Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Solaf 4 stars

Via E. Mattei 1/3, 24030 Medolago, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Medolago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked multiple rooms and one of them was supposed to be for 3 people, but the room provided was for 2 people.

    The bedroom and the attached bathroom was comfortable and had all the necessary facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have free breakfast, and when first entering the room there was a strange smell, kinda like cigarette smoke.

    The room was nicely prepared. Reception was pleasant, and the facilities were kept fresh, clean and stocked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    glass door over bath makes entry difficult for elderly

    Comfortable and clean rooms in an excellent location for the town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    connected rooms are perfect for families with children, there is super room space and so clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Nothing to complain about. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    No tax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely restaurant attached amazing pasta

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    we spent a night here the staff very helpfull,nice and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Superb hotel with wonderful and helpful staff Very comfortable large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant wasn't operative during my stay

    Hotel staff were very supportive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow, almost unusable, wifi in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No child bed, poor location far from the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like that the corridor lights would switch on automatically, and I could not figure it out how to disable it. It would normally be a good thing, but when you have a baby, the last thing you want is to wake him up unnecessarily, and as I was attending programs very early in the morning, the door lights would set on .. while I was on my way out. Not too big deal. My overall review was very good and yes I would recommend this hotel, if you have a baby, contact them first and I am sure they will sort something out.

    the staff was great. the hotel overall was good. if I had called before, they would have arranged me a better place for my baby, 2 years old. anyway the bed was very wide and we managed the space well.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were not comfortable to us, mistress and pillows are very firm.. does not suit everyone.

    A modern hotel, very clean and a very good service

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfest need a bit improvement

    exellent staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good stopover hotel. Good restaurant and some shops nearby

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is small

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: