Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sirius 4 stars

Via Guardiola Vecchia 34, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#20 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Vacationing in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff in particular often acted put upon when questions were asked of them.

    Great location, clean, beautiful pool and scenery. Would definitely recommend the hotel but do not expect staff to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely holiday in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist was abrupt and rude.

    Hotel was in an excellent location for everything (shops, sightseeing, restaurants, culture), lovely views from hotel and 5 min walk away from the cable car that transported us to the beaches. The hotel had traditional Italian decor which we liked, rooms very clean. The female receptionist was very helpful and gave excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Full of character with traditional furnishings and ceramics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large and comfortable with great view but very close to pool with people at pool looking on to our terrace. Ask for a room on a higher floor. Be aware View is not towards Etna, rather the bay before.

    Full of character with traditional furnishings and ceramics. Lovely sitting areas. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.0
    Great vantage point to take in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel was a tad expensive though I guess you pay for location

    Beautiful vista from the pool which was a luxury at the end of the day sightseeing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    À beautiful Hotel with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    À beautiful Hotel with spectacular views. When I arrived at the hotel I was ill. The hotel arranged for a doctor to come to see me at the hotel and provided medicine. The hotel staff is professional and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Bella Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Excellent and very diversified breakfast -Very kind staff -beautiful terrace with sea view -Good recommendations received from the hotel staff for the nearby beaches. The beaches from Taormina are crowded, with pebbles and rocks , but the staff recommended us an excellent beach: Paradise beach, which was an excellent choice, at 15-20 min drive from the hotel . They provide free shuttle from the hotel and the water is perfect. All beaches in the area are with pebbles, so don't expect fine sand. However, Paradise Beach was great, clean and, most important, not very crowded. Price is 20 EUR /person /day, in line with the other beaches in Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxed stay, wonderful setting-wouldn’t change a thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a fabulous view from our balcony on the 5th floor. The staff were so friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble for them. Very good breakfast and pool side snacks- very quiet location, but so close to town, cable car and the bus terminal in Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our stay at the hotel was spectacular. Staff were very personable and the hotel managment bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. The perfect mix of location to the city center, walking or cable car distance to the Isobella beach and breath taking sea views from our room. Great value for money. We would return and highly recommend this gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel

    Fantastic hotel the best we stay in on our visit to Sicily wished we had stayed a few more nights , room was very clean and comfortable with sea view balcony , we loved the restaurant terrace with superb views food and good value for money , the pool was fab , all the staff where extremely helpful and polite . We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Tossed up between many hotels in Taormina but couldn't be happier with Hotel Sirius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard but after mattress toppers were added, not too bad.

    Hotel beautifully decorated in authentic Sicilian style. Many places to sit and relax around the hotel. Pool was wonderful with snack bar operating although the attendant could've used some help in busy times. Views from all areas of the hotel were spectacular. Food at the restaurant was very good. Hotel is across the road from the Bus Terminal where most tours leave from so very convenient. Very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with stunning views. Would stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, nothing too complain about but if I had to choose was the wifi connection in our room was not very strong.

    Beautiful views of the sea. Lovely pool area. Very comfortable bed, amazing breakfast with large selection of sweet and savoury (including bacon & eggs) and very friendly staff that go beyond to help you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Thank you for your excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Every day we had some nice delicious surprises. The staff was very helpful and flexible to help us with another room when requested. Beautiful located in Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel which offered a family room and good breakfast well located close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't understand why pool hours are limited, 6pm close is too early. Family room advertised as having sea view but in reality, windows were tiny and set very low on the wall so there was no view to be seen unless squatting / bending down.

    Well located property within easy walking distance to town and to cable car to visit beach below. Property was clean and comfortable but a little dated. Friendliness of staff varied and information was provided but only after asking on a couple of occasions. Good selection available at breakfast. Stunning views from the large balcony off hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice boutique hotel located close to the main town.Beautiful views from terrace and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was supposed to get a room with a view and balcony but got a bigger room instead when we arrived. Not a real issue as we were out most of the day.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I will return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just minor details, like servoce at the pool bar is not particulalry good, but otherwise no major remarks!

    Great hotel in fabulous location, easy to find, park etc. Great staff, always forthcomming. Great views from the balcony. Nice breakfast. Recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    if you want to feel like in old movies about Sicily, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should be better a little but that is not a major problem

    if you want to feel like in old movies about Sicily, this property should certainly be your choice. Spectacular views and superb interiors is certainly what you would like. The neighborhood is wonderful. Certainly would stay in that hotel once again and recommend others of course. The pool and the bars are good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel located up the side of the city mountain and on a main street within a10 minute walk of the Old Town. The view from the terrace of the beach below is great. The breakfast is nice with lots of pies, bread, meat and drinks. The bus terminal is a 5 minute walk for catching a city bus or Hop ON/OFF. Don't miss going to Castlemola for a fantastic view of the city and beach below. Don't drive your car because of the narrow, winding road and many hairpin curves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous views and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on the whole the hotel felt a little dated and it was a bit pricey but expect to pay for good hotels and facilities in Taormina. If you have walking/mobility difficulties this hotel probably will not be for you as the entrance is located down a very steep winding driveway.

    pool area was great, our room overlooked the sea and had a lovely little balcony. Directly opposite Taormina bus terminal for Catania transfer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Décor and cleanliness of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Limited food and beverage menu at pool, bar and restaurant. Fresh fruit choice for breakfast very hit and miss in a country with abundant supplies of fresh fruit. No freshly squeezed orange juice

    Décor and cleanliness of the hotel Sea views Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking to complicated to find the hotel even in the rain after parking difficult to find entry to hotel, reception. I have to call to hotel. entry is not for old people

    location breakfast clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    This hotel could have been paradise but....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a room with a view and was facing a wall and air conditioning unit. The sea was to the left if you went outside and turned round. Our friends were upgraded to an amazing suite with terrace. When I complained and said how upset I was, I was told there was nothing to be done til the manager came the next day. He was most off-hand and said that my friends were just lucky. Eventually he said he could move us for 2 nights and then we would have to move back again for one. If this had been suggested when I first complained, upon arrival, before unpacking, then maybe we could have but we had waited a day and a half and it was too much bother. Why the receptionist could not have done something earlier, goodness knows.

    Without doubt this is a beautiful hotel. It is quirkily set out with reception at road level on floor 5 and the pool on floor 1. Furnished with beautiful antiques. Breakfast was very good. Pool and pool food great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Hotel, and room, in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sockets needed in the room, and a waste paper bin is needed

    Our room had a wonderful terrace and view. Lovely pool bar, cafe and shaded seating area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in splendid postion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been better if the pool stayed open a bit longer . Apart from that no problems.

    It was a beautiful hotel in a splendid position. The breakfast buffet was very good with all tastes catered for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, great views, lovely breakfast. The only negative was the driveway getting in and out of the hotel which was very steep. Difficult location for older adults or those with disabilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that easy to find you way to the hotel when you drive, better you check your map beforehand !

    Very nice location and view over the bay... Quiet and comfortable rooms,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pretty, great view, very nice staff,very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Needs thick mattress covers. Also, it’s Not good for people who can’t walk well as one has to climb up and down stairs and drive way.

    Very pretty, great view, very nice staff,very helpful! Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Room a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as a double, but configured as two twin beds. Room was way too small for that configuration. The room had a sensor light which could not be disabled, so every movement at night caused the lights to come on disturbing sleep. Bathroom was tiny with no space for toiletries etc. there were no towel rails or any hooks to hang towels - everything had to be piled on a stool in the bathroom.

    Property is clean and well located. Facilities are adequate and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant but it is so close to the centre of town that it doesn’t matter, unless it’s raining

    Wonderful position, good staff, balcony with a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed a personal touch from the staff. We could hear guests in the rooms next door (noisy).

    Comfortable beds. A small table with chairs on the private terrace with a great view from our terrace on the landscape of Siciliy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opened at 11am and closed at 6pm. Had to pay extra for parking.

    Location was excellent, within walking distance to the town centre and cable car to the beach. The room was clean and tidy and staff were friendly and helpful. On the pricey side compared to others but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a magnificent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautifully maintained and has the appearance of pride and care in its condition. Some people might find the fittings and soft furnishings slightly outdated.

    Fantastic location, 10 minute walk to centre of Taormina - Corso Umberto . 5 minute walk to the funicular for travel to Isola Bella and Mazzaro Beach. Magnificent hillside location offering extensive views of the coastline, surrounding hills and across to the mainland. Friendly and helpful staff. Generous breakfast. We were very fortunate to have rooms with generous outdoor terraces, which enriched our stay with the breathtaking views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A few minor irritations but otherwise a fabulous holiday
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs and bins in the room. The kettle provided did not have an adaptor on it to plug it in to the wall. There is a very steep slope to get to the property. No privacy to the balcony.

    Fantastic location. Very clean and comfortable. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was extremely comfortable & peaceful (but only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path down to the hotel is steep - not an issue for us but may be for some other guests.

    The hotel was extremely comfortable & peaceful (but only a 10min walk from “central” Taormina), and was the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. The hotel has a lovely terrace bar that guests can use in the evenings. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful - they even helped us park our car! We had to pay for parking (€8/ day) but thought this worthwhile as this was cheaper than most of the public parks in the town (if you can find one!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We totally enjoyed our stay here- this hotel made exploring Taormina a joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only challenge to the facility is the entrance ramp from the road. It is rather steep to walk down or up - great way to stay in shape though. It may be a challenge to some however.

    This hotel is a wonderful place to visit in Taormina. It has a great location just below the main town - an easy walk up to Messina Gate. The rooms are quite nice - ours had a balcony overlooking the sea - a gorgeous view. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is sumptuous as well. And a great value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family destination. We would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would’ve expected more insider knowledge for tourist attractions

    The kids loved the pool and Also the bar food. ( the restaurant was still closed during our stay in April)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing authentic Italian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk way/drive way could be too steep for people with walking difficulties, but if that's the case Taormina wouldn't be for you either.

    The hotel is authentic Italian, amazing views, immaculately clean. We walked all round Taormina and did not see a better hotel.Amazing breakfast and lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Italy at it's best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space will be too small during high season

    Excellent location with beautiful view. All outdoor facilities as restaurants etc. are on walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved every minute in Taormina and would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking up the driveway - it's quite steep.

    The hotel was great. Old world charm and the rooms were comfortable and with stunning views from our balcony (the best part). The staff were helpful and breakfast was OK. Easy walk to the main part of town and good restaurants. Easy access to the cable car down to the beach. Close to the bus station too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Postcard perfect scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave. I could easily have spent a week there.

    The View!! To wake up in the morning & look out across the waters to mainland Italy - a traveller's golden dream. The breakfast area so much old world charm from decor to the staff, and the choice of things to eat seemed to be endless. And it was all within walking distance of the main town area & all its attractions & facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very tastefully decorated mid-size hotel with wonderful panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with sea-view but received a room with a patio having a partial sea-view. (Anyway, it was also good.)

    One of the best hotels in Taormina with wonderful panoramic view. Mid-size, very tastefully decorated real 4-star hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Staff is polite and responsive. At first glance, parking seems to be challenging but the staff is very helpful in managing it. Breakfast is very well above Italian standards. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice view - large hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was great, but since you are literally sharing the balcony with the people next door, it is limited in terms of privacy... Limited sound insulation - small bathroom

    Main tourist town in Sicily - so expect large hotels - this one is good - rooms are small but comfortables, however, walls are paper fine ! Nice view on the sea. Parking at the hotel is challenging - especially when they have large number of guests. The main street is just a short walk away and very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel

    The hotel is really excellent. Friendly staff, fantastic location and views. The rooms are large and very clean and the hotel is very well looked after with beautiful furniture and decor. The bar is a delight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Access very difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access very difficult. Very Steep long winding ramp. Only way to get in and out of hotel since Taormina is a walking town. This ramp is very daunting and surprising

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location to explore Taormina on foot and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could have been better...but did not detract from stay.

    Great location to explore Taormina on foot and super breakfast (inc. very helpful breakfast staff). Lovely views from terrace and our bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Would go again tomorrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the area is steep slopes. This could prove a problem for some.We didn't personally find it a problem.There is a lovely terrace which the hotel doesn't make enough of.

    Wonderful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff generally unfriendly and non customer centred. No tea or coffee making fascilities in the room. Often the breakfast eggs & bacon required refilling.

    Hotel position. Beautiful views. Delicious pastries in the morning. Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice view from room facing sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel is problematic, and very unpleasant...the only way in is through a narrow, winding, quite steep driveway...a problem both for cars and pedestrians

    Nice view from room facing sea Pleasant helpful staff, except for one older man who rationed umbrellas while it was pouring!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely decor with amazing view, breakfast staff friendly and overall we liked this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, so first couple of nights we had little sleep due to noisy neighbours, last few days though it was fine with better people next door and only is an issue if you sleep light .The pool is a little deep for younger kids and so stick to the shallow end. The steep drive to walk out is a bit tricky for anyone with fatigue issues or a disability. But really lovely hotel

    Breakfast was great, staff were friendly, the room was lovely and a nice big size. Beds super comfortable too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel, one of the best we have stayed in, lovely views and a short walk to restaurants and shops, very close to the bus station. Friendly helpful staff especially when we were delayed arriving with our transfer needed changing several times. Get a room with a terrace if you can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very happy to have chosen this for location, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, 2 minutes from bus station, 10 minute walk to centre of town, and 2 minutes to cable car which takes you to the beach. Amazing views, good pool with pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay - a well appointed, comfortable hotel in a brilliant spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor a little bit in need of refreshment in places; reception staff on duty when we returned from an evening at the Greek Theatre seemed a little bit grumpy because we didn't know the lifts stop working at midnight (but we weren't told in advance although they knew we were going out for the p.m.). Parking arrangements a bit scary but no different from most hotels on e.g. the Amalfi coast. Nothing that would put me off going again and gladly.

    Comfortable bed (great nights' sleep); mostly very helpful staff; great location; nice pool; fantastic views; and, compared with many of the restaurants in Taormina, very reasonably priced evening meals. Although we were departing before they started serving breakfast they insisted that we have something to eat and drink before we left - which was unexpected but very welcome. Would very happily stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, hotel is expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway is steep but valet will take care of the car for you at 8E a day. Rooms are very warm AC does not work well, we had to open the room door and patio door to cool the room down. The walls are made of rice paper it seems since you can hear everything going on next door. Breakfast was ok not great, not much choice. Smoking is the norm so sitting on your patio is not pleasant if you are a non smoker.

    Location is great, walking distance to Taormina and to Isola Bella via steps or cable car. Staff are great, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Close to everything but a quite secluded location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything but a quite secluded location. Great location for walking to the town, beach but also close proximity of cable car. Wonderful views and pool area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for 2 night stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the worst breakfast of all the hotels we stayed in.

    Location, on the edge of Taormina meant easy to drive in & drive out. View from room was great. We were right over the pool, but not a problem as it closed at 6 & we had privacy on balcony. Staff was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is very nice in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not easy access to closest beaches in Taormina (crowded funicular or quite long and steep walking possibility)

    Hotel is very nice in great location. Room was comfortable with big terrace and excellent large see view. Pleasant swimming pool. Good breakfast and very good dinner menu. Easy access to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view from the balcony, spacious room, pool, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is big enough for a proper bathtub, but only has a standing shower.

    Amazing view from the balcony, spacious room, pool, very good breakfast, very close to cable car and old town. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Romantic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I absolutely loved this hotel and would stay there again. My only (slight) complaint is that the pool closed at 6pm and I think this is a bit early in the summertime. Also, I realised on the last day that there was a lovely bar in the hotel. It would have been nice to have been shown this area upon checkin so I could have enjoyed it.

    The room was large and hotel was luxurious and well appointed. Breakfast was particularly impressive in terms of food and view! Staff were fantastic and always available. The two highlights for me were the lovely balcony and the gorgeous pool (where I spent most of my time).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely experience of Taormina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interconnecting door i was given has bad insulation from other room.

    Beautiful location with amazing views. Nice pool and overall view of Taormina. Close to city center at 5 mns on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The location was very good very close to the Main Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good very close to the Main Street cordon umberto and the staff were very friendly and helpful specially Fabiola in the reception she was very helpful with the information she gave us and Agostino the concierge helped us in everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful location in a quiet oasis near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were only ok. For a 4 star hotel, felt the quality should have been better

    Loved the location, as Taormina was so busy it was lovely to walk back to the quiet serenity of the hotel. The bus station was so close so it was very easy to go on tours, to the beach (though they provided a free beach shuttle), to our next destination. The pool was a bonus and beautifully maintained. Whatever information we wanted was pleasantly provided, attentive and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice hotel, customer service highly variable depending on the staff member concerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of the staff treated us as if we were a burden. Advice on tourist activities was sub-optimal, we quickly worked out we were better to venture out to the various tourist information centres and compare them for ourselves. After doing that we found much better options which was disappointing given that we were novices.

    Great location, great view and short walk to the action

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    The room is spacious and the bed very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    But old installations, the beach away and stones. Pool schedules are not correct for the summer, only up to six and made products in front of you, pail of lye and chlorine. Too expensive for the hotel prestations

    The room is spacious and the bed very well. The spectacular views if ocean view. The man who park you the car really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful experience and will not be back Rude staff - breakfast the worst ever Tired and uncared for This was not what we were expecting and will be writing a formal complaint to booking.com

    bed was comfy but there were so many things wrong this made little difference Asked to leave after one night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    It was as described in your info and more, beautiful, fantastic, perfect, relaxing. Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As above I couldn't find any fault. The only fault was my holiday wasn't long enough.

    It is the first time I have been abroad on holidays and managed to sleep all through the night, the air con was fantastic. It worked perfectly and not noisy. I could not fault the hotel, all the staff were friendly and very helpful. If I was to find any fault with the hotel, I would just be nit picking. I loved it so much I wish we were back there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent comfort, quality, service, cleanliness, view and so refreshing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cakes and not enough fresh fruit at breakfast !

    Fabulously comfortably bed, down feather pillow, peace and quiet, superbly clean and all with a beautiful view ! Friendly staff, with a measured personal touch, made our stay feel super relaxed. Grazie Mille !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The location for a great stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a little bit hard (they are new).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and views. Very clean and nice rooms. Easy and helpful solutions for late check-out, early check-in. Direct shuttle to the beach. Few minutes to cable car and bus station. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about hotel. Take footwear if going to beach as the pebbles can be painful and awkward to walk on.

    Superb hotel in a wonderful location. Staff were helpful and polite. Would loved to have stayed more than one night to appreciate all that was on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovelyl hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views. The staff are superb, nothing was too much trouble at any time of the day or night. Didn't eat much at the hotel except for a comprehensive breakfast, the location means you are only a short walk to the town centre and all the restaurants you could wish for. Beach access is via cable car, but be prepared for some steep climbs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Very well located, few minutes of walk from the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment something impersonal, however it's expected in large hotels.

    Very well located, few minutes of walk from the historic center but in a quiet and calm place. A large, clean and well decorated room. Competent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money. So expensive! Had a lot of other hotels in Sicily for a lot less money and much nicer (all 4 star hotels). Bland breakfast; dry toast, watered down juices, very few choices. Impossible to climb the ramp from the hotel if you have any health issues, incredibly steep.

    Clean, good view from our room (paid extra for the view).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    A magnificent place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is extremely well located and easily reached by car,bus or cable car.The staff are extremely helpful. The view from the bar balcony and bre akfast room are stunning. The city centre is about 13 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told until checkout about there being a substantial parking charge. Plus our car was parked 400m away & this was not available 24/7

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with fabulous pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notjing really comes to mind. The shutters in our room didn't appear to fasten which was very slightly irritating.

    This is a lovely small hotel close to the centre of Taormina. Our room had a large terrace with a stunning view of the sea and coast and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice and the breakfast room has lovely views (although it is a little hot and airless in high summer). The pool area is beautiful, the pool is quite large and there are lots of sunbeds as well as a small bar. There is a lovely garden at the front of the hotel. Very close to everything. The staff are kind and very helpful and recommended and organised a fantastic trip for us to Siracusa and Noto with a really excellent guide. We would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can hear neighbourghs easily

    Super nice staff, very well taken care of rooms and other facilities, nice breakfast. Great location and view. It was a very nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Room was fine and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to and back from the main road a bit steep,but not as bad as some reviews suggest.

    Room was fine and comfortable. Asked for tea and coffee facilities in room and supplied immediately. Breakfast was good and served in lovely room with good views. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: