Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soggiorno Michelangelo

Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Campo Di Marte, 50132 Florence, Italy

#345 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny little hotel with small but comfortable rooms. The manager,Oscar is wonderful. He helped us with our many questions, got us extra pillows and made our stay special. He provided a very good breakfast of fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries etc. There was also cheese, prosciutto, tomato and lettuce. We loved our 2 night stay there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better for the products offered and the mattress for the bed needs a change, it is uncomfortable.

    Clean room and bathroom, walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi tend to be a bit weak in the room, but once connected, the speed was very good.

    Oscar was very friendly and did his very best to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Location was excellent - easy access to bus services, restaurants and a supermarket. The Duomo and Uffizi Gallery are within walking distance. Rooms were cosy and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no soap or shower gel in the bathroom on the last day of our stay.

    Mariette is very nice, typical Italian cordiality and hospitality, unlike her husband who was cold and reserved. If you run a tourist accommodation, you should show more cordiality and good will towards your guests; I think that Good afternoon at your arrival and Have a nice day at your departure is not enough. At least a few questions about your stay and the impressions about the city would be enough, just to sound polite, and show professionalism in your job. Finally, we were the guests in his house, but we did not feel like that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a longer hunt for a parkplace, but it is not a surprise in an Italian city.

    The owner is very friendly and helpful, the location is unbelievable. The Duomo is 10 minutes walk. And that's all on a very reasonable price. Don't miss it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was creaky and a bit uncomfortable, No desk but large couch in room. Quite pricey for 3 star quality.

    Oscar & Lucia (the owners) were very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast. It is close to the Academia (where Michaelangelo's David is) about a 12-15 minute walk on the same road. The Duomo is 20-25 minute walk at night - longer during the day when the road from the Academia to Duomo is choked with tourists!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was quite simple and with little choices. in the morning was quite loud outside our room because the hallway was the breakfast area.

    the hotel is 15 min away from Duomo on foot. the owners are really friendly and kind. a lot of buses cross near the property so if you get tired walking you have many options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oscar is a fantastic host, making all of his guests feel really welcome; I also particularly appreciated the long guest table for breakfast, very sociable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection in the rooms was so so(2 bars max). The breakfast could have more fresh bread rather than all packed in plastic.

    Oscar, the owner is a very nice person. He has provided us with all the answers and can communicate in English on a very good level. the apartment was clean and the breakfast was ok. Its a very good place to stay in Italy cause you can go everywhere on foot ( 10-15 min walking distance)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was always oldish smell, the breakfast, the rooms wasn't that clean, overall the hotel was operated by one person

    location, lot's of space in rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is only available in the dining area.it is about 15 minutes walk to the main attractions. The stay was lovely.I can only improve this B&B by suggesting Tea and Coffee facilities and WiFi in rooms. There is no view from the property.

    This is an easy question about what we liked because Oscar and his wife are delightful- warm, cheerful and congenial. The breakfast is really good by Italian standards... Whilst there is no English breakfast there are warm boiled eggs and meats,cornflakes yoghurt,cheese and home grown fruits and bread and of course croissants and sweet cakes...plus as much cappuccino as you request. The bed is very comfortable and we had an en suite and the free use of Oscars kitchen when required.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrivals in any city can be a bit challenging but Oscar called out from the second floor so we knew we were at the right building as we were hunting for the address. Later I saw that the building was clearly marked but we had arrived rather late and were a bit weathered from the travel!

    Oscar warmly greeted us each morning with great coffee. We were there in Sept and breakfast had fresh produce from his garden. Internet connection was good as I had to squeeze in a few work related messages. The bus was quick and easy from railway station. Generous sized rooms with a nice breeze. Easy place to stay - we wanted wine and he directed us to a local store after providing a corkscrew and glasses for us. We enjoyed walking as its part of the journey so we were okay with location. It is about 20 minutes to the Duomo so take time to figure out the buses - buy tickets at the tobacco shops; insert into the machines towards middle of bus; valid for 90 minutes. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in Florence ill and couldn't fully enjoy my stay. I can't comment on other rooms but ours was directly on the reception, entrance and kitchen. This meant I didn't get much sleep due to noise from arrivals, departures and breakfast preparation. The room also had a smell of cigarette smoke on arrival. With my illness and lack of sleep due to the above we decided to leave 2 nights early.

    Oscar is a very warm, friendly and welcoming host. The property isn't too far from town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was basic but definitely worth it!

    Great location & price! Authentic Florence experience with nice breakfast. All complimented by the smiles of Oscar & his wife making me feel very welcome! The coffee at breakfast was delicious, but be warned it's strong!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon was not working properly the 2nd night but we were provided with a fan until it was fixed.

    The lovely owner who was welcoming & very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was nice & the room clean & homely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaded decor. Very hard pillows. It says 10 euros a night to garage the car but we were told and had to pay 20 euros when we got there.

    The owner was very nice and the sheets were clean. Only a ten minute walk from the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, especially the cappuccino. There was a lot of variety. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was also great. Oscar was great. The price was good wheb you consider how close it was to the city. So thank you for everything. I could definetly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi on my room

    Communal breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location. you can visit any interested point by foot. Take bus to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and clean. Location was near down town . Best staff and good breakfast . Quite rooms . Everything was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast the bathroom the bed the decoration

    The building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is an amazing Guy and because of him you'll fill like staying in your best friends home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed staying at this place! Oscar was SO nice, and helpful! Everything was clean and great! Really recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Soggiorno Michelangelo traveller photo gallery