Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silva Hotel Splendid 4 stars

Corso Nuova Italia 40, 03015 Fiuggi, Italy

#10 of 35 hotels in Fiuggi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1476 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place in general could benefit with a little bit of polishing, and updating.

    The room was large and clean. It was quiet at night. The use of the spa/pool area was a great plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony and Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA was a big disappointment. It is built on 2 levels, making it imposssible to relax. You need to walk up and down the stairs, through narrow pathways to get from the sauna to the jacuzzi and from the swimming pool to the relaxing area. It's easy to get lost. The turkish bath was not hot enough. I expected a more relaxing atmosphere while it was just stressing trying to find my way in that maze.

    The room is spacious with a comfortable bed. The hotel is in the middle of Fiuggi, near restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony and Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe in the SPA the boss of the staff must check the situation more often. In the spa, especially inside the sauna, people are not suppose to speak and laugh. A few times i was uncomfortable and not ok with the atmosphere.

    The position, int he middle of Fiuggi and so close to the old town, was so good. I went at the end of september, and I suppose i was lucky because I never had problem with the parking place. The SPA was perfect and realxing. Breakfast very ample and for all the tastes. I reccommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to pay for my drinks as I am ordering them, for me the down side everything is added to your room and you pay when you checkout. Queues at the bar during the day for drinks, more staff required.

    Set in the centre of town, well located for shops and restaurants. Hotel was lovely, our room was on the fourth floor, these rooms have been refurbished, however no balcony. Family stayed on other levels, some of their rooms and their bathrooms had not been refurbished. Floors 1 to 3 all have balconies. Daily water aerobics in the pool. Spa and treatments, my sister highly recommend her massage. Beautiful views and places to visit, a car is a must as there is little public transport in the town of Fiuggi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 5 nights with breakfast every morning. Coffee was amazing, loved that the use of robes was provided with flip flops which you can wear around the hotel. Comfy sun loungers & lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony and Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely, large room with a wall\window that swung open on to a balcony with an uninterrupted view of the sea a few metres away. The hotel is right on the coast with its own pier. It was perfect sitting on the balcony, watching the sun set over the water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le camere un po’ antiquate

    Spa stupenda

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Spa, though a little crowded in top time Delicious Breakfast Amazing Fireplace in lobby Great Stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the spa pool could be warmer

    a great place to stay with friendly staff and a great Sunday breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cooked breakfqst was not hot enough for my taste

    We found the facilities top rate and the staff were friendly, efficient and helpfulCooked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff appeared disinterested

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Balcony and Spa access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Silva Hotel Splendid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: