Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Signa 2 stars

Via Del Grillo 9, 06121 Perugia, Italy

#12 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Extraordinary location, very friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because we found that it has free parking with reservation but simply that is not true. There is no reserved parking, you have to find parking place by yourself along the street and pay for it. We had the luck because on sunday parking was free.

    Extraordinary location, very friendly host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great price for the place and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the center of city, nice clean room with great view of the city, the staff was kind and helping, parking car was as they announced and without any problem close to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super staff, helped park my motorcycle. Wasn't easy in the narrow, sloping alley. In the room, everything worked. Easy stroll to the Michelin restaurant, and if you find the escalator, easy to get up into the old town. Otherwise, a bit of a long walk uphill. Do take the escalator, as the puts you inside the old walls, with lots of rooms, on multiple levels. Breakfast was nice on the patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Top location - in the centre of Old town Perugia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    too small rooms, personel hardly speaks English, the breakfast is only crocette with coffie.

    Top location - in the centre of Old town Perugia. Clean, neat place, every day service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Just off the centre of Perugia in a very quiet location, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was accptable rather than spectacular

    Just off the centre of Perugia in a very quiet location, a really good spot for walking around Perugia and not using the car once you've arrived. Good choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Delighted to have stayed in this hotel, which we booked at short notice. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space a bit cramped.

    Lovely room with a balcony overlooking the rooftops of Perugia, with swifts darting around. Friendly staff and very helpful when I had trouble booking some rail tickets. Would love to stay again. Pleased to find a little kettle in the room, meaning it was possible to make tea. The hotel was in a peaceful location, but with easy access to central Perugia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    In a word, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, the staff were absolutely lovely, extremely welcoming, and helpful. They even were so kind as to print out our Ryanair tickets for us! The room and bathroom were both immaculate- certainly the cleanest hotel we had on this trip, if not all previous trips. The location was also perfect- close to the main piazza (ten minute walk) but also far away enough that you are amongst the locals, by and large. It was also close to the bus station and the mini metro. In a word, perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, convenient location, free parking, and we really enjoyed Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff member told us where and how we could park for free, and brought a dolly to help us bring our luggage to the hotel. Convenient walk either into tourist center in old city, very close to an excellent archaeological museum (wish we'd spent more time there), and to nearby restaurants on the university side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable and pillow too flat.

    For a small room it had everything we needed for a one night style. Excellent location and staff were very helpful especially with parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    All good! Very clean. Staff was extremely polite and welcoming. Parking is free outside in the street. Offered umbrellas when it started to rain. Offered to help with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to the city center and out of ZTL zone, easy to parking on the street where in 1 minuet by walk to the hotel . The room was really clean and comfortable. Lovely hotel with elevator, really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stop over for airport & weekend saty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Good location. Some bars and eating places close by. not too far to walk to historical centre( but steep climb) Parking is difficult but hotel provide a free street parking voucher, but spaces are hard to find on weekend so bear in mind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of our friends who stayed on the room located on the 3rd floor complained about the cold (we travelled in December) and about the hairdryer.

    Nice rooms and the staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location, some very helpful and friendly staff, some quite unfriendly staff ruined it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we’re checked in 30 minutes late after waiting for our room from 11am (we got it at 1:30pm) which was very tiring as we started our travel at midnight. Arrived to our room which was very fresh and clean, however, after asking for a double bed, we were given two singles pushed together which was really uncomfortable. The mattresses weren’t great either, quite lumpy and hard. No International Channels on the tv, cleaners only come around 11-12 so if you’re not up and out the room it won’t be cleaned (would have been nice to see cleaners coming either a little later or at another time in the day). Upon checkout we were told that there was an additional charge of €5 (which my wife and I found quite cheap) as there was a mistake on their side with taking payment, even though when we arrived and were told everything was paid for. Also, we were asked for the city tax (which is perfectly fine) but would have preferred to be informed of this earlier as we budgeted perfectly for our stay, luckily we had at least €5 euros left. We tried to haggle for this €5 to be foregone as we were checked in late and were treated quite rudely by some staff. One even muttered under her voice in Italian and walked off (although she could have said something harmless, to someone who doesn’t understand Italian, it’s very rude). Another gentleman got quite aggravated with us and then went on to say I didn’t tell him that I didn’t need a parking permit (as I wasn’t 100% sure we were getting a car so I asked to reserve it just in case) although when I arrived I spoke with the lady and told her I wouldn’t need it, he then said you needed to tell specifically but how am I to know that.

    Some very friendly staff at Hotel Signa who are always on hand, cleaners come daily, location is great as you can walk to most places, food restaurants surround the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, easy walk to main attractions. I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly. My iphone and Ipad had been stolen so I needed to get to a Vodafone to get a phone. The owner gave me a map and showed me how to get to the Vodafone office. The hotel is located near everything in Perugia. It was an easy walk to all of the main sites and the museum of archeology. There were so many great places to eat. The room was perfect and very quiet. I loved the entire experience there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Simple but nice for visiting the beautiful Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit too small so when you take a shower you end up wetting all around. It could be more confortable, but nothing too bad.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is quite well located (not exactly in the center, but within a walking distance), but a bit complicated to park, as in ony other place near the city center in Perugia, since it's a very old town. I had a sigle bed in a tiny but comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Very congested with cars but main area wide and a lovely walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a balcony and walking distance to main attractions. The street was extremely busy in the morning with traffic and school children. Great Pizza shop just down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.0
    I had 3 nights. I could not wait to leave because of the toilet which was terrible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much

    They were not so bad but they should have been much better The bed was so uncomfortable because of its size. it was almost three quarters of a single size bed. There was no bath or shower in the toilet apart from a horse of water hanging from the roof with a shower curtain dropping down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    La Pera - Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only in superior rooms, had to upgrade. We didn't mind but it was stated in the advertising.

    Great room all new very clean but a little pokey. Choice of nice garden area or indoor for breakfast. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was extremely efficient , the staff were kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely efficient , the staff were kind and happy to give information about the town . The on street parking was easy. We upgraded our room when we arrived to a room with air conditioning and a larger family room . The view was beautiful . We will visit the hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Umbrian capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To say the beds were uncomfortable would be an understatement.

    I loved almost everything about this hotel! 1. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, polite, and helpful. 2. The room came with a balcony that had an absolutely breathtaking view of Perugian rooftops and the surrounding valley. 3. There's a nice little outdoor patio where you could have an aperitivo. We didn't because the view from our balcony couldn't be beat! 4. The neighborhood is great if you've come by car because it's within walking distance to the city center and street parking is available. You really don't want to bother with a car up in the center of Perugia, as many streets are pedestrian only and there's a ZTL (zona traffico limitato) which you have to pay to enter. 5. It's close to the 3 best pizzerias in town: Capri, La Romantica, and Pompeii.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good localisation, good price and overall standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usually in Italian hotels- double bed means two single mattresses/beds combined together, so you end up in the gap between. We have been said they have no iron, because of the safety regulations for small size hotels. The rest was nice and I recommend!

    Clean, good localisation, good price and overall standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.0
    OK hotel for the price of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold hot water Breakfast not available in the same manner as other hotels although you could get some breakfast if you paid extra Small room and shower that wet everything in the bathroom both of which I expected from reading other reviews

    After getting orientated the hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Spectacular view from our private terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish breakfast would have been included!

    We loved the little outdoor terrace off our room and the spectacular view! Also an amazing value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location- we could walk up the steep hills to the piazza on top - where the Eurochocolate Festival was held.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful especially Michele.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small shower with shower curtain. Tiny showers seem to be the norm in Italy .

    The staff were very helpful especially Michele. He was so helpful by getting information for us to get to the station and he had a great sense of humour. On arrival we asked for an electric jug in our room and they were only too happy to supply this. You can also buy a coffee at the bar in reception. For only 2 Euro you can have coffee and a lovely fresh pastry for breakfast.There is a supermarket and also a laundromat in the same street as the hotel which is very useful. The mini metro is only a 10minute walk. Use this to get to Perugia station. Its a little gem. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Signa again and I would also recommend Perugia for a visit. It is a lovely city surrounded by beautiful countryside and a great base for day trips to Assisi and Cortona..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean & views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to old town. Offered an upgrade on arrival which we took. Hotel has a lift which is a bonus. Parking on street (as near to hotel as posdible) is available as they provide you with a parking permit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Good hotel, centrally located with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very nice and varied buffet breakfast. We loved Perugia and as we were near the bus station, also had a few trips to other destinations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    For a hotel not in the luxury class we enjoyed a most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a hotel not in the luxury class we enjoyed a most comfortable stay. Our very friendly hosts provided for all our needs. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is good, although not city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing isn't that good. Could hear other guest talking on phone non-stop in the evening and from early morning...

    The location is good, although not city centre. Very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and well-equipped with everything necessary

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. We decided to stay one more night in Perugia and although we were two people instead of three they let us stay in the same room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Peaceful Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 352. The shower is quite small but ok.

    The coffee was very good and the croissant was good but you only get one. For euro 2.50 this was fine value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Michael who speaks English well). We had room 352 which made our stay very enjoyable. This room has a large 2 level deck with table and chairs and most magnificent view and peaceful and quiet after Rome. We loved it and didn't want to leave. Perugia easy access to beautiful Assisi by bus for day trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Small room with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in my room and there was no AC (in the single economy option), so it was very hot on the 3rd floor.

    Lovely staff and a cozy little room. The location is convenient and it was good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    near city center, motorcycle friendly for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit small room without A/C but it was just fine.

    Located in a very good location near the city center by foot (about 10 min of walking) with a very comfortable double bed!! Τhe staff was very polite and let us park our motorcycle just outside the hotel entrance. Also, free and fast wifi was offered. After all, it was a great value to money hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location and amiable staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be stuffy in summer as there is no air-conditioning (and you are recommended to keep the windows closed for mosquitoes at night).

    Staff's helpfulness is phenomenal. Stable and fast Wifi service. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean place, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Location, clean place, very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The Grand hotel in small space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff. Close to Piazza

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Room great. Hotel close to centre. Walking distance. Enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Comfy hotel at a comfy distance from the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location and the devoted staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a short stay but was very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom very small

    Hospitality was great! Location was great. Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    nice staff, free parking in the central historical area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are a bit old, but it's normal

    nice staff, free parking in the central historical area, reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were tiny but excellent value for the price.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to start exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room.

    Excellent location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    A great option for Perugia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great option for Perugia. Very clean. Family run hotel. Great people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Visit Perugia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took a long time to heat up.

    We took a room with a terrace with a stunning view over Perugia. It was really worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or A/C in the room.

    Friendly staff. Very relaxed environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very comfy bed, beautiful view from room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very comfy bed, beautiful view from room and a great price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel perfect for shopping and exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location, excellent facilities land very stylish. Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect in every way :):)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Owner and his team are really helpfull to help you to come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and his team are really helpfull to help you to come at the hotel and to have a nice stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly atmosphere in property, very nice experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    t the room was too small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was bit weak

    Super friendly staff. Very good location. Value for money amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Helpfull staff, great view, just 10 minutes on foot to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff, great view, just 10 minutes on foot to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    a great place to stay for a night or more in order to visit Perugia and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very helpful and friendly, hotel in a quiet place and room good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in beautiful Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was ever so cordial and helpful. Very clean place and within short walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Always someone at the reception desk and happy to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didnt like the weather, it rained hard and a lot. But they did say they had ordered better weather for our next visit.

    Always someone at the reception desk and happy to help. Close to loads of bars and resturants. Free parking close to the hotel on the road. Exceptionaly clean everyday. Free use of umbrellas.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful with local information on finding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was a little light especially for the price. The shower is very small.

    The staff was very helpful with local information on finding anything you needed. The refrigerator in the room was lovely to have. I paid the extra euros for the view and it was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. I liked being out of the touristy area.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    conveniently located, within walking distance to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    conveniently located, within walking distance to all the main sites in the old town, and a not-too-bad 10-minute walk to the main bus station. warm and friendly staff. simple, functional room with lift. very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    I loved the personalised breakfast and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I took an Easter egg which at one point was left near the radiator which wasn't really the best idea.

    I loved the personalised breakfast and the bed was really comfy too.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Staff were super friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were super friendly, polite and helpful. e.g. I requested an electric fan by email in advance and it was in my room when I arrived. Convenient location and great shops on its street. Room small but big wardrobe compensated. Bed comfortable. Room clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is well placed within easy reach of centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit tight, though the bathroom is spacy, which compensates to some extent.

    The hotel is well placed within easy reach of centre of town, minimetro, central railway and bus station. The directions to the hotel well advertised around town. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms and the whole of hotel immaculately clean. We enjoyed each of 8 day stay!

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel (and definitely is worth more stars).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel (and definitely is worth more stars). We had a very nice, quite spacious and very clean room. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. For the breakfast they offer only coffee and croissant but it was enough for us to start a day. Also it is in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    It's great value for money and is in a location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience, but if I stayed again I'd book a larger room (I stayed in the single budget room)

    It's great value for money and is in a location. Staff make you feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    3.8
    Proximity to town centre , and one of the staff , an Asian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff apart from one attitude . Mostly grumpy at any request , the Italian family who owned it were in the main not interested . Surprised if anyone ever goes back

    Proximity to town centre , and one of the staff , an Asian man . The Italian staff were miserable

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not rely on the Booking .com map that comes with the confirmation. This hotel is a 10 euro taxi ride from the station or 1.50 euro on the minimetro.

    All good. Helpful staff. Located at the eastern end of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was situated in the old city of Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking on weekends can be a little difficult.

    Hotel was situated in the old city of Perugia. What a fabulous place to be based. Plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance, Storie Perigine being our favourite. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location for sightseeing, friendly and informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the good news is: free parking means authorization sign for using "blue' parking areas free of charge. the bad news: it is not easy on weekends to find a free lot close to the hote.

    Perfect location for sightseeing, friendly and informative service, little gestures (e.g. free umbrella, early espresse before departure, 10% discount in nearby restaurants), clean room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    I love the location, neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms are ok but could be better.

    I love the location, neighborhood. While it is not fancy by any means, it is sweet. in part with the people who are there working and helping. Family affair. Love the small hotel esthetic.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff who remain are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario was an absentee owner who was away at the seaside. This hotel has not been updated in twenty years (aside from the Wifi). The shower curtain is precariously attached to metal supports that resemble coat hangers.

    The staff who remain are friendly and helpful. One recommended a great trattoria nearby. Our room had a good view over the countryside.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff that knew you within an hour (room number,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed 8 nights and cannot find anything negative.

    The staff that knew you within an hour (room number, breakfast preferences, name). The views from my room over much of Umbria.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Mario was very nice, very helpful, and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative is the shower. For how well maintained everything was (and how well everything worked), the shower is just funny. Yes, it's Europe, but it was bad even for a European shower with bad drainage and water all over the place.

    Mario was very nice, very helpful, and spoke good English. The staff in general was very nice and helpful. It is not in the center of town but you are definitely not outside of town...actually it seemed that many locals ate in the restaurants along Corso Cavour. It's just a 10-15 minute walk to the center but you are surrounded by bars and restaurants. It is not loud. Great place, would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Considerate helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything great.

    Considerate helpful staff. A family--owned hotel I believe. Location out from the centre (ie, 10 minutes with climb to duomo) added to the stay - a bustling part of Perugia we would not otherwise have seen. Also parking - free, on street - and help with luggage to and from.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    We were offered studio accommodation with kitchen facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were offered studio accommodation with kitchen facilities & bathroom and a stunning view from the rooftop. It was a few metres walk from the hotel (and there was no lift so would only recommend to travellers fit enough to climb 80 stairs). Peaceful, clean, good aircon and totally adequate for our needs. Being lazy (and sociable) , we took breakfast at the hotel on the terrace but could easily have prepared our own (supermarket close by). Hotel staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and speak English.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Location is spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is spot on. Only few minutes to the town center, had everything we needed for our short trip. Room wasnt big so its better to take superior straight away.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Signa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: