Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5 stars

Via Lombardia 47, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#325 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait past 14:30 hrs to gain access to our room.

    We had a room with a balcony overlooking Parco Borghese. Saw a magnificent sunset. Walking distance to Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps, and the Spagna Metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you ask for a taxi half an hour before departure and nobody takes care of it... and than they take care of it and you get a rather small, "smoking" taxi, even though you asked for a big taxi, ruins a bit the end of the trip... But hopefully things get better in 2019.

    Well, nice location, no doubt, but overall a remodelling is due. They start this from July 2018 on until spring 2019. So, knowing this, thing should become better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better WiFi connection. Gym needs some attention.

    This hotel is in one of the most beautiful locations in the whole of Rome. So that is saying a great deal. It has great style and a staff which is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were tired e.g. stained carpets, chipped paint, cracked baseboards. Very small bathroom. Restaurant menu was limited and food and drinks were highly overpriced.

    Excellent Location. Friendly/helpful staff. Public areas good. Magnificent views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel! Would absolutle stay here over and over. Staff is exceptional and extremly helpful and accomodating. Our room on the 6th floor was extremly clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant and lounge has one of the best roof top views of the City I have witnessesd. Your view at sunset is amazing and even locals come to the rooftop to take in the view and have some drinks at sunset. One of the best hotels we stayed at in our several trips to the City and being located in the Villa Borghese area made it even better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was right next to the elevator. It wasn't noisy, but I was a little annoyed we were put there. This was a very minor annoyance and did not affect the pleasantness of our stay.

    We only stayed for a night, but it was a very relaxing one. The hotel bar and restaurant at the top has amazing views. The food was excellent- modern French cuisine. We also ordered room service for breakfast because we had to leave so early for the airport. Very well presented and tasty- they have both European and American options. Staff was very pleasant and polished (and helpful! we forgot a comb and they delivered one within 5 minutes). Location is next to Villa Borghese and a good central spot to tour Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair in food -TWICE Rooms run down and old Marks on walls Tiny rooms Not true to pictures on website and on booking So many better options of hotels to stay in Rome for a much better price Wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge terrible, asked to make reservation and booked a different Resturant, even after we gave him name and ph number.. hotel is tired, need to re paint, new mattresses. Repair water damage to,front of shower, bathtub area. Need to repair ceilings, paint cracked and split. Check to see that hair dryers etc are in operating condition . Inspected 4'rooms before accepting one. We even offered to pay for larger room which they would not show

    Location good ,view from Resturant great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults

    I booked a breakfast for my boyfriend's birthday and emailed the hotel beforehand to let them know. They reserved us the best table and without me asking, they brought out a happy birthday plate with a chocolate macaroon. Such great service and friendly lovely staff. The bed was also the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom - in urgent need of renovation (each time we took a shower, the bathroom was flooded, not because of us but because the glass around the bathtub supposed to protect the rest of the room from water is not able to retain water inside anymore) The room (at least the 514) could be more modern and a little bit bigger, especially for a superior one !

    The breakfast - excellent The staff - very nice The location - amazing The view - breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Concierge Services and all the Staff here were beyond EXCELLENT (special mention to the ever patient and knowledgeable MASSIMO) , They were attentive , kind, careful knowledgeable and professional- this and the location, the cleanliness and care with everything made our stay very happy. We looked forward to arriving home each day after our busy hot touring about Rome with our children . It was great having the restaurant , with fabulous coffee upstairs . i would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a safe, pretty neighborhood walking distance to almost everywhere but just slightly away from the bustle - and who wanted wonderful personal service throughout - we loved it -thank you .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were celebrating our 20 yr anniversary and I booked 2 rooms, a luxury double and a superior. The luxury double room that they gave us was located on the 2nd fl and upon entering this room you couldn't help but notice a very unpleasant smell. Also, it is nothing like what is pictured in the photos on this website. We were given the option to look at another room which happened to be next door and a downgrade. This also had the same smell. The 3rd room we were shown had no smell and no view. However, it had a small sitting room with a fairly good sized closet. I was tired of switching rooms so we took it. All 4 rooms are in need of upgrades. If you ask for hypoallergenic bedding, make sure you check. Turned out that they didn't remove the mattress pad and a couple of pillows.

    The location & rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very disappointing hotel. The room was shabby and in a state of disrepair. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. For the price i think you could do a lot better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and elegant. Breakfast was included and was plentiful and staff was super pleasant. Few minutes walk to Spanish Steps and restaurants. Our fourth stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location. far from everywhere , you need a car .

    They upgraded me to a bigger room , we asked for connected room and it had a hallway for our selves and it made it much bigger felt like staying in an apartment. the bed is very comfortable. The room is clean and the breakfast was good. loved the rooftop you have to hang out there everyday best best best. full view of rome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wine was expensive by the glass.

    Managed upgrade to penthouse suite with two balconies and ininterrupted city views. Every member of staff was positive. Roof La Terrasse restaurant was level with our room with excellent service and Rome prices. Weather and balcony access made for a memorable week.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scammers around the hotel, They Pretend they are law inforcement they demand the tourist for a passport,others ask for directions.Then demand money! Breakfast served on the main floor,no panoramic views as advertised!

    Great breakfast,walking distance to all attractions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a wide choice of high quality breakfast items, it was a little chaotic and they kept running out of certain foods (bacon, eggs, juice) and then it was frustrating to have to wait whilst more was prepared.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast, and the emptying of bins in the early hours by local council of bins near the hotel, guarantee to even wake me a heavy sleeper,other friends in our group also noted this.

    Location and roof top bar, top tip if you can book hotel car for airport run.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy and the hotel location was good minutes away from Spanish Step and Via Veneto. The hotel restaurant "Terrace" is a must try, very delicious courses and nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location of the Sofitel on a quiet street near the Spanish Steps and the Via Veneto. We had a traditionally decorated room with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and modern. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was extensive and delicious with eggs, bacon, roasted vegetables, many types of yogurt, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, prosciutto, and breads and pastries. The staff was friendly and courteous and the concierge was helpful and knowledgeable. We would definitely stay at the Sofitel on a return trip to Rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed in several Sofitel hotels, and this was the first one without a Nespresso coffee or tea in the room. 30Euros for an average breakfast buffet seemed far too high, given the room rates.

    A clean and spacious room; reception and concierge staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sofitel is a great Rome Hotel. The location is convenient to the Spanish Steps but it's on a nice quiet street. We had a traditionally decorated room with the most comfortable bed! A couple we were traveling with had a more modern room, also with the best bed. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very high quality, and included eggs and a great selection of yogurts. The concierge and staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay at the Sofitel the next time we are in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room #609 on 6th floor On the 7th floor there was the roof garden, where the staff was moving the chairs at 23:30 at night and from 07:00 in the morning...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel! Our absolute favorite part was the gorgeous roof top deck with sweeping views of the Vatican in the distance...after a long day of sight seeing we enjoyed cocktails each night to recharge before heading back out for dinner...from the front desk, to the morning breakfast servers, to the rooftop deck staff, the entire Sofitel staff was fabulous...always helpful and friendly. Being seasoned tourists we know European rooms can be small compared to US tastes, but our room was spacious and perfect for our family of 3. Recommend including the breakfast buffet each day...This hotel is just off Via Veneto and an easy walk to Spanish Step/Spagna Metro station. Would absolutely return to Sofitel Villa Borghese!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not what one expects of a Sofitel hotel. Room rates are REALLY inflated for what the hotel offers.

    Location Staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money - expensive!!

    Comfy bed, excellent bathroom/bedroom facilities. Great location. Lovely terrace for drinks and a beautiful view of Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front desk team and bell man(with a hat and a fancy uniform) - unpleasant and not helpful. They do not have a positive attitude and real and espontaneous kindness. Seems that was just a obligation to support us. I stayed there for 5 days and during the check out, nodody even asked about how was my stay. I asked for a 2:00 pm late check out and a unpleasant and snobbish front desk guy made it unpleasant and gave 1:30pm with no reason and kindness. The bell man (with a hat) saw myself and my wife arriving at reception with my luggage and was not capable to offer a help. I had to ask them to call a taxi when usually this people prompty offer a taxi as they know we will go to airport or train station. Room- bad smelling( when enter the room, there is a sink smelling in the air. For 2 days the bath towel were torn. And the bed mattress was old and sanked when we lay. Conclusion- I travel around the world many times a year, and I can guarantte that this was one of my worst experience with a recepction crew. Cold and snobbish.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff members were extremly accomodating and helpfull in all aspects. As I took part in a huge congress there was a shortage of taxis. The staff went the extra mile to make sure I arrived in time at the venue. I had a beautiful and quiet room and could choose between several rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room spray in reception was incredibly overpowering and caused me breathing difficulties. The rooms are on the small size.

    The service at check in was fantastic. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wet spot on the rug that didn't go away. But we notified them and they dispatch someone to go fix it.

    The staff was incredible. They found out it was our honeymoon and really went the extra mile everywhere they could. They even brought a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries with a hand-written note from the manager as a surprise!!!! The view from our room's terrace was absolutely incredible. A complete overview of downtown.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionists' attitude was tiresome and arrogant, which was a pity.

    The location is excellent. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small but we enjoyed having a bath tub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not eat breakfast either day at the hotel. The buffet looked very nice, but it was way overpriced. When I am in Rome I don't need a huge "English or American breakfast."

    Location is great because in a very busy city like Rome, the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room appointments were everything one would expect in a 5 star hotel. The roof-top deck and restaurant are among the best in Rome!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath tub in bath room was too high for safety

    The concierge desk was incredibly helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is very slow, basic amenities for a 5 stars hotel like coffee/ tea inside the room is not available

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Very pleasant and friendly staff

    Very pleasant and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 stars. Outstanding and personable.

    Charm and Terrace breakfast 7 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room, facilities, customer service - this is not at all a 5 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Average facilities.

    Staff was nice. View from the Restraunt was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a very good hotel with excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great all round

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eats

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and the staff are very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace with a view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    The beds were comfortable and nice bathroom amenities and gorgous Terrence

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast! Walking distance to the Spanish steps!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were quite noisy. If you like a quiet Hotel this is not the best.

    The view from the Hotel is stunning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was soft, the view sensational, the food to die for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was comfortable but had no view

    Great locations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop patio with stunning views for breakfast. The beautifully prepared sundowner drinks on the rooftop patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful experience! We loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the food, more variety on the menu,desk service after 10pm, slow food service

    Location, quiet, good room features, great bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No turn down service, no limoncello in the bar for two nights and toiletries were not replaced each day.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is amazing; terrace is beautiful; great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bed is not comfy , room is dark , no more

    Bed wasn't comfy and the staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is available for free only the first day. This is really amazing and disgusting.

    The view from the terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but OK Weak wifi

    Very good location Nice helpfull staff Excellent breakfast all fresh Excellent room service Nice terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pricey

    The view from the restaurant is spectacular... dinner was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities other than small gym

    Beautiful terrace. Very clean rooms and comfortable linen, very friendly staff. Close to the designer shops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interent expensive and poor There phone plugs next to the bed The bathroom wood is old

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Greg Location Great and friendly staff and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fitnessroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell funky when i complain they say it is the cleaning detergent they use .

    Location is near to all attractions in the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and the view from the room was amazing the room was very comfortable the desk, bell captain and cleaning staff where very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definetly stay here again !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location , roof restaurant , service attentive , quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, quiet location, good food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and better lighting than in other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 stars hotel! No Gym , Internet is very poor, rooms are very small.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the laterrace and food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: