Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Milan hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ibis Styles Milano Centro

Reviews of Ibis Styles Milano Centro 3 stars

Via Ruggero Boscovich 57/59, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#230 of 430 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3144 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    The hotel met with our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel met with our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking into the centre of Milan.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Do not hesitate to stay at the Styles Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit this area of the city of Milan.We arrived late at night and there was free coffee and other drinks ready in the lounge.

    I liked the stylish hotel, the staff and facilities. The hotel was convenient for the metro and easy to find when we arrived. There are restaurants near-by if you decide to eat out and the shops are right next to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and there was no kettle pr arrangement for tea/coffee in the room. Not worth the money spent. Breakfast was bad. Not many options.

    The rooms were tidy. That's all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Although the coffee was very good, I would have loved to have something warm (eggs, porridge etc) to kick off the day. Mainly toast, cheese and ham and some fruits and yoghurt were the options to go with. Still the coffee was good :)

    No problem with arriving after midnight after late flight. Very friendly welcome, clean hotel and great location near central station and walking distance from biggest shops and also very near to metro station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.1
    Basis Ibis with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities are basic. Room very warm

    Friendly staff give warm welcome. There was a problem with emailing the payment receipt but this was resolved promptly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Friendly & helpful staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the bed was too warm! Nothing else!

    Super friendly staff, extremely helpful at all times! They made an itinerary of which tourist attractions to visit and mapped them out for me. They recommended a different restaurant each night and on my return. Always greeted with a friendly Ciao as I came and went during my stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location 30 min by foot to Duomo, safety area with lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big noise from lobby and surroundings (lift, neighbour rooms)

    Great location 30 min by foot to Duomo, safety area with lot of the stores. Cute cafe in the front of the hotel. 15 min by foot to central train station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in the beginning of November and the room was still hot. We asked for the air condition remote however the receptionist told us that they do not turn on the AC's in November and if we are feeling hot we can just open the window. Please note that it was raining and our room was on street level which this would result in street car exhaust & Noise pollution and rain coming inside our room. She didn't even apologize and continued doing her work.

    The location is very central and parking is also provided for €20 which is safe however you must give the car key to the garage parker. The staff are very good except for one of them which we had a bit of a problem.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.5
    Fine. Would go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower is really tight. There were some issues with interrupted wifi, only occasionally. Had to ask for extra blanket (there should be one in the room)

    Mostly all good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, off the main strip and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was turned off as it was "not needed". However when we landed it was 29 degrees and although much cooler the next few days the room was hot as they had the heating on which you can't adjust. Therefore sleeping was uncomfortable. There are no kettles in rooms though hot water was available from breakfast 7am and then the reception had a hot water urn till 11pm.

    Excellent location, off the main strip and very close to the Metro (Lima) stop. Approx 10-15 min walk to main Central station too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 5 and it was very crowded. For this price I would expected more. Also the room had only one window which was very high and you should climb on the head of the bed if you wanted to open it-not at all easy. Breakfast was ok but we were not impressed.

    It was well located - close to metro station. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful and the facilities seem new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good bed and lighting, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a device on the roof and during the night it is very noisy. In October, the heating is not working in Milano, but the small refrigerator in the room was working like an A/C on heating mode, thus the low temperature wasn’t really an issue. Very small shower cabin.

    Very good bed and lighting, breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a great part of town, near lots of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great part of town, near lots of shops and easy walk or Metro in the tourist centre. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    4.6
    The worst Ibis Styles on the planet Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get fooled by the good review rating on booking, this hotel is really cheap and uncomfortable. I don't know how did they get Ibis Styles franchise, but this is the worst hotel in Ibys series I've ever seen. The best part in it is transparent stairs in the middle of the lobby and retro Italian bike on the second floor. The shower is awful and small 1/10; the bed is OK, but smelly; breakfast is just poor. It's literally nothing to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel excellent location excellent city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough UK channels on tv.

    The room was modern and had everything we required. The hotel staff are friendly well mannered and speak excellent English. The breakfast was great had a wide selection from cereal to eggs ,ham ,cheeses ,toast ,yogurts,fruit,pastries,croissants ,fresh juices and tea and coffee.the location is perfect with only 50 yards to shops and bars and restaurants.also the Metro is only 5 mins away and is only 2 stops to the Doumo in the centre of Milan.definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    Rude Staff and bed bugs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here in October 2018 for 2 night for a Hen get away. We were 11 people. During one of our nights we had a chilled night, having a few drinks and and chit chat. We were knocked for twice in a very aggressive manner by a man who claimed he was the owner, threatening us to call the police and throw us out while there was a larger group of people sitting in the lobby making a lot more noise! The man walked into the room the second time as we had left it unlocked was verbally aggressive and abusive. No privacy what so ever as we were in pyjamas! Couple of us also got bitten by bed bugs! Apart from Anna the receptionist, worst experience ever!

    Anna, close to Milan Central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel, close to the Duomo and the Central railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin extremely small.

    Safe surrounding. Metro station very close, some stops away from the Duomo. Stazione Centrale within walking distance. Very good italian ristorante in front of the hotel. Blue line of the city sightseeing bus (hop-on-hop-off) stops very close. Staff speaks perfect Engish and they are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation in Milano city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me was perfect. My fiancé would like to eat something warm for breakfast, for example sousages or eggs. But the minus is really small.

    Perfect accommodation. Fast and nice check in. Very good localization in city center, it’s possible to go to the most important sightseeing of Milano on the foot. We will be back in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Horrible stay I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room, but we were surprised that we were given a room with 6 beds, the receptionist didn't even bother to inform us during the check-in, when we went back to the reception, she said: that's the only available room and since you are staying only for 1 night that should be ok for you, unbelievably rude. The breakfast was poor, they serve rotten boiled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect weekend stay, cosy and close to pub transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was spartan, could have had more to choose from.

    Room was small but clean, fancy designed and comfy. Ideal for 2-3 night stay. Hotel itself in walking distance to Milano Centre station. Busy street with coffees and shoppings just around corner, with enough eating possibilities. Overall, perfect for long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Good enough location was close to the train station (10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (we could hear someone in the next room using the toilet) we had a balcony but we couldn’t go on it as there was a putrid smell like drains on it. Clean enough but did feel abit fusty in the room. The bathroom was more like a prison cell than a bathroom too. I’ve seen hostels with better.

    Good enough location was close to the train station (10 min walk) so didn’t have to carry our luggage for too long, check in was easy, you have to hand the key in every time you leave the hotel which is a bit strange but wasn’t a problem as there is 24hr reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is really good, you can reach with walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage is far from hotel with additional 20 eur payment. Room smells a bit, and room key is really bulk. Reception was always busy so need to wait for key return and pick up.

    Location is really good, you can reach with walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Rooms quiet small and lockable with a key only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quiet small and lockable with a key only! Very ancient. You had to leave the key every time you left the hotel. Bathrooms need some upgrade, and breakfast selection was very poor. Didn’t like the hand wash, body wash and shampoo was the same washing gel - thankfully I brought my supply. Also, when I was checking in the man didn’t finish with me and start checking in other people that arrived giving them keys while I was still waiting for mine! I found this very rude. Then he didn’t want to return our passports and told us to collect them later!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    funky lobby, fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are not large people but you had to squeeze yourself onto the toilet as the large sink didnt allow you to sit on it without basically having your arms and head in the sink! very bad design. a smaller sink should sort the problem.

    everything was fine. nice breakfast and excellent coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great modern hotel in a good location and easily accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was in the basement and quite compact.

    Great modern hotel in a good location and easily accessible by the metro. Rooms were well equipped and very clean. Staff very helpful and continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant & Comfortable stay in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Shower not very comfortable in the single room. -Key room old system, but it's fine.

    -Modern hotel and room design, with comfy beds. -Only few steps to Via Buenos Aires shopping street, & 15 min walk to central station. -Helpful & friendly Staff, especially the continuous help of Anna & Andrea at reception (many thanks). -Breakfast is delightful, with tasty fresh croissants and cappuccino. -Terrace/patio is amazing for a coffee break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Cleaning ladies were very nice and did a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager was really disinterested and talked to us like we were beneath him, he was a bit unpleasant to deal with. The rooms are extremely small and only have a shower head vs handheld.

    Cleaning ladies were very nice and did a great job. The coffee person did a great job too and was very nice. The location is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Ibis Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking included but the hotel directed us to a parking garage they work with for us to park.

    The hotel was conveniently located to a metro stop which we took into town. Front desk personnel Anna was very helpful and explained from a map where all of the main attractions are located. Our room 005 was very comfortable and had enough space for 5 adults. Breakfast was also included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but you didn’t have a lot of choices. Not necessarily a minus.

    Very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, bedroom was small but cozy, you could buy snacks and water from the hotel, location aproximatelly 10 minutes walk from the train station and about 25 minutes from the Duomo. For us it was a pleasant stay. Would return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Complete nightmare. Must read this before you travel. Especially if you’re not Italian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to check in with a friend I was reconnecting in Milan. Got my passport out, staff attitude changed to the point where answering the questions was very abrupt. Got the room key and was about to catch up and unpack so I invited my friend over. At this point staff said “ she’s not allowed, she stays in reception”. Really? I have travelled around the world and never a friend or family member wasn’t allow to come visit me in my room. Staff very rudely replied “it’s the Italian law”. I have friends that also booked hotels in Milan and I went in their room for a coffee with no problems whatsoever. When I’ve asked to speak to the manager, he said I’m arrogant and stupid and he’s too busy to listen to me. Couldn’t even get a refund as I wanted to check out 2 days early. Staff are racist and unhelpful, extremely rude to the point where the hotel manager will even insult you because you dare to complain about something. If you’d like a prison cell in Milan, a room in which your friends/family can’t visit you and you want to be insulted and treated like rubbish by staff, this is the ideal place for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is not well maintained. AC in the room was old and room was hot all the time. Room was not clean properly and breakfast is just pathetic. Stay away from this property.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy, we could hear the people next door watching tv so didn't have a good night's sleep. We were on the first floor and there were a lot of ants in the room. We checked in late so didn't bother complaining at the time.

    Facilities were good, close to metro stop and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied with stay but I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning was very poor, and actually stopped completely on our last day making the room quite hot and uncomfortable. Service lift was slow and only one lift. Breakfast selection was very basic and little variety day to day.

    Staff were fabulous, from reception to housekeeping. Service with a smile, great interaction and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable, they actually had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and comfortable, they actually had a barista at breakfast who made incredible coffee and the hotel is located in the Lima area which is lively and safe without being too crowded. The hotel is about 200 metres away from the Lima metro station and we found it incredibly easy to navigate the city through the amazing underground system Milan has. Our stay started off a bit stressful when we had to repay through another credit card because we hadn't brought the card we made the reservation with, but throughout the whole process the staff was so helpful and generous and made a full refund so we could pay again. They even helped with an error regarding another hotel we had stayed in during our Venice trip, an employee actually called said hotel and helped us communicate since we don't speak Italian! I've never had a more positive accommodation experience, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Environmentally friendly and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the toilet flush and the water running through the pipes so clearly like it was leaking into the room. Aircon didnt work well. Shower was small, not ideal for people with wide shoulders.

    The bed was comfy. They were enviro friendly. Lovely helpful staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were really nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door needs to be changed as you can hear everything outside and it kept banging itself as soon as anyone walked outside, or at least needs to be tightened(wd40 ftw) The pillows were not that comfy. The food at the breakfast was meh.

    The staff were really nice and helpfull. The location is great, subway pretty close by and shops around are nice. Cappucino is great at the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm about to be a bit fussy about the breakfast. It's a fairly standard continental, but the plates are being continually refreshed (which is good) which means you're putting cold food on hot plates.

    Staff are great, very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Large family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay again as didn't have the card I used months ago to book. I had paid in full but this did not matter despite having passports as id. My original payment would be refunded but 5 days later and still no sign of it.

    Large family room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was in good neighborhood with good access to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little far.

    The hotel was in good neighborhood with good access to some nice restaurants. Cool styled family room with loft. Accommodated family of 5 very well. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon turned off sometimes in the night but we rang reception and it was turned back on immediately, much appreciated as it was about 30 degrees when I stayed and still hot at night.

    The hotel was fantastic to stay in. Stayed 3 days in the first week of June, and couldn't be happier with the hotel. We were on the 3rd floor so I was worried it would be noisy as our room overlooked the road but it was very quiet. The air conditioning was good in the heat that we had. Breakfast was nice, always went back for more. Staff were very helpful and always friendly to us. Style of hotel is modern, which suits the style of Milan. Would recommend hotel and would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Milan short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really complain about, standard what you would expect in a budget, short stay hotel.

    Room basic but we were lucky to have a balcony. Very clean, adequate towels, shower gel so if you were travelling around you didn't need to take your own. Breakfast very good, usual continental along with cereals, juice & coffee. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Made to feel very welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The receptionist (I think she was called Anna) was charming and made me feel very welcome - even encouraging me to speak some Italian. Great location if you have business in the Venezia district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good but room and bathroom size was small and attitude of staff was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude

    The front desk staff was not cooperative. I already paid the room rent through credit card of my friend but they demanded that the owner of the card should be present there, then I have to deposited the cash there. The reception staff was not welcoming rather was arrogant. The rooms and bathroom was very small and not according to the picture displayed on booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff was poor After a long day of travelling and then the chore of finding the place a bit of a welcome would have helped

    Room was fine as was the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our flight was too early, I have sent twice email to possibly request early check in. Hotel staff's mail replies were quick and kind. However once we arrived to the hotel, we have seen the opposite from one receptionnist. Firstly, the receptionnist couldn't find our booking easily by surname and tried to reflect it like I didn't give my middle name. Since when does it matter?? After this first morning welcome, we reminded him that we had early check-in request, the answer was an automatic no, not even bothered to check the system. When we were not happy with answer, he looked at and lectured us "every where in the world it's 2am why so surprised..?" We said it was more like disappointment not surprise. After that moment, we were not interested with the hotel and its staff anymore.

    Location was plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was changing. Some of them were very helpful, but some were quite rude. We have asked for an extra towel and were refused to receive one as it was the morning of our checkout.

    We had the big room for 6 people. It functioned fine for a large group of people. Good value for money. Further away from the city center, but the metro is just 200m from the hotel that takes you to Duomo, the park, etc. Not a rich breakfast buffet, but knowing the price we paid for the hotel - some bread/cheese/fruit/joghurt and coffee is fine. If you are looking for a good place to eat nearby - there is a really good restaurant accross the street. We did not want to go there as it does not have outdoor seating, but we were hungry at 2PM and did not have time to go to the city center. It was a pleasant surprise - restaurant FULL of people eating lunch. It was the best pizza I had in our stay in Milano!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    there were no slippers and no carpet in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were no slippers and no carpet in the room!therefore it was unpleasent . I was expecting a little bit more from this hotel but the location was great . the breakfast very poor!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t comfortable for our kid. There wasn’t enough space to move and shower was not easy for our 2 year old.

    Location is very good. 10 min. Walking to the city park where our 2 year old had great time. Room was quite and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    We travel a lot and slept in hotels of 200€ a night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the girl at reception took over 15 minutes copying our passports, we were the only ones checking in by that time so I don't really understand it. Also for me it is not so comfortable the obligation of leave the key of room at reception always when we go out, doesn't feel safe to leave anything in the room.

    We travel a lot and slept in hotels of 200€ a night and there is really not a difference. For the price more than expected. Very modern and clean room, only that you can hear everything so for sleeping not so good situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel - Perfect location, excellent breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Milano center there is another Ibis hotel named “Ibis Milano Centro”. Please be careful when using GPS/maps not to mix the hotels. The important word is "Styles" in the name of this hotel. However, the distance between these 2 hotels takes approx. 10 minutes by walk :-)

    The location of this hotel is excellent - close to main shopping Milano street "Bueno Aires" and in the same time it is located on a small and quiet street with a good bakery at the street corner. The hotel is also on a walking distance from Milano Central station. From Milano Centrale you can catch buses to Malpensa Airport. Our room (family one) was very good equipped and clean. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was perfect – rich, delicious, excellent expresso. On a 3-min walking distance is metro station Lima (red line).  The receptionists were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Good spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge did not work and air conditioning controlled centrally by reception

    Good spacious and clean room. Breakfast was good, particularly croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location just a 10 minute walk from central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms so don’t book if you need space. Wifi a bit dodgy and couldn’t get it on two of our four devices.

    Good location just a 10 minute walk from central station. Great restaurant straight across the road. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Worst welcome ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst welcome ever! The guy from front desk, Andrea, is so rude. The room is too small and the bathroom. Cleanliness is also an issue on this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and the room was very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and the room was very cosy. The staff was also very nice. We had breakfast that was good. The wi-fi signal was strong. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the reception before our stay and after the check-out and that was very convinient for us. Recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The Ibis Styles Milano Centro was stylish, centrally located, and perfect for our family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left so early we didn’t get a chance to try the breakfast.

    The front desk staff helped us figure out the best way to get our group to the airport and booked it for us. So helpful and kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    sufficient and good value for a brief stay before catching a flight.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website indicated airport shuttle, but they only arranged a car for 40 euro to the airport for us. Rooms and lighting were cold and impersonal. Tiny shower

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely horrible, didn’t wanna leave the hotel as the area looked very rough!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible! It was in the back streets and no where near the center! I was told they have secured parking and it turns out the parking is a 3-4 min walk away and you have to pay €20 per day! Staff seemed angry all the time, would not recommend nor stay there ever again.

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location but wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dinning room was dirty (we saw a bug :( ) and with no air

    Cheaper than others, good location - near buenos aires street and 5 minutes from metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Ibis Styles - would be delightedly to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all wonderful.

    Check in was speedy and easy - staff spoke excellent English. Room was located on the third floor, hotel has a lift to access rooms as well as stairs. Room was beautifully clean with an amazing corner balcony, offering views of the roads of Milan. Beds were very comfy. Requested an extra pillow which was brought to the room no problem. Bathroom was a great size and the hairdryer was full size (not one of those rubbish travel mini ones). Room had plenty of storage for bags and items, as well as a safe. Breakfast was wonderful, buffet style continental. The hotel is located in an amazing location, super easy to access the metro (1 minute walk away) as well as many designer, high street shops and restaurants around too. Honestly can’t fault the hotel and would be delighted to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay, good location, good breakfast and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is interesting and you can hear noise from the other rooms but for a short stay it's great.

    Location was great, staff were friendly and the hotel had everything we needed for our short visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Not great but most 3* hotels in milan are horrible, and this one compared to others is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bed and horrible mattress. Very hard and thick pillow. Woke up one morning at 7:00 because of sewer smell from the bathroom, same the room next to mine where my coworker was sleeping. Be careful with credit cards, if you don't have the one you used for the booking they might not give you the room. Unbelievably strict even if the room has been prepaid and you show your identity card.

    The bathroom/toilet is quite comfortable. Very nice toilet paper. The room for a single has a normal size compared to other hotels where you barely have space for your suitcase. Breakfast is good. Very close to the metro station and to corso buenos aires for shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Approach of the receptionist during check in was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Approach of the receptionist during check in was very bad. No greetings. When I asked for breakfast take away she answered that it is a problem and I should inform hotel in advance!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing - more choice would have been nice and very canteen style!

    Location was excellent, central and very close to the Metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reservation says that you pay in accommodation. And if you do not cancel till 01.02.18. will deduct from the card 105 eur. but it is not - 105 euro was blocked already on January 27, 2018. In the rooms, the light is in the hospital - blue. Breakfast is weak. The girl working on breakfast looks angry all the time.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loft room is pretty small but was fine for our purposes.

    Small hotel and small room with loft. Great for a short stay with Family (2 nights). Surprisingly quiet. Clean etc. Restaurant across the road was fantastic for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great business hotel in Milan for affordable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much actually - great value for money.

    Very nice staff, a good linen room with a very decent ironing machine on the top floor available. Furthermore great cappuccino with breakfast. Bed is cool too and the bottled water in the fridge is appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Bad service and so-so room comparing with the price. Not reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful amenities, they don't have tooth brush, the receiption just asked us to buy it in the mini market outside on 10pm with freezing 3 degree outside (they even not sure the mini mart have it). Very noisy heater (sounds like a truck machine). 15-20 min from station but with dragging big luggage in freezing degree will be like 30min.

    Very spacious room, they gave us 5 person room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel met all our needs for our short term break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot for us (a personal view) but at least the window could be opened for short bursts of cool air.

    The hotel is close to the train station and easy to find. A major shopping street is very close and this leads to many important sites. Good restaurant almost opposite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to the Milano Centrale Station and the Buenos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it is so close to Milano Centrale Station you need to be very careful in order to get on the right street with the hotel. When we first exit the Milano Centrale Station we have asked for information but the locals english is not so good and we took it on the wrong street and got away from the hotel. In reality it is extremely simple to get to the hotel.

    The proximity to the Milano Centrale Station and the Buenos Aires Shopping Street were perfect for a shopping trip with friends. The girls from the reception and also the Barista from breakfast were very nice. The Barista made a perfect cappuccino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent City Break with friends prior to Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to fault anything during our stay.

    Good location for all the sights of Milan. Especially near to the station for a trip to Lake Como. Very helpful staff - thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Disastrous. Never going to this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite a few things, just to highlight: 1. very small rooms and kept badly. 2. old and worn out bathrooms - showerhead faulty. 3. the most unfriendly and inhospitable staff. In fact they were quite rude and unpleasant. 4. Poor breakfast spread .

    Nothing to like about this property. Just the location is central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing in the bedroom was dreadful, could here the conversation from next door! air conditioning only blew hot air so bedroom was unbearably hot unless you opened the window.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and extremely pleasant hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The room was more than comfortable and the breakfast was good and diversified. The location is really good, especially if you are in town for shopping, and it is quite close to the subway exit and to the central station, of course.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    A very inconvenient stay for the amount of money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was old and very inconvenient. The acoustics were very poor; we kept hearing next door’s baby crying, man talking, and people in the corridor. The security was terrible; we had people knocking at the door, but we couldn’t see who as it didn’t have any peeping holes at the door. Pillows were too stiff. Breakfast was awful. No ramps in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked two rooms for family of 5. I was told they cannot allow a 9 year old child to share the room as they can only allow max 2 people per room. So I had to change one of the rooms to a triple room and they charged 70euros extra per night to change from double room to a triple room which was ridicules. The person at the front desk was very rude and unhelpful. Extremely poor customer service. For the price I ended up paying there were better options available in the same area. The breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ibis Styles Milano Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: