Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LHP Hotel Siena 4 stars

Via Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#366 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location fantastic, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and lift a bit small but nothing to really complain about.

    Location fantastic, very friendly and helpful staff. Francesco at the front desk was great and the waitress was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A stylish little Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sad disappointment was that the management of this hotel took a double payment ( an accident by one staff person) as the room tariff had been pre-paid 3 months earlier. The problem was immediately noticied by my partner at home in Oz, who rang me. The Hotel then refused to believe their mistake until sometime much later in the day. The unfortunate consequence was that this 'maxed out' my Credit Card. Whilst they attempted to correct the error, the slow machinations of the Bank at home still make my card unuseable. The Hotel said it was 'fine'...but bid not give me written proof of their correction. The Hotel was not interested that Their Mistake caused me a Big Cashflow problem. ( Thankfully I was travelling with a Buddy). This proved to be a distressing end to a wonderful holiday. Little mistake, big consequence. Just a small problem at breakfast. I appreciate that this can be a very busy time for Hoel Management. The very busy breakfast waitress was so busy setting or fresh foot and remaking table settings that she was sometimes unable to make a fresh espresso coffee. Not a problem if you had plenty of time or turned up a later in the time; but disappointing if you had to have an early breakfast to rush to an early appointment. One dared not ask so as to make her even busier. Yes, there was an alternate pot of pre-brewed coffee as option. She was one very busy girl! Perhaps this should be a point of praise for her. If you are new to Rome ( like me) it is tricky to find if you are walking or using public transport. The name of the ( little) street is not clear on some paper maps.

    This Hotel was in the heart of Old Rome in an old building in an old ( but busy) winding street. The rooms were immaculate with fresh clean linen, everyday. I expected a very small shower, but it was roomier than most . Free WiFi was excellent. There was a choice of pillows, but they were a bit 'lumpy'. The hotel was situated in an area wit many cafes, resteurants and gelateria. 2 really sensational old churches nearby. Lots of fashion shopping hearby( some more affordable than others). Decor made the whole place seem much bigger than was the reality. Our fave eatery was the Cafe immediately next door. Fave gelatary opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is extremely close to the Spanish Steps, it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is extremely close to the Spanish Steps, it has very welcoming staff and our room was very comfortable; besides, we even had an upgrade! Definitely, a very good choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location with lovely rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast . Only scrambled eggs available (in a tureen) or hard boiled. The scrambled eggs and bacon kept running out but they did do more if you asked and had time to wait.

    Lovely room overlooking street with black out curtains and shutters and great double glazing for peace at night .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location very close to Spanish steps, the fountain and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. The AC was not working very well. Elevator is also small.

    Great location very close to Spanish steps, the fountain and the market. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall about staying here was the 4 adapters we brought and have used in Italy on numerous occasions wouldn't fit the 4 out of the 5 sockets in the room,I think this was due to the hotel been an old building ,was just annoying with only 1 working plug for our 3 day stay

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Compact but effective. Great location for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good locations in old cities usually come at a premium, and that typically means that hotel rooms are tiny. The Hotel Siena tries to strike the best balance between relatively small rooms and using the space available to its full potential. The hotel is therefore ideal for a short city break, and not if you're travelling with a large volume of luggage, or if you require a hotel that has ample space and amenities. Space is very tight, and translates into annoying compromises such as the length of the beds, which are less than 2m.

    The biggest plus point for the hotel is its fantastic location, which is within walking distance of most of the main attractions in Rome, and is also easily accessible by public transport. There is a taxi stand two blocks away, and the road includes a mini-market, several restaurants, shops, cafes and a gelateria. The area is also fairly quiet, even for those rooms overlooking the road. The design of the hotel has been cleverly thought out, with attention given to maximising every square centimetre of space available. The hotel is kept immaculately clean both in the rooms themselves and in the common areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT LOCATION, EXCELLENT STAFF AND BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS FANTASTIC, JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE SPANISH STEPS AND 5 MINS AWAY IN THE OTHER DIRECTION WAS THE TREVI FOUNTAIN, AS WELL AS WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE OTHER TOURIST SIGHTS. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE ALL EXCELLENT AND A BRILLIANT BREAKFAST AVAILABLE EVERYDAY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was well and comfortable. We had a great time. Hotel is located 2 minutes from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance from all major sites. the furthest was the Vatican at 18 minutes away. Will definitely stay here again when in Rome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great location and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Rita and the rest of the staff provided excellent customer service and provided us with details of where and how to get around Rome. The croissants were made hot for breakfast and was good enough to fill you up to mid morning. I would reccommend anyone to stay there. The location was excellent as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has free WiFi but it's not brilliant on the higher floors. There are NO TV stations other than Italian, so keeping up with news is only possible on the Internet. A coffee making facility would be good as none in the room. Breakfast is OK but a bit boring if your stay is longer than 2 nights. Found a long hair in the scrambled egg and one morning all the tinned peaches were off. Food hygiene is not a strong point!

    Location is excellent. All big attractions are within walking distance and good selection of eateries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Do not spoil your holiday by staying with them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regret they have blocked 4 times the value of room charges from my credit card and astonishing they do not know how to release them if the person at chech out of course did know even single word of english the management did not know how to release the 4 time value of the rooms even which been blocked by mistake be care of staying with they may sopil your holiday

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot inside the room. AC was only blowing out hot air not cold. But it was manageable.

    Amazing location. 3 minute walk from trevi fountain. Every restaurant and shop you need within 5-10 minute walk. The breakfast was pretty good, didn't expect it to be honest. The room was small but modern renovated and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Roma Città Eterna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -- soundproofing - the door hardly isolates the sounds coming from the hallway (i.e. housekeeping, guests talking, doors slamming, etc.) - sometimes annoying, not a deal breaker though... -- warranty amount (85 EUR) blocked on credit card one day before our stay - first time this happened when using the 'free cancellation' option - I understand the hotel is entitled to this, but still...

    ++ excellent location!! - 2 min walk from Piazza di Spagna - 5 min walk from Fontana di Trevi, large selection of restaurants and stores in the near vicinity - grocery store around the corner ++ very good breakfast included - best scrambled egg I have eaten at a hotel, great selection of sweet and salty foods ++ easy to use and efficient air-co - warm or cool in minutes, on demand ++ cleanliness - towels changed every day, cleaning sometimes done even while at breakfast :) ++ very friendly and helpful staff ++ wifi - great reception in the morning, very good in the evening

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hub for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minibar didn't work well Room equipped with mini kitchen, but with very limited dish

    Location was excellent and service very friendly Breakfast was pretty good Suite was spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the building is a little old you can here people in the corridor. The room had just enough place for the big bed.

    The breakfast was excellent for a small hotel like this one. The staff was very nice and polite. The room is usually available at 2pm but we arrived at the hotel at 10am and we were lucky to have access to our room earlier than expected. Everything was very clean.the bathroom and room were both beautifully decorated. The location just between the Piazza di Spagna and the Fountain of Trevi was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located near the Spanish Steps, Metro and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No negatives.

    The friendly staff of whom most of them spoke English. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Room was quiet, no outside noise. A excellent restaurant was right next doors.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location and all you need just to sleep and shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is said to be a four stars hotel, but honestly it is not... So we have been a bit disapointed by the size of the bedroom, and all facilities not of a 4*...

    Staff is very nice and friendly. Location is just perfect ceentral Rome. Quiet room, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    I have returned here for another stay as the staff, location and facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives at all. Cant fault them.

    Staff were excellent and their English was brilliant. Location perfect and extremely safe for a solo female traveller. This is my second stay here and I was more impressed than before. I have stayed in Rome many times and now this is my default hotel, safe, friendly, 4*, perfect location between Spanish Steps and Font de Trevi but thankfully very quiet. Just around the corner are restaurants which all the locals go to so away from the tourist trap as well. Absolutely perfect thank you all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice location but expensive for the provided facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, i think a mini bar (refrigarator) should be available. there wasnt one. Room was small, we were expecting bigger. No double bed as booked but two single united.

    Location was excellent, between Piatsa di spagna and Fontana di Trevi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice little hotel in the heart of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the heart of Rome between Spagna / Trevi, nice breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Rooms are small but fully functional and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too small, all in black, bad internet!

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    The reception man
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man Was too stressful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly so much and helpful, the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly so much and helpful, the location of the hotel is like 2 minutes walk to the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    🤫
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤫

    🤫

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, staff are friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable at all and the pillows are very hard

    Location is great, staff are friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small the rooms, but suitable furnitures

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotel in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Hotel close to shops and monuments. The best location in Rome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for couples. Clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast Staff Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall, holiday was good, Rome is very beautiful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small Breakfast was ok, could do more variety

    The hotel was very central, walking distance to main attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was concave both roll towards the middle. Very small double room wifi lousy. Not gonig there again in future stays.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Great area but the room very dirty p
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very dirty

    Great area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff local knowledge and help with airport transfers . Good breakfast and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The location in exellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was so littel and there was not enough window and sunshine to my room.

    The location in exellent.All the staffs were so wellcoming and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn't work in the winter time even though it was 20 degrees

    The breakfast was great, staff were lovely and location was brilliant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Super location, good nearby restaurants and bars, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location, good nearby restaurants and bars, friendly staff, quiet, very clean, would stay here again next time I am in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel a stones throw from Trevi Fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were tiny so much smaller than they looked online

    Staff were lovely and breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location was brilliant, right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from Spanish Steps and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view for rooms at the back Room is tiny with little spare to move about, but is expected at this location and price

    Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi, with buses nearby. Breakfast was great, good variety and fresh espresso to order. Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    location, only 5 minutes from Spanish Steps and Metro ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    n/a

    location, only 5 minutes from Spanish Steps and Metro , staff extremely friendly and helpful, plenty of varied food for breakfast. excellent tea.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints. A small remark -As the hotel is located on a small street the taxi can not stop outside the door , this could be a problem if you have a lot of luggage.

    Excellent location.Very comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. We booked a triple room and were given a suite on the top floor, it was excellent. Very good value for money (it was low season). Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    The hotel was the icing on the cake to a fabulous weekend in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was the icing on the cake to a fabulous weekend in Rome! It is in the ideal location for walking to all major attractions, breakfast was excellent, staff were SO friendly and helpful and bedroom was delightful! So quiet at night and very comfortable for a boutique hotel! We will definitely be back and recommending this hotel to friends! Thank you Hotel Siena!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.4
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very, very small, specially the single room and the bathroom is tiny. Some of the staff was helpful but not all. I would not return. It is not worth the price I paid.

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Clean, modern room in centrally located hotel with helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, modern room in centrally located hotel with helpful staff, good breakfast, attractions reachable on foot in every direction - Colosseum, Vatican, Navona, Santa Maria Maggiore, with 2 metro stations very close by - what more to ask for

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful from check-in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and stylish. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety - great coffee. And the location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    Small but clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small. The double bed was actually two singles pushed together, rather than a true double bed. One receptionist didn't seem very interested in arranging a breakfast snack, as we had a very early bus on checkout day and had paid for breakfast.

    Small but clean and modern room. Excellent breakfast. We had to get a very early breakfast snack due to an early bus on checkout day. Two receptionists very politely helped to arrange this, as we had paid for breakfast. The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice staff, very good breakfast and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The single rooms are a bit small but since it is a small hotel, there is not much that can be done anyway

    Very nice staff, very good breakfast and a good location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    This is a quirky hotel, tiny, rooms are modern and nicer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no place to put anything on the desk or in the bathroom. Wifi not reliable.

    This is a quirky hotel, tiny, rooms are modern and nicer quality, bed pretty comfortable, it's quiet, the location is amazing, and it's a pretty friendly place to stay. The staff tried hard to make us happy. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    We lucked in and got an upgrade to one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is so central that some tour operators won't try to get their bigger vehicles right to your door but, hey, why wouldn't you want to walk a bit more in Rome?

    We lucked in and got an upgrade to one of the "penthouse" suites on our second night there. Wow!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit pricey.

    Excellent location. Easy walking distance to all of Rome highlights . 3 minutes from trevi and spanish steps. Bus and Metro 150 metres. Rooms and hotel excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    The location.
    • Couple

    Nothing, all was good

    The location. The staff, they was very kind This is the fourth time that we stay there and every time its better than the other.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Very modern, nicely designed and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the door to the corridor provided no sound isolation at all. I could hear the cleaning staff and other guests very well and very clear from early in the morning onwards - the bed was way too short for me and not so comfortable - the airco was rather noisy and not working very well - because of this I woke up very often and did not sleep well

    Very modern, nicely designed and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful and professional and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small, but I do understand that the building itself is old, which can be challenging.

    The staff was extremely helpful and professional and the hotel was very clean and nice with perfect location. Can't really complain about anything. The breakfast was a positive surprise, I personally loved all the sweet things they offered!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    Great location,very comfortable, helpful staff with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old room style, furniture and the worst is a dampness and old odor

    Great location,very comfortable, helpful staff with attention to each guest, tasty brekfast like homemade, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, very central but not too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a bit unreliable at times, and the beds were a bit hard for my taste.

    Perfect location, very central but not too noisy. Friendly staff happy to help. Good breakfast options and prompt service. Nice décor of the hotel - always clean!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Nice, modern hotel nearby Piazza Spagna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could hardely access wi-fi in our room, nore make calls. We had to go downstairs to the lobby. Like in most Italian hotels, the breakfast buffé is far from traditional breakfast in northern Europe. Sweet cakes and croissants, over boiled eggs. No vegetables, no bacon.

    Nice, modern hotel nearby Piazza Spagna. All facilities, nice and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff and location close to restaurants, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be nice to have coffee/tea making facility in room.

    Friendly staff and location close to restaurants, bars and walking distance to main tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had our transfer to the airport at 7:30. As breakfast is starting from 7:30 they told us that we will be able to have breakfast 15 minutes before. In the morning they offered us then an tea or coffee and croissant. As we insist to have breakfast as it was promised we got the answer that we should be happy to get anything as other guest are leaving without anything. As an returning guest we accepted more and in the end we got our breakfast under big protest of the ladie which is serving and under an very unpleasant atmosphere. Do not expect any extras.

    Very good location. Only view minutes from Trevi and Spania. Front desk was willing to reserve for us table in restaurant and transfer.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was in a great location, easy to get to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't work out how to work the air conditioning the room got really hot at one point and windows didn't stay open so had to put something to wedge it open. Other than that everything was great

    The hotel was in a great location, easy to get to most popular places in rome, close to the metro lines. Our room was nice and cosy. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    The location is perfect and worth an extra smiley faces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints.

    The location is perfect and worth an extra smiley faces. The small hotel is modern, clean and quiet. Good breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.8
    Very nice room decoration and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The economy room was very small and wifi not so good.

    Very nice room decoration and very friendly staff. Breakfast is good and location is just excellent!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very kind and helpful, and located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room is small but very comfortable.

    Staff is very kind and helpful, and located in the city's best locations(Spagna and Via del Corso) And price is affordable. Also 24 hours reception.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent , very clean , staff , breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the bed. I thought that was not enough hard for me , but this was not a such problem .

    Location is excellent , very clean , staff , breakfast really good . Rooms are quite big considering that the hotel is just in the center . Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is excellent. I had an individual small bedroom which was cozy, beautiful and comfortable. I loved it and loved the hotel. I will highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Location great, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room bit cramped , the tv could be upgraded.

    Location great, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    The location was brilliant, the breakfast was lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was brilliant, the breakfast was lovely and the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Location and service.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Staff was super helpful, even making us coffee at the crack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was great

    Staff was super helpful, even making us coffee at the crack of dawn.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    The room was cozy, got a free upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was too sweet and a couple people at the reception were really unhelpful

    The room was cozy, got a free upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.2
    staff were nice and Internet was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't cleaned, towel not replace everyday, loo roll run out. TV wasn't working.

    staff were nice and Internet was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    VERY personnel, VERY location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning lady could pay more attention to some corners

    VERY personnel, VERY location

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.2
    LOCATION, BREAKFAST, STAFF, CLEANLINESS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    VERY SMALL ROOMS

    LOCATION, BREAKFAST, STAFF, CLEANLINESS

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse LHP Hotel Siena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: