Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

S. Croce 245 - Giardino Papadopoli, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#55 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and the rooms exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean and the rooms exceeded our expectations! All of the waitresses who worked during breakfast time were amazing and their customer service was the best we have had so far in Europe. They worked really hard in ensuring that all the guest had the food they needed. They took care of all of guests appropriately which did not go unnoticed! Give them all a raise for their hard efforts! The location of the hotel was great and close to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice short stay in the center of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning lady didn`t speak English and came in the room despite the "no disturb" sign on the door.

    Nice and silent room with air condition. The breakfast was very good in a nice room with flowers. Good Coffee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a great location. Staff go out of their way to help and advise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but not brilliant. Food wasn't always hot enough.

    Staff were always friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Room was quiet, clean, well looked after. Bathroom clean and modern. We have stayed here before and would certainly recommend this hotel to other travellers. It is in a very central location and near to restaurants, shops, bus station, train station, water taxis etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful city made even better by a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but hot food could have been cooked to order.

    The room was excellent, location was very good quiet but near attractions. Staff very helpful & happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The best suit I have ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    The location is very convenient though quite far from San Marko square. I upgraded my original room to Executive suit and can really tell as an experienced traveler that this was the most amazing , spacious , luxury and greatly decorated facility I have ever stayed. The room was fully noise protected (the walls are soft). The bed was so comfortable that I had fantastic sleep and avoided leaving it (sorry Venice). TV had internet connection so my kid was watching his child channels on YouTube. Breakfasts very2 delicious and various. Amazing coffee and pastry. Personnel is very effective and helpfu4l without being annoying. Bathroom is spacious and full of great items of hygiene. The hotel lobby is charmingly beautiful in Venice style. If I wqould be suggested tap spend a lifetime in any32w place I select, amongst all places I have been, i would have selected this magnificent hotel in Venice. Take executive suit !!! Private terrace on the roof. Wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A stay with wonderful surroundings inside and outside the hotel with friendly and smiling staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a great base for seeing the beautiful and well-used city of Venice. The hotel staff provided great service and information. The breakfast and friendliness of the staff was a wonderful and good start to the day! We ate an incredibly good and wonderfully well delivered dinner! Thank you for a wonderful stay and the little surprising gifts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic first trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated in a great location for travelling around Venice. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms clean and decorated nicely. The bed was so comfortable. Great small bars and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, very nice room, very helpful staff from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing, pillows on bed too big, woke with neck ache other than this a faultless hotel. (Apart from American guests! Balchy lot) would stay again!

    Very clean, very nice room, very helpful staff from management to maids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Our 1st time in Venice, this hotel best location, very nice, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need power converter for 110. Only 1 outlet in the room not convenient to anything. Many USB ports for charging, however.

    Great location near the transportation area, bus, land taxi, rail. Very convenient when ready to leave for airport as land taxi is 5 min walk and you can get porters to handle luggage going and coming. Easy 10 min walk to water bus to take you anywhere without the expense of paying higher prices to be on the Grand Canal near the St. Marks Square. Many outdoor cafes within 5 min walk. Price includes breakfast buffet which is great, hot and cold foods. When we departed to airport, 5 min walk to land taxi, 15 min ride to airport, $40 Euro for the 4 of us included luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location with eclectic interior design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administrators were not very pleasant and looked tired of the work. The interior was awful with its eclectic style full of materials and elements mixed together without any concept behind it (probably it was not in every room like that). The bathroom design was okay BUT it was a big surprise that after some seconds the tub had only hot water coming. In addition, the pipes made some sound as if there were wasps stuck somewhere.

    The hotel is almost the first building welcoming the visitors to the old town of Venice. It is right beside the canal and in the midnight the facade looks very attractive with all its lights. The hotel promises free room service 24 hours. You have all the equipment in the room and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Honeymoon bliss, couldn’t of asked for anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Beautifully decorated room, extremely clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony was perfect. It was our honeymoon and we was pleasantly surprised by the hotel with a complimentary bottle of prosecco and strawberries which we enjoyed on our balcony with the pleasant sound of the live street music being played, truly romantic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location to the train station and a pleasant, easy 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the train station and a pleasant, easy 15 min walk to St Marks. Our room was beautiful and the balcony had a great view! The staff was incredibly nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive - particularly drinks and food - but it's Venice so not unexpected!

    Everything! Location is great - short walk to the train/bus station - water taxi outside. Easy wander to everywhere. Fabulous room with added bonus of a private terrace. Lovely staff, great attention to detail and very helpful. Added touches for special occasions were much appreciated. A great end to our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff could not be more helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not be more helpful! The room was beautiful and very clean. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a canal view room as it was our honeymoon and they also surprised us with strawberries and prosecco! We loved the area, tucked away from the busy crowds but very handy for local transport and attractions. A perfect trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good and close by the canal, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high but comparing to its quality that is ok.

    The location is very good and close by the canal, so the view is good. The size of the room is ok, and the facility is good and beautiful. Overall, this is a nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed the room. Comfortable. Clean big tv. Great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. But it was chosen by one of our group. I would’ve preferred to be more central. But the beds and shower were excellent and it more than made up for the location.

    Bed was fluffy and clean. My first room had a bad odor, but they changed it no problem. Desk staff spoke English. Professional. Nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A romantic place close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of a single thing.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous!!! Loved the balcony overlooking the canal. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Blocked sum on my card for 30 days! :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything allright, but do u think it is ok to block a sum on a client’s card for 30 days? (300 € on arrival as a guarantee). Have stayed in many hotels but nothing like this happened, annoying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    The room was excellent , double window - did not hear any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was with very soft mattress on my taste , I'd prefer harder.

    The room was excellent , double window - did not hear any noise although the place is near central station. The breakfast more that excellent - many different options. Tasty ! Received a little compliment - chocolate truffles box , very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.0
    Good location expensive to eat and drink in house but overall a quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was poor. Guy on phone in next room speaking loudly sounded like he was in our room. TV sound clearly heard too.

    Great breakfast, lovely staff in bar and restaurant, 3 minute walk from bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had ordered a twin room with separate beds but we got a large double bed; we were promised the beds would be separated the following day but this was forgotten. For room service, we were overcharged by 40% on the menu price of a beverage - on intervention, this was reduced but make sure to check the bill!

    Beautiful and atmospheric hotel located within the charming area of Venice, within walking distance of the bus and railway stations. Spacious room, extremely comfortable large bed. Great breakfast and the staff at breakfast were particularly polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly. And the WiFi was too bad considering the room location in the end of the hallway. The room service was disappointing for such a rated hotel.

    The location was perfect. And the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We didn't need housekeeping during our stay and had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't need housekeeping during our stay and had the DND sign on our door. Each evening someone would come by and check to be sure we didn't need any clean towels and asked if we would like turndown service. How great! Even though we declined service, they still wanted to be sure we were taken care of. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to parking lot so you don't need to take a boat taxi, just a short walk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from our room.

    One of the closest hotels to the parking lot...so you don't need some huge boat taxi or boat bus. You can walk there in a few minutes from the main parking area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location! Staff helpful and professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c wasn't working well in our room requiring a service call at 1:30 am but someone came to deal with it as soon as we called!

    Staff made great recommendation for restaurants within walking distance and water taxi tour which were hilights of our trip to Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful city, water taxi is a must and most comfortable for our short stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee too weak and no cream offered. One of the female employees needs to learn that the customer/client is to be spoken to with respect. Her attitude was poor with other females on two occasions. Didn't get the idea that we were welcome in her eyes. Front desk could use some training on dealing with guests. When a guest approaches the desk and speaks they should be listened to with a nod and a smile even if the guest is interrupting stapling by presenting her room number verbally. Not kind and not welcoming to brush off with a comment of "one minute mam"! This happened on two occasions and with other guests.

    The buffet was great and had eggs. Pastries wonderful. Along with fruit. Rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated and smelled wonderful. Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Front desk was helpful with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the bar two different evenings and the bartender was different each night and served the drinks differently. It would have been better to have consistency in service as it added to the cost.

    The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Piazzale Roma, right on the canal. All the staff were superb, the room was comfortable, water complimentary and replenished each day, as were the toiletries. The room was peaceful, the bed big with super soft covers. The breakfast choice was amazing, so much and always refilled, the staff were very attentive. The hotel is situated in a perfect location for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly & helpful staff, good choice of toiletries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly & helpful staff, good choice of toiletries and good breakfast. nice location and not too touristy but great for proximity to train & bus station/ water buses etc but away from the madness of San Marco. Staff upgraded our room & laid on champagne & strawberries for my daughters 18th birthday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Could not have been more pleased with the service and comfort provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives. It would have been nice if it was a little less expensive to stay at this property, but then, you usually get what you pay for...

    Wonderful property, professional and knowledgeable staff, and best of all - unbeatable location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Potentially my favourite ever hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or pool

    Sensational location. One of the only modern-looking exteriors in Venice but with as much old-world charm and luxury inside as anyone could hope for. Staff were fantastic, drinks at the bar were superb, room and bathroom were utterly gorgeous. Everything - from the curtains to the cushions - reeked of decadence and luxury. And then to top it all off, the hotel kindly left a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. Just wow wow wow - will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I COULD NOT FAULT THE PROPERTY

    THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND EVERYTHING WAS WITHIN CLOSE WALKING DISTANCE.STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO SERVE YOU.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Can not recommend highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was 10/10 Location is perfect and easy to find, all the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful (cleaning staff included). Breakfast is a buffet and there is something for everyone (i enjoyed the cheese especially). Also i cannot recommend there tiramisu highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Quality Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Canal View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent for a break in Venice ,central to all public transport but away from the busy centre. The standard of service, accommodation is some of the best we have experienced in a few years will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Kids not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have six adults and six kids, the reception saw us so many kids say "oh terrible, so many kids" in Italy. One of my friend reply in Italian, the lady was so embarrass. So i think this hotel is not kids friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for Venice, if you're happy to leisurely walk around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Hotel itself and staff were great, breakfast good, bar good.

    Incredibly easy to get to from the TREVISO Airport via airport shuttlebus into Piazzale Roma, then a five minute easy walk to the hotel over two small bridges with luggage, pushchair slopes. Also perfect for accessing the Cruise Terminal by walking back to the P. Roma then using the People Mover for €1.50 each. So simple. Lovely luxury hotel at a reasonable price for Venice, everything was great. Will definitely use again. NB, it is about a leisurely 15-20min walk to the Rialto Bridge and further on to St Marks Square, but the walk is easy and enjoyable with lots of restaurants, shops etc en route. In fact we liked the walking and felt safe even in the evenings. Would be harder work with a pushchair or wheel chair due to the bridges, only some having ramps.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from my both two room is bad. It's not even see the canal. Pillow and bed is too soft

    The location of this hotel is great. We walked from the parking garage with the big luggage. It is not long to reach hotel. you don't have to take boat or else. Staff at front office named Leonardo was great. He is willing to help to give information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Favourite place to stay in Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is well situated to Piazzale Roma (Bus Terminal), the train, water taxi access. Beautifully appointed rooms, breakfast - very good selection. Staff friendly. Have stayed a number of times - always good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from the main tourist areas but probably where the real venetians eat and shop Rooms are quite small but good size bathroom

    Easy access to the station to leave and arrive no need to use a water taxi Short walk to Rialto

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful boutique hotel close to Piazzale Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were travelling with a twin pram and the hotel was not really accessible during renovation. And there was some confusion on reservation terms at check-in, but it was duly compensated and we were quite happy in the end.

    Excellent and spotless newly renovated rooms in a beautiful building along a channel just one bridge across from Piazzale Roma. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fantastic with a great location. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They even sent up champagne for our anniversary. The garden room for breakfast is absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    NEVER AGAIN!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unprofessional. The bartender was surly and very rude. The desk clerk did not follow through with promises of transportation in the morning!!! They clearly are not in the business of customer accommodation !!! Carpet in elevator was stained!!! After complaining about the bartender, she became fake friendly and then quit speaking to us completely.

    Rooms and hallways were tastefully decorated!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Extremely good hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can remember is the balcony of the room: completely filled with bird crap on the floor mixed with liquids we didn't know so we didn't use the tiny balcony at all. It wasn't a great loss, but, since it's there....

    Extremely good hotel; very spacious for Venice. Amazing bathroom, super comfortable bed and sofa- all in all the room was amazing. The staff are very helpful and accommodating to your needs and the location is fantastic if you plan to travel out of Venice to nearby towns often or to the airport. The bus station is 2 minutes away and super convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel close to piazza Roma with transport links to both airports. It is also not far from the main railway station and about 20 minute walk to St Marks square

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location close to station, nice rooms, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly, construction going on from early hours woke whole family up not impressed !

    Good location close to station, nice rooms, very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location , comfort , staff , food etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , comfort , staff , food etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Hotel has the advantage of being close to accessing Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were always very helpful. Extremely nice location with a number of local restaurants if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice ,practical for my business,next trip September stay again h
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu &service

    Breakfast could be more fresh,aroma of coffee or frying eggs Bed was excellent Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A delight in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Easy access on arrival and convenient for all parts of the city. Staff attentive, friendly and well informed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing ...the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent ! Can't wait to return and a great option for anyone going
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very generous and served in a unique and beautiful part of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    My stay here was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was outstanding, they where attentive to all of our needs. The restaurant was amazing as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, location, stuff and structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, location, stuff and structure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff at reception, the lounge and the restaurant are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception, the lounge and the restaurant are polite and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the winter garden is to die for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water taxi park just front of hotel entrance. Nice place to relax and good environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely comfy bed Nice bar Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    It was great visit to unique city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too small our room for 3 person

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were extremely helpful great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Would go back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA.

    The staff were superb. Especially the gentleman who ran the bar in the evenings. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    no complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaint

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.0
    We liked the balcony with a view over the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the balcony with a view over the canal. Our room was very comfortable & opulently furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel - tastefully appointed and decorated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and helpfulness of The staff in particular Cattiona -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Venice with families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive

    Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable, great location. Would like to come back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent- we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting for room on arrival but we know it is normal in most hotel

    The rooms were comfortable and breakfast very good and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel that's easy to find in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. But bathroom was a good size.

    Easy to get to. Very convenient for a cruise. Beautiful restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    3 min by walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 min walk from san marco

    3 min by walk from train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the perfect location
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not very nice.

    beautiful room in a lovely area of Venice, very close train, bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Hotel P in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    So beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good Hotel and the Lurex Room have so amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Such a beautiful hotel, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gorgeous. Loved the attention to detail with the decorations of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Quality and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large room for Venice. Nice long bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A GREAT HOTEL WITH GOOD SERVICE IN A GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location good food good wine and excellent service really very good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: