looking somehow tired.

    The hotel was really close to the railway station, and a short walk to the Medici Chapels, the duomo and the Accademia gallery. The bed was really comfortable. It suited us really well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location, only 3 min. from a railway station and 5 min. to Piazza Duomo. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very kind, ready always to assist you with all kind of information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small but ok. Busy street but not too noisy at night.

    Great location, close to the train station, Mercato Market, not far from the Duomo. Easy to find. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed 2 singles not a double, no top sheet, shower to small.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, location was great, breakfast was ok, car park close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was more and better than we had expected. The hotel offered luggage storage before check-in and even brought our bags to our room. The location was very good and an attendant was always at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refit completed a few years ago clearly incorporated some budget fixtures and fittings which are starting to show their age but didn't detract from my stay.

    Really convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room and bathroom. Quiet room. Pleasant breakfast room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early and missed breakast and would have liked a hot cup of coffee and something to eat on the go.

    Located Central. Could walk from hotel to public transport. Enjoyed our stay. I loved the cosy reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard but overall slept well.

    Loved location eady access ro sites and train station. Staff were friendly and helpfuland breakfast was good. Great view of Doumo from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head very low.

    Short walk from train to Hotel. Reception very helpful. Large room with two comfortable queen beds and good sized ensuite. Had shower over bath. Good water pressure Free internet worked well. Breakfast selection very good. And great staff there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible pillows. Also, you should have complimentary water, especially during the summer months. I would prefer not to drink bathroom water as suggested by one the concierge.

    Super close to the train station (5 min max walk), which is really good when you have luggage to drag along and dont want to spend crazy amount of money for a taxi. Breakfast had a good spread. The lady (sorry forget her name) was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast quality was not satisfactory and the service was not good. Room a/c could be adjusted from reception only. No control existed in room. I was overcharged for the room cost mistakenly.

    Room was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't great

    Staff were very nice. Location was excellent especially for anyone travelling by train. Breakfast was nice and the lady serving breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit was quite loud on a night however it was not a pressing issue.

    The location of Hotel Sempione is ideal for travellers using the train station and those wanting to explore the city. Waking up to a shot of the Duomo then heading down to a hearty breakfast full of croissants, meats, cheese, yoghurts etc. was a wonderful way to start the day. The room was traditional yet relevant and clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again when revisiting Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi didn't work the first night but was fine the second.

    The staff is what makes this place worth returning to. They were very helpful. Good breakfast served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not rich

    Great location, very nice stuff. Highly clean and oredered. The single room is a little small, but large bed, TV, safe, so it's was large enough for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was not very effective and sometimes I had to leave it working when I leave in order to come back and find the room cool. But perhaps that's because of the extreme weather.

    The reception staff were extra friendly and very helpful beyond my needs. The room had ample space for a single user and the bed was quiet big and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. The room was tired. The sky tv didn't work (not that you're there for the tv but the room was expensive so everything working would be good!). Wifi patchy.

    The staff were very friendly and the free coffee and fruit in the lobby were welcome additions. The room was a good size with nice terrace. Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from train station, walking distance to historical sites and restaurants close by. Great breakfast, and great stuff. Very helpful, explained the map and how to get around, directions to sites and restaurants recommendations. Great lication

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sempione traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: