Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sikania 3 stars

Via G. Arimondi , 128, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Italy

#21 of 32 hotels in San Vito lo Capo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in San Vito lo Capo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor ventilation in rooms. If air condition goes off (which it does when you leave the room) there seems to be no ventilation and room gets hot.

    Good breakfast, nice rooms, walking distance to restaurants. Possible to rent bikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and the cleaning services were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not very sound proof so you can hear other guests very easily, both talking and taking showers etc. For the price I expected a higher quality. The hotel is an OK location, but now having been there, there are lots of properties closer. For the price I paid I was expecting this to be closer. Also, when it says you can have access to a private beach it is NOT private! It's the main beach of the town and they just have some of the 500 sunbeds on that beach!

    The room was clean and the cleaning services were great. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of food on offer. Aircon in the rooms and very friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Grazie ragazzi ❤🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for all staff always smile and help the hotel near every thing you want and special thanx for antonella for help any time and give me all information about san vito la capo and all the time smile .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice hotel property with few rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no mosquito net on the windows and doors, which is very bad, we couldn't sleep with open windows at night. Also the breakfast is very meager, just croissants and some juice. The wi-fi is disaster, we didn't even had the network, so we can attach. It was available only in the reception and breakfast area.

    The hotel is very nice hotel property with few rooms. The rooms itself are ok, not very comfort but have space to walk. Cleanness is in high level, the staff is very polite. Always hot water, the bathrooms are nice, comfort with bidet. Each room have front area for sitting. The beach is around 10 min walking, sandy nice beach with sun bedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, great beach - best value for money on our stay in Italy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did a lot of 4/5 star accomodation around Italy but my husband thinks this was the best value for money. Great, clean spacious room. Parking near room. At first we thought it was a little too far from the beach to walk to in the heat but we hired the bikes from the Hotel and rode down and back - fantastic! Lock them up just near the designated private area and straight onto our sun lounges. Nice feeling in the town. So pleased we went and stayed here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of San Vito, with ample parking (for a fee)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free (it could be included in the price, even for a higher nightly rate, since there's no other practical way to get to San Vito lo capo) and you have to walk there and back. The beach is a bit far away, which may be a good thing if you want peace and quiet, but may be an issue with old people or small children.

    The hotel is located away from the beach, but within walking distance. It's great if you want to enjoy a good night sleep (which was our case). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet excellent, with fresh fruit and delicious cakes and croissants. The coffee was alway delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    lovely stay at SIKANIA san vito lo capo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast with pastries to die for ,excellent room always spotless clean and lovely receptionists that were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been here several times, and we will keep coming back. Love the hotel and the staff, unfortunately we had a crisis back home and had to get an early flight everyone was amazing and helpful. About a 6 minute walk into the main town but that's what we like, nice to amble down to the beach. Normally visit during the cous cous festival but opted for June this year, just as good, still had a religious festival and there was entertainment in the square. I wish I could give this hotel 110% it is so friendly and lovely! See you soon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant hotel brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We have been to this hotel before during the Cous Cous festival. Loved it last time loved it this time. The friendly and helpful staff to the location is totally perfect. Literally just got back home and missing it all ready. Cous Cous festival is an amazing experience, the hotel hires bikes so you can cycle around all day and then visit the festival in the evening. The hotel is just a little way up the Main Street so you don't hear all the music at night. We didn't eat breakfast that much, when we did visit their restaurant it was pleasant and just what you needed to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff; super tasty breakfast; good location 10 mins from beach; parking 3 mins away. Hotel easy to find and great sized room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Credit card facility did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card facility did not work. Very difficult to communicate if you don’t speak Italian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very clean, with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had a problem and we couldn't use it.

    Very clean, with nice staff. Less than 10 minutes until the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi connection

    great location helpful and friendly receptionist clean and comfortable fair breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    So amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people and place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Loved the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beach was unbelievable - crystal clear water - hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Solento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Beach

    Very modern

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome. At reception always helpful with good advice. Added bonus was to find discounts at good restaurants because of the hotel and also complimentary umbrellas and sunbeds at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Quite good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in reception. It has a construction site in neibourhood. Hotel parking is charged 5 eur/day.

    Quite good location. Good breakfast including sandwiches, mozzarela and sweet food. Clean room. Hotel bikes.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning right opposite bed - cannot be turned on all night long

    Very nice and helpfull staff Breakfast also some with ham, sausage, cheese on top of the Italian standard Beach umbrella and chairs included in price

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, the hotel offers free sun beds on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a small remark: one of the reasons why I chose this hotel was the great reviews of its breakfast offer, which was indeed wide and hearty in comparison to standard Italian-style breakfast, however by the time we got to eat, the salty breakfast options were gone, so maybe the catering could pay more attention to purchasing enough food. Other than that the staff and service were great.

    Friendly staff, the hotel offers free sun beds on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean, walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, clean, walking distance to everything......we enjoyed riding their bikes around town!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet conection was terrible

    The staff is very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    It is clean and front staff were helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is little far from beach

    It is clean and front staff were helpful .

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet, hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet, hotel staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: