Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sina Villa Matilde 4 stars

Viale Marconi 29, 10090 Romano Canavese, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Romano Canavese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Staff is wonderful, building is marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Fantastic building: great rooms, excellent pool, very good breakfast (served in a stunning room with prefect espresso) and a gorgeous restaurant. Staff, above all, is great and made us feel very welcome from the beginning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The building is amazing, every room is beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive to drink at the bar. We didn’t eat there but I believe it is pricey.

    The building is amazing, every room is beautiful and the main social area is exquisite. Pool is great. It’s a very Adult style Holel. Our breakfast was included and it was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Location as starting point for tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv 25”!they told me it is management policy. More than odd. WIFI very slow and not always available.

    Location as starting point for tours. Spacious room and bathroom. Restaurant of good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a quick stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit dated and tired. The dinner was expensive but not really amazing for the money.

    The pool was a blessing on a very hot day. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting but difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner costs are too expensive. Also additional cost of non standard breakfast items for example a boiled egg

    Beautiful setting but difficult to find. Staff very friendly. Internal building very well preserved and maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, luxurious hotel, a bit let down by inadequate staff training & management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An un-changing, limited menu in restaurant, although food very good quality. Some manual staff casual & almost rude. Complained about bags of rubbish & laundry left all day by stairs, initial response defensive. Slow to tidy mess from night before in public areas. "Bike hotel" status puzzling: lent 2 well-worn bikes & given poorly-copied itineraries, no other support (see Italian Bike Hotels website). Entryphone/exitphone tiresome. Plaster missing round doorway in bedroom.

    Lovely buildings & position. some staff very pleasant & helpful. Good breakfast, but would have liked some muesli. Good, safe parking available. Bedroom very well cleaned & tidied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good for bicycle and hiking tours as well as excursions to the region, or just some relaxing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking in the park not optimal - the actual parking lot is very small.

    Having breakfast in the garden was really nice, choice was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Superb ambience. The hotel restaurant was good for dinner, but there are better alternatives around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Deeply disappointing and I would not recommend it, unless passing through for an night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website massively oversells the hotel. Its location leaves much to be desired, in a provincial semi-industrial area with no local amenities or real points of interest, so one felt totally restricted to the confines of the hotel. The service was poor, with the majority of the staff lacking any charm and rendering the hotel quite souless. One evening we nearly had to go without supper - the duty manager was unspeakably rude and failed to give any reason as to why - after some further probing, we discovered the chef had not turned up and apparently we couldn't eat in the dining room, but could have room service but had to wait for over an hour. So sad as it has so much potential.

    Beautiful house, and decent family bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    The shower was cold in 2 rooms we booked.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold in the 2 rooms we booked. This is unacceptable when you pay a high price for a hotel. When we tried to discuss this with the receptionist, the person did not even react. ( we speak both englisch and Italian fluently, so it can't be the language) I would recommend you to book another hotel

    The shower was cold in 2 rooms we booked. This is unacceptable when you pay a high price for a hotel. When we tried to discuss this with the receptionist, the person did not even react. I would recommend you to book another hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    All around great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate historical town was an easy walk and pretty to see but not many shops or places to go. Would have loved to have a local wine shop or shop with local meats and cheeses.

    The property and hotel were beautiful as well as the views of the local hills. Well preserved history. Food and wine were excellent at on site restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for local restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty place very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't amazing - but its not a deal breaker.

    The space of the rooms and the property was just stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    The location, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wonder what is the criteria for "spa" hotel. There is a tiny 2 persons size sauna and the same size turkish bath was closed. Frankly disappointing for a hotel of such a high standard.

    The location, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, everything was close to perfection.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff went that extra mile to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe it was the heatwave but loads of wasps around swimming pool which was unofficially closed on Mondays. They allowed us to use it but we specifically wanted a pool and without access we would have been v disappointed.

    The staff went that extra mile to please.it was our 30th wedding anniversary and at short notice the staff ironed my last clean shirt for me! They also printed out a special notice my daughters had emailed as a surprise and presented this on our dining table.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    Location very nice and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is good but no attention to details. Cannot be called Relais if the service is so poor. Especially the service at the swimming pool has high margin of improvement. They don't have enough sum bed for all the guest and force you to keep the towel for 2 days. Average Breakfast

    Location very nice and quite

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic welcome although we arrived late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard for me. It was quiet that night but it's an old house and the doors don't close very well so it could be noisy if full house.

    Fantastic welcome although we arrived late. The house had reopened after winter the day before but we had a great diner and all on the menu was available! Large bedroom and bathroom, balcony and good value for money (98€ with breakfast)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: