Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silver 4 stars

Via Riccardo Lombardi 9/11, San Siro, 20153 Milan, Italy

#156 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money, for a fantastic four star motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the Silver three times in last five years, we use it as a stop over whilst driving to Calabria. Excellent facilities, wonderful air conditioned rooms with fantastic showers. Very safe for the car, as it's within its own walls, with secure access. The staff are always very professional, and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The shuttle service brings you to the nearest metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging €5,- for a beer at the bar or in the restaurant.

    The shuttle service brings you to the nearest metro station. From there it's less than 15 minutes to the Duomo/Milano centre. Same shuttle also brings you back to the hotel. The restaurant offers great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was good for us, close to the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was dire. No shower if you have a spa bath.

    Location was good for us, close to the motorway. The hotel had good open secure parking, which was welcoming, as the area the hotel is industrial around the hotel, and didn’t feel safe. Once inside this hotel is luxurious, and the staff were really friendly. We opted for a room with a Spa bath, but didn’t realise this means you don’t get a shower. We found the restaurant to be good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel if you are in your way by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wouldn’t be where I would spend my holidays and stay if I want to visit Milan as it is very close to the highway

    Perfect hotel if you are on a road trip and want to stop not too far from the highway. Rooms have a luxury feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms, friendly staff and a good dining room for a meal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a 30 minute cab ride to Milano Centrale. There is a free shuttle on the hour to the metro station, but it’s not the best location if you plan to spend time in the city and don’t have a car.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff and a good dining room for a meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was not particularly friendly, especially during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not particularly friendly, especially during the breakfast. For the warm eggs (scrambled, fried) you need to pay extra. The location is not perfect, you need to drive a long way to get to the center of Milano

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the city . You need a car to go anywhere.

    Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Parking is great you can park your car in front of your room door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location itself is the best. Market shop right next to the hotel, yet hotel is so discrete that I love it. Safe for parking. Shuffle from hotel takes you to the first bus/subway station, very close to it and easy to access the city center. Rooms are spacious, airy and clean - minimalistic and luxurious. The mirror and jacuzzi are No.:1! Definitely staying here next time I'm coming to Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    My experience about Silver Hotel Milan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located outside Milano. The cost is relatively high for the provided service.

    The staff are very helpful and always smiling. The hotel has a nice green environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is new and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and humid with mosquitos like killers. It was difficult to sleep.

    The hotel is new and well furnished. The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very well maintained and has a quiet but luxurious feeling which we enjoyed immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for August which was a nuisance but the staff there did recommend some very good alternatives and the Pizzeria we went to was excellent.

    Silver Hotel was refurbished just two years ago and this has really up-graded the whole feel of the hotel such that we even decided to stay in the hotel both on our way to the South of Italy and then again on our return. Very easy and pleasant. 10 out of 10 fir their accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Still good, but sliding down...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately quality is sliding down a little bit as there are no more newspaper free at entrance, no more snacks (at payment) in the room and management took away the fantastic fresh orange juice machine, but prices are still the same: not at all an appreciated move...

    Nice hotel quiet with wide, clean and comfortable rooms where you can park your car in front of your backdoor. Staff is kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Internal free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internal free parking. Location is not central, but convenient if you have a car. Environment is pleasant. Room quality and comfort. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is ok but the choice and quality could be improved. Rooms have external door to easily reach the parking without passing through the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Motel next to garbage recycling factory.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door-to-door with garbage recycling factory. It is in fact a motel, not a hotel, in the middle of industrial nowhere.

    there is enough parking. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Good base to see Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Courtesy bus driver is not very pleasant, bad manners and poor attitude. Wait staff can't understand their own menu.

    spar bath, large room, good breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again. Rooms are clean, nice, restaurant better to avoid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was the worst we ever had in Italy even at the trade show it was better

    Ok inside, weird though set up, if I would have known the idea behind wouldn't stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful.The room also clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel,unexpected
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,unexpected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay if you are only passing through Milan near highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly personnel and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Special thanks to the kindness of the staff who helped me...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special thanks to the kindness of the staff who helped me with the problem I had to my car. It’s been an excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    quite ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is really in an industrial area. Don't arrive hungry on a sunday.

    Very spacey - great value for the Money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Safe place for females traveling alone, with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A curtain separating the room from the bathtub/shower was a little odd and did not close 100%

    Very modern clean and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was very pleasant and for the price exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little to dislike.

    The property was refurbished two years ago and this makes it very comfortable with a feeling of understated luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not spectacular if your not for business.

    Value for money! Quiet. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for leisure and business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning can be improved.

    Perfect position to visit the center of Madrid. Comfortable room and bed. International breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great for stopover!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly made coffee & pastries!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and very Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner could be better for the price

    Breakfast and very Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast nice room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restaurant

    Room nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    I have really enjoyed the spa bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't very good

    I have really enjoyed the spa bath

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great shower and quiet room. Breakfast offers wide selection and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast - really bad!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - really bad!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff, silent rooms and freshly orange juice at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning is once more not working properly making room temperature control really complicated.

    Nice staff, silent rooms and freshly orange juice at breakfast are a must as always.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    The property description does not mention that the structure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property description does not mention that the structure is a "motel-hotel", a detail we descovered once we checked in, written above the front entrance. Additionally, paying more than €220.00 per night for this structure is absurd.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is very comfortable, the staff are friendly, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very comfortable, the staff are friendly, the food is good (we stayed on Sunday and the restaurant was closed, but there is a good room service menu, the food was of good quality and nicely served). There is secure parking on site and the hotel is very easy to find from the motorway. It is aimed mainly at business users, but is also a very good place for a stopover if, like us, you are travelling to Italy.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    As soon as i got to the hotel i noticed the greatest thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Milano was a disappointment, and the hotel saved our experience from being total disaster. Nothing else. Amazing hotel.

    As soon as i got to the hotel i noticed the greatest thing where every room has it's own parking. At the check-in i was notified that we were upgraded by the hotel for free to an amazing suite. The staff was great. The parking awesome. It's not that close to Milano, but on the other hand there is no value going to Milano-not exactly the prettiest city.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.7
    Great room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dry clean was not Dry Clean and slightly damaged two pieces of clothing. Shower head without fixture to keep it...fixed

    Great room Perfect if you are travelling by car

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - clean, comfortable, excellent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit of traffic noise early morning, but not enough to put us off staying again.

    Lovely hotel - clean, comfortable, excellent rooms. Staff were efficient, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We also had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Hotel is easy to find from the motorway - it's in a residential/commercial district, but they provide a free shuttle service to the metro and then it's a 20 minute trip to the Duomo, so easy to do some sightseeing even if, like us, you are only there for a one night stopover. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    clean sheets every night.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    could do with a little more maintainance

    clean sheets every night. free breakfast. Nice too !

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, clean, tidy and good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was above reception and seemed to be a bit noisy. Im sure other rooms were fine.

    Very nice hotel, clean, tidy and good facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and helpful staff. Excellent room comfort. Nice breakfast. Good restaurant with normal prices.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    staff, food, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    privacy, bed comfort.

    staff, food, location.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, quiet, free parking, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No welcoming staff to help in handling the luggages The hair drier was not working

    Spacious, quiet, free parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    One of the receptionist is very rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the receptionist is very rude.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: