Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sina De La Ville 4 stars

Via Hoepli 6, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#193 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1764 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.0
    Very close to major sights
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather faded decor but staff made up for that

    Excellent situation, close to major sights and surrounded by a great variety of coffe bars, restaurants and bistrots

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel in the middle of Milan-Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, you are at the city center, 2 minutes walk from the Duomo square. The room was very nice with big veranta and comfortable for a couple. Also was clean. The breakfast was nice with big selection of food. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel. Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    indifference of staff. The breakfast was just basic for a 4star hotel. Would have expected to be greeted on way into breakfast and at least offered fresh coffee/tea to the table. No staff spoke to us during breakfast and no menu offered, it would have been better to have breakfast in the room.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a larger room with a sitting area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and couldn’t adjust the temperature. Bellman said to just turn the dial but it didn’t seem to make a difference.

    We were upgraded to a larger room with a sitting area, separate from the bedroom. Location was great, near the cathedral, shopping and restaurants etc. Staff was nice. Breakfast was sufficient Only stayed one night. 10-11 euros cost to the central train station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    I t was unseasonably cold and the heating I was told was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I t was unseasonably cold and the heating I was told was not available until I think they said 15th Oct not good at that level. The gym was awful under equipped and dark not inspiring

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    When the guests in the room next door we rowdy at 2am the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was an issue, running out of hot water and the rooms from above and between rooms are not well soundproofed.

    When the guests in the room next door we rowdy at 2am the night manager cheerfully and apologetically arranged another room and helped us remove our luggage. Good location and very cheerful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location,walking distance to the Duomo, the Mall and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom with a king bed and a single bed was a little narrow, not much space to move around. Hotel does not have their own parking but public parking was close ~37 EU per day.

    Great location,walking distance to the Duomo, the Mall and many restaurants. Breakfast was good and included with many options to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Good location but dated and in need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated decor, especially in the bedroom and breakfast room. Mediocre breakfast buffet. Gym - dated decor but reasonably good equipment.

    Excellent location, only two minutes walk from the Cathedral/heart of the City. Nice bar area with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    friendliness staff, pleasant ambience anf great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial corner room 326 offered to us had a foul sewer odour. I tried to tolerate it but was gagging after a few minutes. Housekeeping moved us to another room - but seemed annoyed about our complaint. My ID document which was inadvertently left behind in the smelly room was thrown into the thrash by staff minutes after we left the room. Fortunately for us, we noticed the missing document and immediately searched for it. Concerned that the negligent inconsideration may have been a backlash from an annoyed staff, we opted not to complain again. The problem of certain sewer smelling rooms is not new to this hotel.... this has been noted by a few other guests on tripadviser reviews. Curious as to why the hotel still offered this smelly room to us when other clean rooms were available ???

    The reception and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfectly located next to the Duomo, La Renascente and Galleria Victoria Emanuele shopping malls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Terrible like a nightmare, no value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room was smelling bad specially when AC was on. We opened the window but the street was noisy so we were forced to close it and bear the bad dank smell. 2. Room was very tight for 3 persons 3. Room was apparently clean but old furnitires, spotty mirror in the room, bad smell from sewage, 4. Just one plug in the room, we found one more behind TV 5. No electrical teakettle and complimentary water and tea and coffee in the room. 6. Breakfast was very poor. 7. Its 4-star grade and its price mislead us. I don’t know how it is named 4 stars Hotel! Actually, we were expecting to be in a luxury 4-star hotel with this price.

    Staff were the best part but still not perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not advise that we had to pay the valet parking on the same day as we arrived. Then they tried to charge us a 90euro fine. It is not a problem if they had told us how it works when we arrived. But they tried to cover up their mistake which was not very pleasant. It was so rude that we would stay there again. The hotel is also going for an old style interior which is not authentic really but gives a rather dirty impression of the rooms.

    The location was definitely the best past of it, but not worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant/breakfeast room is dated and need updating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/breakfeast room is dated and need updating with staff uncharming and unprofessional. This is a shame as it spoils the general welcoming and helpful feel one receives from reception upon check-in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great facilities with a gym and pool on an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great facilities with a gym and pool on an outside terrace, located in the absolute best part Milan and the value for this property is unbeatable having stayed in several other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Besides what I’ve mentioned it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is absolutely freezing! As hot as I was it was too cold to use, very disappointing We had a sound of running water in our room that they claimed was the aircon which made it very hard to sleep! We did mention this on our way out & they were going to look into it immediately, we’ll im still waiting to hear. I had a chocolate croissant for breakfast one morning ( or should I say a bite) that tasted like it was a week old!!

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location ..but watch out for some really tacky rooms they may seek to punish on you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really muggy and dirty room offered up front because we had “ paid a low confirmed rate 2 months in advance on Booking .com” !!! We complained about the state of room and the fact that it had a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. They then upgraded us to an upper loop with balcony which was good.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Location, the roof pool, but most importantly, the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the roof pool, but most importantly, the service. They were awesome here! The beds were also really comforts me and the shower had great hot water and water pressure. Overall, a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    The reception lady "Maria" something was very rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady "Maria" something was very rude and need more training on how to deal with guests or moved to back office..she was extremely rude and made the whole experience look bad because of her attitude while checking out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in Milan, close to all the major attractions and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is not very deep so for real swimming not suitable.

    Perfect when staying in Milan, close to all the major attractions and shops and easy accessible by metro. When you have limited time this is a good place to stay. The pool, however small, is nice to be able to cool off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was very good and served from 0700-1030. Staff are all very professional, friendly, knowledgable about Milan and helpful. Excellent central location to the sites, shopping and metro/tram service. Excellent restaurants closeby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. This smallish hotel was situated near the Domo and La Scala. Very near. It was fun to be able to step outside and be so close to wonderful sites and restaurants. There’s a lovely pool and additionally there’s a sauna. The breakfast was substantial and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, nice small terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was tiny! But still very nice to sit up there for a little while and relax. My daughter loved it.

    The location is perfect. The small roof terrace with the pool was very nice. My daughter loved it. Room was quiet and good. Very friendly staff. Will absolutely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean room with a bonus plunge pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar (for food) closed between 2:30pm -7:30pm

    Shallow pool (80cm depth) great for cooling off and relaxing after shopping. Had a triple room which was very clean and comfortable for 3 people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, just needs more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed during a hot part of the summer and the air conditioner could not keep up despite being set on maximum cooling the entire stay. Also, the first night we could smell cigarette smoke through the ventilation system, really unpleasant. The room was not set up for three even though the room was a triple, the issue was dealt with quickly. The toilet was of the strangest in Europe we've seen, it is more like turning on and off a shower.

    Super location, nice large room, and quiet. Overall, a very nice hotel that just fell a little short.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were very dry and barely helpful. The rooms were very old so I informed the reception that the pics on booking.com were not the ones we are being given. I was informed that I should mention when booking the rooms that I request the new ones and not the old rooms! The staff finally agreed to change my rooms to the new ones. The pool was tiny and fits only adults. Hotel not recommended for families with kids.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff Our initial rooms were old and had sewage smell we were given newer rooms on upper floor after lengthy complaints, initially we were told there were no rooms on upper floor Pool was not opened

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Reception staff Our initial rooms were old and had sewage smell we were given newer rooms on upper floor after lengthy complaints, initially we were told there were no rooms on upper floor Pool was not opened

    Good breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Overall the hotel is well situated, but the facility is too rundown to be comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner is old, can not control the temperature. Also, the air out of air conditioner had a weird/bad smell. We had to open the window to get fresh air in. A siren broke out across the street around 3:00 am during the night we stayed and lasted for a couple of minutes. Fortunately, it is a false alarm.

    The location is excellent. The breakfast buffet is good, a pleasant surprise after the facilities of the hotel significantly lowered our expectations for everything else provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    A gamble depending on your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our "triple" classic room was not big enough for 3 adults, the extra bed was a put up and would have been fine for a child, but not a full paying adult. In the classic room there were other problems too: only one plug socket, a bath that didn't drain properly, not enough storage space and the smell of drains coming through the air conditioning resulting in us having to turn it off and sweat out the night. We were finally moved when a larger (and infinitely nicer) room became available as we had let the hotel know that we were not happy in our confined and impractical quarters.

    For the final night we were able to change rooms and scored a modern junior suite which was lovely, the right size for 3 adults, more than one plug socket and a beautiful little terrace (two minor points here - the mini bar wasn't cleaned and had sticky stains inside and shattered glass had been left on the terrace). The roof top pool was wonderful with panormaic views and loungers, it was a shame that the same song was on a loop everytime we visited, but it is a gorgeous space. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Not so recommended.... only the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 rooms we got were with a baaad air-condition. We had to change 2 rooms. The rooms are pretty small. The beds were not comfortable. We were upset with this hotel.... expected for more....

    The location is great. .Two minutes walking from the duomo The staff is nice and helpful. These are the only things we like at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced mediocre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The Room was tiny. 2. Air conditioning was weak. 3. There were no plugs near the bed to charge my appliances. 4. There were only two English channels on the TV. 5. The Concierge sent us to a restaurant where the food was of poor quality. 6. The breakfast opened late and the servers were yelling at each other, very unprofessional. 7. The rom was overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in price. “Hot” selection was always cold. They never bothered to heat up the containers with the food. I handed the plate back to the manager of the restaurant complaining all the food was cold. It was taken and reproduced 5 minutes later having gone through the microwave. Horrible. Expected a bit more for €300+ a night.

    Location. Size of room. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast room and choice needs updating like rest of hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room and choice needs updating like rest of hole Staff always very kind and welcoming. One new member of staff named Emilio left me and my friends in shock by his rudeness. We feel it's important to let the management know as it is not in character with the ethos of the hotel as I have known it in the years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall great location, friendly staff and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the pool would be available by the day we arrived only to find that this had changed and was going to be a further 3 weeks. Very disappointing as this was not clear at the time of booking nor were we informed nearer the time which would have been useful.

    The room was for the three of us and was very comfortable. The location was excellent for visiting Duomo, shopping, Sempione Park and lots of options for eating. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms and well located among turist points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and rooftop were offlimits during our stay since the hotel was remodelling that part.

    It was a cozy and clean room in a well located hotel, close to the Duomo (nearly one block distance) and other attractions in the city. Breakfast was also great, with a variet of breads, cheese and others. The staff is friendly and verfy helpful. I recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Poor customer service on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly, unhelpful male staff on reception both times I’ve stayed here. Sat in bar for half an hour before a waiter even appeared and then I still had to chase him to make a drinks order. No porter arrived to help with bags I waited half an hour in the room and in the end gave up and asked a friend who lives in Milan to come in and help me. A particularly unhelpful man on reception forgot to order my taxi; I had to ask twice. The staff, except for one waiter in the restaurant at breakfast and the ladies making up the rooms, couldn’t have been less welcoming so I will never stay at this hotel again.

    Location, air conditioning, comfy bed and clean room. Roof terrace nice but it was shut!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa terrace closed for extended period - no advice received. Renovation works in progress, with accompanying noise. Superior Double Room small. Breakfast very chaotic, poor service staff.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. The hot food was cold and the waiters not particularly interested in you. Also the European plug did not fit in their sockets. Finally we did not get the wake up call requested.

    The reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good but absence of advertised pool a huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival told the ‘spa facilities were unavailable and likely to remain so ‘for a couple of months. No swimming pool ...... very disappointing

    Excellent location. All staff were polite, friendly and efficient. Hotel spotlessly clean. Wo- fi fast and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a very comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit tired. Relaxation pool was closed.

    Contemporary bedroom design. Loved the balcony. Very central location - seconds from the Duomo. Couldn’t have chosen better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff breakfast kind
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO access to pool. No information received from Hotel at reservation We choose yr hotel for the pool specifically. No commercial compensation suggested to client. Not fair at all!

    Staff breakfast kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel can’t provide good service !
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am totally disappointed about may staying here! Here i need to complain to the manager or the hotel about one of your hotel staff named Nicole! He is really rude to us while we talked to him twice for some help! As my time is really valuable here I don’t want to talk about the details, but I will never ever come to the hotel again when I visit Milan , neither will I recommend my friends or business partners to choose this hotel! 亚洲人尤其是中国人千万不要选这家酒店,歧视亚洲人太严重!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    You'll find nicer cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the hotel since we really wanted to pamper us with a nice hotell with a rooftop terrace with a pool and all. When we had made the booking we got to know that the whole rooftop area was under construction and could not be visited. Without the rooftop terrace I think the hotel wasn't much more than average and I was a bit sad we put such a big budget of our trip in the hotell...

    The location was about the best you can get!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is very good with a great selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to cleanliness - details like fridge, Missing shoehorn and shoe brush :-) always nice to have in hotels

    Breakfast is very good with a great selection Large comfortable bed Great location Helpfull staff I recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Room are clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not accessible and they didn t tell before arrive. Only reason i booked this hotel. Breakfast is poor quality. Hard to believe in Italy. Room facing a parking lot ( even 4th floor)

    Room are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The price was very high compared to the value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Cleanliness no extra facilities

    The price was very high compared to the value. I was charged an extra 39 euros for the parking everyday which was not worth it. The property is old but in a very good location. I would not stay there again. I will look for better options next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet service - took quite awhile to get our car at check-out, so we would recommend asking for your vehicle 30+ min before you want to leave...or just self park down the block.

    Fantastic location; adjoining rooms with a door in-between for our larger family; friendly & helpful staff; clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    More points about the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned properly, there was dust everywhere in the room .. specially in the drawers and the cabinets. It is not acceptable for a 4 start hotel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, the staff very friendly and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was weak, the breakfast was limited, and for a 4 star hotel I expected to have a coffee machine at each room ... or at least a kettle with ready tea and coffee. Also the ironing facilities, surprisingly there’s no iron and iron table available in a 4 star hotel. The hotel management will need to consider these things to be provided for the guest.

    The location is perfect, the staff very friendly and I enjoyed my staying In Milan

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location for work or leisure, very nice stuff that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for work or leisure, very nice stuff that speaks also Russian, clean and super comfortable bed, good breakfast, strong wifi signal and a really nice massage in the SPA area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    disappointed with the value its not a cheap hotel but they could improve easily with better brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seems to price this hotel for the location only, breakfast is poor and noisy, rooms are small but ok. Gym is poor with 2 people its already full. I guess is the price would be less its fine but I was expecting more to be honest.

    Staff is nice,.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location , very close to the Cathredral and many tourist hot-spots . Good restaurants nea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things: housekeeping a bit mean with poor quality toilet paper, no hair-conditioner .

    Old-fashioned professional staff. The room we booked for 5 or 6 days was quite small , but the staff were able to find us a bigger one , at additional cost of course .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and carpet free room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast is very limited and more like a cheap B&B with unprofessional and some rude staff. Not up to standard for the price and for what they claim to be as a Hotel. Not worth the price other than for the location.

    Comfortable bed and carpet free room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.3
    No value at all for a 4 stars hotel: worst ever food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst room service ever seen, terrible quality of food: asked for a pizza and a beef burger and it came a badly cooked, cheepest supermarket type of beef and worst pizza in italy I had to return everything. Awfull cleaning service: returning to room at 6:30 pm room was not cleaned up and had to wait another hour at the lobby until done. Breakfast is poor and service bad.

    Location is only good thing about the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Ordinary hotel in good location, overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and tired. Poor internet, virtually unusable in room. Very small room. Just not quite as good as we expected for the price.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location in Milan, wonderful welcoming staff and beautiful facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve upon

    This was one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at in Europe. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was perfect for me and my two adult daughters. PierPaulo made a phone call and found the perfect restaurant for Christmas Eve dinner. Cleaning staff was wonderful, generous breakfast- overall highly recommend!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    It's a good hotel- great area, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable enough. I'd return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower- It's designed so that the controls are on the far wall from the entrance- with the shower nozzle and hand held shower spray between the entrance and the controls. Because the shower is so narrow, you must get into the shower and turn it on- unable to adjust the temperature to your liking and then get in. It doesn't matter if you adjust the setting (you think) and then turn it on because it doesn't go to that setting anyway. Terrible engineering of a shower.

    The breakfast and American coffee were nice. The internet was decent. The location was excellent. I never understand why hotels don't provide a truly comfortable chair- but the one here was passable...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly staff, fantastic location - within a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was surprising that ironing facilities were not readily available. This is a basic necessity. We were advised that we would have to call reception at 8am and that our clothes would be collected and ironed for a fee of 7 Euros per item! There are no other ironing facilities outside of this time.

    Clean, friendly staff, fantastic location - within a few minutes walk of the main sights. For European hotel standards, the breakfast buffet was quite impressive with more to offer than the usual pastries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was only 80cm deep - this isn’t deep enough to swim in. Breakfast was broad selection but average quality and old school watery coffee - not good enough for price. Room acoustics not great, lots of noisy lads opposite us playing music and running in and out of their room at 2am, no one at reception picked up the phone to help us get the lads to keep the noise down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor gym, very tiny and not much machines, in small room underground. We were told the pool was heated but it is not.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet and tidy room. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Quite large assortment of gluten free menu for breakfast -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite large assortment of gluten free menu for breakfast - important for those with gf intolerance; very helpful and friendly personel, both at the reception and in the dining area; Hotel 3 min walk from Duomo - great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful able to relax & unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel particularly the staff

    The hotel was lovely the staff were excellent They beds were changed regularly turned back at night chocolates left on the pillow at night food excellent they just went the extra mile which you expect when your on holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great finish to a Northern Italy trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located very conveniently to all of the old part of Milan and to many of the shopping areas. We enjoyed walking from the hotel to view all of the sites that we wished to see. The room was quiet, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Choose somewhere else where the welcome is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception desk staff are miserable and stuffy, the pool is closed whenever they feel like, the rooms are small and old fashioned. Not good value for money.

    The only thing which saves this hotel is the location. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    We have visited this hotel in the springtime and we decided...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have visited this hotel in the springtime and we decided to give it a second try. Definitely, this hotel is all about location. Other things are rather poor for this price. Breakfast - poor, staff - very lazy, we had to ask 10 times for cutlery or coffee. Cleaning service - poor. We got dirty towel and had to call reception for toilet paper and soap. Too expensive for what You get.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    An expensive tired place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needs a quick up-date. I was upset that they took my money for a "luxury triple room" and they gave me a double room with extra bed.

    Location is very good. You are in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly and the place was cold. Our room was too small for 3 person and too expensive for what it was.

    I only liked the location apart from that the Hotel did not do a lot for for me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel and the location cannot be bettered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bath in my single room. The management tried to find an alternative but the hotel was fully booked for Milan Fashion Week. The manager spoke to me and offered some complimentary wine and chocolates, but I would have preferred a bath for the price I paid for the room.

    Location couldn't be bettered for access to La Scala, Galleria and Duomo. The staff were all very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On some mornings it was difficult to find a clean table for breakfast an extra member of staff would have been helpful. For a four star hotel it lacked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow. The staff was a little bit rude and unwelcoming, do not even say hello when you come back. Also, the room has a lot of dust, however it can be because of the air in the Milano, i don't know.

    Very close to the centre. Duomo, La Rinescente, other shops and restaurants are 5-minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast is very good. Try cream cheese, it is so tasty. The room size is large and extra bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is slightly old and standard. Nothing very special about the rooms or the property. Standard as expected. Prices for my stay was very steep probably due to sesonal factors. Would not recommend staying if price is high on website.

    Location was very central behind the main Emmanuel shopping centre, which means it is close to Milan church. The font desk know the area surrounding the hotel very well and concierge was always eager to help, from booking restaurants to booking transportation to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to the dom and shopping streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a spa appointment. Firstly, the front desk staff asked us to arrange it by ourself. Then the sign in the spa said we have to arrange an appoint with the front desk. Then they booked a massage instead of a pedicure - in a time frame we did not ask for. In the end we we found an spa elsewhere...

    The hotel is very close to the dom and shopping streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't name anything.

    Location for shoppers is perfect! Staff is helpful and made reservations for us at a restaurant and called a taxi for us as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Definitely good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triple room was in reality just a normal double room where an extra bed was placed (for extra money). This did not leave much walking and luggage storing space. Breakfast room was rather small in relation to hotel, so in the morning we had to wait a while before there was a free table. Not surprising, but unfortunately our car with skibox was too high for the parking garage. Therefore had to park on the streets, within 10 minutes walk from hotel. Costs were the same as for P-garage.

    Definitely good hotel. As far as value for money goes, we had 30% off last-minute deal, so in that light it was great value for the money. Normal prices are ok value for money. Locationand staff are great. Super clean en great beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While in an excellent location I was extremely disappointed that while I paid top dollar - and I mean top dollar - for what was suppose to be a Deluxe Triple Room- it was anything but Deluxe. I had booked well in advance on Bookings.com for one night since we were flying from Malpensa. Most reviews of this Hotel are good so thought fine. WRONG. For what I paid I expected a room that I find in 4 Star hotels that accommodate 3 people at that price level - over 500 Euros per night. Instead the room was small- a standard size room if one or two were traveling. The room was not prepared for three people at time of check in and when Staff was notified after we saw the room it took them some 6 hrs and my voicing unhappiness before someone brought up a bed and the appropriate number of towels. I will never come back to this hotel considering i was hosed and I'm also disappointed with Bookings.Com as I feel they should better vett properties that they list at that price break - verifying they actually provide that stated service intent. At breakfast we were asked if we wanted cafe and after saying yes the attendant pointed to a Mr.Coffee pot. Very surreal. Staff was not friendly - no one had a smile on their face. This was at the end of our Italia trip. Not a great way to end an otherwise wonderful time in Italia.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but disappointing room size and not worth paying extra to upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small (for an upgraded room). Swimming pool was a joke. Not worth thinking about using it. WiFi was very, very slow. Breakfast pretty average.

    Location was great. Staff generally helpful and friendly. Bar was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sina De La Ville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: