Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sorriso 2 stars

Via Colombo 22, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#13 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little bit far from the vaporetto station. Breakfast is fair, but it is always the same.

    The staff was very kind. The room has a good size and it is comfortable. The hairdrier was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely week in Lido!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard exceeds the expectations of two star hotel. The hotel is super clean, breakfast is basic, but sufficient. The veggies would be a huge advantage. The Sorriso Staff is very friendly and helpful! We are very content after seven nights stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Exellent place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed in this hotel three times and I really enjoyed my time there. The rooms are quite spaceous and comfortable, everything is very clean, breakfast is big, diversified, and very tasty. Beach is in 5-minutes' walk, and it is only a short bus-trip to the vaporetto-station, so it is not a problem to get to Venice. Water-buses go there very often. The price is really not high and the place worth it. The staff is great, they are very friendly and extremely helpful, which is usually very important in a foreigh country.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location on Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning the water wasn’t working and the staff wasn’t that helpful in letting us know when the issue would be resolved. They finally got it working a few hours later.

    Nice location on Lido. Right by the bus stop to the water taxis to Venice and the islands. Nice room with a balcony and bathroom. Room was a little rundown!in areas, but bed was comfortable. Okay breakfast, but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for good money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really nice. Hotel is on quite place (you will appreciate it after couple of hours in busy Venezia centre). But it is good accesible by public transport. Close to the hotel is nice huge beach (in March was cold for swimming, but it was great for walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Get a travel card for your stay and this hotel will be ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    A little away from the main areas of Venice but the buses and boats run for 24 hours a day and given the price this represents great value. It much more peaceful and you get a lot more space than on the main island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, we were mostly very happy with it. However we would have really liked a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The fridge wouldn't have to be a mini bar, and it could be left switched off unless it was needed.

    The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was great, in a quiet area of Lido but easily accessible with frequent buses to the vaporetto terminal. It was very useful to have bike hire on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean small hotel with good beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    rather slow at replenishing buffet breakfast. Some distance from the water transport stop- need to take buses which were very frequent but also very crowded especially with a baby buggy

    The room was very clean and a good size. The hotel was close to beaches and public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    good location , clean hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room walls were thin so you can hear sounds from neighouring rooms there was no kettle or small refrigerator in the room if you want coffee or tea you can have one from the hotel by 2 euros. there were no extra pillows or throws we did not ask for more but i am talking about the things already provided by the room the towels are clean but smells strange. i think it is better to bring your own toiliters .

    the room was clean , facing the lagoon the bed for double was good in size and comfy the bathroom is big with good shower the location is great because there are always buses going from our station to lido main station where you can easily get a boat to venice the hotel is located in a quiet beautiful area ..you can see a wonderful sunset when you walk just steps from the hotel door. the Breakfast was very good containing cheese,ham, salami,bread,jam , yougrt,croissant,pie ,juices and coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, clean hotel, nice breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mixed thoughts on location. It was a very nice, clean, safe location, however, to get to it, you have to take a bus from the boat. Also, "private beach" is a bit misleading. There is a beach (quite lovely), but it is not only for use of the hotel, and if you want use of chairs and umbrellas, you have to rent them from the hotel.

    Nice, clean hotel, nice continental breakfast, spoke English fluently which was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    good location, great for attending Biennale.Excellent private beach, great breakfast.Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    thew beds are very very hard and both my friend and i suffer with back problems and had to ask for blankets which we could place on top of mattress to soften it and more pillows as we needed to support our legs during sleeping.we took our own kettle and tea bags when it would have been nice to have had tea making facilities.

    location, staff were discreet and professional, good breakfast, clean and tidy, basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Resting in Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Nice place to stay if you think about living on Lido. The hotel is located a bit far from vaporettos, but it takes only 10 min by bus to get to the Santa Maria Elisabetta station. Helpful and welcoming staff supplying with local maps and useful information on the area. Close to the public beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Good, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the vaporetto station, but in a quiet neighborhood so walking is nice. Buses are frequent with bus stop around the corner, so it wasn't big deal.

    It is really clean, our room was bright and spacious with big terrace, we had great view. Beach is near. Breakfast was good, coffee strong, aircondition was working well,everyone was really polite and helpful, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must tell many thanks to the hotel that they advise me about changing in public transport. Otherwise I had to book extra night at a hotel in Venice. People are very welcoming and kind. Hotel had spacious room with balcony and the place is quiet. Beach is near there is a nice caffe just at the beach. Worth it's money - have no doubt about it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Simple but adequate hotel for s stay in Lido di Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of dishes for breakfast was always the same and rather limited

    Family-led Hotel in a silent Location with an excellent price-service relation, simple but very spacious rooms with all you need and high quality of cleaning service, no tips were taken by cleaning ladies, respect!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Fairly comfortable, free parking priceless...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was quite dismal, staff seldom present in the breakfast room. In the rooms,due to mosquitoes it was not adviseable to open the windows.

    Excellent attention from the management/reception. Hotel spaces were recently renovated. Very clean rooms. Good wi-fi, free. Good amount of free parking spaces in the street of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and Modern yet Spartan Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Beach Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of an issue with bugs entering the room if you have the windows open, but what else can you expect in an environment like Venice Lido-not the hotel's fault! The gentleman who checked us in was beyond friendly and helpful, but the lady who shares front desk duties was not very welcoming. When we asked for extra pillows for our baby she seemed skeptical and then even wanted to see that we actually had a baby when she brought them to the room!

    Location is excellent, very close to the beach. The hotel is modern feeling and immaculately clean. Breakfast was very good, one of the best we've had! Coffee was great. Parking was plentiful on the street outside the hotel. ATM (bancomat) and small stores and cafes within a block of the hotel. We also loved the restaurant that was above Sorriso's private beach-awesome place to get drinks and food while beaching all day! Very atmospheric when lit up at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, handy for the beach, and a short bus ride to the shops and vaporetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that there's nowhere to put shower gel while you're showering.

    Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice shower gel - smelled like coal tar soap. Extra points for a bidet in the bathroom, and both 'rainfall' and hand-held shower attachments. Not very near the Lido SME Vaporetto stop, but it's a short bus ride, and the hotel is near both the bus stop and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not great and every move made was felt by the other person. There are no extras here. It is clean and functional but no luxuries like a shelf in the shower or mirrors etc.

    The hotel is situated in an area very well served by buses and has lovely views of the lagoon mainly visible from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    I would go again........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast can be improved with a little more options. The room itself could do with a mirror, since there is only one in the bathroom.

    Hotel was clean and pleasant. 1 minute walk from the bus stop. Room was quite large and properly finished. Towels were clean and fresh and shower pressure optimal. View was very nice. Staff were always available and very helpful. Gives you more than what you expect from a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet spot away from crowds in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little far from vaporetto but it didn't really bother us. We would consider staying here again.

    Basic but clean hotel. We liked being away from the crowds in Venice but some people may not like that. Alilaguna boat easy to get from Marco Polo airport to Lido. Then you need to take bus. Hotel send good directions and it's easy after you've done it once. We then got 3 day pass for buses and vaporettos so able to get around easily. Nice room, nothing special. Quite nice to have view over equestrian centre and could see sea from small balcony. We enjoyed spending a bit of time just exploring the Lido, too. Too chilly for beach - probably better in season. Looked quite closed up still in May. Hotel staff fine. Breakfast basic but ok. Good value for Venice where hotel prices seem very high.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is located in a quiet district of Lido near an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located in a quiet district of Lido near an excellent restaurant. The reception Agents are very kindly and helpfull. There are many buses to the ferry (every 10 mn). I spent three wonderfull days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Top quality 2 star hotel. Surprisingly exceeds standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra seating in the room plus quality of TV channels very poor. Recommend "do not disturb" & "please make up room" cards.

    Cleanliness of hotel overall. Room cleaned to good standard every day. Fresh quality towels. Power quality shower with unlimited hot water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff but the hotel was characterless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacked character. Long blank white walls, no colour or pictures on the walls. Only very basic furniture in rooms. Felt like we were put up in a hospital

    The staff was very friendly and kind. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    A pleasure to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing about the hotel is bad - but it is a bus ride from the main station on the Lido.

    Friendly and very helpful staff; great breakfast - fantastic coffee and excellent Italian bread. Great for anyone seeing Venice on a budget. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little improved upon with more options.

    Location was very nice with easy access to public transport and walking distance from terminal. Great Staff, very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice , calm hotel in amazing suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, at bed I found only one thin pillow which I folded it to be a bit more comfortable

    I like the place, cleanliness and information given by hotel receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Good location and staff, decor could try harder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast feels basic, along with the bare walls it gives the place a hostel atmosphere. Some big modern paintings on the walls, and fresh fruit salad and good bread selection and it would feel 4 star instantly.

    This hotel could be amazing with a little effort. It is spacious and modern with good size clean rooms, but oddly bare with huge empty white walls. So it feels a bit like a hostel, particularly in the big dining room. We've stayed before because we love the Lido, and it is a great alternative to the rather gloomy and overpriced hotels in Venice. Also the owner manager is helpful. But we always wonder why she doesn't buy some huge paintings (and double her prices, so maybe it's best she leaves the bare white walls!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    When I go back to Venice I won't think of going anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rolls for breakfast (there weren't any)

    Easy access to centre of Lido and then boat to Venice itself Good recommendations (restaurants etc) from staff No worries about heating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel. Highly recommended from me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a little thing – the staff forgot to provide us with the breakfast packages since we checked out very early. But it’s ok

    Excellent service, a very good quality for 2 stars hotel, good breakfast, very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable and immaculate close to beach and lagoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks machine. Would of been nice to have a hot drink at bed time. Also only one pillow in a single room.

    So close to both beach and lagoon for watching the boats and beautiful sunsets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Sorriso got it all for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indeed, a breakfast that gets boring after two days, but you can eat as much as you want: white bread, croissants, pastery, some fruit, youghurt, cornflakes and the usual stuff.

    Cheap bike rental, only 5,00€ a day Busstop nearby : 4 possibilities (A-B-C-11) Good wifi Clean airconditioned room Comfortable bed Gentle helpfull staff I had the opportunity to visit the apartment on the 4th floor: that was something special (view). Coop supermarket (1.7km north-east) and other food shops (south-west) on walking distance on the mainnroad. Beach 2 minutes walk. I could recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    It is on quiet Lido island, from our room we have a view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the curtain can be more light-proof, it will be better.

    It is on quiet Lido island, from our room we have a view of the main island. The traffic is easy, 10 mins of bus then water bus to the other islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, fantastic staff and great location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we wish we could have stayed longer!

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were bright, fresh and clean. We had a lovely view from the balcony. The nearby beach and Caribbe Sorriso restaurant was great too. We would definitely recommend for a relaxing break but with easy access to the main tourist sights in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cleaning in the room everything day but could be more efficient.

    Friendly and helpful crew. Lot of informations of programs, transzport etc. Hotel is near to the beach, restaurants and shops. Room has real comfort with everything you need. Good, really fresh breakfast. We enjoy our holiday!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice breakfast and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel took our passports at receptions for a copy but never returned it back (It is of course our problem that we did notice this only after leaving Lido, but usually passports are returned after a copy), had to come back to Lido from Burano. They also asked us to pay for the city taxes for the second time as they somehow did not know that we already paid it. Too much noise from the toilet's fan that turn on after the lights are off.

    Nice breakfast and room. Good location. Awesome view of venetian lagoon is very close.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Sun, sea and culture nearby: Lido is the best of both worlds:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee for breakfast was bitter, not perculated.

    The room was bright and airy which was great considering some hotels we have been to where it was very dark to keep out heat. Liked the balcony, great bus service to town. Rooms were serviced brilliantly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff, the garden, the patio, the breakfast. It´s close to the beach... I didn´t even know there was such a nice beach in Lido ! And in the evening, to Venice by bus and Vaporetto. There are very good restaurants close to the hotel too. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Ideal for getting into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 1 night to give ourselves chance to explore the city of Venice. The staff were really helpful in giving us all of the relevant public transport advice. It took about 15 minutes on the bus to get into Venice bus station which was really handy. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Couldn't really ask for much more for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, close to the beach, very clean and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, close to the beach, very clean and good breakfast. Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful, the location was great, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, the location was great, the room was clean. Public transportation was very close. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Affordable stay near the centre of Lido.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread rolls for breakfast.

    Very friendly staff and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Enjoy staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complain. Only good words.

    Excellent services, excellent people, excellent breakfast. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but could have been improved with a few more conveniences e.g shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shower in room wasn’t beneficial with a 6” partner!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I highly recomand this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast various and tasty, everything was super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and safe. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room

    very attentive and friendly reception staff, clean, contemporary

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good choice if you need a place for sleeping only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Big bright clean room, staff very nice,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, easily accessible by bus, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, easily accessible by bus, very friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit to far out of town

    It was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Will recommend but needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room , bed sheets not cleaned daily , wardrobe very old Breakfast not to many choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Croissants were good;
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need wifi...do NOT GO TO THAT PLACE. In Summary too expensive for what I got

    Croissants were good; the young girls working there were gentle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be a plus.

    Lovely host, very helpfull, super pet friendly, very clean, spatious and quiet, perfect for holliday!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Loved the place, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic

    Huge clean room, staff helpful and informative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Onlybstayednone night. Bus no 2 get off at the roundabout at Via Columbo walk right it's just there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, TV good, wifi excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice peaceful location in Lido, balcony with view on the Laguna, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    a very good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a bit low and narrow

    The bed was wide and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Big very tasty breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Big very tasty breakfasts. Very helpful, nice service. Large, bright, spacious room. Good localization. I'll be back someday :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Staff excellent. Room clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet seat in room

    Good clean friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room

    A great base to explore Venice and surrounding islands. Nice size room with small balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Food was good, very friendly staff, happy to help if you asked. And just the right distance to make it quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and cool and quite

    It was very quite and away from the hustle of Venice it self

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind personel very good localization:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was welcoming and provided good advice about traveling around Venice. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Simple and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were nice. Simple Breakfast. Near the beach and the buss station. Clean and good size room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Cheep great no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great the croissants were not good at all. The rest was fine.

    Location was great, quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay! Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike

    The staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very accommodating. The hotel was clean. Free breakfast was perfect. Every move was to ensure our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    view to a horse school, not a very touristic area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast. the coffee. no fruit, no vegetable.

    the bed, the bathroom, the room with balcony was ok,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Zornitsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to use boat to go to Venice which is 20euro for 24 hours not a good deal dow

    It's in lido bit far but nice place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    hotel Sorriso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: