Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soggiorno Isabella De' Medici

Via Fiume 17, 50123 Florence, Italy

#330 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quirky place. Location is great near the train station. Lots of supermarkets and eateries nearby including fast food. Hotel is part of a large building so it is actually made up of rooms on the fourth floor. Kettle in your room, tea and coffee available but the fridge is on another floor as is a microwave. Bathroom basic but ok, bed and linen towels etc all clean. Hotel and rooms seem very secure.

    See above. It could be just what you want, or not what you expect. Gabrielle, at the front desk, is charming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice if the front desk operates longer hour to allow leaving baggage early, etc.

    very convenient location, nice, quiet and cosy with an open space on top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly elevator didn't work for 3 day. Staff couldn't speak English, narrow stair case to the room.Room toilet didn't work properly.

    The location very close to the railway station and most major events

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, coffee/tea station poor, saw front desk personnel at check in and then not again til checkout, she didn’t give us any info other then handing us a map of the city

    Clean, adequate, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not open 24 hour and they couldnt speak good eanglish

    Property was a bit old but everithing was clean and room was comfortable. View was great. There was free cofee and tea. Teapot was in the room. Watercooler in the reception. fridge and mikrowave was available 24 hour. Staff was helpful. Great value deal. Location is very good. Close to central station 2 minutes walk and 10-15 minutes walk to historic centre. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much space to put anything. An extra couple of hooks for towels, clothes etc would have been nice. The shower, while it worked very well, was tiny. You could hardly turn around so it's pretty easy to nudge the tap with an elbow and suddenly turn off the water. Don't leave the windows open at night, heaps of mosquitoes! They didn't seem to bite though. Air-con available.

    Enjoyed our stay! Great location close to train station, supermarket and all the major sites. We booked a room with a private external bathroom but we got a room with a bathroom inside, which was a nice bonus. Fridge and microwave available on top level. Water cooler and tea at the reception level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my self nothing really but, most of my stays I always looked to see that breakfast was included. This hotel it was not.

    At first I did not think that I was going to enjoy staying at this property. Different from what I expect from a hotel but, it turned out I enjoyed the experience. The room was very clean, the staff very helpful, the lift up to the hotel added to the ambience of my stay. The hotel is not that close to the centre of Florence but the walk through the streets going towards the centre one found interesting places along the way. It is very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High traffic noisy outside.

    The balcony. It sort of feels like a Roman bath - everything is tiled and decor is ‘60s. The upper tower view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the street is noisy in the night. The noise is from people and buses.

    Very near Florence SMN station, just need to walk around 5 minutes. There is an elevator in the building. Don't worry about the 5 floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and old rooms. Elevator down right scary (did not use therefore had to walk four floors, 97 steps). Hard to find; no signage. Bathroom not in room (very inconvenient).

    Close to trains. Comfortable clean bed. Walking to major plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1)No parking spots, at all. 2)Worst neighborhood to have your car parked during the night. We stayed 1 night and someone broke our rear passenger window and stole personal items from the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got private bathroom outside bedroom that we need to use toilet key to lock and unlock. It's a bit inconvenient. They should change locking system for toilet.

    It's value for money for the price we pay compared for double room near train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too old so whenever it wasn't closed properly it didn't work and we had to use the old stairs. The hotel is more like a big apartment in a big old building with rooms to be rented but this is how are most the hotels in florence so it wasn't a big deal. The shower cabin was really too small although the toilet's size is good.

    The room and the bed are big and the toilet is clean. Gabriela the host is very welcoming and helpful. The location is more than perfect, it's very close to firenze s.m novella train station as we had many luggages and a child and it was easy to walk to the hotel. All of the sightseeing areas are a walking distance as well as restaurants and shopping stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was scary but this is understandable because of old buildings in Florence.

    The lady at reception was nice. The triple room with toilet was comfortable and clean. The location is so convenient, just one block from Santa Maria Novella train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and perfectly located, a few steps to the trainstation and close to all attractions. A charming room and a nice view from the common area on the top.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcoming host, comfortable room, small balcony overlooking courtyard. On the roof is a solarium with wonderful views. Private outside bathroom with our room was what it said, private with a key, next door to the room, therefore perfectly acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You will enjoy your stay in Soggiorno Isabella De' Medici with this budget. It is so close to the Santa Maria Novella train station. Also it will take 10 mins to reach Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady who hosted us was not so nice. Shower almost No water. We Got the room with a great discount via booking. That made the price - quality date good, But otherwise I would have found the room to be to expensive

    The view was super nice, bed was okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was no one on the desk and no instructions what to do. You could not call them either. We ended up being let in by the hotel on the 2nd floor. When we areived we got charged an additional €3 per person per night, which they claimed was not part of the room fee. I had paid upfront months earlier with the understanding it was the full cost. They claimed it was not included, but would only take payment in cash. Very sketchy!

    For the price the location was excellent. Florence is tiny so you can easily walk anywhere in 20-30mins. The place was also surprisingly very quiet considering it is so close to the train station. The rooms were tidy and made each day. Even though the bathroom door didn't shut the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that during our stay the elevator was out of order.

    Very nice location, next to the train station and close to the historical center as well. Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff. Old building but very clean room-bathroom with nice view (on the 4th floor with balcony). The heating was on all day long and there was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic and not recommended for family. As we went during Christmas, there was no one to attend to. It was like opening our home and getting into our room. We were given keys for the main door. Not quite like what we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t very easy to find as they don’t have a reception you can just walk into. If we didn’t have a way to call it would have been impossible. Also, our bathroom was outside our room so we had to unlock our door, lock our door, unlock the bathroom door, and then lock the bathroom door and then repeat the process every time you went into the bathroom. You also arentl allowed to have the room below 25 degrees which is quite warm

    Location and the rooftop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heater is centralized and it is not open for whole day. When the heater turned off, the room turned cold very fast.. However, the water heater works very well!

    Great location, near to train station and walking distance to attraction points. Warmth welcome and allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is Amazing! We even got amazing food recommendations with discounts. The property has a lovely roof terrace with a great view of Florence. The location was great: 2 mins from the Train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 5 pm am when staying at the accommodation, we got as I suspect the last available room they had. This was by far most the most terrible accommodation I have ever had in Europe. The room was located next to the staffs toilet, somewhere completely in the back, was not clean and in the morning we found out that the radiator was leaking which left a pool full of water next to our bed.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room upstairs could be improved with coffee and tea facilities and breakfast could be served there a beautiful space!

    The best value for money place I have ever stayed at. Clean, warm, comfortable, close to the train station and centre. Felt very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator is old style and a bit strange, but you can always walk your way up. :-)

    Staff was very helpful and communicative, the room was very clean and comfortable. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs behavior and hospitality were perfect. They clean rooms everyday. Even we did not mention about birthday, they made us a great surprise. It locates very convenience place. It was comfortable to stay there. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were long periods of time when nobody was at the reception desk so not sure what I would have done if I had needed something.

    The owner was very welcoming, the room was comfortable and clean and the view on the sixth floor was incredible! What a perfect little place to stay during my visit to Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have a good 360 degrees view of the city on its top floor without having to climb the Duomo and you can have some drinks and take pictures from there. Cool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cold at night.

    No breakfast but they have potable cold and hot water, teabags, microwave....etc. Staff helpful and knowledgeable. They have maps and gave good directions. They have good recommendations for restaurants and tourist points. Location is convenient and hostel is secured.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Mosquitoes problem - Cheap materials - Vinegar smell of the sheets /it was clean, but smell weird/ - No coffee cup in the room, but you get kettle :) - Quality of water in the room /not for drinking/

    - Florence - Got free upgrade to bigger room - Staff - Location - Map of Florence - Somebody was daily at the reception /at least for 6 hours/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all good.

    We stayed just one night in Florence, wish it could have been longer. The accomodation was very nice. A large bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. Conveniently located just half a block from the Santa Maria Novella station on a quiet side street. There is a lift from the main floor. Check out the great view from the lounge on the upper floor where there is a fridge for the guests to use. Easy walking distance to the main attractions. Gabriella recommended a good nearby restaurant Trattoria La Gratella which offered a nice discount.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner is very nice and warm. It is very near of the old center and right in the corner with railway station and bus from airport. If you have luggage, it is perfect location :-) The room was clean and towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some specific smell in building and our room, I would say it smells like "old building". Not a big problem though.

    Friendly staff, good location, nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at first were lovely however, after we mentioned that the air con was not working and complained about having to have the window opened which let in the mosquitoes, it became a bit sour. We were bitten a lot by the mosquitoes during the night and had to close the window, was a warm nights sleep which was so uncomfortable, the hotel advised air con on the web sites and on the front sign of the building, this is not acceptable regardless of the price, they just want to save on their power bills at the expense of their guests, very bad business. Also, pity the poor person who is not skinny trying to fit into the shower. If you do go to the hotel do not reserve room 5 as you have to cart your luggage up two flights of narrow stairs.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is in great location, few minutes walk to the train station and to the main Florence attraction, very lovely neighbourhood. We had very late check -in, at 23.30 , the owner was still very helpfull finding the stuff to let us in. We had a room with private bathroom , everything is in a perfect condition and clean. Great view from the balcony. Amazing terrace with city view. Property has a fridge and microwave on a closed roof terrace. Also free tea and drinking water in the hall. Hotel is on the 4th floor, so you have to take old, but very cool elevator. House itself and rooms have beautiful old decorations. You can leave your luggage for free at the property after check out to walk through the city with no extra weight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have prefered to have had it bed and breakfast.

    The hotel was in a good easy to find location not too far from the main attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Interesting lift :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two single beds combined, and it was a bit uncomfortable for me and my spouse. Other than that nothing major.

    Location is good, 2 min walk from the santa maria train station. The room itself was good and so were the bathroom. We had a balcony without toomuch view but it was nice for fresh air. The staff was very helpful and always there to help. Florence is such a lovely city and this is the perfect place to explore it from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was on the roof that is why the room was so hot air condition was not enough and also wifi connection was not enough... bathroom door needs some reparation..also bathroom was smelling bad..

    location was perfect...so close to central station... personnel was cute and dealing with our problems... having drinking water some teas in free was good opportunity..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lady at the front desk is super helpful and friendly. She even let us leave our luggage after check out. There is airconditioning (necessary during the summer in Italy). The roof and the view from there is possibly worth the trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and tidy hotel with a beautiful view to the city at the terrace. Locates very close to the train station and easy to get the main sights as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Air conditioning was old and not working well (the temperature in our room was always high), - A little bit messy and it wasn't fresh, - Weak wi-fi connection

    - Venue was close to the train station (only few minutes by walking), - Hotel was kept in and old, traditional style, - Nice city view from hotel's attic, - Free water, tea and coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have booked a hotel with AC; it was definately too hot for just a fan. A loud concert in the first night, and construction works outside on the street in the mornings made it also impossible to leave the window open.

    The external bathroom was very modern and clean. The area felt safe. Very close to railway station and just a short walk from the city centre with all the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time i 'll book an room with toilet inside. No complaints i got what i paid for.

    Apartment is safe and location couldn't be more better. Nikola was fluent in english he was so helpfull. He gave me map and explained everything, recommendations for where to eat how to go. They also offered free water, tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't really anything I can complain about. The only thing I would've liked to have would be ice.

    We were so happy to have room 3. The view was fabulous and it was awesome to have a private bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy in the night, cuz of there is a pub near the hotel.

    The location is near to the SMN station and easy to find it. You can enjoy the sunset at the balcony. The staff is very nice and there is a kattle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 2 nights so we were on a tight schedule and missed a morning tour because there was no water in the morning. We were told it was a fault in the whole building and had to have a shower in a different room (strange there was water there) they fixed the problem that afternoon and it was ok the following morning.

    Perfect location if you're travelling by train, the Hotel is basically 100 meters from the train station and within walking distance to all main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was central and within walking distance to everything- train/ bus station, bars, restaurants, shops etc. I liked that we had double doors with a small balcony. We also had a fresh water machine outside our room. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging 10 EUR for late check-in ??? First, this should have been expressed clearly at earlier stage of booking. We were there at 20:20 and try to get into building for 10 minutes and finally the receptionist guy was leaving the building he opened us the door by coincidence and give us the room keys around 20:30 and we had to pay 10 EUR because we did not arrive at 20:00

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the location was easily accessible. It took us 2 hours to find it on foot with our luggage since there was a water bus strike. Google maps dont work in Venice. The location should be clearly mentioned. No one speaks english to help with the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That I could have stayed longer.

    Hosts Gabriella and Nickoli are fantastic. It is more like visiting friends that staying at a hotel. Do not miss visiting the top floor lookout. This provides a 360dg view of Florence and it feels as if you could reach out and touch the Duomo. I loved this place with its quaint old lift in its wrought iron cage to the high ceilinged rooms. The balcony with French doors with shutters. Everything was cosy and full of character. If you really want to experience the atmosphere of Florence, stay here. If I ever get the chance to return to Florence I will definitely stay here. Thank you for an experience to remember.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like to sleep then this is not the place to stay during summer nights. Right outside there was an open air nightclub that blasted music until 2 in the morning. Not sure if this is a permanent thing but I stayed for 2 nights (Thursday-Saturday) and it was loud on both nights.

    Very good location, close to the old town! Stunning views from the balcony and super pleasant staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot turn on air con and no remote. We book this hotel because of air con too. We have to open windows lucky that there were few mosquito but didn't bite us. About pre authorize credit card it was not that real pre authorize but it was really charge from my credit card and add back to my credit card with same amount but I had to pay for different of the rate exchange. It's not good if rate exchange decrease. You need to have phone call as the front door has code to enter lucky that the time we checkin someone was going out and need to take life to upstair.

    Has free drinking water. Location is close to train station. Has kettle and hair dryer in the room.The guy who is translator can explain clearly and guide us on how to travel around florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I don't like is mosquitoes in the room were many:((

    The staff is so gentle and kind so that I can ask him without a hesitation. The room is so big and clean. Even it provides refrigerator, a microwave and drinking water ! Sometimes I arrived Florence so lately that I couldn't go to supermarket in time. It is so sweet for tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were THIN, I could hear every single world of every single song coming from a bar nearby, I could also hear my neighbors doin' their business and how long it lasted, I couldn't sleep at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lots of mosquito (maybe don't open the balcony door). Bathroom is outside of the room. Shower area is small.

    Very near to Florence train station. It is located at 4th floor, there is an old fashioned lift, thus no problem with big luggage. The room and bathroom are clean. Kettle and water dispenser are available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly spacious, with lovely big doors that opened onto a little balcony. The water station was a useful touch. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They kept our bags for us at check out and when we collected them later could make use of a guest toilet. It is also very central to main Florence and a five minute walk from the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat on 4th floor but it did have weight restricted lift

    The room was close the the main train station, we arrived earlier than agreed due to excellent transport system. The tenants when phoned by hotel on lower floor of building, made every effort to arrive promptly and book in - Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be included or offered for a few more euros.

    Good location very close to the train station. Room and bathroom were very clean. Great relation price/quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The external door to the lift was not properly closed by some guests and as a result the lift does not work. You either have to walk up the six floors or wait along time. This has happen twice to me. The management should advised all guests to properly close the external door when they exit the lift and before they enter the hotel on the sixth floor.

    Clean, comfortable and big room with balcony. In the main corridor, there is a water dispenser and sachets of tea and sugar. In the rooftop lobby there is a microwave oven. This boutique hotel is on the sixth floor of a building very near to the S.M. Novella train station with some other hotels on the third and fourth floor. It is central to visit the main sites in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful room and very clean! Close to the train station, 3-5 min. Nice stuff, small kitchen on the roof with greatest panoramic view! Microwave and refrigerator- easy to have dinner and enjoy sunset!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a motorcycle, so parking was not a problem. With a car, more so of one.

    Great location. On the edge of the Old Town. The view from the tower is spectacular. A supermarket 150 yards, meters, away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.. Very close to the station. High ceilings, cleanliness. We didn't have a breakfast option so couldn't rate it. We were late in checking in from our given time, and they made efforts to contact us as well as arranged to send someone to check us in within 15 mins which was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is very comfortable, accomodation's bathroom is clean, extremely beautiful view form the balcony, elevator to the fourth floor, cosy and large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was unnecessarily small, there was plenty of space in the bathroom for a bigger shower. I felt like taking a shower in a coffin. Also, late afternoon manager did not give me the control of aircon because she considered first week of April was not warm enough for aircon, ha

    Bathroom was clean, room was big and with balcony, ensuite bathroom, location was great, close to train station, restaurants and more .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold in the evening, at night, and in the morning - I was freezing, could not leave the bed without my teeth starting to chatter. I traveled at the end of march. No breakfast offered. I would not take it probably, but it's nice to have an option. Staff could be more pleasant and "client oriented" For the same amount of money in Rome my B&B was superb.

    Nice location -10 minutes to Santa Maria del Fiore by foot. Very close to the train station - for me it was more of a positive thing. Clean room, good value for the money. They have a common room upstairs with good view of the city, where you can relax with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little cold during the night, we had to use all the blankets we had in the closet.

    The room was big and clean, the bathroom had everything we needed, and the location is amazing. Right next to the train station and at a walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    floor in the room was very cold (but we've been here in February)

    Nice place to stay with a small patio on the roof and a small balcony in the room overviewing the montains.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building where the hotel is situated is magnificent - old and interesting. The elevator is very elegant. The room is big with beautiful mosaic floor. The furnitures are simple and also beautiful. The bathroom is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing. Also, we check in at 10pm. We knew the check in time was until 8pm and they made an exception. The only bad experience was they did not tell us we have to check in at the same building but in different floor and we were waiting at the main entrance at nightime for a while until we can call them by phone. They could specify that we have to ring the bell at second floor.

    The location is great, close to the train station but max 10min from duomo by foot. The only thing i could say to improve the experience is the soundproofing, they can make it better as you can hear everything from the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise about, really.

    We had a reasonably priced triple room with an attached bathroom. The staff was really helpful in helping us with the luggage as well! A really value for money stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Exernal Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room could be warmer but i believe it was turned on to the max. I had to use extra blankets to sleep.

    Location is excellent, very close to central station. Guesthouse staff are not 24hrs on site but the owner is quick to respond to questions and needs via whatsapps. It is a small room but alright for me because I'm petite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so nice but the scent of the cotton cleaner was bad...

    It's was very closed from the station. Very clean and the staff was so kind and gentle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable,it was simply ok.

    It is very near to the train station, i only paid 79€ for 2 nights in a two people room with bathroom, the room had every necessary thing u need also they had a small tv, extra pillows for the bed. I am.happy i chose this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Soggiorno Isabella De' Medici traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: