Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soggiorno Pitti

Piazza Pitti 8, 50122 Florence, Italy

#387 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1350 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Florence is staggeringly beautiful and hotel fits the ambience of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not easy. The lift is very old and too small. Room was in need of a spruce up but was all part of the charm of the place

    Very close to all of the tourist attractions. Great view from the window. Right outside cafes. Within walking distance of everything in Florence

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location away from the city center was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with everywhere we stayed, AC was a bit lacking but we managed.

    The location away from the city center was perfect. The neighborhood was full of locals and off the beaten path finds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, below average comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad smell in the bathroom, gets worse if you activate the ventilator (with the light). Room at the ground floor of a smelly courtyard with a loud air conditioner exit: dark room, impossible to open the windows, no nice view. The room seems to be in a adapted garage or something, not a construction that was intended for living. They did their best to make it as comfortable as possible, but it's still an awkward space that's not ideal for a hotel room. Dehumidifier and air conditioner, necessary given you can't open windows, but somewhat loud and uncomfortable. I slept with earplugs. Big carpet on a stone floor, not ideal for cleaning I'd say. Two beds put together instead of the double I asked on booking. Whatever, but my mattress sank during the night. Coupon for discount prices on breakfast next door. I'd have it somewhere else if I was you, the croissant was dry and the cappuccino had a weird taste. Check the prices, walk a bit outside the touristy area and the prices for breakfast drop dramatically, the Pitti square is a tourist trap.

    The location in the city is pretty perfect. Friendly and helpful reception! Room service seemed good, bed made and new towels. 4 cushions for a double bed is a nice touch. For the price it's okay, but it's certainly closer to 6,5 or 7 in terms of comfort, nowhere near the 8.5. At least with my room, maybe they have nicer ones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and nice room. The helpful staff recommended good local restaurants and sorted our parking for us. Also voucher for a discounted breakfast next door was useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, definitely cannot fault the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny - we weren't expecting it to be that small and the bathroom was shared which we didn't mind but it was not soundproof.

    The location was great, definitely cannot fault the area. IT is a short and easy walk into Florence and from SMN. It was a safe neighbourhood and was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room and great location. Our trip was marred by the air conditioning not working properly. We explained to the Hotel and they had been trying to get it fixed. Would stay outside of Florence in future as too busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay. Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was extremely small. Definitely European size.

    Great location just 5 minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and shops. Across the street from Palazzo Pitti Palace Museum, one of many "must go to" museums in Florence. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room had AC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    lovely staff, nice spacious room.great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just the air conditioning level set lower at 18 degrees rather than 22.

    The nice clean room. loved the clean bathroom.the lift is full of character. easy stroll into city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay close to the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge and air conditioning couldn't cool room down.

    Great location right opposite Pitti Palace, very close to Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, Duomo, etc. Easy check-in. Quiet at night time so could get a good nights rest. Large family room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Staying at Soggiorno Pitti was a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be a little hard to find as the signage is not very visible—this is because Soggiorno Pitti is located in a heritage building. Just ask Mandy for directions in getting to Soggiorno Pitti from the airport.

    Staying at Soggiorno Pitti was a dream. I loved staying in a heritage building just opposite Palazzo Pitti. Mandy was extremely helpful with sites to see, and all of her restaurant recommendations were on point. 10/10 would stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a little tricky to control

    The triple room was absolutely amazing. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, and the location is THE BEST. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay and would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have had some kind of view from our room.

    Location was great for all the sights. Staff were very informative on where to go and where to eat. Discounted breakfast at the Cafe Bellini was a good start to the day with a friendly waiter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there were screens on the windows - nasty mosquitoes:)

    Location was great across from Boboli Gardens! The apartment was clean and very quiet and the reception hosts were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and good value for money room. We had a double room with shared bathroom but it wasn't really a problem - literally right across the hallway. The bathroom was clean and modern. The shower was a little small but it seems to be about the standard for a lot of hotels in Europe. We would return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb, the staff was very helpful and kind... the room was huge and very comfortable.. will recomend to anyone that want to have a lovely vacation..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again but book a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was tiny. Anyone above average size should not book room 12. Apart from that everything was fine.

    location excellent. A short walk to the many beautiful sights of Florence. Quiet at night with no traffic noise. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    You cannot have a better combination of a price and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You cannot have a better combination of a price and a location, than this place. Easy access to the public transport and easiest access to all the sightseeing of the city. The hosts were also very nice and guest-oriented. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with traditional style which is quite warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is always shaking and need to be fixed.

    Great location close to Pitty Palace. I really like the feeling of its traditional Florence housing style. It is also quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, old fashioned design hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe only one small problem - not so fast internet.

    Awesome location!! In front of Baboli gardens. 7 min walking to the most famous bridge, 20 min to the bus and railway station, and 20 min to the Panoramic View from Piazzale Michelangelo. Very pleasant stuff. They sent message with all details before arrival. Ours room was ready before check in time and they allow to check in earlier because we were after night bus. Very interesting design of hotel. Cozy old fashioned. Very quite in the room - very good possibility to sleep nice whole night. Also there are kettle and tea in the room. Very clean bathroom and room. Large chill out area (living room).I recommend you to choose this hotel! You will not regret!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite uncomfortable and hard.

    Beautifully fitted out and spacious room in a perfect location, a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio. An abundance of cafes, restaurants and gelatterias just downstairs. The hotel is right across the road from the Pitti palace where you can also gain entry to the beautiful Boboli gardens. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A charming little hotel in a delightful location. Pure delight! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!:)

    Everyone was very lovely and welcoming and our room was absolutely beautiful. The location was amazing, too, with Palazzo Pitti and Boboli Gardens just across the road and Ponte Vecchio only a short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    the receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receptionist was very helpful. the room was very cute. the bathroom was very clean. lift is available. it was broken when we arrived but it was quickly fixed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good, comfortable, safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little smelly like moisture or something, but not really a big deal.

    Nice area, Historic touch of Italy.. WiFi good! Great staffs, nice cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Small shower closet, Indirect access to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several small ups and downs while going to our apartment, so had to pick up our luggage several times while dragging them to our room finally through several narrow passages and doors. Additionally, the shower closet was way too small for me to fit in. It's not really meant for a fully grown adult I guess... The double bed we requested for was actually two single mattresses joined up in the middle and one of them was sagging in in the center making it difficult to sleep

    Mandy, the person who checked us in was incredibly kind and helpful. She took time to explain us several facets on tourism in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, thankyou Mandy for being you :) and making me feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no good cafes available around for a decent breakfast you have to go into the heart of town but the restaurants downstairs are excellent for night meals.

    Location was amazing, a stones throw away from the main hub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has a touch of old world elegance about it that makes up for a few small inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was chilly, and we couldn't adjust heat enough to offset the drafts. The small bathroom also left something to be desired, particularly the tiny shower.

    The furnishings, size of the room and large windows seemed generous for its location and price, and the management provided helpful information on nearby restaurants and reservations for the museums.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Great value but need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are completely not soundproof. You can hear the sound from the next room and from the bathroom as well. It is nice if you don't have nonsensical complaining neighbors like in our case. To be honest the cleaning of the room can be better.

    The location is perfect, in front of hostel is a really nice piazza where you can have lunch in the sun. The location is perfect to travel to different famous place in Firenze. The reception is helpful and kind. The room has all amenities needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, great location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is not to be blamed for this, my "neighbours" were a tad loud and I could hear everything they were doing, but I guess that happens in many hotels.

    The location is perfect, right in front of Palazzo Pitti, very close to all the landmarks in Florence. Also, the area is not that loud as the center of the old town. Moreover, the staff are wonderful, they helped me pre-book tickets online for The Duomo and printed them and recommended some restaurants and gardens to be visited. Another bright side is the fact that, even though they do not offer breakfast on site, they offer a voucher for the Cafe right in front of the hotel. The prices are almost half compared to the normal menu. I stayed in the single room with shared bathroom and it was much better than I expected. The room was decent sized and I only shared the bathroom with another room and the staff is cleaning it quite often. Great value for money as well, considering the location, the cleanliness and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is great and the design of the room is cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling of the room is a bit low and there was dust on the closet and window shelf. Blanket on the closet smelled bad. At night bathroom water didn't come out and people in my floor couldn't use the bathroom that night. I wanted to talk about this issue but unfortunately no staff was working at night and I had to leave early in the morning without an opportunity to talk.

    The location is great and the design of the room is cute. The owner seemed very nice and she recommended me good places and restaurants on a map.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was great and I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you didn’t know before, you’re using a shared washroom which wasn’t a big problem for us but some people may not like it. The location is decent but a bit of a walk to some tourist locations (~20-25mins)

    The room was very large with excellent lighting. The beds were comfy. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The cleanliness really blew any other place we had stayed at out of the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay in Soggiorno Pitti. It is located in front of the Palazzo Pitti and the Boboli Gardens. It is very close to Ponte Vecchio. We were very nicely surprised by the lady on the reception who has provided us useful information about the city monuments and recommendations for spending our time in Florence. She made us reservations for the museums and for the one day trip we took to Siena. That saved us a lot of time and was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    The woman at the desk was very friendly and called a cab for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night ,with no light coming in the windows of the building, the stairs were so dark I had to use the flashlight on my cell phone to see.

    The woman at the desk was very friendly and called a cab for me since I don't speak Italian

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Right opposite to Pitti Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so used to The shared bathroom. It’s clean and nice but I don’t like feeling hurry during shower.cuz someone also wanted to use it .

    Right opposite to Pitti Palace. It’s an amazingly perfect position. We arrived later than the working hour so the host warmly marked the direction to my room. The room is dramatically decorated and has quick coffee and chocolate. It also has water cooker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great guesthouse for a short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic double room was clean and comfortable but on the smaller side of things. Perfect for short one or two night stay but might be abit cramped for any longer periods.

    Great location directly opposite the Piazza Pitti. Very professional staff who offered a friendly welcome and were extremely helpful to all guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    lovely staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasn't aware when bkg that another room on the ground floor shared a front entrance and living area with ours, and we found the other guests quite noisy

    comfy beds great location very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is right in front of the Palazzo Pitti! And there are lots of good osteria (restaurants) nearby. It's walking distance around the must see places in Florence. They clean the room every day and the shower is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    I stayed there at the single room for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there at the single room for three nights. The hotel is very near to the Center of the City, which can easily be reached by walking over the famous Ponte Vecchio which is on the way. The atmosphere was great, i was welcomed in a very friendly way and got a lot of useful advice regarding sightseeing or restaurants. Evertyhing was very clean and things like chocolat, coffee or tea were everyday brought to the room. Delicious breakfast could be eaten in a Cafe near the Hotel for very low pricesThe price for such a service and location near the Center of such a beautiful city is really awesome. Next time when i come to Florence, i will look at Soggiorno Pitti first! Greetings from Germany

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    Exceeded my expectations by far. Very clean, comfortable bed and room. Very helpful and kind staff. We checked in late and they put up instructions for us to get to our room as there was no one at reception. VERY accommodating. Overall great experience and I'd highly recommend. Great location too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very comfortable stay The staff was helpful with the services. Even provided clear instructions for late check in which was very much appreciated. The room was clean including the bathroom. I would definitely stay there again of I visit Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    This review is about a pretty exceptional and unpleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This review is about a pretty exceptional and unpleasant experience. I hope, it won't happen to anybody else. I booked a room in this hotel for my mother and her friend. This stay was during very cold weather in Italy (it was snowing), so that it influenced everything a lot. A summary of the situation is that: (1) they offered only rooms directly connected to terrace without any proper thermal insulation. May be a door with in-built ventilation is an option for summer, but not for winter. Probably, hotel staff should next time think in advance and re-direct people to another hotel to make all the people satisfied. (2) central heating in the room became broken during the night, and air conditioner (to warm up the air also broken). There is no 24h reception, so the answer was "you should call us". That's not a good option is you don't have an EU sim-card (roaming is expensive + there are also lacks in service) and if you don't have a fluent English/Italian. (3) room was not cleaned (the first guest arrived after 15h). This is a fail. And it was necessary to go upstairs within the room to th bed (!) (4) due to lack of heating my mother had to spend all the night sitting in the bathroom as the warmest place. That's not ridiculous for a not very young woman. (5) they had left the hotel in the morning because, of course, they had no motivation to stay in it. Suddenly, staff found an empty room with heating, actually, three rooms. Staff member who was showing another rooms was totally disrespectful: she was almost laughing at guests' troubles. (6) It was a pretty long conversation to get all the money back, and the point how much money will be returned was changed several times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, just after the Ponte Vecchio and right in front of Palazzo Pitti (10 minute walk from the train station of Santa Maria Novella). Friendly staff, warm welcome. The room was comfortable, warm, super clean and cozy. We had complementary tea and coffee in our room everyday, which was very much apprciated since it was so cold in Florence! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff were wonderful. Facility is close to where I wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, no tv, one chair, no desk to work at.

    SMALL Room!, one chair one outlet. Below is a picture from my stay in Pisa the night before. Quite a difference! Like the parking fee, over priced for the service provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist gave me the best reccommendations where to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, but very small room. I stayed alone in double room, but I really can't imagine how 2 persons would suit into such a space.

    The receptionist gave me the best reccommendations where to go in the city. The location is the one of the best in Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    In all I had a really great stay, very nice and helpful staff. Would definitly recommend & come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very clean however since it was shared with other rooms it wasn’t always left in a great state. This isn’t a reproach towards the hotel though, since they made sure the bathroom got cleaned every day. The shower curtain should be washed/replaced more often and water pressure wasn’t great although that’s not the hotel’s fault I guess.

    The staff was absolutely adorable and extremely helpful. The lady from the reception recommended some great and local restaurants. I even got to chose my room since I was staying for a little longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and reasonably priced property. Ideally located opposite the Palazzo Pitti and less than five minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio. Very helpful manager/owner who was able to provide advice on the main sights and book tickets if requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was poor,and the drain in the shower didn't work well. Also the cold water tap could hardly be turned on, so we could only use hot water.

    The room is spacious, and there is even a boiler, which is convenient. Snacks are offered every day. The heating was turned on already when we got into the room. Very good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Famously! Suitable for those, who appreciates an originality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property, that matches to beauty of the city and this area in particular. Suitable for those, who appreciates an unusualness. Absolutely deserves the high or even highest marks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Our room and toilet were clean and bright, the environment cosy and big enough for two people, and the small balcony with the view on the rooftops of Firenze was just amazing! I will visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, pleasant, and very close to all the main historic sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you need to use the elevator, it shall be an experience because it is fairly narrow. This said, we fit in all three of us even with our daughter's bulky collapsible pushchair. Heed the notes on the lift door, though.

    The location is excellent. Even though no food was included in our booking, we had chocolates, coffee, and tea provided on a daily basis. We stayed for an entire week. A nice touch that shows the owners do care. The staff were very helpful and nice, including the owner, Mandy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a hike with bags (if walking) from the train station but great location when you actually get there. The wifi did not work which was disappointing, especially when travelling, we did not bother telling hosts as we didn’t realise until the night and we were leaving the next morning.

    The hostess was very lovely when we arrived. The room was fantastic, we only stayed for one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer. We were on the top floor and it was like a little cottage. Very clean, bed was comfortable, great storage space, chocolates and choice to have a cup of tea upon arrival were appreciated. Location was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous stay! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the electricity flickering on and off. The lady at check out said she was looking into it.

    The location was excellent and our room was away from others in the hotel so was private and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place, but plenty of things could be made more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "double bed" kept coming apart because it was made of 2 single beds. There was no refrigerator/microwave. The A/C did not work properly. No window screens, so opening the windows let the bugs in.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location was good. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    We arrived after 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was not very warm as they had timetable for the central heating. The rest was very nice.

    We arrived after 19.00 and the staff left all the necessary guidance for us to find our room easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We would recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is situated really close to every important place one has to visit when in Florence. The staff is very kind and provided accurate information for our stay in the city. The room and the whole building matches the city's beautiful architecture. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The most amazing stay with a true Florentine spirit just next to Ponte Vecchio!!! :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing could be better :)

    Our stay in Soggiorno Pitti was simply perfect! The foom was spacious and very comfortable, styled in a typical vintage way. Bathroom was great, shampoos, shower gels, hair dryer and other basic stuff included. There was a boiler and mugs for the tea of coffee (also included) and we had a lovely french window to a little patio :) Also! It is 2 minutes of walk from Ponte Vecchio, a square with sunday markets is a block away and it takes you only 1 minute to get to the best pizza&pasta place in Italy! La Mangiatoia! We were going there for a takeaway every evening, watching our pizzas being made and enjoying the most friendly staff :) We would reccommend this hotel and this place to everyone, it was a perfect vacation!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a touristic stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very clean room and bathroom, super helpful staff. The only issue might be the elevator, which is tiny and a little bit creepy, but it works just fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean & well appointed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were particularly helpful we had a problem with one of our tours & they helped us try to sort it out. Location was excellent very central easy to get to attractions, cafes & restaurants also easy to access hop on hop off bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny lift. Dark stairs, a bit scary when the lift is unavailable by whoever don't close the lift door so that we ended up walking up to 6th floor.

    super near to the main attractions and bus stops. great deal, big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel and quite rusty near Pitti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shared bathroom and we could hear everything from the hallway. We woke up at 4 o clock because we heard every person using the toilet. Every door, every step.

    Location is perfect if you want to see Palazzo Pitti. 20 min on foot to Stazione Centrale. Clean room but old and rusty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for this price at this location along with real comfort
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the rooms we booked was a single one and it's visibly smaller that you consider it out of photos. Besides it comes first on the way from stairs to other two rooms on this (last) floor so you will hear the neighbours. It's good though if you are an early bird and get up and use the shared shower the earliest )))

    As we booked two different rooms there are two stories. Double room was exciting, breathtaking, spacious and warm, real surprise - with internal yard to have a glass of wine in the evening (or even in the morning - it's a heart of Florence), kitchen facilities (the room is on the ground floor). The cleanliness is just on top level. The hotel hosts are so kind and nice, ready to make any of your wish come true! We arrived later than reception is closed but the keys have been waiting for us with detailed instructions on the 3d floor (where reception is situated). In this case you can sleep calm and check in the next morning. TIP: if your room is 18 don't lift your bags up to reception. Just go take the keys, it's to the left from the lift on the ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    We rented two rooms, one top floor double room with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathroom for the single room was not very clean.

    We rented two rooms, one top floor double room with balcony and a very small single room. The double room was excellent with enough space and the small balcony was very nice and with a view. Very good value for double room. Less so for single room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location directly in front of Pitti Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small and poor water temperature. The double beds was two single beds pushed together which was quite uncomfortable.

    Perfect location directly in front of Pitti Palace. Very comfortable room. Staff were very professional and helpful. Overall our stay was great, would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel experience and so close to evertthing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way it is in Florence parking is at a premium and you pay for it. We paid 30 Euros for 24 hours and felt that was a little steep. Nothing the hotel could do about it.

    We stayed in the economy double room on the ground floor. The design is kind-of "funky-french" and was clean, cozy, quiet, fair priced, big and comfortable. The staff and owner was VERY helpful in all things from arranging parking, directions and letting us store our bags after checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The location is good.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. It's close to everything. The host is so thoughtful. The room is quite large with nice decor. I will choose this again if be back to Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Staff is very nice, the room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It locate opposite Pitti Plaza, location is very good. Receptionist is very nice. Good service. Room is very beautiful and clean. Bed is comfortable. I will still choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable but mega expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was a problem to get into doors did not open enough and a big step up into the shower. Very noisy at night even with windows closed.Loud music at weekends on the pitti Piazza until 3-4 in the morning.

    Great location,no breakfast but local bars did a nice coffee and pastry.Local bus was good back to the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Bed was nice - didn't need A/C but the equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See A/C above. Breakfast was a buffet which was bountiful but was in a related hotel about 50 yards away.

    Bed was nice - didn't need A/C but the equipment they had seemed not to work: this has been a pattern in most places we have stayed in Italy this month. Imoairtany since Venice has mosquitos and no window screens. Helpful staff, fairly quiet and well located accommodations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Thank you!
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location was perfect! The staff was very wonderful with great recommendations around the city and also offered to book tours for us. I will be returning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Close to everything but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos. Take spray or don’t do what we did and leave window open!

    Arrived late so they left our key and notes too find our room. Helpful with info on where to go. Cute room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired but I believe the owners are working on this! and though the area is quiet at night, the building itself is quite noisy - easy to hear the neighbours in the loo or on the stairs

    Really friendly welcome, and helpful advice. Very central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I'll be there again when I travel to Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff/owners were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and attractions and more than willing to help out and answer questions. Wi-Fi was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient for the airport. Great wine for a convenience hotel! If you arrive late at night to the airport, highly recommend for convenience. We found the staff very helpful especially Jenny in the Bar! It's a bit tricky to find the bus stop the next day to get you into Florence city, it took us 2 goes! Make sure you have good directions or a google maps!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, there wasnt really anything i could complain about, the lift in the building was old fashioned (and very small!) and so was quite noisy but this never woke me in the night. be wary of the bars and restaurants directly below the hotel - they are mostly tourist traps who charge astronomical prices for basic food.

    Staff were friendly and the room was very clean, although basic, we had everything we could need including a tea/coffee making facilities. we had a superior triple room on the top floor which gave a beautiful view of the palazzo pitti. the location is great, just a short walk from the ponte vecchio and plenty of bars and restaraunts in the area. this hotel gives you everything you could need at a good price and plenty to do on your doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and easy
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like better bedside lighting

    The bed was ok and comfortable but the bedhead was a bit rickety. The bedside lamp was not the best for reading. The place is getting a little dated but still pleasant, well run and so central while very quiet at nightl! I would return there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Have a stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that we only stayed 3 nights...

    The location is just as the staff: awesome. As soon as we arrived, we were given a clear and great explanation of the city: where to go, where to eat, and how to go there. This accommodation is situated right across a former royal palace: Pitti palace. And the rest of Florence is easy accessable by foot. The room that we had (a double room with private bathroom) was very clean, with a lot of daylight. The bathroom was spacious enough and every day there was chocolate in the room. There’s even extra blankets in the room, in case you are cold at night. Housekeeping did not accept ours tips - I guess they just call it service. The breakfast is not inside the accommodation, but we received a coupon to go to a place nearby. There you’ll get a discounted price for selected menu items.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Soggiorno Pitti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: