Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soggiorno Annamaria

Via Faenza 24, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#467 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Basic but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t particularly comfortable - the mattress was thin and hard. No iron is available in the room. We went to collect one from the reception office but it was closed.

    Excellent location within walking distance of all your key sightseeing spots and little restaurants/ cafes. The apartment itself is nice, although basic. Clean, more or less comfortable and with basic amenities. Staff were nice and agreed to hold our luggage for a couple of days when we checked out to allow us an easy trip out to the Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The lady at the reception was very polite and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was not working and despite the fact that we mentioned it at the reception after the first night, it was not fixed! The room was very hot and we could not sleep at night! It was awful! The breakfast was poor and not very tasty

    The lady at the reception was very polite and very helpful about where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A warm, caring hostess Ms Annamaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was excellent

    A warm, caring hostess Ms Annamaria... Fantastico! Charming period home, excellent location so close to the Firenze SMN station, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, but the bed is suitable only for one person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very small, and would not recommend it for 2 people - pictures of the room on Booking are deceiving as the bed/room looks much bigger on the photos. Garage was charged 21EUR per night, although in the description while booking it was stated that the price of 21EUR is per stay.

    Great central location in a street with many bars and restaurants. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great value. Super price. Friendly people. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage is minimal so finding the check-in location was little more challenging that we had hoped for.

    We wanted am authentic Florence experience and we got it. Loved it. Cozy and comforitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Romantic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard mattress...

    Very nice and cute apartment, clean and warm in february .. important to stay comfortable and we stayed very well. Great location !!! And very calm !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was old rubbish in the bin, dirt on the floor, dried blood stains on the sheets and the toilet looked as though someone had recently vomited in it - disgusting!

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 2 people through booking.com which showed me accomodation for 2. When i arrived the owner told me the room i booked only accomodates 1 person and she said i had to pay another $120 for a double room. I don't know if booking.com didnt list it correctly or if she made the mistake but getting a surprise charge when you arrive tired from your trip is not convenient.

    Breakfast was ok. The location was the best right in the heart of everything. Near transportation, food, stores, and sites. The bed is confortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent - a walk from the train station in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love to see an accommodation actually provide a flat surface to put things on. It's a small thing, but would make a difference to the comfort of living out of a suitcase. Also, a kettle would be appreciated.

    Location is excellent - a walk from the train station in a pedestrian street that is nice and quiet at night. Very clean and friendly service at check in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base to explore Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flights of stairs up to the apartment. No problem if you're travelling light but we had a 23kg luggage + a couple of carry ons (not the wisest decision..)

    Location is great! Breakfast came with varied choices from homemade cakes/ tarts, pastries to cereal and yoghurt. Of course, good Italian coffee! Major attractions are a short walking distance through lively streets and superb restaurants in the area are aplenty!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Be careful. That's not 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no reception. You have to move another small hotel (Kattie's house) to make check-in and the lady who is also owner of hotel can not speak English. Internet connection was always problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities. The reception is in a different building to where the rooms are. Have to go to the other building for breakfast.

    Traditional Italian building, lovely room and great location. They also have a restaurant where you can get 10% discount on your bill

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Really good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was made in other hotel called katty house

    Nice interior design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    It is not worth on that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and front desk is located at another building Air conditioner is locked without notice

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    I wish the room and bed were a little bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed were too small for me and my wife

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    very friendly and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very friendly and helpful people. very good location to visit the city. breakfast is complete.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no note on the door to say where to check in. Luckily another guest arrived when we did and directed us to Katti Place down the road, inconvenient with one's luggage. The stairwell is uninviting and dismal once one gets inside. It should be decorated and inviting. The room has an adequate bed and linen but the cover is old fashioned (please dont say this is in keeping with the building). The fridge was not plugged in and useless balancing on a table too small for it so it was unusable. The room should have a kettle or small microwave, glasses, cups, tea spoons and tea and coffee. It is most unhospitable to have nothing and what I suggest, is hardly expensive. The bathroom would also improve with some personal touches. The soap and shampoo are lined up, without labels. The bath mat was threadbare. Small things make a difference when a person is away from home for long periods. The view was a centre building drainage system. Be creative and make it prettier at least.....add a picture or wall mural to brighten the space. It was full of cigarette butts.

    The location is excellent Decent quality sheets. Adequate bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location, Maria (owner) was helpful (although...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We weren't able to find the air conditioning for the first two nights. I wish they have let us know. Noisy street:(

    Perfect location, Maria (owner) was helpful (although can't speak English)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    4.6
    Very small bedroom we slept two people in a room for one
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very small bedroom we slept two people in a room for one

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Soggiorno Annamaria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: