Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel S. Ercolano 2 stars

Via del Bovaro 9, 06122 Perugia, Italy

#27 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to city center, basic condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy. But a little bit darker and old furnitures. Shower room did not have window, so feel not very fresh.

    The place was close to city center, especially Rocca Paolina. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of this property was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction on the building across the alley way was unfortunate, as they started work quite early. The rooms aren’t soundproofed, so when you get people leaving early in the morning and dragging their suitcases down three flights of stairs - it is quite loud.

    The location of this property was incredible. The wifi worked like a charm and the room itself was quite comfortable. The balcony was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is not bad, the problem with it is that walls are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not bad, the problem with it is that walls are really thin... I had trouble sleeping because guests were coming in, talking and closing the door - which woke me up periodically. Also, you really hear everything that goes on in the other rooms. And I literally mean, everything...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean, bad smell in the bathroom, very old facilities. We booked a room with double bed, but we've got a two single beds room. We've said that to the receptionist, but they could only move us to a double bed room the next day. No hot water in the shower of the 2nd room, not clean bathroom either. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you. You can hear every noise, people talking, climbing stairs, doors opening.

    It is was very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok place for a night, two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and outdated but works. I was surprised on the check out when I asked a receptionist guy to post my postcards and he answered me instead that he can show me where to put it in the town. Usually hotels do this for their guests, just putting it in the postbox together with their things when they go to the post.

    Very central, clean and fair price. Good bed, quiet street and ok staff. Proximity to old town and metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    I bet it would be great in the summer, the garden is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in January and the room was a bit cold despite the air con being fully on. Same with the shower.

    The place is really cheap and in a great location, close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel and in the center!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great atmosphere! Especially I liked the view from the room on the mountains and a super friendly helpful staff. Would definitely return there again! A very cozy hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Convenience location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy when others walk along the wooden staircase.

    A small hotel in a convenient location close to old town. It quite basic room but very clean and provides everything you need in room. Over all ticked all my expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good experience with a good value for money considering a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little old fashion and the fridge in the room was very noisy.

    The location was very good, near to the city center, near to all important public transportation. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smokers on the balconies... I could smell the cigarettes in my bedroom every time someone lit up, usually in the evenings. And then hear their hacking coughing from sick lungs in the morning. This seems to be an accepted practice everywhere in Italy.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is two minutes walk to the MiniMetro transport, and easy walking to bus depot and the beautiful old parts of Perugia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perugia was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not need this because the evenings were cool. However, there was no air conditioning. We did not have any issue, however, there was no elevator.

    Great location near the mini metro and near the centro storico.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location, great value, great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was , no lift to the higher bedrooms, but totally understand that in a building with this character, fitting one, would be to the detriment of this fine old hotel

    Location was perfect for exploring Perugia, property was quaint and beds very comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    In the very heart of medieval Perugia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. The consierge was a darling and helped me to park the car, since I failed twice to drive the stick car into such a narrow and steep lane. He also helped me to get it out to a normal sized street when we were leaving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great location, 5 min fom the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location, 5 min fom the main square. Close to the supermarket and some nice bars and restaurants. Helpfull staff, clean and comfort room, more than worth the money. 100% recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Clean room with great view.Very helpful staff.Very good communication in English with the staff.Great location near most city attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean, but uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small. The bed was very uncomfortable, it had two mattresses and over the night the split between them it became bigger and in the morning we had back pain. The room had one window to a inner terrace with ugly view. The room was total different from what was presented in the pictures.

    The hotel is near the old center and closer to the bus station from airport. The room was clean, sheets and towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Great place if you need a bed and quick shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom definitely needs to be redone. If you have a heavy suitcase, this is going to be a haul as there isn't an elevator. I had only a carry-on which wasn't a problem, but anything heavier would have been tough.

    For a place to sleep and a quick shower, the Hotel S. Ercolano is perfect. If you're looking for anything more, this is not the place for you. It's centrally located, close to the mini-metro and the buses and within walking distance of the main sights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for small but adequate room with no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom with shower too uncomfortable for large people. Quality of breakfast not worth the money.

    The location in the old town was wonderful though one had to go up some long but easy steps. Heating and hot water were very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location in historic centre and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy on a Friday night from the pub up the road. This is not the hotel's fault and they have been trying to deal with it through various means. The owner was very generous and was able to move us to a quieter room.

    Very central location to the historic centre and metres away from the Pincetto minimetro stop. Staff were very helpful and most spoke good English. Lovely and clean with fresh white fluffy towels and bed made up each morning. Great heating. Basic breakfast available for an extra 5 euros/person. Five minutes walk to main bus station for day trips. Coffee shops and restaurants everywhere near by. The owner was very obliging re: the noise from the pub's clientele and as I said he put us in another room. This should not stop you from experiencing this lovely little boutique hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, reasonable price, on side street, close to where you want to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is a little dark for coming back to at night. The rooms could use update with minimal expense like new carpet. Parking facilities were a ways away, at another hotel, very tight gate path to get in and tight parking. But it is off the streets.

    Beds comfortable.The balconies were a good extension to the rooms. There are refrigerators to keep leftovers in. The continental breakfast was just right, Cornette with coffee €2. Someone was always at the desk to help. Location close to main areas in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    cheap, basic and close to the centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of confusion at checkout that breakfast had to be paid separately and hadnt bee taken on my card as part of the total quoted via booking. I was trying to understand what was happening whilst asking to see the receipt for what had been debited off my card. When the manager (?) arrived.....frankly he was a bit patronising and dismissive....just because i was making my request politely but firmly and he kept interrupting me, i wasnt angry and he tried to shut me down by telling me not to get angry!! Rude, misogynistic and no empathy... i had already tried to explain i was late to check into hospitaland hadn't expected to be delayed to deal with this. He also tried to blame the situation on the guy who did breakfast..... by implying that "he is just the porter...." great team work there!!! The guy at check in was great, the breakfast guy was trying his best....It was a low cost room for one night, the fridge was noisy, decor very scruffy and dated however it did what it was supposed to do. Up until check out, i probably would have gone back again if needed.... next time I shall try somewhere else where the staff now how to communicate effectively with customers without belittling them!!

    Bed comfy and sheets clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we wanted to check out, the Guy on the reception wanted us to pay 141€ although we already payed for our room on the day of our arriwal. The parking next to the hotel isn't free. It cost 5€. The City has free parking places but they are further out.

    The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Also te location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanging space in wardrobe. Had to stand on the bed to reach the hangers. Most unusual and amusing. Smokers nearby or downstairs sending their smoke into our room.

    Location was excellent. Staff very helpful with information. Shelf and fridge in room was very useful. Loved the little balcony onto the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    The perfect get away place for the right people, simple, clean & friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. It's a nice small, simple hotel

    This place is very nice - simple - quality hotel for all . It is clean and staff is pleasant ! My 2nd time back- perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was slightly outdated and had chipped tiles and bath tub.

    Hotel was within walking distance of city centre as well as mini metro station. Located in a beautiful old street. Balcony was nice to have. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    I'd go back again to stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- the staff makes the best of this small, simple - dated hotel. Nice & clean.

    Simply room, small, nice and clean - great for a short stay over 😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking that is advertised - they asked us to pay €10! Hotel looks better in photos than is in real life. Not really new or very clean - I guess it's ok for budget travelers for one night.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    The room had plenty of space and the breakfast was fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress was too thin.

    The room had plenty of space and the breakfast was fine, although the price could be a bit lower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities, the bunk bed was unstable for an adult.

    Very nice location, friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Close and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it! Super close to the centre. Definitely get your money's worth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    It was very cold in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little leak in my roof in the corner but the room was huge so barely noticed

    Amazing location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Good spot in perugia close to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find

    Good spot in perugia close to main square. Rooms quiet beds good breakfast ok very good value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very good location, good room, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, good room, clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location! Very pleasant crew!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    difficult to find from bus station, otherwise ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    we arrived in the middle of the Jazz festival and had a lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    loved the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    not so comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the stairs ,no lift

    position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the room were perfect. Good breakfast and nice staff. We strongly recommend S. Ercolano!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    The position, big spacious clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special 😊

    The position, big spacious clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in the city centre with amazing price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice hotel in the city centre with amazing price!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    A good moneys worth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a charming part of the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    The location is excellent and the room is basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room, but with some fresh air we solved it :)

    The location is excellent and the room is basic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost extra, room was hot, wifi was out, noisy area, breakfast cost extra, hard to find

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Cosy place at great location near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy on weekend nights with students partying in the streets.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Parking spot for our Motorbike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spot for our Motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower. Parking is provided by the neighbour hotel that is located very close. Really enjoyed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    Small balcony with nice view over the landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space to shower over too small.

    Small balcony with nice view over the landscape.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Short stay in Prugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit for breakfast.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for seeing the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.0
    location good , close to mini metro, and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small room , hardly enough room for cases, very noisy internally, which made for broken sleep.

    location good , close to mini metro, and attractions., breakfast ok for 6 euro each

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of noise from the streets late at night although didn't disturb the children. Slight smell of smoke in bathroom from adjoining room

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Towels provided. Comfortable beds. Room cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.8
    The shower was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exposed electrical wiring on broken beside light. Handle missing from wardrobe. Prepaid €6 each for breakfast which was poor quality. Room walls and doors damaged.

    The shower was hot.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Functional, affordable, pleasant staff - no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adequate for most peoples' needs, but a modest decorating investment in the dated decor would go a long way to boosting ratings. We didn't consider the 6€ breakfast represented particularly good value.

    Functional, affordable, pleasant staff - no problems. Great location: 5min from main street and 2min from beautiful mini-metro running all the way down to the train station. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the location shown on map is very near to the mini-metro terminal, actually I can not reach the road. Once l leave the terminal, I was lost. I was very very lucy to meet 2 helpful Italian women to lead me to the hotel.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor . When we made the resarvation free parking place was available but when we arrived they said they have no parking place . They arranged another hotels parking and charged us 10 euro per night

    Location is very good Staff was helpfull

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    4.2
    Some of the rooms (ours included) look right out onto a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the rooms (ours included) look right out onto a street on which people talked through the night -- impossible to get a good night's sleep! Reception is unstaffed overnight. Bathroom fixtures in disrepair.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    When we booked we asked for an upstairs room with a view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When looking at my credit card transactions a couple of days after our three night stay, I found the hotel, on the day before our arrival, had put a pending payment onto our card of 50 Euro. This is the first time any hotel in Europe has done this to us in ten years of travel which I find distasteful. Nearly a month after our stay it is still pending even though I have written to them twice but with no reply. So a big zero here.

    When we booked we asked for an upstairs room with a view, with which they obliged. One does need a very good GPS system to find the hotel, our Tom did not recognise the street so found another road close by that we could navigate too then rang them up for final directions.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Greta staff at the reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Greta staff at the reception desk. Artim is a wonderful person and the hotel is a located right in the historical centre of the city. Good value, good money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Location perfect, friendly service, help to find a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather happened to be quite warm and no cooling was available - but that was not a surprise for us.

    Location perfect, friendly service, help to find a good parking, price affordable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Wi-Fi was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have bath stopper even though they advertised that they had a bath. They do have it.

    Wi-Fi was excellent. The hotel is located in the city centre good for walking to tourist places without taking public transport. It is also near to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in a wonderful location close to the minimetro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a bit small but clean.

    The hotel is in a wonderful location close to the minimetro stop for station and walking distance to all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Decent location (even though with a few steps to climb to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a cold night outside, and inside too. Not a place you would like to book during winter time.

    Decent location (even though with a few steps to climb to get to the centre) for a good price.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    A very nice hotel in a lovely old building in the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very nice hotel in a lovely old building in the old town of Perugia - great value for money! Just a very short walk to the elevator, and then you are right in the centre of the old town. My room was cosy with a balcony facing a nice courtyard. Breakfast was good, and in the evening you can buy cold drinks from the reception. The staff were so friendly, and I really hope that I will come back another year. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and flexible for special requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and flexible for special requests.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs

    Position Staff

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    Centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking, complicated access, especially so when some streets are closed for repair..

    Centre of town

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    very nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice atmosphere located in the heart of perugia very Kind staff

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom could use an update.

    Friendly staff and great location. Balconies and terrace are nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant recommended by hotel staff (with special prices for hotel guests) was really bad. Do not recommend.

    Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Balcony, very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Balcony, very nice room

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Basic hotel next to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is for payment. Wifi was not working. The 4bed room is very small for 4 adults.

    Basic hotel next to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    the location is perfect just right on the centre of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is perfect just right on the centre of the old town, it was very clean the staff was really friendly and helpfull for any request

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    Close to the centre of town and the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the centre of town and the Metro

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.1
    Location near to the mini metro, Rail station and main city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned rooms - Ok but scary shower and cramped bathroom.

    Location near to the mini metro, Rail station and main city. v convenient.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel S. Ercolano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: