Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Siena In Centro

Via Stalloreggi 16, 53100 Siena, Italy

#67 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be noisy if you sleep with your window open.

    This lovely family run B&B is very easy to find, right in the heart of the historic center, few steps from Piazza del Campo, surrounded by shops and restaurants and delightful Gothic architecture all around. We recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though one staff member was pleasant and helpful, her assistant was rude to my girlfriend during our check out. The internet was completely useless and never worked at all. Certain facilities were very tired, either being in poor working order or not at all.

    The room though a bit tired in the bathroom was very pleasant and the furnishings made it a traditionally styled room. The bed was comfy and the ambience relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful: the room you see in the picture is not the room you will necessarily get. We paid extra for a bigger/nicer room and got a very tiny one with most uncomfortable mattress. Heating did not work on 1st night. Horrible breakfast (not in the same building): prepackaged croissants and crispbread. A pity, we really wanted to like this place but it was altogether not a good experience.

    Location is great and hosts were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was not on and there was no way to turn it on.

    The staff were so gracious and the bed was super comfortable with a large duvet to keep warm at night. There was access to a refrigerator and microwave which were a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn't working but we were told it was because they were rebuilding. Poor breakfast choices. Lot of noise from the street outside even with the windows closed.

    Very friendly hosts that were flexible with check in and out times and provided us with local recommendations. Nice clean rooms and good housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have had EZier parking but knowing Siena it worked out fine.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and neat. Parking was less than a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This nice family manages several apartments/rooms in different locations in Siena Centro but breakfast is held at just one place - we had to walk around the block to get to brekkies. Some rooms have lots of stairs, so be sure to check first if you have mobility issues. Each room does not, in fact, have an outdoor space - our first one did not but we were moved to another for our second two nights.

    Management and staff very helpful, very friendly. Location is perfect for strolling around Siena.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast you need to go to a nearby B&B

    Great B&B. Each room came with an outdoor space which was a lovely surprise. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was poor and not accessible from my room

    A great central location, friendly staff who were helpful. I loved the little private garden area that the hotel had to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room!! Bathroom has a moving sensor what makes the light even switch off when u r inside! No racks in the bathroom for putting stuff on.

    Small, cozy room with a little garden just for myself, beautiful!! Laden very central to reach everything by walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and went out of their way to be accommodating including booking me a taxi ahead of time to get back to the train station. Great location - would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to others!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room

    Great location! Staff so helpful- Joy went anove & beyond to make sure everything was ok & helped me book tours & a bicycle rental!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Totally terrible breakfast! - Wery COLD room!!! They turned on the heating only for a few hour at night. - WIFI did not work - irritate automatic light switch in bathroom. especially in the shower!

    Nice location in center. Lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs specially for folk over 70! Did not realise room was going to be up 3 fights.

    Breakfast mostly processed food the legs of 1 of the single beds was extremely wobbly and had to be be balanced with 2 magazines!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not working, which was just stated as fact when I arrived with no attempts at fixing it. It seemed like a long term problem. When I asked for a clothing iron, after some searching they gave me an iron that must have been left by some american tourists in the 1990's (american plug and voltage, ie doesn't work in Italy), so I had to go to my friend's wedding in a wrinkly dress. Breakfast was what you might expect from a stockpile with very very long "best before" dates. It tasted fine, but I would have enjoyed better spending the money at one of the several nearby cafes.

    The location was great and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delightful. The location was very central. I especially liked the patio and small table. My room was perfect for a solo traveler--and the price was right. I'd definitely book this room again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI did not work once while I was there.

    I loved staying here. The staff were so lovely! The rooms were quite spacious for the location and the breakfast was nice every morning, served with a smile. Right on a main road with easy access to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't working. The bed was good but it made loud noises when getting onto it. Breakfast could use a bit more variations.

    The staff (atleast the person I mostly dealt with) was very nice. I wanted to check in very late and they arranged it on short notice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far.

    The apartment was great: clean and cozy, Siena is an ancient and beautiful city and the Toscana is awesome. Alegria, our host is wonderful. She was always willing to help. Overall The experience was great. The apartment is placed just in the middle of old Siena and from there, every interesting place is at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with a mattress upgrade. Shared kitchen was convenient for storing provisions in the fridge; needs a few basics: additional eating utensils and paper towels. Wifi did not function in the building I was in; they were aware but unable to address which cost me $ to connect to my mobile network. If wifi is a priority, confirm in advance as accomodations are in various buildings within the area. Breakfast should have fresh (not prepackaged!)pastries and a bit of fresh fruit. All this said, I'd go back and request 19 Via di Castelvecchio again. Very much enjoyed my stay.

    In the heart of the city on a quiet side street. Snagged a charmingly furnished single with private garden giving me the feel of living there. Small, but updated bathroom. Family run with Italian warmth and hospitality; super nice people!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly warm lady who takes care of clients, beautiful Siena, hotel walking distance from all shops, bars, touristic site, clean and confortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the coffee.

    Location, plus, lovely room with a balcony/ window thingy where I could sit and the watch the streetlife and listen to the Jazz from the bar across the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place to stay and very friendly owners!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi no access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Wi-Fi! There is only one plug far from the bed.

    I liked the location of the premises and the friendly and English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location Pleasant, helpful management

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the noise from the street would wake me up.

    It really was in the center of everything and the stuff was very lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well appointed and polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place where you could have breakfast was a bit hard to find

    beautiful room with a place to sit outside. very quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in rooms, np quite good breakfast

    the location near the Duomo is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OUTSIDE ENTRY DARK AT NIGHT

    Lovely room nice breakfast very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reallly friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no wifi (in 2017) - very poor breakfast - the bathroom was not clean - the hairdryer in my room didn't work

    only the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working at the time

    Lovely room. Clean and spacious .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast lacked variety, tea or coffee, the coffee was cold. Slice of cake, yougart and packaged croissant with jams. Some fresh fruit would have been a nice touch. There is a kitchen that guests can use but no tea or coffee available either in the room or kitchen. Sheets and bed linen clean. Great location nice room.

    The location was close to Piazza Campo approx. 10 minutes walk from the apartment and 5 minutes from the S.N. train St. Although there is a walk to the Doume to book in and to pick up the keys up on arrival then back to the room which takes around a hour footing in with cases. The room is lovely with a beautiful ceiling although some attention is required to the cleaning. (Dust under the bed and shower room had left over shower gel plastic behind the tap). Breakfast is between 7- 9 30 pm. The last morning I was late up 10 a.m. the owner refused me a cup of tea before I left. Generally a good place to stay, some attention to details required. Quite location.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To think of any slightest past of this stay even remotely as "bad experience" is impossible. However, a chair to go with the table (as pictured in the B&B booklet) at which I was working every day would have been welcome.

    The overall ambience and ease, and the friendly, helpful, real-people owner/staff made me feel at home. It will be a pleasure to recommend the B&B Siena In Centro to others, and a pleasure to return.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is only available in the main office building.

    The location of the hotel is excellent - right in the heart of Siena, very close to the Duomo. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. I met her at the main office and she walked me to the flat where my room was located, which was just a 3 min walk away (The rooms of the hotel are located in different buildings, which for me was not a problem, but is something to consider). I had booked a single room, as I was travelling alone. The room was really nice, had a private bathroom, and even a little garden where to sit outside and have a snack, especially nice during the lovely weather of august. The facilities were clean. The location of the flat was in a quiet little side-street, so I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was quite simple, typical sweet Italian breakfast - a choice of brioche, jam, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, juice. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend the hotel for the excellent location and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning in August would be a bonus. The fan was not adequate . The breakfast basket needs to include items not so sweet.Stairs to our apartment were very steep.I was certainly fitter than when I arrived.

    The apartment was central to Siena and run by a very efficient family who helped in every way. They kindly arranged a taxi for me on leaving.the price was what you would expect for mid Siena and Ill Palio--- What an event!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can get a little noisy, though, being in the city center..

    The hotel was very close to the main attractions! We loved the high ceiling and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in central Siena. Friendly, family-run business - they were very helpful. Nice room in a beautiful old building - my room overlooked the street. Very quaint, excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was nothing to write home about. At least the coffee was good. It got very loud outside as there is a bar closeby. Traffic noise was a problem all night. No AC in the excruciating heat was not fun. Although the room would get cool at night due to its high ceilings.

    Room was beautiful - high, frescoed ceilings! Central location was great! Wifi worked quite well. Friendly host.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom light was a sensor, if using shower this was no problem, but when using the sink you had to move back and forward to get the lights back on (waving your hand didn't suffice). There was a misunderstanding when I left. The host agreed to book a taxi for my onward travel, but when I returned to collect my case there was no staff member in the office who spoke English to help me and book the taxi as agreed. Make sure you have a phone so you can call them as they are not always in the office / near by to assist. The breakfast was limited if you prefer less sweet foods at breakfast. The choice was pre-packed croissants with sweet fillings / melba toast with jams, some kind of cake (similar to Madeira) and yoghurts. An option of cereal would be a good addition. However, the juice was lovely (fresh squeezed) and you were served the hot drinks you requested.

    It felt safe, was 2 mins from the main square, I asked to be located near reception and was just across the road. Ornate would describe the room. I was greeted by a friendly helpful lady who spoke great english and was able to assist with finding my feet.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is quite basic in a very small room. Wifi in the room would be nice, for wifi acces I had to go to the office.

    Location is perfect, very close to the central square and within the old city walls. Accommodations are ok, don't expect anything special. But certainly good enough for the price asked

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quite a walk from the main office to our room, shower drain was pretty slow

    Nice-centrally located in Siena, staff were very nice/accommodating

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High riser heights might make trouble for old people. It might be difficult to climb.

    Rural architectural atmosphere of the flat was very cosy. Clean and well-designed room. Old and lovely wooden furnitures.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So simple BF and little shower area. By the way do not sure for wifi in house but they have in reception area but forget to ask in room wifi.

    Location and helpful staffs

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was a little lame. Same thing everyday. Not much room to eat. No fresh fruit.

    Loved the patio.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small space for the shower,not good experience Simple breaks first

    Location is just in the old city centre

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi available in this unit

    Great little apartment with a shared outdoor space, good location a short walk from duomo and campo

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was so small it was difficult to use

    Location Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff, location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences

    Joy and Michele, the hosts were very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms

    Location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only available in reception.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: