Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorrento Town Suites

Via Santa Maria Della Pietà 30, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#123 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sorry to disagree with most of the reviews but our experience was not a good one. First the breakfast is not delivered fresh to your door it is just a very basic pre packed items left in your room. We moved to other accommodation after two nights as the noise from the adjoining room was horrendous, I would also query 4 min walk to beach more like 10 mins to lift that takes you to beach and also the price for this accommodation is expensive but it is in the main centre of Sorrento and you are near the bus and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was sharing a wall with a local gym. This meant we hesrd the gym music together with the instructor every morning and evening when we spent time in the apartment. The room itself was not very well sound isolated from the reception which meant you hear the owner coming in every morning around 7.30 am. Would not recommend the place if you want to sleep in.

    Great location, walkable distance from the city centre and restaurants. Spacious room with small kitchenette in case you want to cook something simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was completely prepackaged breads. Fresh bread or fruit would have been nicer. We had to buy food each day to subsitute it. Kitchenette was missing key items such as a knife and chopping board. Soap and tea towel was not included. Despite there being an aditional fee for not cleaning up . Noisy location from the resturant and shot bar below

    Location means easy access to shops Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was brilliant. We were within walking distance of the train station and the town centre. The staff were brilliant and breakfast was delivered to the door, which consisted of packet toast and a variation of a similar pastry each morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only for information no lift, wi-fi did not work.

    amazing location, very lovely and nice room, sunny terrace overlooking the city, good breakfast for Italy. Kitchen available, the possibility of cooking, just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during the day and evening was truly unacceptable. We were on the first floor in the double room. The walls were like from paper, we heared everything from the room next door, it was incredibly noisy. The house next door below hosted something which sounded like and aerobics studio so there was loud noise coming from there too. We were travelling with a child, how this place could be rated child friendly, i don't know. Although we booked a room for two plus child and sofa was mentioned in the advertisement as sleeping option we were not allowed to use the sofa. The double bed was not comfortable at all and consisted of two matrasses of uneven height. The breakfast was very basic.

    The room was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room didn't work

    Land lord was really nice and gave us information and tips for the town and what is around, how we can travel to other cities close to Sorrento

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nescafe and sugar buns for breakfast served in the room. Had to decide on time for breakfast a day in advance, not flexible. The apartment should not be advertised as "breakfast included".

    Good location in town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator-so don't over pack! Some minor maintainence or upgrading could be done within the room and on our 4th floor balcony. Nothing major. One suggestion...a fresh piece of fruit would be welcomed on the delivered breakfast each morning!

    A charming and homey feeling here! The location is great-steps away from restaurants and stores. A short walk to marina to hop on all those ferries. Very clean. The air conditioning was great! As well as the wifi! Helpful, courteous and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice except for the bed which was literally the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. It was clearly very old and you could feel the springs in the bed poking into your back. It was almost impossible to sleep on

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit light on and the same everyday. The coffee was not good, but that said, it wouldn't stop me staying there again.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delivered to our room each day on time. The suites are in a good central location which was very convenient for local shopping and restaurants. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities were ok , limited equipment , no dish washing liquid supplied , have to buy your own , even though the room was cleaned each day and new towels and bathroom soaps etc were provided! I thought this was odd.

    Location is great , right in the heart of town. Daily room cleaning was a good addition. Included daily breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the apartment when we arrived in town was difficult. Some better directions would help.

    Although it isn't easy to find Sorrento Town Suites the location is fabulous! So close to everything. The apartment had everything we needed to feel comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very shabby and dated but not the housekeeper's fault - she was good. Breakfast was basic continental which is fine but quality was poor - even the coffee! Particularly annoying was being told the card machine was 'broken' two days before we checked out and being asked to get cash. Then, on check out, being told we couldn't have a receipt because the owner had 'used all the pages of the receipt book'. A complete joke! This is not a place you'd enjoy to coming back to each evening. Avoid at all costs unless you're really stuck.

    The location is good, just steps from Piazza Tasso

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortably hard.

    The view and location were great. The room was big and lovely and we liked the kitchenette. The staff were very professional and there was good signage and it was easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect! It was very clean and very quaint. It was also right in town so you could walk to everything. We loved it and every morning they delivered breakfast to our room which was very convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, there is nothing not to like.

    Staff and Rossana, always ready to help. They care about you, and make your stay comfortable. Breakfast brought to my room, what else can you ask for 😊. Great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast daily was a little tedious. Some fresh fruit or some change would have been welcome.

    This is a wonderful small apartment, very centrally located in Sorrento. They provide a continental breakfast daily. The apartment is cleaned daily and fresh towels given daily. The general manager Rossana is a wonderful and very helpful person. We were very happy with the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had ants in our room (was taken care of while we were there) shower in need of desperate repair and deep cleaning hairdryer did not work

    The location was terrific Staff marvelous light breakfast provided with a smile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff had to be told not to touch or rearrange our personal belongings...a bit creepy. After that all was good.

    Apt. is so close to all the action of the town, but yet very quiet. Fantastic balcony to have your meals or visit restaurant next door. You smile all day in Sorrento...especially after a good sleep with air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable. Shower was moldy. Patio furniture dirty and lots of ants, but backed up to gardens- orange trees, etc. Use to be owned by same person. Feels like I should have gotten more for my money at ~$200/night.

    Rosanna was very nice. I speak Italian, so conversation was easy. She speaks English well. Walking distance to everything- supermarket, food, marina, parking. The Gardens of Sorrento restaurant behind was great for kids to walk around in secure environment. Mario, the owner,and staff were great - so waste food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no coffee/espresso maker for the kitchenette... instant coffee only.

    Absolutely best location. Close to everything but still nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff!! Right next to a great restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel experience

    Location ok but hotel is in my option not even 1 star if comparing motel 6 I will give motel6 4 star in comparation to this one

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have a lift

    Loved the apartment and the staff lovely the balcony a bit small but loved every moment 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the stovetop did not work

    Location was great Near to everything you need

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and cute room and terrace!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming place, nice and clean. Staff happy to help. Good breakfast delivered to the room always on time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service, helpfulness of staff, comfort, ants all over and broken shower door, little hot water

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to sign in and out of wifi. Expect much better service.

    Great location and large apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed clean and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement needs updating ,beds poor, the toilet ran all day and night.

    The breakfast was a special and the staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, breakfast is served in the room. Location right in he city center, very close to Piazza di Tasso and Vallone dei Mulini. The view was to cortjard, which is adorable

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room wasn't super clean - a few ants about and the shower didn't drain very well - nothing terrible though. The kitchenette with fridge and hob was useful but we could have done with a few more bits like salt & pepper and washing up liquid. The walls were a bit thin so we could hear the neighbours quite clearly.

    Rossana and her staff were lovely, the location was second-to-none (1 minute walk from Piazza Tasso, but not too noisy), the room had everything we needed if slightly basic (kitchenette, big wardrobes, safe, TV, hairdryer, dining table, balcony). Lovely to have breakfast delivered to the room too.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only stayed one night so was good for last minute booking. No lift.

    Very central location right near Main Street, reception open limited hours. Good wifi and air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the breakfast

    Located on the main street, but on a quiet area. The balcony view is very pleasant. The conditions were more than fair and the price is relatively small compared to other properties in that area. The host rosana was extremely helpful and kind. Big room where there was also space for an extra bed. The small kitchen was equipped with everything you need

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pull out couch had a very thin mattress and you could feel the springs. Breakfast delivered every morning and was just ok-one drink and one croissant per person, same everyday. Shower needs a good cleaning. For what we paid, we would have expected more.

    Great location close to the Main Street but very quiet. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very standard not worth having. Shower very small but bathroom is huge.

    Location was great .... Room was very spacious and bathroom was also quite a reasonable size. Very clean would stay there again !!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The location was excellent, the staff very friendly, Wifi free of charge in your room. clean, and cleaning every day. Couldn't have been better

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the sheets were poor quality, the rooms were really dusty, the wifi strength was really poor and always cut out, the cutlery that we used was dirty, I left the hotel very sick as the air conditioning is faulty and there is a leak from the outside component of the air conditioning

    Host was lovely

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was like sleeping on plywood with a sheet! I've never slept on a more uncomfortable rock-hard bed like this. They really should read these reviews and replace the beds!! We liked the other amenities so much that we didn't have the heart to complain about it to Rosanna.

    The staff (Rosanna) was very helpful and attentive, the location was excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the train station, the room was large, the balcony was cool but weird- it looked out to the adjacent restaurant but it had wonderful lemon trees whose blossoms filled the room with a heavenly fragrance

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my wife had to do a clean of the bathroom before we would use it . The bedspread/ duvet cover was dirty. Under the bed had not been cleaned in some time.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities but no tea or coffee - a few sachets would have been good

    Great location and friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exellent value for money and the location was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hairdryer was temperamental and the shower did not drain quick enough.

    Location was excellent as was the restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast - same breakfast every day for 5 days. Same pastry and same dry packet bread. A bit of variety would have been good!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Lift.

    Great location as quiet!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Tavern next door with lovely staff. Breakfast brought to the room but limited choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Central location in busy Sorrento, great roof terrace on top floor apartment. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi connection was always awful

    Staff were very helpful and breakfast came to our room every morning

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: