Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sole 3 stars

Via Trentino 4, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy

#1 of 16 hotels in Montesilvano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s second time when we have problem with The Booking, we choice the room with cost 94 euro, BUT I didn’t checked the email properly and we end up to pay 168 euro for only one night. And that was not mine mistake, it’s was the Booking itself. Plus the room we paid too high and if you book directly (by call the hotel) the price is for real much cheaper.

    The hotel was really nice and super comfortable with kids, we enjoyed everything and it’s worthy to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good large bathroom could of had a bigger shower unit,but it was not a problem

    Good large comfortable bed ,cleanliness second to none,staff excellent,untold sun beds and umbrellas on hotels own beach, swimming pool area spotless ,breakfast ample scrambled eggs but I wanted fried just asked and two lovely golden yolked eggs arrived at my table within minutes .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute at this hotel. The location was excellent with the private beach just across the street. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks a lot for the staff specialy to Wagner for the excelent coctails and the friendly attitude even the reception team and the cleaners did and excelent job.And dont forget to get a bottle of Frangelico liquer as we will be back 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everywhere was very clean and well looked after. All staff were very welcoming, helpful and smiley. Good selection of food at breakfast. Clean towels and toiletries provided every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. No complaints at all

    Everything. Clean room & facilities. parking was easy (end of May) lovely sandy beach, warm sea. Breakfast good & plentiful. Wonderful helpful staff. We loved our 2 (changed to 4) night stay. Would come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at the breakfast was quite bad. It is allowed to smoke in the balcony (I assume it is allowed because everybody did it and ashtrays were provided in some balconies) so some cigaret smoke came to our room quite often when we opened a window. Also 2 days before check-out we smelled some cigaret smoke from bathroom ventilation.

    Room was clean, very spacious and the view was nice. Balcony was quite big and we had a partial sea view. Bed was really comfy and the pillow was the best one I slept in Italy :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guard bar of the bunk bar wasn't fixed on the bed. It was dropped down in the night. It was scaled. Can't sleep afterwards. WiFi was bad.

    Parking is convenient. But may not in the peak season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better quality mattresses but they weren't awful.

    Croissants were extra flaky haha! The proximity to beaches and restaurants is a plus. Great staff and coffee bar plus great variety for breakfast. Prices are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Montesilvano is not very exciting in September where a lot of premises close for the season We did not hire a car during our stay so missed seeing the wonderful countryside in the region. We felt the quality of cooking at dinner was disappointing.Good food but nothing exciting. Always excellent snacks available.

    The room we had was a superior triple with sea view for the two of us. It was excellent in every respect. Had no bath but a very good shower. Room 804 Excellent private beach with very good cafe and staff. This is very much a family hotel. We were there when not so many children about. Breakfast was very good. Regular bus service to Pescara for large regional bus services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a good location. Superior room was modern, big enough, clean, overall very functional but a bit noisy from the street side. Good swimming pool. Good breakfast, delicious food with a friendly atmosphere. The private beach with bar was located directly across the street. The beach and water was nice and clean. Beautiful panoramic sea views from balcony. We also like the town of Pescara. Close to the best ice creams in the world. It's worth to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant in hotel with many more available close although with only one night at the hotel we used theirs. One of the best hotel showers I've come across!! Didn't have a chance to try the pool but looked good. This would be a great hotel for a holiday for couples ot families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and it would have been nice with a thicker blanket for some of the cold nights. The air condition did not work properly in our room. But overall satisfied

    Very helpfull and nice staff. It was a great breakfast, with lots of different choices. Nice cleaning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and provided excellant suggestions for restaurants. Walking distance to a grocery store and great Cafe for expresso and ice cream. On Thursday morning there is a street market next to the hotel. Fresh fruits as well as clothing etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy. Not the noise from the street, but the people yelling in the hallway and slamming the doors at 7.00 The hotel could fix the doors so they close softly. Coffee at the breakfast was horrible.

    Good price, nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could have more shade on the rooftop terrace to make it more useable and more sun loungers by the pool area.

    Room was modern and roomy and good location to beach. Staff are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy nights because of some shows in front of the hotel, but that did not really bother us

    Very friendly staff, family hotel, great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay tremendously

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't fault anything!

    Fantastic staff, very clean, excellent breakfasts, lovely swimming pool, brilliant beach cafe, umbrellas and sunbeds. We will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the breakfast . Staff were super friendly . The young entertainment crew on the beach and hotel were amazing and are a credit to the hotel . The young guys at reception were also a credit as was the young blonde lady . Once again Grazie . William Ham from New Zealand .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not fantastic for couples due to the large numbers of children.

    It is a family hotel for which it is excellent with a good pool and excellent access to good family orientated beach and beach restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a little bit cold, it would be much better with seaside style pieces.

    A nice small hotel, with friendly staff and all the facilities. Breakfast very good. The position is perfect, just in front of the sea across the seaside road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants in the area that served seafood. The food was not that good.

    The staff was very polite and professional. The location to the beach was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very limited, there were only two types of bread and many types of cake. If you're not used to a sweet breakfast, then this will be a bit of a shock, as it was a very sweet breakfast. The orange juice, was not really the typical European orange juice.

    The friendly staff, very helpful. The room with toys, my daughter absolutely loved it. Across from the ocean with a beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our fourth time staying at Hotel Sole, we always feel warm welcome from the members of this family run hotel, they are always wearing a smile on their faces, clean rooms and comfortable beds, great balconies with nice sea-view, free easy private parking, free breakfast enough for us, for sure will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a quiet room book one that faces the other section of the hotel.

    This section of the hotel is new, very clean, it faces the ocean, but there is a street before the ocean. It's somewhat noisy through the day but better in the evening and over night. The beach goes on forever in both directions and the weather was perfect. There is a beach front bar and snack lounge that is inexpensive that is part of the hotel. It is close to other restaurants, pharmacies etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Larger overall room. 4 people was a bit tight, but we choose to have that room over one with a smaller shower.

    The staff was wonderful. Our morning and evening waiter, Andre was fabulous in helping us understand the ordering and wines. Breakfast was very good, dinner was amazing! They offered us a larger room for a very minimal cost if we wanted it. It was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few small flies in the dining room were coming in from outside because the kitchen doors were open. Not a big deal though.

    The staff could not have been more accommodating! We left our baby stroller and they loaned us one for the weekend. My kids loved the playroom. The staff spoke English and were patient with my little Italian. Everyone was so helpful and caring. The beach was directly across the street and we had reserved chairs. Plenty of food choices for hot and cold food. Prices reasonable-fed my family of 5 foe less than 20euro. The kids club came and got the kids moving. The beach was clean and water was so blue! The close access to the beach, proximity to local restaurants, and fantastic staff made this hotel great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful and would go out of there way to help you. Breakfast was great. Beach man was good opened up for us on a wet day! Would definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts in Italy are never great, would have liked to see more International options, overall not bad though.

    paid for premium room, great view and massive balcony. Comfort and cleanliness good. Private beach was fantastic. Would definately return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An addition a la Carter menu to supplement the tasty buffet meals

    The owner, his family and staff go the extra mile to ensure you have a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The town centre is a little walk away

    Superior room with beach view was excellent, the room & bathroom were both spacious, the balcony was a good size, with a great view. The furnishings were comfortable and rooms clean & well maintained and free wifi. The customer service very good indeed, all the staff seemed very proud of their hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast is very good if you are staying 2-3 nights. No variation will become annoying at some point... But you can handle it.

    An awesome choice, especially for families with young children - a lot of entertainment done on the beach (English could be a problem, but it's somehow valid all over Italy :)). Superior room makes the difference, lateral seaview, huge balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs. Bus station next to the hotel, 1.30eur trip to Pescara central station in case you are looking for something else than relax. Staff is friendly and very helpful - in our case they helped us to rent a coar for couple of days - getting some flavours of Abruzzo is a must.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooked a derelict property to rear & side No car parking space Breakfast poor

    Good location on promenade. Clean but basic Would be OK for families

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but someone had the strange idea of putting loud rock music to it...

    We took the superior room which is in a more modern part of the hotel and afforded a front view to the beach, one of the best views ever! Very modern, clean room. Courtesy bottle of water is provided. We liked a lot the Italian shower and comfortable beds. Free Internet works well, also at the hotel's bar right on the beach! The bar servers good cocktails and snacks for reasonable prices. The hotel has its private beach, which is paid, but it's also possible to use the free public beach just next. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free parking at the hotel is appreciated. Good value for money and we would certainly stay again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    This family run hotel is an absolute gem. Every member of staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large, well equipt and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent , lots of choice.the beach is opposite the hotel and is beautiful .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely great! The location is perfect, very nice and helpful staff, very clean, lovely atmosphere! Very good for families with kids, absolutely kids-friendly! For us was absolutely perfect! We will return for sure!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues and no dislikes

    Excellent Staff everyone very friendly, private beach & pool area overall, very clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificult yo orden food or drinks when in the pool

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff didn't speak much English but we made it work.

    Private beach across the street was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of the Sea and great staff and very good breakfast the rooms were spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any tea & coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Good location, very friendly staff, clean comfortable large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues.

    Awesome Hotel, very good meals and breakfast, very good location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best man from reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegetables with evening meal but otherwise cooked nicely and breakfast was good

    Fabulous location, staff, hotel. We had the best holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning hotel for such money. Wonderful breakfasts for Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from my room were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very modern, Straight across from Hotels Private beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with your family. Nice pool are and across the street from a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    It is right on the Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent, the staff went above and beyond assisting my friends with a medical issue, excellent dining recommendations too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good location,great staff and excellent value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is Very god and the location is Very Well. The Staff in reception and services are Realy Great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing

    Everything cleanliness the spacious rooms the staff and the owners(the family) Mary ,Francesco, Pera Letitzia ,Andrea, Sabrina

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was extremely clean, smelled so fresh, view was fantastic, balcony was awesome, will definitely return there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, and a friendly atmosphere. Good punctual transfer to Pescara at an extremely reasonable cost arranged by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too windy, not good location to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilets were very noisy.

    Very nice staff. Clean Hotel. Nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very average.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff and good proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice, helpful and friendly staff, our third year stay at this family run hotel, every time we felt warm welcomed from the members of the family, clean rooms and comfortable beds, great pool and sea view, good breakfast, free wifi, easy free private parking, our choice in Montesilvano, for sure will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could improve with some vegetables,but overall it's good

    Great location.easy to reach.helpful staff,especially Pietra.very clean and comfortable place.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the hotel wasn't bad, but wasn't our best meals either. The coffee machine for breakfast was not very nice compared to the machine in the lobby.

    We went off-peak, so there was no fee for using the beach. The staff were very helpful when it came to suggesting places to eat, and the guy that runs the beach cafe was always so friendly. The beach was clean, and we got lucky with the hot weather mid-September so it really was the perfect beach holiday: just sun, sea, sand and good Italian food. I highly recommened Ristorante Diana Il Mare In Tavola on Via Calabria, it was the best food we had all holiday - definitely order the calamari or the lobster spaghetti!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing is good. Could set up better wifi. There is a problems with apple products.

    Perfect location, rooms are normal size, very helpful and friendly staff. If some body complains about breakfast then remember that they positioning their self as 3 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only minor things, for us it was ok but some people probably could find the rooms facing the sea a little bit noisy ( there is a road quite busy during the workdays, running between hotel and the sea) and if one is a gourmand could be a little bit dissapointed with a variety of food served for breakfasts. Everything was fresh and tasty however not much to choice from.

    the hotel is perfectly located just few steps from the see, rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable, staff very friendly, prices for beach towels and bike rental very reasonable, the hotel has its own beach, free of charge in the low season

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleanliness, the comfort of the room and the location to the beach. Huge thanks to the helpful management with finding a mechanic and going to the trouble of going along to explain the problem with the car you just wouldn't get that service in the UK. Amazing place we booked a superior room and we will go again

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi in room was spotty - we could get a consistent connection in hall though. Breakfast was ok. Night-time outdoor entertainment was very loud and went late. We understood that for many Europeans it is not unusual to have children out at 10-11 p.m., and lots of people were clearly enjoying the entertainment. As North-Americans our kids were in bed trying to sleep - but we were likely the only ones. We never saw the waterfall pool that is pictured online. Not sure what that is about.

    The staff at this family-run hotel were exceptionally kind and helpful to us. Our young son became ill the first night we arrived, and we cannot say enough about how helpful everyone was - from arranging a 'house call' from a Doctor, to preparing special meals for him while he recovered. The location is great, and we all enjoyed using the pools. The child pool is a great touch. Our room was spacious and clean, with everything we needed. Coffee bar was great, and lunch 'bar' options were tasty and very reasonably-priced. Dinner buffet in dining room was expensive but tasty with lots of options (they gave a discounted price for kids). We really enjoyed the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast 50%. Dining options in the city. Wi Fi 50%,instabil.

    Friendly staff in hotel and perfect staff in beach bar. Room 100%. Bed 100 % Clearness 100%.The location 100%. Weather 120%!! Sea temperature 120%!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no electricity for several hours in the morning. We were not even able to use the bathroom. The WiFi was very weak. There was only one area of the room that could connect.

    The view was great and the balconies were clean. The room was clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel Sole was exactly what we were looking for. The room was very large and clean with an awesome view of the beach. The deck had a drying rack that came in handy for hanging wet beach towels and bathing suits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a great little beach bar and the bartender was a very "cool" guy! Highly recommend this hotel.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: