Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SHG Hotel Verona 4 stars

Via Unità d'Italia 346, Borgo San Michele, 37132 Verona, Italy

#41 of 68 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3682 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad isnt so great but its ok. Bathroom is little bit small so as the elevator.

    Breakfast was really great and we had nice free parking. In total this is very good hotel😉

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very good B&B. Can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’re not within walking distance of Verona centre. We had a car so that was not a problem, but otherwise that might have been a bit of an issue. There weren’t many other restaurants in the area, but the restaurant in the hotel was good.

    The room was really comfortable, although a little warm the first night, but not so much the 2nd. The beds were very comfortable, we both slept great. The bathroom was very clean and spacious enough for us. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    The stuff was nice, and moved us to a more quite roon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small, especially the shower. The water in the shower was not hot enough. There are rooms that have a shared door with the nezt room, the door is closed, but you can here everything that's going on there. The breakfast was too crowdes and we needed to wait for a free table

    The stuff was nice, and moved us to a more quite roon, without a shared door. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is quite OK for everybody.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is too old when you compare it room itself. That way it seems dirty. Elevator is too weird. (Tight and old)

    Breakfast is quite OK for everybody. Parking is free and large enough. 10 min by car to Verona city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    I was on business and it was a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a quiet room, but it was facing the road

    the staff were very good, the room was comfortable and clean and the choice of food for breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel with good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for the rooms provided....it is a 3 star hotel facilities and not 4 star....I felt like I was misguided by booking.com

    Nice hotel with good staff...but rooms are small and it is not near to the arena as mentioned when I was booking.com. The price was way too expensive as the hotel is very average....it is more like 3 star hotel and not 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    The staff did try to do something with the air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the air conditioning system it's for decoration only. Although we put the room temperature on minimum degrees and full power, we felt like being in a sauna. When spoking with the the staff they gave us ventilation machine in the order to overcome their hot temperature, however, it required to open the window and it was really noisy.

    The staff did try to do something with the air conditioning issue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small. The water at the shower was warm but not hot enough for me.

    The stuff both at the reception and at the breakfast was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was clean and products such as toothbrush and toothpaste, shaver were provided. Parking and WiFi are free. The breakfast was very good and tasteful with a big variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Free parking, good breakfast, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist needs to learn how to greet properly, seemed to either have no clue or an attitude. Upgraded us to a deluxe apparently.. it had a single aswell as a double bed in it. Next door to a very noisy family. U could hear either above or beside us having a shower. I thought it was water running in our own bathroom.

    Free parking, good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice surroundings, lovely room with luxury beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from Verona centre to walk to and taxi fares were rather expensive and buses were not very frequent.

    Very nice surroundings, lovely room with luxury beds and lighting, nice staff, good parking. A very relaxed and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Just what we needed for a hotel the night before our flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was ridiculously small.

    Breakfast was lovely. Supplied kettle in bedroom. Rooms were quiet. Plenty of parking. Supplied toothbrushes and shavers for free!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the Lidl not much else round it however it’s about a 10 minute drive to the city centre Hotel restaurant food for dinner wasn’t great came out cold and soggy the bread we were given was rock hard

    Clean and quiet Great facilities within the room Staff were very friendly Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small elevator, one person with a large bag has trouble fitting inside - it was easier to carry large luggage using stairs. We had trouble with keycard - sometimes it took quite a few tries to open the door. Replacement keycard did not fix the problem.

    Comfortable and clean room with nice interior and all the necessary equipment, very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and coffee, large free parking, good for people travelling by car as it is very close to motorway. There is a supermarket 100m from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The stuff was no welcoming, the price is overrated and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was no welcoming, the price is overrated and at the reservation process it was said that breakfast is included but when we came to the hotel we were said that it is on extra charge. The room was small and there was no bathtub as it was mentioned in the room’s facilities when we reserved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel, nice clean room with interesting contemporary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small problem with activating the room key.

    Modern hotel, nice clean room with interesting contemporary design. The room was clean with king size bed. Delicious and varied breakfast and great Italian coffee-if you ask for espresso. The hotel have a parking and I recommend it if you travel by car- it is easy to reach the center of the city. A nice and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Quite a comfortable hotel, a little outside the town centre with a good breakfast and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Further from town than I wanted but that was my fault. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor, reported twice and only really a half hearted effort to fix it. the shower doors just don't meet properly!

    Comfortable bed. Free parking and wifi. good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    free parking, good service and the hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was far from the city center but we were with a car and it has a free parking so all together it was fine

    free parking, good service and the hotel was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and clean. Easy access via bus to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told the taxi ordered for us (not the airport shuttle as the driver was ill) would be around 30-35 euros however it cost 40-45 because the staff ordered it for us last minute. Even though we informed them of our need of the shuttle service 5 hours prior.

    Very attentive cleaning staff and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the Tangeziale Est, which was no problem for us because we had a car, otherwise is pretty far from town centre. Not a big issue though, the hotel has a shuttle to town centre.

    Very nice service Very nice staff Extremely nice room Extraordinary breakfast Clean rooms Everything was proffesional and great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not 4 stars, full of black mold, shower not properly enclosed and hard to keep the floor dry. The hotel is rather far from the main tourist area. Looks better in pictures than in reality.

    The room was nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    overall a good experience and a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access cards for the doors in the hotel - a bit of a pain - very fragile, needs to be reprogrammed almost every time we had to go outside. Even keeping it in the metal wallet didn't help. Toilet - in our room took some time to get enough water to flush it completely. Easily can be blocked by toilet paper. The room wasn't soundproof. We could here everything that was going on in other rooms.

    Breakfast - perfect! Very large variety of food, including watermelon, cooked sausages and bacon. In a block away from the hotel there is an end stop for the bus No.12 that will take you to the center in 20 min. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    convenient, clean, and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked this hotel and have NO complaints.

    great location. (we drove a rental car). 5 min drive to parking Centro, 1 euro/hr. very comfortable. Good Value, Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel room was clean and furniture looks almost new (even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special to complain

    Hotel room was clean and furniture looks almost new (even hotel is not new). We received a free upgrade from premium to deluxe room, which we found comfortable for 3 persons. Breakfast with quality products. Very convenient if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice location to visit Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors a bit old , the view on the roof of a petrol station

    Very big and comfortable beds , space in the room (even for 3 persons ), dogs allowed , lot of towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice rooms, great for families, best breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gas station next to the hotel is scary but in fact statistically almost zero risk for an explosion.

    Very clean, nice rooms, great for families, best breakfast out of all of the 4* hotels I saw in Italy. Staff are 5*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    a place for a short rest in Verona
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin and everything can be heard from room next door!!!! For me was a nightmare because I was tired and our neighbors were talking till late in morning.....

    Cleaning and very good breakfast! In front of hotel there is a parking space and also a bigger one near the hotel. Wi-fi was excelent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to Verona via Bus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are a bit tiny! Can wait especially if a tour group arrives before you!

    Easy access to Verona via Bus! Rooms recently renovated, little extra comforts added! Staff extremely helpful! Very good breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    36 hours in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The check-in was seamless and earlier than the stated time as our room was ready. A real bonus was the free parking at the front of the hotel. We did not wish to use the car to visit the city and the delightful lady on duty at reception provided excellent and accurate information re the local buses. We had dinner at the hotel, which was tasty and were very impressed with the buffet breakfast. Our room and indeed the whole hotel was very fresh and clean and all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms, people talking and you could hear it. Narrow entrance of the elevator. Missing chairs to seat by the table. Waitresses at the restaurant not much knowledgeable about allergens in food such us gluten. Allergens not listed on the menu.

    Minibar, nice spacious room, kettle, teas, very clean, air conditioning, bath robes, flip-flops, details like toothpaste and toothbrush. Plenty of soap. Good dinners for a reasonable price. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    For short or long stay it is just the right place in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about. Really.

    This is indeed a nice place to stay. The staff members were friendly and professional, the room was spacious and very clean. You can make your own fresh vegetable juice for the breakfast if you like. The hotel offers free parking , too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    good if traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks outdated form outside but room very nice. I'd say pricey for the location pretty far from center

    Bus stop to center right in front of hotel Free parking Room comfy Easy access from highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Average hotel; not really true value for money and far away from anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are generally clean but the curtains were incredibly dusty and the corridors very depressing.

    Average hotel with slightly outdated facilities. Could be better and for the price paid, I would expect a lot more. Staff do their best and are very helpful for the most part (they do have a driver though who appears unprofessional and constantly tired and not bothered.) Reception is ok, but bar and restaurant are outdated and in need of a face lift. The location isn't great either, with the centre of Verona quite some distance away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    A bit expensive for what you get, but for one night it was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts are far to small and old.

    Staff is friendly, room is superb, clean, modern. The hotel itself however is a bit outdated, but OK. location is fine, parking is OK, no shades for the cars though. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good restaurant and breakfast facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were too small. Tea making facility was not replenished after first night and we stayed for 5 nights.

    Good restaurant and breakfast facilities. Good location. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Finding SHG for a last minute stay in Verona met our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the bathroom was loose and moved around.

    Breakfast was excellent — best breakfast we had at any hotel we stayed in Italy, including a B&B that we liked very much in Levanto.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good stop on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located next to a busy road, so it was noisy. However, no problem for one night.

    Great place for one night. The room was well equipped, the bed was comfortable, tea and coffee available in the room. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning. Good location to visit the centre of Verona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The hotel outside the city and very close to the motorway...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel outside the city and very close to the motorway and has a nice parking space. But you do not need to drive with your car to the city center. Hotel will arrange you the transfer or you can use bus for 2 eur pp. Hotel restaurant has a nice terrace and you can enjoy all meals outside. It was a short break but very nice. Good start for Visiting opera summer festival, which was our main purpose visiting Verona this time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift small

    Good breakfast and staffs are friendly. Easy to acces the public transport (near to bus stop, only 3 minutes walk) and easy to go to the city centre (approx 20 minutes by bus).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Free parking for many cars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are insanely thin. You hear water flowing inside the walls at all times which drives you crazy. You hear every noise made on the hallway. No balcony’s even in premium rooms.

    Free parking for many cars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Super clean, comfortable and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here :)

    Very clean, comfortable and location is perfect! Literally steps away from train station which makes it easy to go anywhere. Staff was friendly and professional, highly recommend it. Too bad I was only passing by :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so bad,shame it is 4 star hotel with such noisy beds AC in room noisy too

    Staff is good Location only 4 miles from center even many things nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping would remove soap, plastic tumblers, shampoo ... every day, which is wasteful. One day they also removed all the towels without replacing them. Reception was offhand when we asked for replacements. We also were surprised that although coffee making facilities were available in the room the coffee sachets were not replaced, despite requests. In fairness this member of staff was the only one we met who was not friendly and helpful.

    Excellent breakfast, good dinner although limited menu. Local bus, every 20 -30 minutes, into centre of Verona 5 minute walk from hotel. Petrol station and supermarkets nearby. 2 day Verona pass, from Tourist Office near Arena, includes bus travel and is good value for money. It lasts 48 hours rather than 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The is no parking at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is no parking at the hotel. But there us a parking building next to the hotel which is has hotel discount but still extremely expensive. It was 30 € per day or 4 € per hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff here. Very serviceminded. I enjoyed the breakfast with fresh juice. We did not have car, but managed easily to take bus 11 to center and back for 2 eur pr. person, after talking to the hotel. I must mention the fantastic bed. Big and fantastic! Slept very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big with two double beds that suited our request. There was a minibar, a kettle and coffee and tea. The bathroom had essential amenities. The place was clean. There was free parking on site. Nice breakfast was included. Nice staff at front desk and at the hotel restaurant. The hotel was not at the center but not far away, we had a car so it was ok. We liked the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful historic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only slight negative was the location was 30 mins bus ride from the centre and not many options nearby in the way of bars and restaurants particularly on a Sunday! Not a step from the station -40 minutes by bus and airport was 40 mins by taxi 45 euroes.

    Comfy bed. Good and quiet Air con, very good breakfast and restaurant was better and less expensive than most hotels we have used in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    No problems we had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was the distance from the centre of town. it was a half hour bus ride away.

    Everything about the hotel was perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall, the stay and hotel was good. Location is not ideal to walk to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    This maybe a bit picky of me but could not get a bucket with Ice to chill a bottle of wine we bought. They indicated that they did not have one.

    Breakfast was good, the room was comfortable, overall the Hotel is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Very affordable base for exploring Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not in the most salubrious part of Verona and we did not think that there was much to do in the immediate vicinity. However, the property appeared to have been recently refurbished and our room was pleasant and clean. The room rate was also very attractive. It was only about 15 mins to get into the Central parking area (€1/hr) for access into the centre which was well worth the visit. Breakfast was included and was to a good standard. The airport was about 30 mins away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very modern hotel for Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could have included real espresso, capuchino instead of a machine. Otherwise great selection of pastries & etc

    Very modern hotel for Italy. roomy. Lots of parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    ok well priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and coffee can be improved. bar is unmanned most of the time and if you want a drink and its during meal times, no one will serve you. staff will pass by and ignore you

    great place to stay in, just on outskirts of town which is a good idea if you intend to use verona as a base to visit nearby locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Top class hotel but look out for the very thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the bedrooms are incredibly thin and you can hear normal conversations through them..... I was tempted to join in the conversation! We were regularly disturbed throughout the night. This is the first hotel ever we have come across where they supply earplugs. Despite saying a technician would be up to adjust our TV to find the English speaking channels (they are listed as having at least 3) non appeared, hence no news to be had. While the breakfast was absolutely excellent, avoid dinner...we found it totally overpriced for the meagre plates we were served. The lifts were incredibly small and much larger people may have trouble.

    Top class hotel and our room was excellent, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and the reception staff were very helpful. The bus into Verona was incredibly convenient. It is only a 5 min walk to the bust stop and the bus comes every 15 mins, certainly stopped the need to drive into the centre (and then not find parking!) There is aLidl supermarket a block away which we certainly used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was the best value for money that I have stayed at in Verona and I will definitely return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The English language channels on the in-room TV did not work despite the staff's attempts to get them to work, there should have been a hook to hang clothes inside the bathroom, and I would have appreciated the possibility of subdued lighting in the bathroom.

    The beds were very comfortable, the shower was powerful and the toiletries were appreciated, everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, very large room looked newly appointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only gripe is the free wifi. I did not use it because it appears that you must give permission to share your email address with the wifi providers "associates"- i get enough spam already.

    Nice, very large room looked newly appointed. The room was clean. Windows in the room open completely (I like fresh air), nice view of the surrounding residential area. The onsite restaurant is pretty good and prices are quite reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly and helpful. I booked for one person but they were able to upgrade us with no problems. Location was very close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff in the restaurant and a rich choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was excellent except for the windows - the glasses are not clean enough

    Nice and helpful staff in the restaurant and a rich choice of the dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 people in the room, easily recognizable by the 3 beds but every day we only got 2 towels and had to ask each time for an additional towel. The kids complaint that the breakfast was very limited. Not much stuff for kids.

    Breakfast offers the minimum. Nothing special but the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    /

    The staff was realy friendly. Because there was a room available, we could check in before 12h. The breakfast was really good and always refilled. Also there... the people worked with a smile. The busstop is only 2min walking away, perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Crooks dont trust them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The are thieves ive paid.them cash also the took my money two times and the refused to give it back through booking. Com the lost as and a lot of friends

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Strategy position to visit the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room soundproofing, you can ear clearly your neighbours and the people in the corridor. Rooms are renovated, but bathroom not (toilet was constantly flushing). Staff at breakfast was always in a hurry, treating also pretty badly people that were not speaking Italian.

    Position is not perfect if you want to visit only Verona, but it is perfect if you want to visit the region (very near the motorway). Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far outside the city center and not many restaurants in the surrounding.

    We could store our bikes in one of the meeting rooms which was great for us. As a starting points for bike rides to the eastern part of the Lessini hills great. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend you to stay at SHG Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear whats happening in the room next to yours. I Could Hear a Couple having sex. The extra blanket has 2 stains apparently like blood stains. The smell in the room and the hallways smelled old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    انصح به ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the hotel near gas station but in general the hotel is excellent

    Verona is nice place i like the hotel and the city alot of activities you can do .. need 3 days Plan to come back .. parking is available for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Price/Quality Balance Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not very central probably. The rest are all right. I advise...

    Breakfast : was very beautiful and there was a wide option compared to many other hotels in Italy. They prepare Omlet as well when you request. Please ask. The Rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable. Beds are nice, comfortable and relaxing. Wifi is working correctly, smooth. Location is almost nice if you want to use the highway to go to anywhere (Garda, Lazise...etc.), city center (Arena Region) is 10 min far by car. The staff is very welcoming since the management has changed. I stayed at the hotel many times during the last 3-4 years and they came to their best level in terms of service and room decoration. Free Parking is available which you are not used to in Italy, Verona especially. Usually others charge you starting from 10 to 25Euro/day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff and location, with only small irritations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny lift door would be difficult for an large person to even enter, doors need to be slammed to close which can be easily heard and poor scrambled eggs for breakfast.

    Parking was was easy due to being in winter I guess with plenty of room to park, the head chef who managed the hotel's restaurant was simply superb. Our room had everything as we had expected. Location is good with a 5min walk to the local bus which comes every 15 mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    City of love just a few KM away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are too small and no foot path leading off the front of the property to walk to local shops.

    Large comfortable rooms for the family with very friendly staff that always smiled and waved especially at the children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I think is not ok is that coffee bags have not been added in the room when we consumed them. I think this is not a big deal, but it means a lot to the guests.

    Everything is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great! Can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the hot water, which persisted even after we changed rooms.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. They even packed breakfast for us the day we checked out at 3am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff, near to motorways and Verona is close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A - All was good.

    The Hotel is well situated to the Autostrada (Toll Road) - A4 and the normal motorway/highway without having pay a toll charge. It is situated about 5/6 Kilometres from Verona and about 20 minutes from Verona airport. The Hotel Staff were friendly and the Hotel was clean. Rooms were excellent. Breakfast in the mornings was great with a large variety of choice. The Hotel does have a restaurant and bar on site. If the Restaurant prices are not to your liking there is a Pizza and Bar about two blocks behind the hotel which is used by the locals and was relatively cheap and the pizzas are good. Also are two Petrol stations close by. also a Lidl (Supermarket) by a about 4 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Worth visiting! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel! The room was very nice with a comfy bed and a clean bathroom. I enjoyed breakfast, especially the taste of coffee :) there is also a free parking and a bus station about 3 minutes from the hotel. It is a good choice to get to the centre of Verona by bus :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why would a hotel turn off the air conditioning in a hotel because it's cool at night??? Answer..so when you enter room and it's 85 degrees your options are to...open window all night and listen to the sound of traffic. Brilliant

    Nice bed...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel nice clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average poor selection of hot choice food or meats. Location was too far from city centre no bus shuttle service provided by hotel. Hotel next to a main road in a built up area

    Room was clean and staff very helpful. Public bus service available regularly close to hotel. Kettle, coffee and free water available in room as you would expect from a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Every things was good apart from the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit far from every things.

    Every things was good apart from the location . Staffs were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A decent place to stay for a night, but not the best if you want to spend a long time in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated on the edge of the city, pretty far away from the centre. Taxi to city centre is about 12-15 euros.

    Close to the highway, easy to go towards Venice. Great hotel personal items, wonderful bathrobes and slippers. Nice free wi-fi. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean room, easy to find if driving, a little far from town, but easy bus ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being from a country where pets aren't allowed in accommodation, that part I didn't like but they certainly didn't spoil our stay, ie we didn't know they were in the hotel apart from the reception.

    The rooms were lovely and modern, the robes were a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: