Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sirenetta 4 stars

Viale Dei Saraceni 81, 90040 Isola delle Femmine, Italy

#13 of 19 hotels in Isola delle Femmine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay, it was the perfect beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only prob pool shuts for a few hours I’m middle of day For cleaning some pools in hotels have unusual hours ? But it was clean and beautiful so prob why

    The hotel was really clean staff were cheerful and very friendly , it’s along way from Palermo city, but the beach is at your door and it’s lovely and the pool is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Glad it was only for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed little or no organisation. It was impossible to get a drink around the pool (no bar). you had to go into reception & search for staff if you wanted food or anything. All beach equipment for the private beach had to be paid for.

    The pool was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Facilities could have been better but overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great! Fruit was stale every single morning . It’s not 4 star by any standards

    Friendly staff and reasonable meals in restaurant. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    It is next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to have four stars but I would give just two. The hotel looks good from outside but inside it is old and neglected. Walls are very thin. Cot cost is extremely high, 15 EUR. Breakfast is included, we went to the airport early and asked for some preprepared croissant but got nothing.

    It is next to the beach. Parking is good and the room is spacious. I liked that double bed is really one big bed. The personal is nice and helpful (though not all of them speaks English). The pool looked nice but we couldnt use it as we arrived late. Next to the pool there were some toys for children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.5
    Needs a lot of small improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price, the Wifi was poor, continuously cuts out. Staff very poor or no English at all. Breakfast very basic. Towel changes every three days only. Air con not all over hotel and fairly basic. Room average. Pool area was nice and location is good. Beach across road is nice. Friendly staff but a lot of small issues add up to drag the hotel down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is just across the road from the beach and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not very helpful, the person at reception answered "I don't know" to all our questions and only the director seemed to able to help with any issue. Also the room only had a very small balcony and that was the only room to dry our swimming costumes and towels after going to the sea.

    The hotel is just across the road from the beach and has a lovely swimming pool with showers. The food at the restaurant was good. The room had a great view on Isola delle Femmine and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice & clean hotel, nice staff, great beach facilities, nice restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More variety for breakfast would be good. When windy, the water on the beach gets full of rubbish :(

    The lido was great, the hotel as well, the rooms and pool was clean and water warm. Great value for money! Wish we stayed for longer. Definitely would come back! Loved the fact that very few people spoke English, reminded me that I need a dictionary next time I travel! Made it very authentic! ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Pool closes early, at 7. Not easy access to the Hotel as the road system is a bit confusing even with GPS. Poor breakfast.

    The pool and the free use of sunbeds and umbrella at Lido Sirenetta.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge every time you exchange beach towels and charge for the water they leave in the fridge (but do not state this upfront). Also communicating in English is somewhat challenging

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Rated as 4 star but in essence should be 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion this hotel doesn't meet the standards of a 4 star hotel. The reception was small. The room was clean but very basic with a small bathroom. The loo was basically on top of the shower - someone over 1.70m would have to sit sideways because they would not have enough space for the legs/knees. There was a loud noise in the water pipes every time the loo was flushed in our room or in the room above - which is quite unbarable during the night. The water pressure would come and go, which made it difficult to regulate the hot water. The beach is on the other side of the road of the Hotel and there is a fence all along the beach, so you don't have much of a view of the beach from the hotel or even from the road. This area is not easy to reach by public transport (there is no direct bus, you have to catch 2 lines, one from Palermo to the stadium and then from the stadium to Isola della Femmine. From Palermo to the stadium it is easy, but from the stadium to Isola della Femmine the buses are scarce therefore we had to catch at taxi at the stadium).

    Cleam room and bathroom. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The Hotel provides 2 sunbeds and an umbrella per room for the day. The pool area is very nice and the swimming pool is quite big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Resort area jumping off point for Sicily tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash and glass on the beach. Morning coffee disappointing, convoluted driving to get around the autostrada! Made a few wrong turns and almost went the wrong way down an on ramp. Needs better signage.

    So convenient to the airport, very helpful staff, beautiful pool and views. Room temperature easy to control. I found a beach shack open ( before the hotel breakfast was served) for an early cappuccino and it was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    It had a very nice pool which was nice for outdoor dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general area was run down and very shabby. The room had no tea or coffee facilities. The air conditioning was intermittent and noisy during the night

    It had a very nice pool which was nice for outdoor dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely quiet stay and weather was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a quiet area only 15 minutes drive from Palermo airport. The hotel bedrooms cleaned daily. We forgot our beach towels, was able to cheaply hire from the hotel. Lovely pool and brilliant sandy beach across the road. Use of sunbeds on the beach are included. Friendly staff. Food In local restaurants was excellent and generous but service can be lacklustre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Close to the airport, comfortable and nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel property was very tidy, but I cannot stand the litter on the streets and beaches in Italy. It's a real problem they should look at as a country. Smoky smell to some of the rooms is also a big turn-off. Getting to Isola delle Femmine is a little tricky. The autostrade is right there but it's difficult to find your way on, they need better signage! Thankfully, we had a gps.

    We stayed here on the day we arrived and the day we left Palermo due to its proximity to the airport and because it had a/c and a pool. The staff was helpful, the woman at the desk ( I'm sorry I forgot her name) spoke perfect English, and we were able to check in early and sleep after a long flight at no extra cost. She also tried to help us make some arrangements for our next lodging via phone. The breakfast was included, typical Italian fare, but the coffee sadly was underpar. I found a nice cappuccino down on the beach bar. The sheets were nice and crisp, the beds comfy, and the sunset view from the balcony was beautiful. It's a really nice place to stay. They are s beach resort and during the season you can have access to the umbrellas and chairs on the beach across the street. We didn't have time for that, but it looks like a fun resort town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't anything that we didn't like.

    The view was fabulous, the large size of the room, the lighting in the bathroom, the staff, and the location was perfect to get into Palermo, and to the airport. A beautiful pool. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for quiet October holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too many surrounding places closed & hotel mostly empty - mid to late October is clearly not the best time to visit. Breakfast finishes at 9.30 which is too early for a holiday hotel. Soft wheels on the cleaner's trolley would have been nice (trolley too noisy). If you wander beyond the end of the road to the left don't be surprised by the rubbish dumped on the beach and the surrounding areas - truly a pity for a tourist location although nothing to do with the hotel.

    Nice swimming pool. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Food in restaurant was good. Beach was so empty that we had it pretty much to ourselves. Friendly and helpful cleaner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Location!! Amazing pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the breakfast ended at 10:30 other than that all was great!

    The pool is fantastic and the hotel is located directly on the beach. If you ask for beach pass you will receive voucher for 2 beach chairs for the private beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Location was perfect, right over the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't many shops or restaurants around.

    Location was perfect, right over the road from the beach. Right near the airport and the pool and restaurant were lovely!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The staff is very kind. The service is great. They drove us every day to the bus stop, which enabled us to visit Palermo. The hotel and the room are very clean. The swimming pool is large and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed and very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star quality

    Location and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Situation face à la mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situation face à la mer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast hours too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours too short

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    it is a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a disgusting place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    NO HOT WATER BEFORE 7 AM. SHOWER DOOR ARE VERY SMALL, SERVICE AT THE RESTAURANT IS VERY POOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    This is not a 4 star hotel. It is in my opinion a 3 star star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    More than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as I would've liked

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    You need to have your own car to travel otherwise not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have your own car to travel otherwise not accessible if you use public transport from Palermo..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.6
    No menu in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menu in restaurant. Breakfast very basic. No way 4 star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    very enjoyable. would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little choice for breakfast but did taste okay

    Staff were very helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi needed to be fixed and was not very strong. We had to wait to log on. Minor issue compared to while trip.

    The location was great. The breakfast was great. Fresh and great tasting. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great value. Hidden treasure. Shhhhhhhh!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    We chose this hotel as a stopover before catching our flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We chose this hotel as a stopover before catching our flight from Palermo the next day. The location was a little disappointing as it's on a busy strip of coastline. However, the hotel was clean with a beautiful pool and helpful staff. We didn't have the breakfast as we were leaving early. All in all a good hotel that we would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.2
    the pool is big and clean and the beach was across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff and the onwer not very helpful if you can not speak itlaian they did not wanted to speak in english.there is no public transport there. braekfast is continental only

    the pool is big and clean and the beach was across the road with free passes on to the private side.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Location is good & quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi very poor

    Location is good & quite

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: