Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serafino Liguria Hotel 2 stars

Via Verona 8, 16154 Genoa, Italy

#88 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    5.5

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    for sleeping ok. For staying not prefered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For work and stay only for the night ok. The breakfast was not a breakfast. I didn't touch it. Eat only a yogurt. In front of the room was a bar, but they have a machine for coffee in the breakfast room. I ask for a espresso, no chance!

    land at 23:30 at Genova, arrival was fast by taxi from the airport. That was it. The room was small, price ok. I didn't make a shower there - ugly...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not comfortable, poor and dirty furniture, bad smell,it gave me the feeling like I was in an old hospital from Romania.. At least the sheets were clean and that was really nice.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed seemed to be clean.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ant the bathroom weren't so clean, with holes in the doors (not side to side). The door of our bedroom couldn't be secured from the inside. The position, even if close to a train station and the airport, it's not one of the best, in a narrow and dirty road. Breakfast was poor, few packed croissant and automatic machines for the coffee and all the other warm drinks.

    The bed seemed to be clean. No moquette on the floor was a good thing. The men at the desk was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, eat as much you can. The breakfast starting in 6 o'clock in the morning, so it's nice choice for those whole leave the hotel early. Very comfort rooms, unexpected for the price. The staff is very nice, I and my friends came there early at 8 o'clock, despite the official check-in hour the staff prepared the room for us within the hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were dirty and there was an annoying smell in the room

    Room was big enough for one person with a comfortable bathroom, the man at the reception was helpful and they have a good breakfast. For one night is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Room clean and nice breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty, far from center, price too high, noise
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, far from center, price too high, noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Tak sebe
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low money value ratio! very expensive fir what they offer. Good coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Thank you very much to the staffs and owner of serafino hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good location,very kind staffs,and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.4
    Wifi was available throughout all the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is very dated and old facilities Area is located right next to the port in the industrial part of Genoa 6 km from the main town and tourist area Parking is very difficult as hotel is on a narrow side street

    Wifi was available throughout all the hotel. Staff were pleasant enough

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing at all
    • Family with young children

    THAT PLACE IS A DUMP.Bad neighbourhood, lack of safety around, low quality guests, really filthy hotel room with many defaults( like stains on the walls, dirty covers, too much dust, no lamps functioning and unpainted) ,croppy breakfast that should be given to dogs.Above all REALLY EXPENSIVE.THEY SHOULD TAKE OUT THE LICENCE OF THE HOTEL IMMEDIATELY.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    2.5
    I cant remember one single thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First of all the feeling of being unsafe! With creepy customers and no security at the entrance. And the dishonesty of staff. Also the location is in a very unsafe place. We wanted to cancel our booking and the staff at the entrance made us also pay for the night that we havent spent there. I dont wanna remember any single thing from this experience. I DONT recommend to no one.

    I cant remember one single thing

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    Clean and pretty comfortable place - as for "night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is the weakest point. (but for us it was perfect since it was close to Genoa airport)

    Clean and pretty comfortable place - as for "night dwellers"

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.0
    The people where friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was tooooo hot, no airco. Very noisy street

    The people where friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.1
    Polite, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road construction cut the internet service while I was there. Convenient bus to downtown IF it's running.

    Polite, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service. Comfortable stay . Love to stay again

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: