Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Soleluna 3 stars

Via Madonna Di Rosella 29, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality as soon as we arrived. Isabel on reception made us so comfortable at the bar with snacks and drinks that we found it hard to leave and explore the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, from a home made aubergine dish to fresh fruit, croissants, cakes and omelettes. The hotel was very clean and bedrooms were a good size. Free parking was a bonus. Great views of the surrounding hills from the upstairs lounge. The pizzeria under the hotel served delicious food at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast , specially having in view its Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here actually

    Excellent breakfast , specially having in view its Italy. Real good coffee. Just 10 minutes from the beautifull Sorentto from where you can take ferries to all major destiantions: Capri, Positano etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortible and convenient in Piano di Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Convenient location, very close to restaurants, train station and marina. Lovely breakfast and comfortible room. The hostess Isabel was extremely friendly and welcoming. Would recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Hotel Soleluna was our home base to visit Pompeii and Capri and it exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Great location, within walking distance to the train to take us to Pompeii & Naples as well as within walking distance to a ferry to Capri. We had a lovely spacious triple room with a balcony & a terrace. The breakfast included was tasty and abundant. One evening we enjoyed delicious pizza from the local restaurant and wine on our terrace. The wonderful staff supplied us with everything we needed i.e., plates, glasses etc. Unforgettable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Look forward for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Delicious breakfast with fresh fruits, cereals, omelettes, and local specialities such as grilled aubergines etc. Super croissants and cakes. Outstanding cappuccino. Very clean environment, lovely comfortable room and free parking. Thumbs up also for very friendly staff. Recommend 100%

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is simple and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the location. It's a little bit far from the train station. 10-15 mins walk depending on your speed. But the hotel manager did call a cheap local shuttle to pick us up from the hotel to the train station. That was very kind of her.

    The hotel is simple and nice. Hotel staffs are nice. The area is pretty much a very small town. Serene and tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Isabel and Angela and all the girls for everything! Perfect breakfast and great room, clean and fresh. Great value for the price we paid! ❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were clean and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and beautiful! The hotel is close to the beach and local train station. The staff were absolutely wonderful and catered to our every need! Really appreciate everything they did for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Situated in the upper part of Sorrento but well connected by courtesy bus, public bus and train to down town Sorrento. Very helpful staff. Isabel went out of her way to help us organise our stay in Sorrento by answering our many emails about tours in Amalfi coast. Room extremely clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a stopover near Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds slightly harder than we are used too but still comfortable. About a 15 minute walk to Centro Piano di Sorrento and Corsa Italia which is fine unless your party was children and older adults like ours. Only mentioning it as it wasn't on any reviews but the adjacent church bells ring every 15 minutes from 0700-2230. Not very noticeable over the usual hustle and bustle of Italy but a pointer for lighter sleepers and some children. We all slept fine!

    Overall this hotel is excellent. Very clean, comfortable, excellent staff from start to finish. Wonderful breakfast with great choices and nice coffee. Parking on site is secure. A perfect hotel near Sorrento but with great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous! Special thanks to Maria, Paula and Angela for letting my father(86) improve their English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice tv but only one English-speaking channel (Russia Today!) A bit of a trek to the station.

    From the minute we arrived, the staff were so helpful and attentive. I asked whether the 24hr bar would serve tea and coffee, and Isabel immediately provided us with a kettle! The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Air con/heater easy to use. Good continental breakfast. I particularly liked the lounge on the first floor. Perfect for a game of cards or relaxing with a book.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, lovely hotel and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, extremely welcoming and accommodating. Super clean and fantastic service. Lovely continental breakfast and a nice little courtyard area. I would recommend this to solo, couple or group travellers. A fair walk into Sorrento but a beautiful walk and the location is wonderful. Great views at the bottom of the road. The staff were certainly the best part though - lovely people and couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great alternative to staying in Sorrento itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location potentially but we didn’t mind taking the train into Sorrento

    Very nice place to stay Easy parking Rooms showed no sign of fatigue Great pizzeria next to the entrance 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small (but we managed) and only one English Channel on tv. No elevator so had to carry cases up the stairs... not a problem for me, but could be for elderly or disabled.

    The best thing about this hotel was the Staff, so welcoming and friendly, particularly Isabel. Room was comfortable and clean with a nice private terrace to relax on. Although no kettle or tea/coffee, Isabel arranged for it to be in the room. Easy access also to the local train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast, comfortable, bright, and clean room, and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a problem for us young and able, but the stairs to get up to the floor with rooms may be difficult to climb with a large luggage. I'm sure the staff can carry them up for you if you ask though. FYI: Regarding the location of the hotel. The circumvesuviana train from Sorrento to Piano or from Naples to Piano is a way cheaper option that google maps didn't have available as an option when we were planning our trip. A bus also connects the two cities but times varied 15 min-1 hr. Although convenient, a metered taxi from Sorrento to Piano cost us about $40 for a 15-min ride!

    Staff was friendly and helped us to navigate through the area (nearby attractions Pompei and Sorrento). About a 10-15 minute walk to the circumvesuviana train station "Piano." Free breakfast served in the mornings was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The attentive staff, delicious breakfast and cozy rooms had us wishing we could stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly attentive. They eagerly gave us recommendations for restaurants and helped us navigate the public transportation. Each morning one of the staff members made us a cappuccino as we were treated to a delicious buffet breakfast. As two young travellers, we felt very safe and welcome in this clean, happy space!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    We stayed 4 nights at there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Biggest problem was limited public transportation from/to hotel. We used train from Piano Station while going to Sorrento central .But last train is around 21:30 and if you missed that one , only way to come to hotel is taxi or walking. Taxis are extremly expensive. From center of Sorrento to hotel is around 5 km but taxi fee is around 30 EUR.

    We stayed 4 nights at there. We choosed Sorrento as base for Amalfi Cost trips.Hotel staff was great and very helpfull . They behaved us as their own quests and not as only customer. Generaly whole hotel was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was nice.

    The staff were very welcoming and kind. It is located on a main street that can be quite busy, therefore a little noisy with scooters and cars going by. But at night it was fine. You need to take the bus or train into Sorrento, as a taxi was not recommended because even though you are close to the centre they charged the tourists more in a taxi. The train was fine, but does not run late. We only stayed for 1 night. If we were to go back to Sorrento, we would want to stay in the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but uncovenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's far from the city center, closest bus stop is 15 min away and does not feel as a very safe walk at night. There was lots of noice from the street

    Specious room, very friendly and helpful stuff, very good breakfast with big choice! Like the shuttle bus for 1Euro that can take you to the beach, trainstation etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast really surprises me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation should be better. Every 15 minutes from 07:00 till 23:00 you will hear a church bell..honestly, it's annoying..but nothing to do with it :)

    The breakfast really surprises me..you will have everything :) And also..there is a PERFECT cappucino for sure! The bed was comfort.Really lovely place with kind personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been conveniant to get one key card each. The breakfast could have been served for a bit longer.

    Really lovely vibe. Pleasant staff. Great pizzeria by the hotel. The beach at Piano di Sorrento was beautiful, and Piano had much less of a touristy vibe compared to e.g. Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay in a friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road was a bit noisy outside the window, but that's not the fault of the hotel and it did quieten during the night so didn't bother us particularly.

    Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfasts were good and they tried to vary the selection a little every day. Room and en suite bathroom were comfortable and clean. Wi-fi was good although it did drop connections from time to time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Preferred to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the single room and the air conditioner didn't work properly. The temperature stayed at 26 or 27 degrees. I have reported it and a technician came and tried to fix it. Lucky the days I stayed wasn't too hot so it wasn't too bad. There were stains on the bed sheets which got changed after I told the host. The last train to Piano from Sorrento is around 9:30pm which is abit early. Next time I'll probably stay in Sorrento for the convenience.

    Staff were nice and breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with staff who really care about their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The one downside is the bathroom, which is pretty old and in need of renovation.

    The hotel was lovely and clean, but what really made the trip enjoyable was the staff. Incredibly helpful, kind and just generally pleasant to be around. Piano is refreshingly calm and reasonably priced in comparison to Sorrento, and as it has its own train station it is very easy to get around. There are plenty of restaurants which are less crowded by tourists and serve great food at a good price. The pizzeria just downstairs doesn't look like anything special, but it's fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Next time, we'll stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast were adequate. Quite a walk to the local train station but manageable. Would have preferred to be nearer Sorrento as this location was a bit far out to get around.

    Our host made us feel welcome and helped us with restaurant and guide reservations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept American express. I ended up using another credit car which meant paying foreign exchange fee.

    Short drive from Sorrento. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice to have free car parking onsite. Breakfast was good. Beach within walking distance from property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    The lady that works in the front desk, Isabel, is an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to visit the Amalfitan cost, Piano de Sorrento is not the place. Try a place in Positano, Amalfi or Sorrento.

    The lady that works in the front desk, Isabel, is an amazing person and makes the difference. She was always looking for our comfort and needs. For example, In breakfast, we were often asked if we wanted something else that was not available. So, one day we asked for cream cheese, and she went right away to the supermarket and bought one for us, free of charge. Other people in the hotel had the same experience, as one lady asked for Soy Milk, and Isabel purchased one for her. She was also very helpful in finding a good way to travel to the island Capri, and we had an amazing experience there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    - I had an issue in my single room and was very upset about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very far from the center of Sorrento and taxis are very expensive to get there (30 to 40 euros)

    - I had an issue in my single room and was very upset about it. The staff were very kind and concerned about my problem and made sure to transfer me to another room, and it was double instead of single. The treatment was more than nice and they were very caring. They did not want me to leave unhappy and frequently asked if I was happy with my new room. - The bread is freshly baked and is very good !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't quite as ideal as we'd like, namely because the last circumvesuvisna left Sorrento at 9.40pm, the buses weren't reliable and taxis cost €40. The walk was too long and along roads. Therefore we had to return earlier to the hotel than we'd like with very little on on piano.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely small hotel. The local restaurants were very good and the train to Sorrento was close and very quick. Easy access to Pompeii and vesuvius etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice vacation in a town with no pavements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the noisy street. We had to keep our windows closed. The noise isolation of the windows is pretty good.

    Personel (Isabel) was great and very helpful. Our room and its bathroom had a decent size. There is a closed parking lot on Via delle Rose. It does not belong to the hotel. You have to pay for it. You can take the elavator to reach the beach. Sea is not perfect, but the restaurant Fracatell serves perfect fish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value away from the tourist hoards in Sorrento, yet still easy to access attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not told about breakfast when we checked in. We booked several hotels and didn't remember which included breakfast or not. We went across the road to a small place, and when we came back we were asked if we were having breakfast, and to please remember that breakfast would only be served until 9:30.

    Recently refurbished and away from the tourist madness that is Sorrento, but still an easy 15 minute walk to the train station to get to Pompeii, Naples and Sorrento. A few nice restaurants in the area, also better value than in Sorrento. Really great breakfast included. Secure parking area. Small supermarket around the corner, pizzeria/bar next door. Rooms a good size for Europe. Beautiful inner courtyard with lovely flowers and lemons. Would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel, sparkling clean rooms, 40 min walk or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel, sparkling clean rooms, 40 min walk or short train ride into Sorrento. Lovely staff and decent breakfast with veggie options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, on-site parking, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, on-site parking, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was like wood.

    Staff were amazing. Awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel con encanto y personal muy atento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria was very kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast was the best during our trip to Calabria.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and the friendliest people of my trip so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the rooms, the cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was my second time in Hotel Soleluna and I absolutely love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is amazing. Breakfast is large ans tasty, the coffee is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good & Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Parking, Breakfast & Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, with a very friendly staff at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a walk from the train station.

    The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Romantic Italy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to memory foam mattress and found the bed quite hard

    Staff were amazing! Room cleaned well each day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Super stay, super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was that it is a little remote.

    Excellent value for money property, with lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Interesting hotel near Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Interesting hotel near Sorrento. Free parking, good breakfast, clear room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    owners were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were ants during summer

    owners were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous place for walking to places and staff awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are absolutely magic!! So friendly and helpful!! Accomodation was fabulous" although a little noisy if windows open!!

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47