Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sheila 4 stars

Via Trinacria 4, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#113 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    If you are not a teenager you better avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never write bad reviews unless someone really did his best to destroy my vacation. Sheila did it. This is for sure not a 4 stars hotel. 2 maybe Our welcome party was that the kitchen in the apartment was locked. No blankets for everyone. When we have asked for, they said that they don’t have enough… , we told them that the kids can't sleep at night and still they didn’t care to bring one we paid for 6 persons and yet got only 4 places to the hotel beach because "this is their policy"…. One of our rooms ("the best they have") was full with ants on the floor, so we couldn’t walk barefoot. We've checkout a day before, because of all these defects, and they completely ignored our request for a refund or even a partial one. My recommendation is that If you are not a teenager you better avoid this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and uncomplicated service, even in case of special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault!

    Friendly and uncomplicated service, even in case of special requests. Breakfast was very good with a very good choice for every taste. Pool and room have been very clean and the bar service was also very good. Shopping and beach were only a two minutes walk away. Partner Restaurant at hotel Kennedy was favourable and further restaurants with local and international kitchen have been near. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Sheila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was pristine but very comfortable and relaxed with a true family feel to it. We were made to feel welcome and the service all round was excellent with a very warm and friendly atmosphere and although the hotel was busy with couples and families at the height of sumner it didn’t feel that way. Our stay was very calm and relaxed and everything we hoped for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests may expect more from a 4 stars hotel although nothing was wrong with it. The pool is not very private and often in the shade. Limited parking spaces.

    Very clean and functional. Convenient. Good breakfast. Great for family and kids. Very nice staff all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    a good place for families with young children (from 3 to 10)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been charged 10 euro per night for a baby cot, which for a 4 stars hotel is unusual... The AC in the room was a bit noisy and the pool was cold

    great breakfast, excellent location, great kids room for little ones

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air Conditioning. Centrally controlled and very hit and miss. had a few uncomfortable nights due to the high humidity.

    Staff Great. Make sure you ask for a parking permit/space in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in one of the “superior” rooms on floor 8 - these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sometimes a bit crowded, slight delays in servicing. Maybe a better coffee machine would also help!

    We stayed in one of the “superior” rooms on floor 8 - these were really new and nice (and far beyond the standard on other floors)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, friendly people but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as shown on the pictures. Overpriced if you ask me. We have had beter hotels in Italy for half the prices

    Location close to the beach ( but between other buildings) Friendly staff. At the beach an area is reserved for hotel guests where beds and parasols are available. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    they gave us a room, very old , you could actually hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they gave us a room, very old , you could actually hear every little thing from people at the room next to ours, we even asked to change us the room and they gave us one right next to the one we used to have, in equal conditions, at the end we figure out that on the other floors rooms are much better and i wonder if those rooms are fair for the price we paid, or if we just been tricked? i will like to have some support on this, cause i really dont feel the money was worth for those rooms...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little more exciting.

    The staff are very accommodating and friendly, the room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Received a free upgrade which was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice aparthotel but won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working or was very slow most of the time. Although they cleaned the room every day, they never wiped the floor properly or mopped. 2 good looking pool but unenjoyable cold!They advertise themself as a family friendly hotel but still charge extra for a cot!? We asked for a late check out as we had a late evening flight with two young children and the owner wanted us to pay a full day rate for it. Over all we loved the hotel up until the last day, shame that a family run hotel is so unflexible and/or hungry for money (we defenietly come back to Jesolo next year but we'll choose a different hotel)

    Reception and bar staff are extremly helpful and kind. Very good selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay apart from the two items dissapearing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two items of the value of 40 euro taken from our room by cleaners, when we asked reception there was very little recognition of the complaint that the items were taken and did not get any discount/money for the items

    Really clean and comfortable, lovely pool area and breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, very clean hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes waiting time for the lift was long but as we were on holidays we did not care.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, small but very nice and clean swimming pool. Short walking distance to the private hotel beach. Very good breakfast, substantially above standard in Italy. We had a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, both our children could choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hign quality services matched the price :). Maybe the matraces could be replaced with more comfortable ones.

    Excellent breakfast, both our children could choose something to their taste. The staff was really kind and very helpful (our car broke down, the staff arranged for a quick and efficient repair during the weekend!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    A family vacation in Lido di Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many things to complain :-) - it would have been very useful, if there would have been an iron and an ironing board available. - the parking garage is really narrow.

    We had a very nice stay at hotel Sheila. The staff of Sheila was really friendly. We had a double appartment with kitchen (a cleaning deposite of 100€ in cash will be asked for the kitchen. It will be returned at departure) and two separate bedrooms and bathrooms (very convenient because traveling with kids of 13y. and 11y.) The rooms and all the facilities of Sheila were clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, omelett, cakes; plenty of savory and sweet stuff every day. The beach is near (a short walking distance) and you have one umbrella with 2 loungers inclusive. If you want to have them in the first row, you should be at the beach in time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Can't go wrong with this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an exceptional stay. Can't say enough about how much they helped us. I think the fest clerks name was Anna? But she was awesome. Best service I have ever experienced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation and lovely staff. Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been lovely to have been able to eat there a snack lunch and evening meal

    Staff very friendly beds very comfortable rooms very spacious pool wonderful very close to the beach and bars whilst being quiet at night for sleeping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room as a couple and we got 2 single matresses put together. It was extremely unconfortable. Shower cabin very small. Breakfast at 10:15 has most of the food offer finished and not replenished such as the scrambled eggs. Location a bit far from the centre.

    The staff was welcoming and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Location, kitchen equipment, beach, swiming pool, balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not good. Air condition issues, that were solved in 1 day, but two nights were uncomfartable due to high temp.

    Location, kitchen equipment, beach, swiming pool, balcony. Very cosy hotel. Hotel garage and city parking. A lot of supermarkets and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    No park car available all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park car available all the time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast,nice swimming pool, location very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,very close to the beach,restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    few minutes walk to the beach, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, cold pool

    few minutes walk to the beach, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange juice.

    Room was big enough and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    10 ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 ... Everithing is beautiful ! Congratulations !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    The room and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Went for a few days rest after the culture trail in Venice and found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lift

    Very good WiFi, good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic , it was perfect, location great, very clean, friendly staff . We got an free upgrade 2

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Lovely restful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Very handy to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the breakfasts, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great, value for money, professional stuff, clean very clean rooms, great location, big rooms, very nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like my balcony view.

    Great breakfast. Nice variety!Clean room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    wery nice personel, ready to help in any situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wery nice personel, ready to help in any situation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    they could have done something in the evenings to bar area was always deserted a pool table would have been good

    all was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly attentive staff, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked more pillows on bed as it would have added more comfort.

    Friendly attentive staff, excellent facilities. Great breakfast. Quiet and relaxing surroundings. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet wifi could be better

    The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Customer service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No courtesy room for late check out, would not rate as 4* but a decent 3*

    Customer service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Good overall - Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not the most comfortable of beds

    Good overall - Would recommend to others

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: