Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sirio 3 stars

Via Lago Sirio, 85, 10015 Ivrea, Italy

#6 of 9 hotels in Ivrea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway holiday or short stay! Thank you Hotel Sirio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a place to stay on the way from the north of France to Cinque Terre to break up the journey as we have a small child. We decided to stop in Ivrea in the morning and booked the room for the same night. We thought it looks like a good price/value destination. When we arrived we were absolutely delighted about the hotel, the area, the splendid view from our bedroom and the welcoming staff. Plus there is a great Italian restaurant just on the other side of the lake which is very children friendly. So a completely unexpected wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a lovely place, close to the lake and what a view to wake up to! Absolutely brilliant! Will book again! It is bit far from the city but worth it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful lake view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room with huge windows overlooking the lake- fourth floor. Very spacious and comfortable room.Excellent evening meal in restaurant, breakfast acceptable not not in same league as dinner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for overnight stop
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant was very limited although the available food was good and the single waiter working was excellent

    This hotel is close enough to Lago Sirio to walk there. Nice reception area and restaurant. The staff were helpful and generous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    A boutique hotel that embraces the adage, form over function!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage in the basin and shower were extremely poor. Bathroom looked fab but didn't function. A bad case of form over function! The decor in the room fitted the boutique hotel style but a black wall with black furniture in a poorly lit room (as a result of black and white lampshades) with poor lighting made the room difficult to negotiate.

    Good location, secure parking, air conditioning in room was very quiet. Room was just about adequate for three people but not moving around at the same time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    An approach that seemed disorganised and uncaring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant service was slow on our first stay (We stayed two nights on the way south and one night on the way back.) One waiter had to serve 12 guests. He was charming but over-stretched. The bedroom had noisy neighbours, very audible through thin walls. Our experience when we returned was very disappointing. We were told that we could probably not be included for dinner as they had a conference, although this had not been mentioned when we confirmed our return date. An hour later we had to remind them to check. The man on the front desk then said that they couldn't feed us. No apology and an obvious lack of interest. At least he did recommend a local restaurant, but only when we asked him. We thought he could at least have booked a table there for us - but no. As it happened the meal we had was glorious, so we fared better in the end, but no thanks to the hotel. We would not stay at this hotel again.

    Most of the staff were friendly. The room was fine but functional. The food OK but not great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect to stay for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfecr, facing to the lake, but there is no access ( even for additional payment) for the Private club with the playge just 5 minutes by walk. You need to go to the oposite side of the lake, which means additional route by car and parking place problems.

    Clean, nice big room with the terrace and nice view. Nice restaurant serves you in the evening with daily new menu . In the morning good breakfast. Very attentive personal , welcome gifts for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Very clean and there was even a bath, which was a nice surprise. Lovely views from the room balcony. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    A quiet stay on Lake Ivrea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room were what we would call quite spartan. The flooring was tile, the furniture old-fashioned and - worst, from our (indulged) point of view - there were no tea making facilities, which we are used to most places nowadays.

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful, particularly in the restaurant. We had a very good dinner and more than adequate breakfast. The view from the room was lovely. We didn't use it, but the hotel had free wifi in each room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Another era!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable with rubber like pillow and nylon cover. Staff weren't very welcoming. No menu available for restaurant.. Front doors were locked when we returned from visit downtown at 10pm. Hotel is 2 km out of town not good walk into town as no pavement! Old fashioned

    Good views of lake & monte rosa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Gem of a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found this little Gem to stop over on the way to Lake Geneva, and so glad we did. It was lovely, clean and comfortable. They were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely Lake which unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and peaceful stay, with friendly, helpful staff and particularly good restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed evening of our arrival (Tuesday). But good alternative proposed.

    The staff. The restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    1 day stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be updated.

    The marvelous view from the window, surroundings, breakfast, nice hall and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of her disability my partner needed a walking in shower

    Location n cleanness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel in great location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet, Dated tech(electric sockets,90s telephone, small tv ect..) Very Small Shower

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay close to a wonderful lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    The wonderful view and the location close to the lake, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    good view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good view from the room. good location to the lake and town, but it is better to have the car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location in a pleasant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty smell when heater is on (allergy alert) and rooms were dark with only lamp lighting.

    Great views, nice restaurant, comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast

    Nice, comfortable rooms, very helpful staff. Nice view from rooms and terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking down the hill

    Food service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Manca phono e kit barba
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manca phono e kit barba

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    overnight stopover on way to Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find initally

    lovely big room overlooking the lake excellent meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is boring you never see people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To see other people in the hotel. It's boring .

    The weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Position and vuews
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel now looking a little run down in places

    Position and vuews

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Suitably short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    A hotel which could potentially be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food could have could have been better for the money, but waiter was very good.

    Easy parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no access to lake

    friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet taps difficult to use .

    Very good service in the restaurant. Waiter very helpful. Hotel was very clean . Nice terrace to eat. Lovely views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated.

    Location and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    location and calm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive restaurant

    location and calm atmosphere staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge would of been great and tea and coffee facilities

    Lovely hotel clean and comfortable staff helpful in beautiful setting .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Did the job for a one nighter
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant for food quality

    Good position. Nice views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and welcoming. Comfortable rooms. Easy access to the lago Sirio. I planned a cycle ride in the nearby hills and it was an ideal base for this. The restaurant is very good quality (the menu degustzione was excellent) but it's not a 'cheep and cheerful pizzaria' option - so depends what you are after. There aren't many places nearby (it isn't in a town) so this makes for a peaceful and relaxing stay, but apart from the lake there isn't much to do there (which was fine for me, I just went cycling!). Nice view of the lake and hills from my room, and from the terrace (the hotel isn't on the lakefront, but you can walk down to the lake)

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.9
    Good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower cubical small.

    Good view. Lovely food in restaurant in evening, didn't try breakfasts. Great area to appreciate the lands beauty and local history.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    View in our rooms was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived at 21 and no possible to get even sandwich. Had to drive to city 5 mins. Walk would be 20-30 mins which isn't nice at late with small kid.

    View in our rooms was incredible. Nice big rooms we've got. Comfortable beds. Clean. Nice personnel. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel, spacious room, reliable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel, spacious room, reliable wi-if, and free access to a private section of Lake Sirio. Helpful staff and overall value for money. Would happily return.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    cleanliness of hotel environment, friendliness of staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only the mosquito,s its a great hotel

    cleanliness of hotel environment, friendliness of staff, good food, great air conditioning in rooms, lovely views of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    The location is pretty, close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms have paper-thin walls - u hear the neighbour's toilet flushing and the water running like you're in the other room yourself. Airco is very noisy. Not a restful place if the rooms around you are occupied.

    The location is pretty, close to the lake. The beds are good. The terrace has a beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    4.2
    We had no hot water on the first night and only tepid water...
    • Couple

    We had no hot water on the first night and only tepid water on the following morning. The man on duty offered us a room change or a reduction. We said we would have a reduction. We chose the latter as we were so tired we needed to go straight to bed. The following morning the girl on the desk refused to honour this and said the water was alright- which it wasn'.t The bedside lights are so dim it was impossible to read in bed. The meal in the restaurant appalling. Poor selection badly cooked (actually burnt) and expensive. It is the worst hotel I have stayed in in 50 years of travelling to Italy.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful and amazingly helpful staff, lovely location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful and amazingly helpful staff, lovely location and great value.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.4
    The hotel area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A walk uphill with your luggage from the car park. Rooms need updating. Very poor room facilities

    The hotel area

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was not open

    Lovely views

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    The staff were always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were always friendly and helpful. They also left a dog bowl and blankets in the room for our dog, which was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice location, close to lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, close to lake. Very flexible - I arrived very late and still everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    The restaurant was really nice, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was really nice, great food.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.3
    Eat and have nice view outside,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Eat and have nice view outside,

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: