Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smooth Hotel Rome Termini 3 stars

Via Palestro 13, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#68 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1913 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smaller than I expected, suitable for 2 adults with a kid, not more

    a very clean comfortable room with reasonable WiFi speed & excellent breakfast. Very welcoming & friendly staff. 10 minutes away from metro stops line A & B. Several restaurants around & there is Pam market nearby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The location was great just 10 minutes away from Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great just 10 minutes away from Termini station by foot. The room was enough, the breakfast was good. The staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, convenient and affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shelf or ledge in bathroom and bidet seemed a waste of space as we didnt use.

    We were 2 friends travelling, but we got a room for 3 ( paid a bit more) but got so much more room! The onsite little terrace where they serve drinks and food is so adorable and the staff is as nice as can be! A real treat, only blocks from downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    It is a well located accomodation if you are looking to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a well located accomodation if you are looking to stay alittle away from the main crowd such as Spanish steps, or Treviso fountain, or the shopping belts. Just take the metro and move around within the old city. Service is great too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Smooth Hotel September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything from our welcoming to the patio area, the gentleman that escorted us to our room and the free mobile phone provided with the room for our use during the stay were fantastic. The area feels very safe and is full of other hotels. It's very reassuring to have a 24 hour reception and nothing is too much to ask. The breakfast and other food is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Big comfy modern room in a great location. Great staff and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Best accomodation we stayed in in all of Italy. Big room which we did not expect & the Samsung phone that was available to us while we stayed there. Very comfy & clean. Great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    The interior is very new, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior double room, the space was sufficient, but there was no chair/sofa, only one stool aside from the bed.

    The interior is very new, nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Glad that it includes breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far away from the station. If you were carrying a big luggage, it would be a long and tough walk.

    Glad that it includes breakfast. It was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at this gem of a hotel is excellent. Staff go out of their way to ensure that all your needs are met. The hotel is modern, tastefully decorated and in a wonderful area within 5 minutes walking distance of Rome Termini station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    It was helpful that they had a small restaurant that could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air conditioning fan was quite noisy even on low.

    It was helpful that they had a small restaurant that could offer lunch and refreshments. The staff had very good english. They had a free tourist phone Manet system which I found helpful for travelling around Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unusually small and a bit of a challenge. Air conditioning fan was loud

    It was quite near the main train station which helped with airport transfers and our trip to Venice by train. Quiet and not touristy. Staff was immensely kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative is the location, its a little walk to the train station to get to any of the tourist attractions.

    Nice hotel with comfy bedding. Breakfast was included in our accommodation, selection was good and food was all delicious. would highly recommend this for others. It was a quite hotel which was nice as you could have a good nights rest without the bustle of outside noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing major. It could be nice that the hotel could provide some amenities as toothbrush, slippers, and shaver.

    Hotel was located in the embassies area of Rome, very close to restaurants, and other shopping areas that are more 'locals', than others. The room was very quiet, cleaned, and there was a Smartphone included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel very close to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing to add here.

    Very nice modern and luxurious hotel close to Termini. The best thing is the free mobile phone you can have with internet and free national and international calls, very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has a missing glass panel, water spills all over, they want us to move to another room but too much hassle since we already unpacked, option for more towels to dry off the wet bathroom

    Close to train stations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Fair. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that close to station. The quality of the room is decent. Not the best. Toilet could have installed more handles (for hanging towels). More toiletries could be provided.

    Bed comfy. Room very spacious. Staff in general friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    clean, comfortable and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One negative about the area that does not have to do with the hotel per se, is the streets in that part of town were especially dirty BUT the restaurants in the area are great. Best gelato within five minute walk - La Romana Espress, via Venti Settembre

    room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Shower was great. staff was delightful. outdoor lounge was perfect after a full day of touring. Breakfast was better then expected. very convenient location by the Termini. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We stayed here for one night as a family of three.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    We stayed here for one night as a family of three. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Everything looked new and was spotlessly clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful especially Luana from the reception. The triple room we had was a good size and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were said to be soundproof which they were to an extent. You couldn’t hear any talking/tv’s from neighbouring rooms however you could hear lots of banging in the morning I think it was the hoovers on the wooden floor. Also possible drain problem. You would have horrible smells coming from the bathroom which in fairness we didn’t report but might be something that needs looking in to for other guests.

    Very clean, comfortable. The blackout curtains were amazing as I normally sleep with an eye mask and didn’t have to use it once. The air conditioning was great it would get down to temperature really quickly. If I were to visit Rome again I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    So, so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Check in was so easy. The staff insisted on assisting us with our bags and showing us to our room. The inclusion of a free smartphone for use during our time in Rome was absolutely fantastic. This was such a significant blessing to us. Bed was really comfortable, pillows pretty good, too. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, friendly happy staff, peaceful and relaxing courtyard, clean, comfy rooms, excellent breakfast (great choice) good location close enough to centre and train station. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.5
    nice and modern fully renovated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be a hair dryer in the room The shower bath liquid was not refilled in the last two days of our stay

    nice and modern fully renovated hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing which I could pick on is fact that they sprayed perfume in the rooms. It's not bad but since me and my family are very sensitive to smells and other allergens, it was a tiny bit problematic. But as soon as I warned reception staff about it, they warned the cleaning ladies and they didn't use it anymore. Also there could have been a bit more of storage space or surfaces in the bathroom. But I lived there with my mom and grandma and we all managed to get around just fine.

    I didn't expect such a nice hotel in the Termini (central station) area. It is known to be full of hotels but their quality usually is average. Not the case for Smooth Termini. First of it's located not exactly next to it, its already a much nicer and quieter area. Still it's in the very comfortable walking distance from Termini, maybe 10 mins walk. Hotel is absolutely new and renovated. It's clean and modern. Rooms are big and comfortable. The building is super nice and the main facade overlooks very pretty area of British embassy. The staff is SUPER helpful. I am very sorry that I didnt remember the name of the girl on the reception, who was amazingly helpful. Other staff was good too, just she was absolutely amazing. The breakfast is decent, with all the staples available and constantly refilled. Also just an advise, do make sure to go to via Flavia, which is maybe another 7 mins walk from the hotel and there you will find nice restaurants (our favourite was Pentolaccia) and amazing grocery shop Puntuli (Flavia, 46) with super fresh produce (cheese, hams, pasta, etc), great staff and VERY good prices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome staff, modern and clean hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are a bit thin so there is little noise from other rooms, but nothing to worry about.

    Excellent staff, very polite, friendly and professional, exceeded my expectations! I'm confident to say that their attitude was on par with 5 star hotels! The hotel is new, modern and clean, rooms and facilities a bit small but very cosy. Loved the breakfast, and again excellent staff: the morning we arrived after 10:30 when the breakfast normally ends, they had no problems waiting for us and letting us eat until 11, and only started removing the buffet when we had left. Location is OK, 10 mins walking from the Termini station, buses/metro to the centre/Vatican are nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, clean and comfortable hotel in the centre of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet neighbourhood with only a few options for bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Fan in the internal bathroom did not work. Would be nice if the breakfast room had complementary coffee throughout the day as it is just a coffee machine, no barista needed.

    Nice self-service, buffet breakfast in the morning. Room comfortable, quiet and clean. Overall a good location, walking distance to the centre of Rome and 30-40 minutes from the major tourist attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really... Only that there could maybe be a bin in the room (and not only the small one in the bathroom)

    Everything! Usually I don't rate any accommodation with 10 out of 10, but this one was just perfect. Lovely breakfast and breakfast area (and nice dinner), friendly staff, nice modern room with good beds. Wifi worked very well! Nice location - just outside the most crowded areas, but everything you need you find it nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel worthy of it’s booking.com review score of 9+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn’t fault it.

    This really is a great hotel. We opted for a superior room which was a little bigger. Whilst I didn’t use it, the SMART phone in every room for guests use with free local and International calls is a nice touch. Rooms are modern and clean, staff are knowledgeable with Excellent English (Daniel on reception even sourced a bar where we could watch the England game!). Breakfast is plentiful and good quality. Location is good 10 mins from the main station and reasonable close to the metro. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay in what I consider the best small hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Amazing we would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't stay longer.

    Amazing we would definitely stay here again.The beds were so comfortable,and the breakfast was lovely with a really good choice.The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a welcome meal (9.00 euro) while a room was ready. But, meal (pasta) was cold and did not well cooked. Breakfast was not good, either. It takes more than 15 min to get the hotel from Termini station on foot. The fee from the hotel to get the airport was 60 euro. It seems nothing very special reason you must choose this hotel.

    The hotel was newish and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The location is very accessible, the room & facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very accessible, the room & facilities are great, breakfast was very good. Staff is friendly & helpful. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Modern and clean hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the free buffet breakfast lacked some standard hot food options e.g. charged extra for fried eggs or pancakes. Apart from that though, couldn't fault it.

    The entire hotel was very modern and spotlessly clean and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The location is also convenient to the metro and city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    An amazing stay with all the comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Well located, well organised, modern hotel with helpful desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not top up the tea and coffee in the room each day. This is a small thing but when you are spent the day sightseeing you want a hot drink in your room rather than a bar.

    Breakfast was excellent - wide choice and a good quality food. They were very accommodating before we left when one of us was unwell. Desk staff were informative and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Another really great trip to a fabulous city. Would stay at the hotel again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less rain! Nothing hotel could do about this!!

    Nice to have access to the complimentary smart phone for my stay. This proved very useful! Staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean, spacious, confortable and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even tough the location is good the hotel it´s not on the city center so we often and to take public transports or taxi to get to the center popular places like via del corso, pantheon, piazza navona, fontana di trevi, etc. The rooms walls do not isolate perfectly sound so you can often ear people talking or staff cleaning the apartments even if its early in the monring.

    The room was very clean, spacious, confortable and well equiped. The hotel is modern and well locate and the staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast is very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location (close to Termini station and Castro Pretorio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault it honestly. Would highly recommend this property, you get very good value for the money.

    Good location (close to Termini station and Castro Pretorio metro, 20 min. walk to Trevi). There are several foreign embassies in the area, feels pretty safe. Several restaurants and other hotels around. Friendly, helpful, attentive and multilingual staff. Hotel looks almost new inside and out. Room was clean, comfy, spacious and pretty quiet (even when facing the street). Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly and helpful, location was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, location was great right by the metro and not to long of a walk into the center rooms were spotless and breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a half hour walk into Rome centre, be prepared. But this also made it quieter than some of the central hotels.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, helpful in printing tickets etc. Breakfast was very good, a good variety of food available. Excellent pastries! Husband love the scrambled eggs and bacon! Fresh juices, coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese, bread rolls. We only ate there once in the evening, but that was also very nice buffet style meal. Very clean and modern room. The use of a smart phone to help with navigation around Rome was great, has a helpful ‘ Take me back to the hotel’ feature, helpful when you get carried away walking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    JUST GREATE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything! Without any doubts. Hotel and our room were so clean! Staffing just lovely (Especially Giulia and Claudia - really nice and helpful girls :) ).Breakfast at property is amazing!!! You can eat anything that you like - we were so impressed :) If we will have any chance in the future to come to Rome we will definitely stay at Smooth Hotel! I actually already miss this place...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    The kids thought it was very "smooth"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unnecessary complications with the booking that took several days and telephone calls to sort out.

    Chosen for it's location, we were very happy with the decision. Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely experience all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like about our stay.

    We really liked Smooth Hotel. Quiet location which felt safe - it is within comfortable walking distance of Termini Station. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel were aware that I was celebrating my birthday during my stay and gave us a room upgrade which was a lovely gesture. When we got to the room there was a little cake waiting for me - a nice touch I thought. Special mention to Claudia the receptionist who could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend Smooth Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, walking distance to Termini and other metro stations and some of the touristic sights as well. Very helpful and kind staff, breakfast is more than enough even with a child with us. Very clean and new comfy rooms. Thank you for a lovely stay in Rome...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was just perfect, the breakfast is wow, such a big selection and beds are so comfortable, the towels were changed every day and also, the room was cleaned on a daily basis

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    A quiet, modern and welcoming place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, modern hotel with wonderful and welcoming staff. Very quiet rooms and easy to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with lots of options. Close to both the Metro A and B lines as well as the Termini station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel staff very helpful and friendly couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints😁

    Great hotel staff very helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for us. Room spotless great buffet breakfast..would recommend this hotel to friends and family..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    One night stay, good place for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bread selection at breakfast was a bit lacking... though, that seems to be an Italian issue, so I shouldn't fault the hotel.

    The room was comfortable and, while I didn't need to use it, they provide a free Samsung smart phone for your use... free international calls, maps, data, etc. That was a really nice touch. Even though "Termini" is in the name, it's not super close. Probably 15 mins pulling along luggage -- so not bad, and it's a flat and nice enough walk, but not next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place and quiet surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They just forgot to awake us early in the morning. Luckily, we have self-managed ourselves :)

    Good place and quiet surroundings, easy to find, near metro station. We reached the hotel within twenty minutes (on foot, from Roma Termini station). Fine and tasty breakfast. You may also to dine there. Cosy, fresh design of hotel, friendly stuff, good service - everything for Your unforgettable trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing accommodation, definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, should be rated more than 3 stars!

    Breakfast was amazing, the room really comfortable! Smartphone to use outside during your holiday!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here anytime. Lived a night in one 4 star nearby and will surely choose Smooth Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One small stool in the room: could not arrange clothes. And abscence of a wardrobe.

    Good plenty pf dishes buffet breakfast, many vacant tables in the morning. May be would advise more fresh fruit. Gelateria at the corner was something! Two metro stations were in 7-10 min by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good size and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    Good size and clean room. Good value for the room rate. Always greeted by the friendly staffs while in and out the hotel and dining in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Smooth sailing in Rome with Smooth Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Could do with a few more bins in the room.

    Loved the location of the hotel. Quiet and less touristy than other parts of Rome. The room and bathroom were spacious for 3 people and the breakfast was excellent. Staff was very professional and helpful. Easy to access the Metro to visit other parts of Rome and easy walk to restaurants and cafes. Felt very much at ease and enjoyed ourselves immensely in Rome - always great to come home to a hot shower and very clean room after hours pounding the pavements. Top marks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Modern and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small choice of breakfast Poorly soundproofed rooms Area not so nice

    Modern and clean rooms Close to the train station and piazza de republica Friendly service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff, good breakfast, reasonable-size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were given a room on ground floor, the floor was nerve-wrackingly cold. The heating system was quite loud, and kept waking us up.

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, reasonable-size room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    A smiling and courteous team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the verandah is very cold even though it is covered, should put heating and some music

    A smiling and courteous team Breakfast is adequate Very clean hotel A bus is close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is really nice, cleaned every day, modern and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was little bit uncomfortable but it is acceptable for short stay :-)

    The hotel is really nice, cleaned every day, modern and it is located only 5 - 10 min from metro station and 15 min. from Termini station. The variety of meals in breakfast met our expectations. The hotel offers dinners with special price for guests. Staffs were really kind and provided us all important information about travelling, places to visit and so on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Splendid location (close to Repubblica metro and Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Splendid location (close to Repubblica metro and Termini railway stations), calm neighbourhood, very clean, great design, comfortable and quiet rooms, staff very friendly and efficient... couldn't have asked for anything better. Excellent value for money and a wonderful holiday experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Incredible value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Incredible value for money. The hotel is in mint conditions. Near the station, well served by the metro, quite, clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast much more than sufficient. A must to go. Complimentary mobile phone free of charge!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel and rooms are nicely upgraded and the room was spacious. The hotel is in a good location for tourists because it’s only a 10 minute walk to termini station. This is awesome if you take a high-speed train to another city. The staff were very nice and more than willing to provide directions and give recommendations for food, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could have been changed everyday and the bathroom appliances should be cleaned a little more thoroughly.

    The stay was really great,we got an upgrated room which was a nice surprise.The room was big and very clean,the bed was amazing but the bedding was not changed once during our 4 day stay which was a little dissapointing.The bathroom was a little crammed and the appliances could have been cleaned better.The staff was great,very helpfull,all in all it was a great hotel and i would totally stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    If I ever return to Rome, Smooth Hotel would be the first place I look at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower heater wasn't working well, as in the middle of the shower the water turns COLD!

    Nice clean room with comfortable beds and a wonderful breadfast. The front line staffs were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice renewed rooms, quite big and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms, you can’t sleep beyond 8 a.m. as cleaning teams chat right outside your room and doors/walls seems to be very thin as you can hear the slightest noise. Breakfast was regular

    Nice renewed rooms, quite big and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Good choice near Roma Termini station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk in the room. Requesting an iron+board causes into €40 deposit discussion.

    Nice and modern design, high spec inventory and comfy bed. Spacious bath room. Good breakfast. Friendly and supportive staff. Located in 10 mins walking distance from Roma Termini station in a side street, not noisy and well sound proofed. Overall recommendable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff that gives you the feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff that gives you the feeling that you are really welcome. The hotel is completely renovated, everything is new, clean and functional. The room was clean and cozy and the photographs correspond to reality. Breakfast is varied with a good choice. We were very satisfied and we can just reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The directions: there was a straightforward way to get from the station but the link was to google which was really not clear and didn't give the easiest way. Perhaps more storage space. But really these are just niggles

    The staff were helpful. They let me store my luggage after checkout, gave me a map and found a gift bag for me when I needed one. They were genuinely nice. The location was great; I walked everywhere, (except Vatican). The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, close to Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better: scrambled eggs were more liquid-kind then cooked. I missed some fresh fruit (only apples were served).

    A modern hotel with beautiful rooms and comfortable bed. Thumbs up for a personal mobile phone/guide and a good coffee machine in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in a good location to be able to walk to all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I really could not find any fault with this Hotel - from the moment we checked in to the time we left, all the staff without exception were friendly, very helpful and courteous at all times. The buffet breakfast was much better than we were expecting and there was plenty of choice of hot and cold items. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't bad as you can get the metro and bus to most places easily, but it could be better

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was really comfortable, clean and decorated tastefully. Very quiet and peaceful at night. Bathroom was also spacious and modern. Being able to take the smart phone that was provided in the room out and use it during the day came in very useful. All in all a great choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is a gem in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a gem in Rome. I am extremely satisfied with the service, breakfast and room size. Everything woks perfectly to us. 10 of 10 points in Cleanness. Location is safe and close to Rome Termini and Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street if you want to sleep with windows open

    Very nice and kind personal / staff Comfortable beds Reasonable choice of breakfast Nice bar patio Pretty close to central attractions and cosy restaurants in the neiborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room to rest with a smartphone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One drawback of the room was that it was not very spacious and it's important to say that it was room for 3 people, but there was only me and my wife in it. As a result there was not so much space to put some stuff on (we used additional bed for this) - some additional bigger table would be great and it would make this room even better! Also the choice of the products for breakfast was really big, but the quality of it could be sometimes better (at least one day the ham was not fresh and spoiled).

    Our room in this hotel was amazing - good looking, very modern and perfectly clean. Bed was big and comfortable, WiFi signal was very good. In the room there were also all necessary facilities - electric keetle, cups, small fridge and safe. Air conditioning was perfect and very helpful after long hot days in Rome :) But the biggest surprise was a smartphone that allows us to make national and international calls and to use unlimited internet connection - the best thing was that we could take him outside of the hotel to the city (so we didn't have to use our limited mobile data to search for restaurants and information about monuments). I really think that this hotel should advertise it - I didn't know about it before I arrived but it can for sure be a great advantage over other hotels (this technology is called Manet - you can find it on the internet). Breakfast was tasty and contained different products. Location of the hotel is also very good and extremely quiet - about 10 minutes by foot from Termini station. The service was very helpful and always smiling :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is close to the termini, therefore easy travel to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. And remember the city tax

    Hotel is close to the termini, therefore easy travel to the airport. Rooms bright and clean, had tea/coffee facilities and fridge. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised with facilities in room and location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to my room and it was on the second floor. The staff carried our luggages to the room upon checking in but as we were checking out at a peak time of 8am - we took our luggages downstairs ourselves.

    Location was excellent - in quiet part of town, the roads were wide and well lit - we felt very safe walking from the metro. Staff was always polite and friendly. To our surprise the bathroom looks very new and there is a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel was better than we expected. It was really clean the staff was extraordinary nice and helped us out with everything (Even if I couldnt buttom up my Wedding Dress I had to put on for a photo shooting). The Breakfast was excellent! Everything was fresh and high quality. Twinings Tea! I can

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were very loud. I could hear them yelling out to each other and on the phone right outside my door early in the morning. Made it difficult to sleep after 8am.

    The reception staff were really great. Special thanks to Julia, Ylenia and Roberta for helping me on various occasions and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made my stay great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great service, clean, modern, good location would stay here again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed in a regular room which we found a little tight. We travelled with 2 large luggage and barely had room to walk around but was minor didn't affect us all that much. Travelled with my sister and her family (2 kids) and their room was larger and had a lot of space however theirs was a family room.

    Greeting at reception was great! Very helpful staff there to accommodate and assist with any requests. Very pleasant! Would definitely stay here again. Very clean and modern hotel breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: