Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4 stars

San Marco 3878/b - 3488, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#36 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    So much to see and do in Venice away from the "hotspots" Best way to really appreciate Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Back for the fourth year in row, probably says it all. A small intimate Hotel with exceptional standards. Management and staff really pay attention to detail to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay. Great location on the Grand Canal, easy access to all areas of the city. Buffet style breakfast catering for most nationalities and of excellent quality. Enjoying a Spritz prepared by Bobby and the nibbles at an outside table whilst watching the hustle and bustle on the Grand Canal takes some beating. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that the bathtub had more of a tub and not really a shower.

    I loved the theme in my room. The wallpaper was amazing and there was a lot of space. We also had a lobby area outside our room which made our stay even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Stayed at this hotel in 2004, it was very good then and nothing has changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, so no more to say on that.

    Everything, the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, they arranged a restaurant reservation for a birthday for us. They were very helpful when some toerag stole my wallet near the Doges Palace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Fantastic location and really helpful staff. Rooms were in a perfect condition with a wonderful view. Everything is just perfect. Will recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    the perfect 50th City gift with the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were fantastic, welcoming and informative. We travelled for my partners 50th surprise, the staff has prosecco and treats for us all. The children aged 9,12,15 also enjoyed there stay and they were in a joining room of equally high standard. For 2 nights and 3 days we crammed in so much. cant wait to go again Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in Venice. Well appointed and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No gym at this hotel. Breakfast was relatively basic for the standard of hotel but still ok.

    Spacious room, well decorated and a beautiful hotel on the Grand Canal. Staff were very helpful and the location is superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it all. A return visit to the charming Sant Angelo !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was good with everything you could want . ...but the room is a little small to accommodate more than a dozen guests . It's a bit of a squeeze.

    I have stayed at the Palazzo Sant Angelo previously ...so knew what to expect. The location on the Grand Canal is perfect . The hotel has its own jetty and is also right by the vaporetto stop. We had a beautiful suite decorated traditional Italian style with double balconies overlooking the Grand Canal. I There was a bottle of champagne on ice and some lovely patisserie as a birthday treat from the hotel/staff. Such a nice thing to do. Exceptional staff ...exceptional service. Love this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff in this wonderful hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave.

    Room was huge, with plenty of room with a great bathroom. Hotel was very clean, linen was of good quality and plenty of towels, our room had a Jacuzzi bath tub and shower. Breakfast was buffet style, with good choice & variety. The staff were exceptional and very professional but friendly as well as helpful & knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This hotel is located on the grand canal with views towards the Rialto Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    I'm in general satisfied with my stay, as we spent very little time in hotel and the visit was short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest is very poor for such a price. Hotel in general is very average in terms of value for money.

    Location is excellent, you can approach hotel directly from Airport by waterbus - orange line. Stop is right in the front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italien breakfast is not the best in the world neither at Saint Angelo. Everything at the hotel is perfect so why not increase the breakfast tomtbegränsning same standard as rest of the hotel.

    We hade a wonderful suit with a excellent bed. The wiev from the room was magic. It was absolotly perfect. The staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Our stay could not have been better, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't have got a better location, Arrival by water taxi was stunning. The central location allowed easy access to all of Venice. Staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with our stay, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    There are so many hotels to choose from in Venice, but would definitely return here.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to comment on

    A quiet, intimate hotel that felt like a grand hotel, where we were upgraded to a small suite . Beautiful position, elegant décor and with a small private terrace with views across the Grand Canal and view of the Rialto Bridge. Very good staff, good breakfast (excellent coffee) and an excellent 'American Bar'. Service was just right, discreet but evident.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to action, yet tucked away in private area. Walking distance to major sites and convenient to public transport. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming, old world elegance with all the modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle in the room - but coffee downstairs was included with breakfast.

    Easy to get to from the airport via Alilaguna orange line - steps from the vaporetto stop. I was upgraded to a larger room at no charge and it was huge and beautiful. I loved listening to the boats on the canal. Breakfast was very good. Mini bar was well stocked and reasonably priced and bathroom was modern. There is an elevator. Well located - near Rialto bridge but quiet and away from the crowds. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for newcomers to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not operational during our stay, so there were times when it was a little warmer in our room than we would have liked. Not being able to make a cup of tea or coffee for ourselves was disappointing. The hotel WiFi struggled at peak times, to the point of being unusable.

    The bed was comfortable, and soft pillows were provided on request. Staff were welcoming and gave us helpful advice on finding our way around the city. The breakfast buffet was OK, including plenty of fruit and a range of teas to choose from. Being able to get off the Alilaguna Water Bus from the airport at the Sant Angelo stop, less than 50 yards from the hotel's front door, is a huge plus. We saw many people dragging suitcases around the byways and were very glad to have been spared the task!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING was perfect.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING was perfect. I spent two unforgettable days in this awesome hotel. I would never review hotels but this was so good that I can not refuse to do. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great suite with Canal Grande view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a suite for the weekend. The room was just in front of Canal Grande, we could see the Ponte di Rialto from our balcony. The room was perfect, decorated with great taste in Venice style. It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    A perfect stay on the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had an amazing view of the grand canal, and the room itself was decorated extremely well. Amenities were great - heated towel bars, comfy robes, and turn down service were great. Staff were helpful, friendly, and spoke amazing English. Breakfast was a nice departure from the usual minimalistic free breakfast typically offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concerning the room, there was a smartphone loudspeaker that we could not make work. Also, the soundproofing was not good, so that we could hear the neighbour walking around her room, taking a shower or going to the loo. Despite our requesting a transfer from the train station to the hotel, nobody ever showed up at the station despite our waiting almost 30 mn, so that we decided to take a taxi instead. The hotel apologized several times and didn't charge us for the unused service, but were unable to provide a satisfactory explanation. They assured us, nevertheless, that this is a customary service they offer and that it usually goes very well, which we totally believe. We accept that it was a one-shot fail and it didn't really affect our global satisfaction. Nevertheless, we found that the hotel was overpriced, mainly because of the carnival and the fact that we were there during the weekend.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. I had an email exchange with them prior to coming and they were extremely reactive and helpful in organizing our transfer, providing information or booking a table in a restaurant for us. The hotel was beautifully and cozily decorated, the junior suite was of a nice size and extremely cozy, with soft hangings on the walls and exactly the right lightning to create a warm and cozy atmosphere, with a very nice, warm and cozy perfume in the air. The window and the little balcony had a great view on the great canal, but not too noisy thanks to good soundproof windows. everything was very clean and well-maintained. The hotel also had a pier which we arrived at by water taxi from the train station, very typical. We were greeted with a bottle of excellent Prosecco, fresh fruits and biscuits in our room. I can't say whether it was because I told them that we were coming there on our 15th wedding anniversary or if this is customary. The hotel is very well located in a very quiet neighborhood of San Marco district, close to the Rialto, the Fenice, and ~12 mn walk to piazza San Marco. The breakfast was ok. There's a water bus station right outside the hotel but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Boutiqe hotell small and quite great location decor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same exact breakfast every day no change No coffe facility in the room not even in the suite

    Boutiqe hotell small and quite great location decor was wonderfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to a waterbus stop, so it is easy to travel to any stop along the Grand Canal from there. The hotel is quiet. I have stayed several times and the members of staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional experience in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was gorgeous and the location perfect. I had the most amazing aperol spritz from the barman with the best olives I have ever eaten! Breakfast was delicious and it was so close to public and water taxi transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was lovely, the staff were exceptional and the breakfast beautifully presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, the staff were exceptional and we adored everything from the decor to the beautifully presented breakfast. The best hotel we stayed at on our European vacation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be noisy, garbage collection woke me up every day, around 5.30 am

    Great location 10 meters away from Vaporeto Station St. Angelo Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot and a/c was shut down for the season.

    The location was perfect. Right next to a boat/bus stop so very convenient. Hotel was elegant and lovely. Staff was very helpful and had great suggestions for restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The view from the canal facing room was amazing, public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waterbus stops in front of hotel, this makes quite some noise. The breakfast room is small, and choices are very limited... but it’s ok.

    The view from the canal facing room was amazing, public waterbus (Line A) is just in front of the hotel, takes you everywhere. Great to have breakfast in the room for only 12 euro’s extra...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    A wonderful hotel, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Italian breakfasts in general are awful, this one included. The boiled CARROTS sitting next to the scrambled eggs were a turnoff. As usual in Italy the buffet resembled a dessert bar instead of breakfast. Also there were not enough lights in our room. Although the room was large, it appeared dim at night.

    The location is wonderful, with a very good restaurant at St. Stephen's Square nearby. The vaperetto stops just down the way so you can get to anywhere quickly. I loved the small bar and the tables outside facing the Grand Canal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in Venice to start off our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar prices.

    Lovely coffee at breakfast. Really friendly staff both at breakfast and whenever we passed them on the stairs. The little chocolate on our bed as part of the turndown service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend and will definitely be back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrrived by water taxi direct to the hotels private pier. Staff we fabulously helpful and the hotel was in perfect location for sight seeing. Breakfast was superb. Rooms decorated in beautiful, authentic Venetial style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good. will definitely stay here again. Will recommend to friends as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we walked from San marco to the property when we arrived with our luggage so we were forced to get a porter. We didnt know which boat to take that could have brought us straight and docked right in front of the property. I think guests should be given instructions on how best to get to the property (from the airport or from the train station) upon confirmation of booking

    the staff were extra polite and helpful. that made a big difference :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DISASTROUS wifi, just not up to current standard for any hotel let alone a 4 star rated one Really slow so cannot complete iPhone or skype calls and data downloads switch from wifi to cellular data if latter not switched off so you wind up with big charges for additional data.

    Great staff, good facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely the best view to watch the extraordinary Regatta...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely the best view to watch the extraordinary Regatta Historica. The hotel lived up to our expectations and even though we paid a hefty premium price for our suite, it was worth it, to see The Grand Canal full of the spectacular boats and gondolas. The staff were excellent as was breakfast. We think this is a wonderful location to view the canal and it is a great place to stay to visit the many other attractions of Venice, easy walking to San Marcos Basilica and Piazza, The Rialto Bridge and other places. The water taxi pulls up right at the hotel's own pier, while the water bus stop is only 20 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location right by water bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lovely patio garden which would have been perfect for evening drinks, but it was never used. Otherwise no negatives at all

    Very convenient location right by water bus stop. Lovely atmosphere in hotel and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were fixing the carpet in front of our room, next to the elevator and had bad toxic smell. While it didn't smell as much as in our room when we shut the door but we can still smell it in our room. Also only one electric outlet worked that we couldn't charge our phones and other electronic devices properly all the time. We stayed at this hotel in Sep, 2010, we loved it then. However it was completely different experience this time. Staffs weren't helpful and indifferent most times. It was quite disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding Staff, Elegant Room & Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a little store on premises to get travel size health/medical/snack related items.

    We used the "Orange Line" public water taxi from the airport. The ride to the hotel was approximately 45 minutes. Extremely convenient, as the stop is about 50 feet from the entrance to this hotel. The room was facing the Grand Canal and beautifully decorated, the Staff was very friendly and very accommodating. There is also a hotel shuttle that can take you to Murano as a guest service. Cozy little bar overlooking the Grand Canal and tables & chairs outside, in front of the hotel. Very quiet spot, within walking distance to the crowds. Do not follow the yellow "tourist" street signs. This is the way of the pickpocketers. The hotel will provide you a map. Stay 1 to 2 streets "inland" and walk parallel. You'll enjoy the sceanery without the crowds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located and can be easily reached by boat. We had a comfortable and spacious Junior Suite with great view across the Canale Grande and Rialto Bridge. This made our stay perfect. The location is close to all main sights. Staff was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Truly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of anything we did not like.

    We stayed in this beautiful hotel the long weekend of 1 May and enjoyed a spacious, tastefully decorated room with view on a small side canal. The personnel, be it at the reception, during breakfast or at the bar was very friendly and customer oriented. The breakfast offered everything we could think of, including a glass of spumante for brunch. :-) The location at the Canale Grande is just perfect with a connection to public boat transport at some meters distance only. The hotel has a little terrace alongside the Canale and after a long walk we enjoyed the offerings of the bar – even including a little very tasty snack buffet. For us the hotel entirely fulfilled our expectations for a romantic Venice weekend for two. 

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Comfort in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike - though I guess some people might be disturbed by the rumbling of the water buses - we enjoyed it as part of the character.

    Comfortable room with great views across the Grand Canal from balconies. Super comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. It was a few metres from the "bus stop" and all the interesting sights were in comfortable walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Small Luxury Hotel in Beautiful Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing

    Clean and tidy place. Nice buffet breakfast. Right in front of the grand canal and right next to the Saint Angelo Water Bus Station. Its conveniently located to all the best places in Venice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will choose this place again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread for breakfast was not good. There is better bread in Italy. When placing the shower head to the wall fixing the hose was too short. Wrong installation.

    The hotel was very close 50m to the airport boat station. Everything was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    wonderful location, great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I needed a shoe shine machine as my shoes got really wet and messy every day in the rain.

    I picked this hotel for the ease of getting there. I was really pleased at how well it worked. I liked the fabric on the walls. The verity of offerings for breakfast were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Weekend stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cappuccino not good. Room service?

    The location is great. Blankets and bathtub are nice. We were two couples and had our own little lobby in between our rooms (it was a deluxe room, or some sort of a family room), there was a nice neat balcony facing one of side canals. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    It was a quaint old property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, the tv was tiny, the hair dryer was tiny and the bathroom had too much in it so that one could not even turn around in it!! It was the only hotel in our entire trip which did not provide complementary water to drink!

    It was a quaint old property. Nicely decorated. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel but missing some things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast we missed vegetables and a wider variaty of bread. Would also had enoyed a coffemachine in the room or the possibility to make coffe/Tea anywhere at the hotel.

    Lovely and helpful straff. We were upgraded and got a beautiful room. The room was very comfortable with a big bed and jacuzzi in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Almost Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement point I see is with the breakfast, mainly the hot food is just not hot the warmer does not keep the food ward so everything is cold. Bottled water should not be a charge at least 2 bottles a day should be included complimentary. The bottled water charges are excessive...

    Everything was perfect no real major concerns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great with a big and clean bathroom. Great location, right on the canal. We were on honeymoon and it was the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    The hotel offered us free room upgrade into a Grand Canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered us free room upgrade into a Grand Canal view Exclusive room and that was, needless to say, very nice. Overall the staff were very friendly and competent, breakfast very good and location can't be much better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel...with a fabulous situation on the Grand Canal....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were efficient...and nice enough, but a bit more 'warmth' and enthusiasm would have been nice. Staff were all quite seriouserious. More ambient lighting in the bar and lounge in the evenings would have created cosier atmosphere (my opinion only). Fresher breads and pastries the breakfast. Would have liked to eat breakfast on terrace outside but they would not allow. The breakfast room is rather cramped and was very warm when we were there.

    Complimentary bottle of prosecco in room..lovely! Thank you so much. Extra glasses for drinks supplied in room. Turndown service. Spa bath...spacious bathroom. Towels replaced twice a day. Nibbles with happy hour drinks...very nice. Great espressos at breakfast... Fresh fruit....very nice...and prosecco! Offer of breakfast in room...very nice. Having coffee terrace overlooking Grand Canal on beautiful morning..Wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Very, very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV very small (we did not need it for our stay but in 4stars hotel it looks really strange). Noise in the morning (construction in another building and traffic in the canal) could be reduced by better windows.

    Very, very nice and helpful staff. Just few steps from St Angelo water-bus stop and short walk to S.Marco etc. Good breakfast and nice room in Venice style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Great central location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to get around by water bus to the main sights. Great comfortable bed. Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    is very romantic venetian hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    is very romantic venetian hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff and free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac dont work Rooms were not clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in very good location but overpriced overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasnt there as we were put on a side room. The bed was two single beds put side by side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The location and the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening restaurant available. Only one complementary coffee in the room then charged €5.00 per pod for machine.

    The location and the room size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very clean great location wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Very clean great location wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in an excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea facilities in room, questioned staff who informed that not allowed to as per the government??

    Great hotel in an excellent position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    A good spot to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to dislike

    Friendly staff, location, easy access to the airport, good sized room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony over the grand canal was amazing. Staff were very helpfull and polite. The room was beautiful and peacefull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Incredible property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible property! Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room, location and staff were great. To be hyper critical the buffet breakfast was limited in choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was bad - pizza tasted like it was from the freezer

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Large rooms, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Large rooms, nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old furniture.

    Good location and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect "Mini Break".....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...!!!!

    Everything, the people , the facilities and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed on the Grand Canal so easy to find, very clean, staff couldn't be more helpful...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant stay. We'll definitely have it on our list of Venice hotels for future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really happy that it was possible to check in long before the time set by the hotel policy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast is not at the level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Junior Suite Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not at the level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Loacation on Canale Grande and vaporetto station, quit area...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loacation on Canale Grande and vaporetto station, quit area, room with sofa, luxuries ambiente with large bed lperfect for seduction or honeymoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel on the banks of the Grand Canal with spacious rooms and generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ng

    Fabulous location, delicious breakfast, lots of space, luxurious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Feb 19th 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location in the grand canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Fabulous location in the grand canal. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    locatiob
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt have kettle in room

    locatiob

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: