Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Settecento 4 stars

Via Milano 3, 24030 Presezzo, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Presezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Settecento is a little gem. Wonderful staff, fab building, great food and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While the bedrooms are very clean and comfortable they are on the small side.

    Staying at Hotel Settecento is a very pleasant experience. Welcoming and professional staff in a beautiful building with very good food and in a good location makes this hotel one of our favourites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Pretenscious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated, 15 km from Bergame. Fees for towels at the pool. Most of the sunlongers reserved by the pool. Breakfast just ok.

    Staff at the front desk very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Customer First
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service and selection not great . Pool was closed Saturday and Sunday afternoon due to private functions 😣 which was disapointing also selection of sunbeds were reserved for spa guests on Sunday am ..overall feel hotel need to respect needs of those staying first

    Room was good hotel design is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Rokm is nice spacious swimming pool with pleasantly warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were with our kid in the swimming pool and we were asked not to be loud in the swimming pool becausd it was a conference going on but this is nonsense Thd breakfast is very basic no lical food at all only standard commercial cakes and bread no seasonal fruit quite disappointing

    Rokm is nice spacious swimming pool with pleasantly warm water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private function closed the pool and bar. Hotel was used due to proximity to airport for 6:30am flight and private function outdoors until 1am with airhorns.

    Lovely hotel. Shame the pool and bar were closed for a private function.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel's design is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for extra toiletries such as toothbrush. I don't think people request it that often that they need to change for it. However, it is very likely for me to choose it again if I'm in the surroundings.

    The hotel's design is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.5
    The hotel itself - everything is nice, with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the breakfast could be better, but for Italy it is OK. It is much better comparing to other 4-5 stars hotels I stayed in Italy.

    The hotel itself - everything is nice, with beautiful decorations all around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The architecture is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative points, all was great

    The architecture is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable, breakfast was one of the best I could get for a long time and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a pity that there isn't a bar/lounge/coffee area where one could sit and relax with a cup of coffee. Also, as Irish people, we like our tea. Couldn't get a pot of BOILING water to add to our teabags.

    I like the calm ambience. The decor and furniture. It is a boutique hotel and it is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the decor. It is lovely in Summer when you can sit by the pool. Winter is different.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was automatically on and the room was too cold but we managed to ask the receptionist to switch it off. The restaurant was very expensive.

    Wacky decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place with great restaurant, perfect for business trips and meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place, with an excellent restaurant! All the staff was very helpful and accommodating the entire stay. Will definitely stay again when I am in the area for work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    This was a special deal - a very special treat for us! Such interesting decor in good taste .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was hardly any breakfast left at 8.30am, and no-one came until we searched and asked for coffee. As we were leaving they started re-filling the bins! Just bad luck?

    Our room was the lap of luxury! We especially loved our bathroom done in ivory and malachite tiles. Drinks staff were attentive and brought to us on the terrace, and the receptionists (bar one young woman) were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Very artistic decoration and lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very artistic decoration and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Suited our 2 night stay requirement,i.e. Pool and visit bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing especially Perhaps planes at w-e

    Facilities, proximity to Bergamo, possibilty to stay daily at pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Swimming pool, comfort, style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool, comfort, style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Bad internet and some services do not work at internet, e.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet and some services do not work at internet, e.g. WhatsUp, Viber...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both Pools were not available to guest

    restaurant was a 10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay for our last night. Dinner was incredible best I’ve had in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was fabulous, Dinner was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The swim pull water was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swim pull water was cold. :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing interior, with a lot of art everywhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing interior, with a lot of art everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I recommend the stay at Hotel Settecento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the Hotel Settecento was excellent, staff very kind and helpful and great restaurant at the hotel. I recommend the stay there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Make sure you eat at the onsite restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, stylish and the restaurant is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms Perfect dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice but noisy if room closed to main road
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much traffic with room not well isolated, shower tray with cracks so not sure if water cannot penetrate to the floor

    Decoration / nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very good choose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very slow, and restaurant was closed on 5th Jan because of holiday..

    Very good location and extreamly friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Really comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms. Nicely decorated. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is really slow if they do have WiFi

    Traditional ambience with antique and paintings.each room was different decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good we stop here each year on route to Tuscany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Kindness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the elevator waking me up at night

    Kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    1 night stay at an unusual boutique property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar attendant was very irregularly there.

    We liked the individuality of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The beautiful place very close to Bergamo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It`s a really lovely place to stay, I already starve for it!!!. It is exceptional Hotel and I will be back soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, fair rates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is a nightmare

    Friendly stuff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast looked good, but was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast looked good, but was a disappointment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and clean facilities, spacious room. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel which was perfect for our one night overlay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel which was perfect for our one night overlay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    beautiful hotel but quite isolated, great design in rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i think its too much paying extra 10euro for bad quality breakfast, not value for money

    beautiful hotel but quite isolated, great design in rooms and other areas

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    This is our second stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback was on the night we checked in, restaurant and surroundings are fully booked for the festive season parties and hotel guest can only dine from room service. A pity because their F&B offers are sensational.

    This is our second stay at the hotel. Perfect as ever. Very generous on our early check in and late check out. Room as usual comfortable and with all the right amenities in place. Used the indoor pool. Well located near to Bergamo or to Milan. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was nice, it was a beautiful old building with art...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located next to a road with traffic. The wifi was full and slow when there was alot of guests. The restaurant was booked a few times for events. Although the people at the reception wanted to help sometimes there was issues with the language barrier, a very common problem in Italy but not a big problem. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, it was very basic unless you like to eat croissaints for breakfast every day.

    The hotel was nice, it was a beautiful old building with art all around, the rooms were great, they have free wifi, staff that did their best to help us when needed, dinner at the restaurant was awesome! Our 5 yr son loved the pools.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Cool contemporary arty feel - very original and good taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was disappointing - loads of small flies buzzing around the fresh pineapple. Waitress tried her best to avoid making contact with guests - difficult to get a coffee.

    Cool contemporary arty feel - very original and good taste. Reception staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with eclectic art everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My one and only complaint is that I hate having to 'book' a sun-bed. When we arrived, there were folded towels on them with reserved cards and the people didn't show up until 4.30pm. It meant others had to sit on plastic chairs in the very hot sunshine. So annoying. We had to reserve sun-beds ourselves the following day which just feels wrong when somebody may want it before you get there but if you can't beat them, join them.

    Beautiful hotel with eclectic art everywhere. Comfortable rooms and extremely attentive staff. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    We found our stay here to be very relaxing, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found our stay here to be very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. The friendliness, professionalism and helpfulnesses of the staff made the stay very pleasant. The building itself is beautiful. Dinner was excellent.In terms of location, there is a train station a ten minute walk from the hotel which provides regular access to Bergamo, Milan and Lecco.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    - Extremely comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - poor breakfast service; one lady had to take care of entire breakfast, couldn't catch up with food supplies and clean up. Expect better in 4star hotel - Located next to busy road, noise at swimming pool

    - Extremely comfortable bed - Beautiful building, nicely decorated - Good facilities with outside lounge areas, swimming pool and breakfast room (inside and outside) - Good service, at front desk and pool. Not for Breakfast (see below)

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    The setting and room layout for the triple room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast let our stay down. Most of the items had not been replenished and there was only one waitress serving.

    The setting and room layout for the triple room was fantastic. Very clean and brilliant setting.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    staff,pool,rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff,pool,rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Central located, Shuttle Service from Port parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central located, Shuttle Service from Port parking

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens and fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens and fantastic facilities. Exceptionally helpful staff and lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The staff , the architecture and design was a joy ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not staying for long enough

    The staff , the architecture and design was a joy ,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Beauty of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A slightly unhelpful member of staff. The same member on both occasions. All others were exceptional

    Beauty of the building

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    I loved the tasteful character of the building and the way...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the tasteful character of the building and the way the hotel is decorated . I also loved the music that one hears throughout .

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: