Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soggiorno Paradiso

Via Purgatorio ad Arco 7, Naples Historical Centre, 80138 Naples, Italy

#709 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced to do cold showers because the boiler was off and it took 4 hours to charge and produce hot water. Another negative point is that was impossible to pay with bancomat. These two things are not accettable in 2018.

    The position near the city centre and the large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not see the hostess / soggiono paradiso's ownee at all after checkin So we did not get the voucher for breakfast in the nearby cafe / Pasticceria, so we just paid it ourselves as the caffee, cakes and bread were very good there and nice smiling women ( I had my smiling positive 19 year old daughter with me 😃)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach on the alley and into the courtyard and then up the flights of steps is not for the faint of heart. The electricity went out during the second night and the emergency light came on and stayed on for several hours until the battery ran out. There was no electricity in the morning but we had enough light from the street to pack our bags and exit.

    Nice room. Good shower. Helpful hostess. Location was good to the extent we wanted to see the real nitty gritty of Naples, and it was very close to what is reputed to be the best wood fired oven pizza place in Naples. We dined there twice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in times advertised on Booking.com were incorrect so when we arrived at 11am and rang the doorbell there was no answer. I rang the mobile phone number from by booking information and the lady told me that we couldn't check in until 1pm so we had to take our luggage with us around the city for a few hours before coming back to check in later. Also, the wifi signal didn't reach our room so we couldn't connect to it.

    The B&Bs location is very central for exploring the historical centre of Naples. You can reach everything of interest on foot. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. For breakfast, our host gave us a voucher for a cafe around the corner where we got coffee, croissants and donuts for breakfast the next day so that was lovely to have a real Italian breakfast with the locals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contact was by phone and not email Had to call from airport to inform arrival Very hard to find (very small door) Very poor breakfast (specially for a B&B) ...

    Location is excellent and style of the building (inside court etc...)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best location in Naples.So close to amazing food and shops.Staff is really nice and helpful.The room was perfect there was an awesome balcony looking over the street.By far one of my favorite places I have stayed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for cruising around the historic center!!! Friendly staff, clean and good value for money. Would definitely recommend this to everyone :-) Loved the small streets and overall atmosphere!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude,not internet connection,Not recommend for any!

    Close to station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions

    Central typical efficient friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place and vibe of original Napoli living!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cozy and full-of-light room. Tasty Italian breakfast at a local bar nearby is included. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception closes at 12noon, thus baggage could not be stored there. Its at least a 20mins walk from train station, taking the metro will take almost the same amount of time. The cafe bar where we were supposed to take our breakfast was closed, no information was given before hand. Luckily, we found out that they have a sister cafe somewhere further down the road.

    Room and toilet are clean. There's a good amount of hot water. Breakfast in a cafe downstairs, so you can have fresh coffee and brioche. Location is good, super accessible to most of the famous and really good pizzerias.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    you are almost get kicked our in the morning as they want to clean the room heating did not work so it was pretty cold especially at night noisy at night due to drunken guests on the same floor

    you get vouchers for breakfast in a bar, which is nice the location is really nice in the historic centre beautiful typical neapolitanian old historic building

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and had no view over the city. Internet didn't work the last day. The staff was not helpful

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included.

    Everithing ok

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is simply not a bed and breakfast it is just a room in Naples, breakfast is somewhere 70m away and consists ofa sweet cornetto.

    Naples

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable and the area very central. The receptionist ordered us a taxi to the airport which was very helpful.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: