Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silla 3 stars

Via De' Renai 5, 50125 Florence, Italy

#98 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The staff was very helpful. The garage is to the right of the pharmacy just 2 doors over. It is generally open and it is possible to park the car just before checking in. The breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible

    Great location. Old- world Italian feel, on the Arno River. Lots of restaurants nearby. Tiny room with tiny bathroom, but that was to be expected. WiFi was not good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excess noise from all the students staying at the hotel. It would have been nice for the bar to be open a little later to enjoy a glass of wine with friends.

    While the room was small, the bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the dining room was lovely and this was the first time in over 20 visits that I stayed in the neighborhood. There were fewer tourists and less craziness than other areas of Florence. I enjoyed the restaurants near the hotel which were were within walking distance and filled with many locals living in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful place to stay, with very helpful staff who advised us of excellent restaurants and bars to visit nearby, which are away from the tourist hustle and where the locals go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no way in making my reservation that I could indicate we were a party of two. So when my wife and I arrived, we were charged 40 euro more for the extra guest as they were anticipating a single. When I complained, the desk clerk said others had the same problem when they used Booking.com. So this one's on you, Booking.com! Love you guys but you gotta get this fixed!

    Loved the old building that the hotel occupies. Staff was super friendly. Very short walk to the Ponte Vecchio and all the major tourist attractions but location on the opposite bank of the river kept crowds to a minimum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the second time we stayed at the SILLA HOTEL. The first time was some years ago. This time also we had a lovely stay. The hotel personnel was wonderful and very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. But the most important is the Hotel LOCATION. It is very close to the center of Florence. Thanks to Hotel SILLA and their people. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is small like most European hotels. There are a few stairs that you need to hoist your suitcases but not many at all. Elevator is available inside after the few steps.

    Loved location, staff are very helpful. Breakfast is great. Nice osteria around the corner. Quiet and small but comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi Fi Hand held shower not attached to wall. Difficult to shower Limited kitchen ware. No wine glasses in Italy?

    Location Big apartment Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to carry luggages whenyou arrive because of the stairs at the entry

    Kindness at the reception and help yo carry lu gages when check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was placed in a smaller room at first, when I made my reservation I requested 3 beds, the staff fixed the issue without hesitation.

    The staff was very attentive and made sure we were happy. Perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little cramped, but fine for a short stay.

    Firstly, the staff here are really friendly, particularly the young woman with dark hair (sorry, didn't catch her name) and they are keen to make you feel very welcome. The hotel itself is pleasant - clean, well decorated with a family feel. The rooms are compact but have everything you need. They are cool, quiet, dark and comfortable, which is all you need for a good night's sleep. There is a bar and terrace where you can sit and enjoy a drink at any time of day, although the only food available is breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants nearby 'though, and the hotel will also let you take your own food out to the terrace, so eating is not a problem. Breakfast is good, with a nice selection of continental dishes and a few hot pieces too. Location-wise, the hotel is not as central as some may like, but as we were arriving by car, it was perfect for us, as vehicular access in Florence is limited. It is, however within easy walking distance of the city centre, walking alongside the beautiful river. However, if you want a real treat, head off behind the hotel, up the hill, to the viewing area where you will get a stunning 360 of the entire city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were fantastic, the room was really comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great, much more fresh than the standard hotel offer. The parking was easy and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came to the hotel immediately after the concert (Firenze Rocks) and waited and ringing in front of the closed entrance for more then 20 minutes between 1.30 and 2.00 AM (Sunday) before receptionist came down to open the door.

    Great location, nice parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a really charming boutique hotel. The staff was super helpful and the breakfast was awesome. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the bathroom. Its perfectly located to see all the sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine during our stay at Hotel Silla .

    A full breakfast buffet was offered in the dining room every morning plus delicious fresh pastries , eggs , sliced meats , cheese , cereals , juices . A lovely terrace overlooked a small park at the front of the hotel . A perfect spot for lunch and relaxing . The deluxe rooms were spacious with bathrobes and a window on the street side of the hotel .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude dismissive front desk staff, hot stuffy rooms, noisy location next to recycling center, busy road and nightclub, slow WIFI and dismal breakfast.

    Location is prime, although noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything .

    Very spacious and clean bedrooms with bathrobes and slippers and baby cot for the family with a 5month old baby . Appreciated the hotel parking garage at an extra cost . Lovely terrace overlooking a park and the Arno river . Breakfast was large , varied and delicious ; fruit , juices , cereals , pancakes , eggs , sliced meats , toast , lovely pasties . Coffee , tea , water and pastries were available during the day in the bar area at the entrance to the patio . When we returned for our final night in Florence the Rick Steeeves' tour group was also staying at The Hotel Silla . Great location, a short walk along the Arno River to the Ponte Vecchio and The Uffizi Gallery .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The hotel is clean and in a great location. Rooms are big, especially for Europe, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is pretty old, especially in the bathroom. Beds could be more comfortable. Cleaning ladies could at least say hi when you meet them in the hall.

    The location is perfect for the city break, the historic centre is just across the river. The staff at the reception desk is really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is OK. There is a parking lot just beside the hotel, 19 EUR/day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless rooms well appointed. Great location. It was an easy walk across the bridge to the centre of town. Close to piazza michelangiolo for stunning sunset views over florence. Plenty of eateries and bars nearby but out of the noisy bustle of the town centre. Very quiet at night time. Welcoming and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Perfect location, very quiet, safe, not in the crowded city, but within walking distance to every sight. Very clean. Helpful staff. Városnézéshez tökéletes választás :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable. And during the first few days of our stay the smell in the bathroom was not very good, might be some problem with ventilation.

    Staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Greet location - just across the river, 5 mins walk from all the main attractions. Very quiet, no crowds of tourists. We had a lovely view - to the river, every morning we were seeing the Duomo in the first rays of sun. The hotel has a soul!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Location was really nice to access major places in Firenze. They had parking by garage type, you need to pay 19Euro but I think this is reasonable price. Narrow parking but staff will take care after you park there. Room is normal, it is well tidy&clean up. Breakfast was included but do not expect o much. Better than nothing level.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always staff available at reception when needed but only happened once during our stay.

    Room was fabulous, view was great, location excellent, staff helpful, food brilliant, generally marvellous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water kettle in the room, so if you want to drink some water or tea you need to go downstairs in the bar..very inconvenient at night..at the breakfast they prepare just few slices of bacon and egg each time and everybody waiting 15 minutes for refilled to go first..it was hilarious..they should prepare a bit more..

    Good location, not too far from city centre and you can find restaurants and bar just few minutes walking. If you want arrive by car, they have private parking.The terrace is nice also...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi, room need to revamp

    Location within walking distance, staff is helpful. breakfast is good, secured parking, croissant and coffee in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was at the hotel for ten nights. I had a double room in the new wing of the hotel. I did not like the room at all. It puzzles me how two people could possibly stay in this room. It was very small, having only a narrow walking area around the double bed; the bathroom was also a very confined space. In the bedroom, there was a very narrow desk with one straight-backed chair. There was nowhere else to sit. There was no decoration on the bedroom walls at all - just blank walls. This was quite bleak and depressing. The bedroom provided virtually nowhere to set out one's belongings. Clothes could be hung on a very high railing (pity the short person), in the open, above a luggage rack that covered a minibar and two drawers. One small case fitted on the luggage rack, my other small case had to sit on the floor. The remaining rack area covered the minibar, so needed to be left uncovered at the back to allow air to circulate through the respiration holes to the minibar. The two drawers were not free space for clothes; one was occupied entirely by a large in-room safe, the other by a hair-dryer, there being no room in the bathroom for the hair-dryer. There was nowhere to put shoes. It was necessary in effect to live out of my suitcases for many things. The bathroom was virtually devoid of space for placing toiletries. The basin plug was designed not to close, so washing of underwear had to be done in running water (a waste!). There was a bathroom mirror, but nowhere was there a mirror that was full-length or anything approaching full-length. Architects should be forced to live in rooms they design for at least a fortnight, before executing their plans. The room temperature was controlled in Reception. It gradually became very hot in my room and I asked on two occasions for the temperature to be reduced. On the second occasion I was told the air-conditioning was not working.

    The hotel is in the Oltrani area, just over the river from the main tourist haunts, so the surroundings were quiet, but access to historical and cultural sites was excellent. The useful bus 23 has a stop quite close to the hotel. There were also trattoria frequented by locals nearby. The staff were very helpful at all times; this includes reception staff, bar staff and,especially, the excellent breakfast lady. There was a spacious and attractive terrace that guests could use; guests could also make themselves free tea or coffee, with cake/biscuits, in the bar area, as well as request drinks to be served. The hotel has an air of graciousness and comfort . I was looking forward to staying here, because friends of mine had had such a pleasant experience of this hotel in the past. I think I was unlucky not to have had one of the more spacious, older rooms in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better, but we didn't ask if there was more to choose from.

    Good size room, friendly staff, walking distance to all the main sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff extremely helpful. We arrived early and asked only if we could park the car, but were invited to have coffee and little croissants on the outside terrace while our room was prepared and ready 10 minutes later.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms seemed a little small but not an issue as you don't spend much time in your bedroom when visiting Florence

    Well appointed rooms, secure private parking and a lovely roof terrace which was perfect for breakfast on a summer morning and for relaxing after a long day sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, quiet and convenient, able to walk to all the main sights in Florence. When I return to Florence this will be my first choice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the breakfast food(mostly the hot one) was not that great, but there were plenty of choices to compensate. And that's the only thing I can complain about.

    The terrace was awesome and the complimentary tea/coffee throughout the day was nice. The location is fantastic for someone that enjoys walking to the main Florentine tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet location, comfortable large room, very good breakfast on terrace filled with flowers and birds, and friendly staff. My second stay in this hotel--best value in Florence!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, staff and breakfast were not great!

    We like the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in perfect location. It is our go to place in Florence!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening

    Great room, we were upgraded to a room with a view of the river and city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Great breakfast; walkable to everywhere. Top quality staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and excellent parking. Short to everything and nice restaurants just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The self-service machine for pancake in the canteen. The kid likes it very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything if we can say something the toilet was stuffy

    Position is close to Ponte Vecchio and Piazzale Michelangelo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is no good

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little far for walking to/from Ponte Vecchio.

    Clean and large rooms. Staff was great and right across from Arno.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were thin. Wifi was really bad in our room. Juice at breakfast was watered down

    Location was fantastic. Room a really good size. Good vreakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is calm and quiet in a wonderful location away from the crowds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi service is complicated

    breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, wonderful terrace, full breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly towels, very poor continental breakfast

    THe location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center. At least a good 30 mins walk back.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most comfortable bed ever. Great quiet room, nice breakfast, super helpful staff. I am fan of this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, and pleasent staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and the view over the Arno and into the city. It was just perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    location and value of money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired need to modernise

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, and in a fantastic location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the pigeons on our breakfast table.

    The room was beautifully and conveniently decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Lovely breakfast, and very helpful staff. Would definitely return. Lovely restaurants etc just behind hotel too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi good but login could have been easier / quicker. Not sure about the Japanese towels in the new extension.

    Terrace was magical.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shelf space in bathroom.

    Very cordial staff. Beautiful garden available all day for drinks, snacks, enjoyment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were put in a handicapped room so the shower was difficult only having a shower curtain the floor would get wet easily. we are not handicapped.

    afternoon coffee and pastries patio lovely breakfast helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    There was nothing not to like. All the stafff were awesome. Perfect lication. I will stay here again and tell anyone u know going to Florence as well. Perfecto!!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have liked good hot coffee brought to the table; that's my only quibble

    the décor, especially the outside terrace; the size and comfort of the rooms, and the helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast bar has precarious coffee, hot water and hot milk on an upper shelf. One of the hot plates fell and the hot milk glass pot shattered over the whole breakfast bar.

    Staff was very helpful. We stayed in new section which was clean and nice, although the dark grey bathroom did not have enough light.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've lived in Italy for the past two years. The cappuccino at breakfast was not very good.That's our only complaint. It was otherwise perfect.

    The hotel is wonderfully located if you are driving into Florence. The garage worked out perfectly, and we were able to easily walk to all of the sights. The rooms are very spacious, and the staff very helpful. This hotel is the holy grail of walkable within Florence with parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    airconditioning and bathroom air vent were very noisy

    Sweet hotel, not at all fancy but clean and in a great location. nice breakfast, coffee and pastries throughout the day at shared space, and always someone at the lobby to assist.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    people with allergies might want to think carefully before choosing this hotel. i myself don't have any allergy, by which i mean i've never had any allergy-like experience before. but when i entered my room in this hotel, i smelt a very strong acid-like smell, which is very hard to describe, and then i felt breathing became a bit difficult, as if my throat was closing up, and i also felt a faint throbbing pain in the left temple, which i would only feel when a migraine is coming on. but when i left the room, i felt much better. i can't identify the source of the smell. i told the hotel staff about this problem, they wanted to help but said all the other rooms were fully occupied and explained that the smell could be because the window and door had been closed and so the air got a little stuffy and stale and suggested that i left the window open, which i did, but after leaving the window open for a whole day, the problem persisted. i just thought i should bring this problem to the attention of those suffering from allergies, because if the smell can cause such a reaction in me, someone without a known history of allergy, then people who suffer allergies deserve to know this problem, because allergy is a serious matter. but then again, i saw a lot of glowing reviews in the hotel's message book, and if other people didn't have any issue with the smell, it could be that i was just unlucky to be assigned a bad room.

    the room is fairly big and clean. it's near the bus stop. located near the beautiful bridge. staff courteous and helpful. free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to leave!! Thanks to all staff members!!

    The welcoming, and untiring, staff. The relaxed, welcoming ambience aand the overall feeling of acceptance and fellowship both with the staff and, by association with the general atmosphere, with fellow visitors. I have already spoken to Massimo to ensure a reservation for Christmas in 2016!!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Florence being the cradle of art in the modern world I almost cried when I saw the room did not have one piece of art on the walls - such a small thing but so disappointing - the room was not warm and inviting after a long and sometimes traumatic road trip I was so looking forward to cute and cosy

    Great position

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initially wrong room allocated, and new room did not fulfil all promises. Pervasive smell of sewage in bathroom. Wifi intermittent.

    Staff very helpful, good location. Tasty breakfasts. Comfortable room and beds.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot really think of anything. Rooms are not huge and the shower was very small, but this is fairly common in Europe, especially Italy. We were out early every day and didn't come back to the Hotel until late, so you don't spend much time in the room anyway.

    Staff were so friendly and spoke very good English. Great balcony to have breakfast in Summer and a nice roof top bar to finish the day. Some very nice restaurants nearby for dinner. Easy walk to the centre of town, wi fi good, really hard to find anything to be critical about.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't very strong in our room from time to time. Was good everywhere else in the Hotel.

    The terrace was a lovely quiet place for breakfasts in the morning and reading or relaxing in the afternoons. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great little hotel for a couple of nights in a beautiful city. There are some lovely restaurants nearby who serve very tasty local speciality food at good prices. The hotel is priced well for its location and the staff are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location plus very professional, pleasant and helpful staff.

    We stayed for three nights. I submitted a request withmy initial booking asking for a room with a view on a floor above the ground floor which we got. The room was lovely, beautiful furnishings, nice bathroom. Towels and toiletries were replaced daily and beds were changed every second day. The breakfast was served on the terrace which consisted of a well stocked buffet. There was complimentary tea/coffee/pastries served during the day.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff did the minimum they had to. No effort to be friendly, maybe their English was not great? Air conditioning sounded like an old engine.

    Great location and value. Lovely old hotel.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Silla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: