Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family Apartments Signoria

Different Locations in Florence, Uffizi, 50121 Florence, Italy

#704 of 1,780 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1484 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good facilities but in need of some tlc and a repaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santo Stefano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was really disappointed in the cleanliness of the apartment - on investigation it had been cleaned, but was just really badly worn and in need of a re-paint - it gave a very bad first impression; when we opened the door there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, but this cleared when we opened the windows, and having observed the neighbours, I think it may be caused by them smoking in the common areas; we found the multiple locks difficult to operate and confusing - after they were explained a bit more this became easier, but we still avoided locking the main lock because of difficulty with the bolt; the kettle turned off automatically before the water boiled so we ended up having to microwave water for cups of tea; the location is noisy, but so long as you have ear plugs this is fine and understandable given the central location; the apartment did not contain a safe, although one is listed in its facilities

    The location was perfect for our purposes, just a few steps from the Ponte Vecchio; it was great to have kitchen facilities and a spacious lounge/kitchen table to lounge around; the lift was great so we didn't have to lug our heavy bags up and down the stairs; when we couldn't work out the door lock at 9pm the manager attended very promptly to let us in; a good amount of wardrobe space to pack our stuff away for a longer stay; airconditioner and access to a washing machine and a drying rack was great; free wifi was appreciated although the quality was so-so;

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location (right next to Piazza della Signoria),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Calimaruzza 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t expecting the five flights of stairs to the 3rd floor (no lift). Quite noisy in the mornings with the market activity down the road. Biggest negative was having nowhere to leave our bags. The solution offered was an independent storage office which was very expensive.

    Amazing location (right next to Piazza della Signoria), spacious, well-equipped and stylish apartment. Staff were very helpful and responsive to any issues.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    The pros are the location of this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lilla One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the entire apartment were scuffed and dirty. There was some peeling paint in the bathroom. None of the windows had clear glass because the views were of walls. The “interior courtyard” view is more like an air shaft. I have enclosed a picture of the view. The couch was worn and dirty. When I went to open the living room window the top hinge was broke and was swinging. We closed it and didn’t touch it again. I would not recommend this apartment

    The pros are the location of this property. The bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Apart from the climb pretty cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corte One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs up to the 3rd floor - especially on arrival with a heavy suit case - no one from the office comes with you.

    This place is everything it says and is located just 50 meters or so from the Uffizzi etc. A noisy busy pedestrianised shopping street (which we didn't mind) as you exit the apartment block at ground level - P & Q in the room above.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Osteria del Guanto Three-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a month before our holiday to Florence I received an email to say that the apartment I booked was not available because they had had a major plumbing problem and they had upgraded me to a better apartment for the same price. The problem was I needed a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 adults and 2 children and got a 2 bedroom plus Sofa bed apartment. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and for that reason I have maked our stay so low. I wanted a 3 bedroom apartment but was only offered a 2 plus sofa bed - not acceptable!

    Good location, clean and airy.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corte One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in 3 floor without Elevator and it wasn’t written in the order ditals So its was to much difficult go up with 2 big bags. They didn’t provided help with the bags

    The apartment was big and nice in great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Loved Florence, apartment located near the duomo and some great restaurants. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arancio Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realise that there was 2 flights of stairs that we had to climb with very heavy bags before we got to the lift. Instructions on how to use the lift should of been a little clearer as we were unable to get it to work at first. You had to continuously press the button for it to move. The single beds were a little hard. The air-conditioning in the living area did not work well at all.

    Check in was from another close by site, with friendly lovely staff. The location is excellent, and the apartment was comfortable. We had a problem with the TV and it was promptly rectified. We rang the office and they organise taxi's for us. It was a satisfactory apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Big disappointment , No lift and stairs a safety issue,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loggia One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t a lift and we were in the third floor , which seemed like 5th as it didn’t include shops and the ceilings were very high. The stairs were concrete, slippery, worn, very steep and narrow. This wasn’t advised when booked. My mother was travelling with us and she is 70 with minorheart and lung problems. Worse was that I had to drag her luggage, as well as mine and my 10 yr old daughters up to the room. I am almost 59 and quite fit, I also found it difficult. It effected our stay as we felt restricted, because of the stairs and couldn’t come and go as we pleased. Was a real dampener in such a beautiful city. Would not recommend this to anyone. We had quite a bit of luggage as we travelled from Australia and are staying in Italy for 5 weeks. The staff at reception did g mention the stairs or offer to help . The property was in a great location. But that didn’t make up for the problem with the stairs

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lilla One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited natural light as the windows were opaque, and the AC cut out when you opened the windows. The interior lighting was also very poor.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely apartment in a fantastic location. Superb view of the Battiseria and Duomo from our living room and bedroom windows. Everything to see is in walking distance and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, the bedrooms were large.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being directly on the square it was very noisy, the bathroom and shower in particular were extremely narrow

    The location was great, the bedrooms were large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location but really a double plus twin apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guelfo Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Advertised as a 3 bedroom apartment - that really is a stretch. In reality, the second double 'bedroom' is a mezzanine floor to the room that has 2 singles - and it is only about 4 feet high with big beams running across it. Not really much good if you're over 6 feet tall!

    Management was welcoming and friendly and was attentive to our needs. The apartment is well-appointed. Location is superb!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, staff support
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rosso Penthouse Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Status of the apartment is significantly different vs the picture. Not clean at all. Renovation of the floor is highly recommended

    Location, staff support

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, well equiped appartment, easy check-in & friendly staff BUT disco noise every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vinegia One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disco downstairs was really noisy every night! People leaving the disco stand directly under the only window, smoking and laughing between 2.30 and 4.00 a.m. - even if the window is closed you hear the nise. You wake up every night and this is with children not usedful for longer stay - appartment for young party people is optimal - Information upfront about location of the appartment would be helpful - you have to go first to the central office to get the keys

    Friendly people, check-in process very easy, you get the keys in central office and then you have to walk to your appartment - but the way was not so far (350 m), appartment was well equiped with all thing you need appartment was very centrally located directly behind the palazzo vecchio - really great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Verde Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, we didn't know that is illegal to park in front of the building to put down our luggage ( it is illegal to enter the city centre with any kind of motor vehicle) . Only the taxies and electric buses are aloud. We didn't know that and nobody told us, on the contrary they told us that we can stay for 5 minutes to put our luggage down. (It was in the middle of the night so we were lucky). The elevator works only if you keep your finger on the button for your floor, and it works slowly and I think it is a bit dangerous.. We ended up using the stairs all the time. It was a little bit hot and we slept with the windows open.. so it wasn't that quiet. The apartment does not look like in the pictures. Oh, and lets not forget about the check-in late tax of 30 euro...

    The location was very good, but that is almost the only thing that we liked. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable, but the rest of the house not so much, nothing too bad or gross, but not like in the pictures. The check-in and out was easy after we found the location. The bus station is just in front of the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arancio Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is on the first floor, not good when you have a toddler and bagages. The airconditioning in yhe.Living room and 1 of the bedroom did not work properly.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place but dangerous threshold!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guelfo Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a little threshold between living-room and bedrooms - about 3-4cm. Completely unnoticeable! My daughter BROKE her little toe on it on the first day!!! I've tripped twice and almost twisted my ankle. VERY DANGEROUS!!!

    Everything was absolutely perfect! The AC worked great which is very important in the heat of August. Five of us had enough space (except for the lines to bathroom in the mornig...) - it would be better with another toilet...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and geared for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cerchi Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to the apartment were the toilets. One of them had a toilet but no sink.

    Location was perfect and there were plenty toys to keep the kids busy. It felt like they had really thought about families visiting with kids. Made our life very easy 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    A horrible night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lilla One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was very noisy, you could hear every single person leaving or entering the building. The blind windows go into tiny backyards, still you habe the lights from neighbors lightning the appartment, as there are no curtains. A horrible night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was fantastic- very very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Celeste One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked nothing like the photographs. The sheets were good but the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The apartment was dark and desperately in need of a paint, the safe didn’t work, the washing machine did not work and the table cloth was covered in red wine stains. Our welcome was also poor - we waited at their closed office for someone to arrive for 20 minutes- a contact number for out of hours (after 19.30) arrivals was not provided before we started our journey and then we were charged around €30 for a late arrival (about 20.15)!!

    The location was fantastic- very very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    When we got the keys we had lots of luggage and asked them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Osteria del Guanto Three-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps. There were about 50 steps to get to the apartment and we knew this but did not think apartment is on 3rd floor since first floor is 12 feet above ground .Our apartment floor was dirty and we had some little bugs in the sofa bed so we never used it our sHomer leaked to the apartment below so we did not take shower on the last day toilet s clogged up so they told us to go to another apartment but we had so much stuff so to use the toilet we had to walk 3 blocks to use the toilet Very bad experience On the good note apartment was located in a great neighborhood

    When we got the keys we had lots of luggage and asked them to help us find the apartment since we never been there and I think her name is maria helped us and walked with us to find our apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Calimaruzza 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. It’s ideal for a family with small kids. The reception guy was very informative. However it is a split level apartment and the room at the top has a very low ceiling. An adult cannot stand there. Also the kitchen had a note that we should leave it the way we found it? We were unsure if that meant we had to wash all the dishes and no one else washed it after that. Also note there are lots of steps to go up and no elevator. So be prepared for that too. Otherwise we did have a good time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very nice accommodation , handy to most places. Enjoyed our stay especially the tour. Would have lik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rosso Penthouse Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    The place was very comfortable and near to most sights. We enjoyed the markets. We went on a tour of Pisa San Giminano and Sienna and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We would have liked to stay longer and would love to come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It is a bit far from the city, easy manage to arrive with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Torre Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit far from the city, easy manage to arrive with the car. The hotel has own garden with beautiful landscape. The swimming pool is clean and nice The rooms are very clean and well maintained with furnitures in 19 century.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Quant, rustic, place, to rustic for me. Parents would not go back, child would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loggia One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The couch bed was broken, management didn't fix, a lot of steps to get up, someone stole washer soup (Maybe Maid?)

    Had an Apple TV, Near By restaurants, Washer dryer and fridge, Good location, Centrally located, had AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic family accommodation 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vinegia One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was too small. No power points in kitchen, had to use kettle and toaster on the floor.

    Location was fantastic! Right in the centre of the city. Apartment was excellent, and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy 20 minutes walk to train station, going past most major attractions. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    over all upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lorenzo One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    over all upkeep. photo shown and actual property given is not guest friendly approach. must give actual property and not any property of their choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palagio Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few mosquitoes by the sofa bed and it was a bit dusty.

    Overall it was an incredible apartment! My family loved the location and the fact that it was only a few minutes from the Uffizi and Duomo. The apartment was nice and clean with a good shower. The receptionist was very nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment in good location, but check-in process unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duomo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in process unacceptable with a family - check in location is several blocks away from the apartment, through a busy city. I had to leave me wife and two small kids on the sidewalk for about an hour in 35 degree heat to run to check-in desk. The flat although very well located, is very noisy at night and could probably do with some updating.

    Great location and Netflix a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    The central location, although the trade off is the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arancio Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside and it is a bit dated inside with wear and tear throughout the property. The internet photos don’t really reflect the apartment. The tables were sticky as the furniture was painted most likely with wrong paint. Also if your bringing a car and take up their parking option, the streets are really narrow and with our larger car we struggled to navigate our way there. It is also quite pricey.

    The central location, although the trade off is the noise overnight. We heard loud street sweepers throughout the night and crowds. This is not the apartment fault but just be conscious of it if you have kids or you want a good number nights sleep. But once again your central and within walking distance to all the landmarks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Last time staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my third time staying here and it will be the last time. The apartments get shabbier each year. The air conditioning leaked in both bedrooms of one of the apartments we rented and flooded the floor where our luggage was sitting. It was never fixed properly during our stay. One of the washing machines was broken and the lift has been broken for all three years of my stays. This is a big deal if you are on the fourth floor with luggage. We booked and held the reservation with an AMEX for 6 months and then were told that their AMEX machine was "broken"- a common gimmick as many store owners don't like to pay the higher commission AMEX charges. This delayed the check-in by an hour and a half as my 13 teenager students sat in the street while we got it ironed out. I really want to like this place and have given it three chances. I wouldn't stay here again.

    The location is amazing and can't be beaten.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Terrific service from Cristina and an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cristina provided amazing service, from delivering additional items during our longer-than-typical stay to facilitating a change in our plans given a family tragedy during our stay. She was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Stay in that flat if you young and energetic person or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Celeste One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Steep stairs! It's so hard after day of walking to climb stairs on 3rd floor to reach an apartment. And it is so difficult to climb 3 more floors to reach a bed room. There is no lift at all. A washing machine is in shared use with one more flat. It is not so convenient really. Garbage disposal is a real problem especially if you come for 5+ days. I believe the flat owners should establish a garbage collection.

    I really liked a location. You feel a vibe, spirit and energy of Florence. I admire a big fridge. A big fridge is really useful when you come for 5 days and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent and Mustafa was very helpful in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duomo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning did not work well (put out warm, humid air) and the street noise (when windows were open) was unbearable. If it can be avoided, do not take a car if staying here! The nearby parking garage is insane and extremely expensive. (Not the apartment's fault and not factored into my review, but just a word of advice!)

    Location was excellent and Mustafa was very helpful in helping us to check in. Apartment was well decorated and nicely appointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rosso Penthouse Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be ready to climb the stairs, but is part of the Florence fun

    Fantastic location. The balcony gives you a special Florence experience. Very clean apartment, very comfortable. We loved it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean & Central Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was abnormally small. Approx 45cm deep and 60cm wide give or take & the shower door opens into the basin so it’s very small and very crammed. Be aware the front room is directly on the Duomo and Piazza so it’s noisy but considering how great the location is you have to be prepared to have some Give and take.

    Clean & Spaciousness. Location is great if you like to be right in the centre of the action and tourist location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Stylish, central Florence apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palagio Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Excellent location next to restaurants and the leather market. Within walking distance to the Duomo, Uffizi, and other museums. Comfortable apartment with air conditioning, washer and dryer, two nice bedrooms and bathrooms and third bed in loft area. Lovely kitchen with big dining table and dishes, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Serviceable, functional apartment in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indaco Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a party of two couples, but were only provided one set of keys upon check-in, which negatively affected our first night's stay, as we had separate appointments for the evening which had to be cancelled because one couple would invariably be locked out of the apartment. The air con in one room had a clogged drain, which caused water to leak all over the floor. One of the cupboard doors fell off upon opening. To its credit, management corrected these things the next day. There are very little provisions included in the apartment - most apartments we stay in have at least a modicum of condiments; only "hotel style" coffee/tea packets were provided (with a charge for replenishment). Lastly, although the day before departure we confirmed with management our need for a taxi, the next morning we were informed it was impossible to arrange for a taxi because it was "Fashion Week" and all taxis were booked. This began our five block walk with luggage through the crowded streets of Florence looking for a taxi. My wonderful husband was able to find one (after chasing it down, literally), and we made a train connection on time. While we would ordinarily chalk this up to another "adventure in traveling overseas", it created a significant amount of worry and stress for us. This is such a great little apartment, with such great staff, with some fine tuning and extra love and attention, the whole experience could really be a more high-end/luxury experience befitting the lovely city in which the apartment is located.

    The location is perfect - you can easily walk to the Duomo, Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens, Uffuzi, Ponte Vecchio, Republic Square, and obviously, the Piazza della Signoria (it's right around the corner!). And the fashion stores! Everywhere you turn. The staff genuinely aims to please. This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment, and while certain improvements were noted, it remains largely a functional, efficient (vs. luxury/boutique) place to stay. One huge improvement: it is no longer necessary to use a key to turn on the electricity. The rooms, including the bedrooms, are large, with beautiful, high ceilings and wooden beams dating back who knows how long. The beds are comfortable - adding a pillow top to the bedding would increase the comfort (I made this recommendation last time *sigh*). The air con worked great (except for the first night, see previous paragraph). The water pressure in the shower is strong and we never lacked for hot water. The washing machine worked fine and was useful during our stay. The apartment gets a lot of light, and there are shutters to blacken the rooms if you want to sleep late. The windows, when shut, block out all street noise except for the taxi warnings, which one gets used to. There is a brochure in multiple languages in the apartment that describes how to operate everything in the apartment as well as other requirements/expectations for tenants. It also contains travel tips. We will stay here again when returning to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    We were unable to get the keys as they had closed and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were unable to get the keys as they had closed and were unavailable although we had previous correspondence regarding our arrival time as which they informed us there would be a 30 euro fee for the late check in, instead they were not there at all!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location - excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Uffizi 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not get me wrong, the apartment, in general, is great. But it is in need of some TLC. The air conditioning units are not brilliant, and the one when turned on made quite a noise (we asked for a fan, and one appeared the following morning). The hot water also went off a few times whilst we were there - easy to reset once we knew how. That said, it is still great value for money. There was only 1 wine glass between 4 people. We never asked them to fix this - seemed the type of company that would have if we'd have asked. Just drink out instead!

    Great location (though on third floor an no lift - we knew this in advance, so was not a surprise). Very easy check-in. The local team is amazing, excellent customer service - and very punctual when I emailed them with a few requests. The apartment (uffizi two) is light and airly. Excellent views. There are great local food places dotted around, particularly directly underneath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    In love with the place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Giallo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i went there with my wife and 2 years old daugther. the place is amazing. beautifull. big. clean. comfortable. perfect spot in florence. in the heart of florence, walk diastance from everything. restaurants, markets, farmacis, bars gelaterias all over. the staff is great ! always answearing emails and whatsapp soon. i will be back next time. fully equipments, they even have games and toys for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Not well maintained, with stained and dusty furnitures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Torre Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms conditions are a lot worse than I expected and definitely not what is reflected in the photos. The furnitures and curtains are dirty and dusty. Although I gave my feedback on this to the staff, and I popped by their office just to ensure they get the message, I had to follow up with another call later in the afternoon as no action was taken. Eventually they did clean the floor and cleared the rubbish but nothing was done with the side tables in the master bedroom, which was covered in dust.

    No doubt location is good but there is no guidance from the staff of where we can drop off our bags if we don’t plan to park our car. I have asked for help but they only advise me where to park but no help given if I don’t plan to park my car despite my multiple emails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great but terribly noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so noisy they should put isolation on the windows and beneath the main door of the house.

    Location was great but terribly noisy. The host should meet the guests directly at the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    We loved Florence and the apartment was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santo Stefano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys are a bit tricky. We had to call for help to get back inside one time during the trip. It's a modern apartment inside but outside is a very old building which added to the quaintness but made the door a bit of an issue.

    The apartment is modern inside and had everything we needed to prepare light meals/snacks. The bedding was comfortable. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is great lots of shopping and restaurants around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is on the 4th floor with no lift, carrying luggage up was tough.

    Location is great lots of shopping and restaurants around and only 10 min walk to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Apartment with good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Verde Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight electricity problem. Lack of mirrir in bedroom.

    Look exactly the photos show. Size big for 4 adults. Good location that close to sight seeings. Good staff service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Torre Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, and a lot of stairs to climb!! Might not suit for elder people or folks with lot of luggage. Water pressure in the apartment was poor.

    Best location! Few minutes walk from Duomo, Ufizzi, Art academy and central market. The apartment is very beautiful, with all needed facilities, clean and new. We had all we need for a child - child chair, box games. The staff is very responsive and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Unbeatable location, spacious, excellent value for money, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Celeste One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is an old fashioned lift that starts from the 1st floor, which is about 31 steps above ground floor, so you have to lug your luggage up and down the stairs, despite the lift. My apartment (Celeste) was on the 2nd floor so I could take the lift from the 1st floor or walk up an extra 23 steps or so. The apartment has no view. All windows look out onto internal apartment wells. Made it feel slightly claustrophobic to me but this was more than offset by the location and convenience of the apartment.

    Location is unbeatable - 1 minute's walk from Piazza della Signoria and the Palazzio Vecchio, 3 minutes from the Duomo, 2 mins from Bargello Palace. The apartment is large and well appointed - kitchen, simple dining table, lounge, spacious bedroom, big modern bathroom. Everything worked well. Massimo, the manager from whom I got the keys (around the corner in the next street) was super friendly and helpful. Given the location and spaciousness of the apartment, the value for money is unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location but noisy at night from the busy street down below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Verde Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at night. Not enough curtains to cover the light from streets. No elevator. No microwave, dishwasher. Utensils are stored in the living room instead of kitchen.

    Clean apartment with comfortable beds. Good location with good restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It literally overlooked the Cathedral piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning noise from being that close is loud so you have to close all windows. We could not figure out the AC so better directions on how to use it would be beneficial.

    It literally overlooked the Cathedral piazza. It could not have been better with great views of the Church and Baptistry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guelfo Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was exactly as described. The location is absolutely perfect minutes walk from all the major attractions in Florence. The staff was extremely nice and satisfied all our requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Would probably stay there again if we go to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Celeste One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were over charged for cleaning and taxes and the staff member in the office was rude and most unhelpful. Had to email the head office and after a few weeks got the refund. Limited power points in the kitchen area for kettle and toaster

    the apartment was very old but comfortable and a good size with everything we needed .Close to all the tourist spots of Florence. Noisey from traffic and people in the street night and morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right in centre of town with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loggia One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenging climb to 4th floor with luggage as there is no lift. It was also a bit noisy at night with the shutters open.

    Great location, right in centre of town with easy access to all sites, restaurants and shops. Apartment was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and check-in efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location next to Uffizi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Uffizi 1 Two-Bedroom Apartment- Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality/price ratio to improve. Also 10 % of apartment price for cleaning is very high!!! No lift apartment is on second floor.

    Central location next to Uffizi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Your home by Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough cutlery items (just 3 forks for 4 people). The electricity went out even if electric kettle is turned on alone (we used the gas stove and the stewpot to boil some water for tea).

    The apartment Duomo 2 is right in the center. It might be a bit too noisy as the windows are traditional, but tolerable if one is prepared to it. The host recommended a parking in the walking distance (5 min walk) which is invaluable if you're traveling by car. The apartment is clean and good equipped. The space is enough for 4 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    My wife and I, had a great time. Fix the above problems, and we will return to that apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lorenzo One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This review is regarding the apartment at 2 Via Gomittolo del Oro in Firenze. Our satisfaction could have been greater if the following problems were fixed: The front door of the apartment had a large split on the outside part like if someone had tried to break in. It's a little bit scary when you arrive. There was no light in the kitchen, and the bedroom. 3 bulbs were dead. There was a stove gaz, but we didn't know how to use it. There was no bottle opener. It's a small thing but when you have a bottle of wine, and cannot open it, it's an inconvenience. Andre , from the office was good enough to drop in, and help us with the 3 above problems. There was a smell of sewer in the kitchen coming from the street. The main reason was the broken fan in the window. It was blocked open. I covered it up with a cardboard to stop the bad odors. There wasn't any smoke alarm or carbon monoxide detector. With the stove gaz it would be recommended. There were 2 electrical fans for A/C and I assume the heat. Some kind of instructions of how to operate them would be useful. It took me more than half hour to figurate how to turn them on because you had to be on the "Setting" mode to operate them. There was no safety box as promised. Andre suggested to have it installed, but we didn't want to wait for the maintenance person. We were told that only 2 persons are available for the 59 apartments. We had no idea were to drop the garbage. Then someone told us to leave it in the street. It was also noisy. At 5:30 am all the shop owners around the area, come to pickup their ware that they had stored the night before. And that every day. The floor needed a good scrub. I walked with white socks, by the end of the day they were black. We were also surprised to pay for the cleaning of the apartment, and not get any cleaning. That was going to happen only when we leave. To have a cleaning person before ( we spent 9 days ) we would have had to pay extra.

    We liked the size and the location of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The apartment had everything we needed and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Osteria del Guanto Three-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 3 adults and 4 young kids, the stairs were a bit of an issue to carry luggage, prams, kids and everything up and down. We could hear some noise from the street during the day and the night but not a big issue.

    The apartment had everything we needed and more!! It is in a great location, just step outside the door and walk for 2 mins and you are in the thick of it. There plenty of space for everyone (3 adults and 4 children, pram and looooads of luggage) and with a fully equipped kitchen made it easy for us to have breakfast before going out sightseeing for the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant.. Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Osteria del Guanto Three-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was in a perfect location, very close to everything - great if you are just visiting for the weekend. Host was lovely and gave great information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Osteria del Guanto Three-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work. Flat was hot. Living area was not comfortable to sit it. The plumbing was slow and there was leak by the end of our stay.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic. The room we booked wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santo Stefano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower door design can't keep even the slightest amount of water from seeping onto the bathroom floor.

    Location, facilities, cleanliness, service, quality....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location (near Pontevecchio Bridge & SAN Marco Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Uffizi 1 Two-Bedroom Apartment- Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other two rooms had extremely bad beds. Sleeping on springs. They need to be replaced. Difficult to locate (lack of signage) initially. 5 flights of steps.

    The top room had a comfortable bed. Close to SAN Marco square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great value... would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cerchi Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great! Plenty of space for my large family and our baby was comfortable with a crib and highchair provided. Easy to find and access. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Best Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santo Stefano Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking with luggage on cobbled street to apartment can be challenging with crowded street full of tourists. Good 15 mins walk to apartment from Florence SMN .

    Location is Superb as it is right in the Heart of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The toilet is really hard to operate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rosso Penthouse Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is really hard to operate. It’s very iffy. It needs to be serviced and the apartment would be amazing. Also...they don’t have air conditioning until April 15 :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Cosy apartment great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Giallo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor but important stuff. Considering the age of the building the lift facility is only from first floor. Need to be careful on the steps if you have heavy bags. In our apartment there was no power socket next to the microwave and toaster. Realised only early morning. Keep Euros with you for the city tax as it's a cash payment only.

    Awesome location. All facilities within the apartment. Good communication with staff as we were checking in after 9pm on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The stay was great and the place was amazing and near everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Calimaruzza 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is getting to the apartment which is on the 3rd floor and there's no elevator. SO, you have to carry your luggage all the way to the 3rd floor.

    The place is right next to Piazza della Signoria. Within a few hundred feet of the Uffizi gallery. Everything was very close even The Duomo is about two blocks away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    A recommended flat in the centre if you could cope with mentioned backsides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cerchi Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment of the apartment like the heating devices was not working well. The cleaning was not sufficient.

    It was an old and nice apartment with the wooden supports on ceiling and located in the very centre of Florence. Reception just was located next to the apartment and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Love Florence and the location of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Celeste One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge a room cleaning fee of euros 15 upon arrival. I have traveled the entire world and never been charged a room cleaning fee. (And then they ask you to make sure the kitchen is clean when you leave!)

    Size. Location. Amenities: washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, shower. Overall great location and large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is near Uffizi Gallery, high ceilings, interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Calimaruzza 1 Two-Bedroom Apartment -Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to change the chairs, because these coverings do not hide their weariness

    Location is near Uffizi Gallery, high ceilings, interesting interior, good heating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Calimaruzza 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk Slightly difficult to find A lot of steps but probably did us good

    Nice bedding Tea and coffee kettle available Clean modern bathroom Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice except laundry machine. I would like to stay more,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Calimaruzza 2 Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to use laundry machine, but it’s handle was broken. Then I can use it but I can not open the door. It was opened by repair technician, It is fine. I can not use it on second day...

    Nice place! Host is very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful appartment in a fantastic location convenient for all the sites shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guelfo Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being central it is very noisy at night from the local Bar and in the morning with the dust cart and market traders moving trolleys across the cobbles so take ear plugs! Customers need to be agile to climb the steep kitchen stairs and to use the mezzanine bedroom (which has very low ceiling)

    Very convenient location. Comfy beds. Very clean and modern and well equipped. Easy to collect keys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corte One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s there’s no lift, which we already knew but after a busy day is another hurdle.

    Location was excellent, very central. It was a spacious and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Would go back without thinking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verde Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, also because of the location, can be noisy at night but totally worth it because you are in the heart if downtown.

    Location was amazing. Spacious apartment...great for families. Lots of stairs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was absolutely brilliant right in the centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verde Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The boiler broke on our first night and we woke up to no hot water, Family Apartments did move us to a similar apartment in the same building.

    The location was absolutely brilliant right in the centre, walking distance to all the major tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Family Apartments Signoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: