Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sharon House

Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#8 of 47 B&Bs and Inns in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Simple but clean, very kind and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upper floor was an iron structure with a slight slope that made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep - we felt like slipping. Breakfast was good but not excellent as I was expecting by the comments. The terrace is actually split with other lodgings and at night it was closed.

    Excellent localization! Staff very kind and helpful. Everything very clean. Good value in Amalfi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in too crowded Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good that we were able to park our car in a public garage nearby the hotel, but you need to leave your car key at the public garage (which we don’t like/are not allowed to do with a rental car). We were not informed about this. After arguments with the garage staff, we didn’t quite feel welcome in Amalfi. Traffic and parking is a real problem in Amalfi and Positano (even in the end of September), so we do not recommend going there by car. If you do so, be aware of the entering times of Amalfi’s busy main street. The road is closed during some periods of time during the day.

    Breakfast was good, location in center of Amalfi village, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at Sharon House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything. Suggestion to have some background music at breakfast as it's deadly silent :)

    Great location. The place is spotless. We had the junior suite, which was very spacious and pretty. Massive bathroom with spa bath. Nice view over a little plaza from the room. The staff were great, allowing us to drop bags in early and come back later for check in. The receptionist Monica was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations and patient with us when we were confused by the safe. Breakfast was a buffet with quite a few sweet options. Book it. You won't be disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    our stay at Sharon’s house in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv stations

    Breakfast lovely. Room lovely beds comfy. Staff excellent especially the young girl on reception. Very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great Modern B&B right in the heart of the town. Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely bright modern room and bathroom facilities right in the heart of the main area of town in Amalfi. Roof terrace area with amazing views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Would stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. Great location, 3 min walk from ferry... price was reasonable for Amalfi.. Nice clean rooms, plentiful breakfast, girls on reception were nice and helped with any question you had...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and convenient place except for WiFi service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very week WiFi, I was barely able to respond to emails and couldn’t post pictures/videos. Safety box didn’t work.

    The room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast was amazing with a huge variety of pastries, cereal, juices, coffe (with a barista making your coffee), deli meats and cheese, tomatoes, hard boil eggs, fruit’s salad, yogurt!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Happy we stayed here. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect.

    Perfect location right by the Duomo. All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were large, comfortable and always clean. The aircondition was very good. Everything was excellent. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to recommend to make any fixture for drying (drainboard) in the room.

    Very good location. Very friendly staff and we received all necessary information. Breakfast. They have terrace on the roof with very nice view. It was really enjoyable time for our family. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Monica is the best receptionist that i have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Monica is the best receptionist that i have ever seen. All the employees are very helpful. Location is perfect, 2 minutes to Amalfi center. Breakfast is so delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent t experience and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. Our room was amazing and very clean. There are excursions run through sharon house that looked great. We didn't take part because we had prebooked activities but we would have if we had known before arriving. The location is great, in the heart of amalfi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Stay at Sharon’s in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a couple of minutes from the beach and right in the middle of the market (but absoultely quiet). The room was very spacious with looked newly furnished, The breakfast had enough options to everyone’s liking The staff was very courteous and helpful with a special mention for Monica who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    a little oasis in mad Amalfi close to everything,enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heard snoring thru the wall woke us up early,otherwise couldnt fault the room or hotel location

    great breakfast plenty of choices,good location just off the main street,supermarket next door,bright clean room with a view out to the hiils,close to eateries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent about Sharon House. It’s location, the staff, the comfort and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent about Sharon House. It’s location, the staff, the comfort and cleanliness. The included walking tour or Amalfi was informative and nothing was to much trouble. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location 8 rooms with common foyer and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 8 rooms with common foyer and breakfast area. Clean modern in design colour scheme bit bright. Comfortable bed good shower small fridge. Breakfast was very good by Italian standards. Best feature was Monica on reception went out of her way to offer advice and help us enjoy our time there. Take a trip up to Ravello on local bus beautiful views and if possible use fast ferry to get to Amalfi from either Sorrento or Salerno stunning way to arrive while the Sita bus is a bit of a nightmare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in the centre of Amalfi with lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect

    Beautifully converted floor of a building into 7 rooms + spacious dining area and lounge area. very comfortable, excellent beds. Plentiful breakfasts. Lovely staff. Located in centre of Amalfi - Amalfi's not a place to come with a car!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Location location it is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially had wifi issues but they cleaned them up. Room was right adjacent to breakfast area so it got a little noisy early

    Location location it is close to everything. Really good selection of breakfast foods staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    A great base for exploring the whole coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were so friendly, polite and helpful. Our room was cleaned and tidied every day. The breakfast was typical continental so don't expect a full English! But it was good food and plenty to eat. The location was amazing. Right in the middle of the town and next door to a Supermarket. Be aware the parking is about 150m up the road in a private garage that costs 20 Euro per day. This wasn't a problem for us at all but worth knowing if you're hiring a car. Driving through Amalfi town is fun!! The street is very narrow and more or less pedestrianised which means you have to drive through crowds of people before you reach the main road. The road is closed to cars for most of the middle part of the day. Overall, we found Sharon House to be a great base for exploring the whole coast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, in a beautiful building, in a lovely town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After all these years I still cannot get used to the sugar bombs that Italians have for breakfast. The savory selection at the breakfast buffet could be somewhat upgraded. It is good to be able to use the parking garage further up the street, but perhaps written directions would come in handy - quite challenging to find.

    Beautiful old building in the centre of Amalfi, the rooms really preserved the medieval style. Nice view from the window on an old square with the mountains looming below. Don't forget to check out the rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    If we go back to Amalfi we will stay only at Sharron's house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Everything about the property was excellent. Beautiful looking rooms, very tastefully done. The staff was superb. Monica at the front office treated everyone like a family. Guided us as to what has to be done in Amalfi and whatever she suggested was excellent. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The staff at Sharon House are so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was amazing, so many choices (the best so far on this trip), the location is so central and it is an easy 5 minute walk from the bus station, you just need to remember to look for the signs on the side of the building pointing you in the right direction as it us up a small alley way off the main street set in behind some buildings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the heart of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and as a nice goodbye present we received a jar of homemade marmalade. The recommendations of restaurants by Monica (receptionist) were spot on, and she helped with any queries fairly well. The rooms are fairly basic but good for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was a little weak but overall this was a great experience!

    Excellent facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and well appointed. They even catered for my gluten-intolerance and helped us with excursions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly especially Monica, so helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly especially Monica, so helpful with everything. The location was perfect so close to the port which was only a short walk . The room was super clean and updated. And the breakfast was amazing such a great selection !!! Would definitely recommend Sharon House for an Amalfi stay . 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay with a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff went above and beyond our expectations to help us organise our day trip and travel to Rome when we left. The breakfast was a large spread and very delicious. The wifi was fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    I have only things to say in good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have only things to say in good way. When i made a reservation, I was bit worried because the price was not expensive compared to other hotels so if the service was not okay. But it was.. totally opposite. The hosts were super cool and nice!! Also the hotel was.. yes!!!! I recommand to people who.. everybody would rest in here as well 😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay & Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only hiccup I had was while booking when I understood that the tariff was for double use while, when I arrived, I was told that the my booking was for only single use. And hence I was charged extra! Otherwise, I had a memorable stay.

    The place was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good place for Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room's upper floor was a bit more hot in spite of air condition. It would be nice to have a view or a small balcony from the room in a stay in Amalfi but we did not really care much as we did not stay at the room too much.

    Nice room with a mezzanine floor. I was a bit worried with my 3 year old, going up and down but we had no problem. Staff and cleanness was amazing. Quiet rooms, good breakfast and hotel is in the heart of the center. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfort and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at reception was very nice and helpful. There's a lot to do in town and all by foot. The place is beautiful and charming. Transportation in the area is not recommended with a vehicle but by public transport. The location of the hotel is great, right in the center and another advantage is the elevator (no stairs :-)) The breakfast is basic, you get what you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was amazing.

    The guesthouse is very homely decorated. The room was lovely and very comfortable, the WC was very clean and new. I loved waking up to the view an orange tree just outside our room. Breakfast was very good. Location is in the middle of the historic center, and very easy to walk around. The staff was very welcoming and gave us some great recommendations for resturants around. The hotel also saved a space in the private garage nearby since we drove to Amalfi, and parking is a huge problem otherwise. Amazing value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming house directly downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit hard to find, but there is a tourist sign that points out where the hotel is and anyone you ask will know.

    Super friendly receptionists who welcomed us warmly. Really clean and bright rooms and a big breakfast buffet. Right in the center of Amalfi, all you have to do is walk through the alley and you are surrounded by cafes and restaurants and shops. 3 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Big and comfortable room, 2 minute walk from the dumo, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really Bothered us but good to know - our room faced to a small church bell and restaurant, so when we opend the window it was a bit noisey, when closed the room was pretty much soundproof

    Big and comfortable room, 2 minute walk from the dumo, 5 minute from the beach & bus station, nice and quite alley. Good brakefest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were leaking water on the floor and the food was not stored properly and some of the meats were served with mold.

    Staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location to the ferry and bus terminal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Sharon house best Amalfi location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, no pool

    Staff, room, location, location,location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a bright clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location but very quiet and extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Visit amalfi? Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Location. Room. View. Terrace. Breakfast. Staff. All 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, felt very well looked after by the team of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, felt very well looked after by the team of Ladies. Location was so close to facilities, transport and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great choice if not driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is a bit far 200m with rocky road. WiFi a bit weak

    Very clean and very comfortable Great location at centre of the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Has a great location and offers a great selection for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has a great location and offers a great selection for breakfast. A nice option in Amalfi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central location with super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica tried to schedule events for us and had great dinner recommendations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    ----

    The staff, location, property, accommodation, breakfast, room, etc., etc., everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great location, cool rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, cool rooftop terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The coffee was great, breakfast fulfilled all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was great, breakfast fulfilled all our needs. Great location. Good beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast only 8 to 10 so you miss it if you have N early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only 8 to 10 so you miss it if you have N early excursion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room perfect for family of 4 in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, accommodation, location. Couldn't fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.All great.

    Everything. Staff were excellent. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great! Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very helpful. The property was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I've stayed at amalfi coast twice now and my next trip I'll stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... I love it

    I love the service and the vibe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location,pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security safe difficult to operate

    Right cheery decor throughout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful spot for the city of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Made to order Italian coffee and mozzarella di bufala for breakfast every morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lisa and Monica add a personal touch. Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Simona's coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location at the heart of Amalfi. Close to shops, bars , restaurant and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really child friendly

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room but great rooftop terrace

    Helpful staff great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Amalfi Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel. Excellent location and staff was very good. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great comfort and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mostly sweet items served at breakfast, but overall still tasty.

    Comfortable bed, air conditioning and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, want to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Nice location for walkers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Good breakfast and lovely lady tending on the days we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor signing so difficult to find first day

    Good breakfast and lovely lady tending on the days we were there. Safe and within walking distance of everything

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    Brilliant location in the centre of Amalfi, off the high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant location in the centre of Amalfi, off the high street. There is also a roof terrace for a spot of sun bathing. Great home made pastries & cakes for breakfast. Lovely friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room and lovely helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were quite disappointed in the wifi - other places we have stayed have had wifi booster which works brilliantly. Twice we had to forgo having a shower as there was no hot water

    Spacious room and lovely helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice large and airy suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from neighbouring rooms - we could clearly hear people using the toilet next door. Parking - not the hotel's fault but an Amalfi thing. 18 Euros per day.

    Nice large and airy suite. Very clean. Really lovely staff. Good position in town centre. Jacuzzi bath.Good breakfasts. Loved Amalfi Town and the coast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Great location with fantastic staff who were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report.

    Great location with fantastic staff who were very helpful and supportive making our trip to Amalfi tick all the boxes. Anna gave great advise on how to travel around the area. The breakfast were a feast with an extensive range to choice from. Special mention to Anna for her great words of advise. They even arranged for our wading to be collected.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DO NOT STAY HERE!! The cold breakfast, the dollar store soap & shampoo, the very weak air conditioning and the sewer smell in the bathroom, were bad enough to earn this place a low rating. However, an incident with their dishonest maid and an amazingly obtuse front-desk person with a clear bias against foreigners (non-Italians) ruined at least one day of our vacation in this beautiful part of Italy and so, earns them our lowest rating possible. The incident? Well, somehow from somewhere, the maid at this B&B ended up at the end of her rounds with a towel that had a brown stain on it. For reasons hard to fathom, she fabricated a story that she found this towel sitting inside our room's toilet (this is impossible for many reasons, not the least of which is that my wife and I would never do something so disgusting). So, upon returning to the place after a lovely day around town, we were accosted by the front desk person who had been told the maid's story and unquestionably accepted it as God's truth. This woman immediately starts LECTURING US about how we have to abide by Italian personal hygiene practices and not wipe our butt with their towels!! If it wasn't so insulting and creepy (we're in a small B&B in a small town in a foreign country where the maid apparently feels empowered to make-up stories about what she found in our room), it might have been funny. Don't chance messing up your vacation by staying at the Sharon house.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything about this accomodation is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to report

    Everything about this accomodation is excellent. First the location is central and close to everything (supermarket, beach, restaurants,etc) They have a rooftop terrace with a decent view. The rooms were clean, well airconditioned. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Always willing to assist the guests with a smile. Anna was a great help she recommended the best restaurants for reasonable prices and always made sure that everything we needed was promptly taken care of. We were very pleased with this accomodation in overall. Thanks for everything Sharon house. Mo & Yas :)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Our family recently stayed 4 nights at the Sharon House in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our family recently stayed 4 nights at the Sharon House in Amalfi (June 2015) and really enjoyed it. We had a colorful room with a queen bed below and two twin beds above which was a great setup for our family of 4 (parents with a teenage boy and girl). The room was spacious and very clean and quiet with a modern bathroom. The breakfasts each morning were very extensive with lots of sweet and salty choices plus delicious homemade baked goods and tasty cappuccinos. Excellent location from which to do daytrips to Positano, Ravello and hiking "the path of the gods". Boat trip to Duoglio beach was also a fun and economical daytrip recommended by the owner. Would stay here again and highly recommend to others staying in Amalfi.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Although there is no view at the room, the staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. If there would be a view it would be 100%. But this is nobody's fault, we knew it before so we didn't mind it.

    Although there is no view at the room, the staff, the location, the cleanliness made our stay very pleasant. Thanks a lot. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    We loved everything about Sharon House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad at all.

    We loved everything about Sharon House. Tip top location, nice roof deck, great wi-fi, great breakfast and excellent, welcoming and friendly staff. Thumbs up!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Simple room with all basic things you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just that the elevator went stuck just couple of minutes before of leaving. But probably is just our bad luck.

    Simple room with all basic things you need.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: