Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa 4 stars

Via Provinciale Panza 209, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#137 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When it offers rooms in "A separate building" this means off-site. They use several local villas for extra rooms on what seems a permanent basis. Even the rooms on the resort site can be a long way from the restaurant/reception. This not normally an issue as they will take you and your case via golf type cart to your room. It is worth noting that some of the off-site villas are just as close a walk to the restaurant as some of the on-site rooms.

    Good food, Super view over the bay, private walk way down to beach, helpful staff. Several pools lots of sun beds. Shady outdoor poolside bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    BED BUGS IN ROOM 809
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED BUGS!! BED BUGS!! The rooms were out dated. Its not worth the money. The evening receptionist had a bad attitude. The walk from the other building is dangerous. There is no cross walk so your practically playing frogger trying to cross the street. The mini fridge was disgusting. My remote control had no batteries and I called and they said someone would come and NO ONE CAME . The entire stay I had no access to tv! My shower door was broken, The bathroom door had to be forcibly closed. I struggled to lock the room door every time I I Left. There were BED BUGS IN MY ROOM. My mom and I thought we were bitten by mosquitos but I found a bed bug on my PILLOW THE NEXT NIGHT. My room was changed but I was ready to go.

    DO NOT STAY HERE ESPECIALLY IF YOU CHOOSE THE SEPERATE BUILDING!!! THERE WERE BED BUGS IN ROOM 809!! ROOMS ARE COMPLETELY OUTDATED!! I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS PLACE EVER!! There was one staffer who was nice and that was Francisco on my last day there. The thermal pool was ok. Shuttle bus picks up and drops off at the Forio port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Giada was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unusual for food not to be available after 2.30 but I suppose normal by Italian standards.

    Giada was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable at all times. Everything we needed was provided and sorted out quickly. Beautiful pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, staff was very helpful, breakfast really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, staff was very helpful, breakfast really tasty, great landscape all around. Perfect pools with different water temperature and great spa treatment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Finally we’ve got very good room - new, with great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As resort has many separate villas you have to keep attention what room they give to you. First night we spent in room 811 very close to the road with quite intensive traffic- it was noisy even with close window. But they change it immediately when we asked.

    Finally we’ve got very good room - new, with great sea view. 24 hours you can go to Therme and any pool. There’s shortcut walk to Poseidon thermal park where you can spend full day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Pools are nice but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach in the bedroom. The clogged shower. The fact that the air conditioning did not work. Cracks in the walls. Spa area smelled of mold. Quiet areas were not quiet. The pipes echoed so you know when some flushed a toilet. And having laundry done came with a 150 euro surprise bill!

    We liked the warm pools and the staff were very friendly. Would stay for 2 days but not more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to what we booked our room was going to be far away from the services. We changed rooms and that DOUBLED the price. Not good.

    Was a good location. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Magical holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we moved in bathroom was not very clean( there was some hair in the bath and wash basin. The toiletries were not sufficient - only for two persons, while there were three of us. Overall, the place is far from the main port. So it is not particularly convenient to live there if you want to travel the island - takes much time to get from one point to another.

    It was fabulous. The stuff is mega helpful. We lived in a separate building from the main one, but it was just across the street - 2 walking minutes, so we enjoyed the walk. There were three swimming pools - two outside, one inside. All of them are around 35° C. One goes to the seaside so you can watch the sunset from warm water. Sauna is also included in the price, but it's electronic, only 65° C and can't be made hotter. The dinners are a separate story) it is plenty of food)) it consists of 4 dishes. Drinks are not included in the price, though, and should be bought separately. One last thing - i had my birthday while the stay - the staff noticed this in my passport on their own, i never told them, and greeted me with a cake and a discount for the next stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    - Ants in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Ants in the bathroom - Women need swimming cap in order to access the pools - I was staying in the room "across the street" which turned out to be room up the hill 5 minute walk from the resort - Didnt feel like 4* resort at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful - will hope to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Giorgio (head of the restaurant) and Marino were very friendly and treated us very well. We loved the swimming pools and the hotel shuttle/baggage service. The staff at the spa were very attentive and friendly. The design of the hotel and interior decoration was beautiful. :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole resort is very tired and build like a rabbit warren, terrible and dangerous ( when wet)to get around. Our rooms were in a building 10 min walk away and in not nice area. Very disappointing! The breakfast area very average , maybe nicer in summer when the balcony can be used. Evening dinners out of season were locked in 4 courses / buffet type which we did not want. All activities were in German, don't cater for the English ( and us Australians) at all. Sorriso is a long way from Fiori and bars/ restaurants. Too isolated when you don't have car. We cut our stay and moved to Ischia port, very lovely!

    Once we changed to Seaview rooms ( and had to pay more for it!) the views are great. Their speciality restaurant was amazing but closed after our first night. One of thermal pool was hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    It was good after we have been moved from the studio that is located across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should not sell the studio across the street for the same price and pretend that it has the same quality as in the same as in the same building. The studio is on the busy road and you can't relax there. This is a bunker in case of the disaster. They also need extra staff at the reception desk and greet arriving clients instead of forcing them to wait with their luggage in the reception from 30 min to one hour.

    Therma bath outside and inside, swimming pool: small but clean and pleasant Shuttle to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Staying at this hotel has met our expectations. We recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Obsolete room equipment, did not correspond to 4 *. A small shower box without a hand shower.

    Large room in the villa, perfect thermal pools, beautiful sea views. Breakfast - a great choice of food and drink. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    If you want to restore your body and spirits Sorriso Terme and Hotel is the ideal place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! The environment on the spa premises is naturally relaxing and the general atmosphere is perfectly suitable for restoring your emotional and physical health.

    Everything: perfect location next to the best beach in Ischia, breath-taking view from my terrace, so many different pools with the water from the volcanic hot springs, especially the open-air pool with a beautiful decorative setting and the sea view panorama in the distance, such a big variety of powerful jets that would massage one's body in every possible way and I particularly appreciated the fact that all the pools were accessible 24 hours which was an extra perk as after a day swim in the sea you could still enjoy and take a recuperative treatment in the hot springs water at night or early in the morning. Nowhere else in the world had I come across the pools being so accessible throughout day and night and so well kept. The Beauty Farm attached to the resort offers all kinds of paid services treatments, which are top notch quality, and the staff are simply superb and very friendly. The hotel offers a shuttle service to drive the guests to the beach any time you wish and the driver Giuseppe is the most friendly, funny and unique person with a great Italian character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Not impressed by the attitude of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attitude of the staff on the whole was very poor. The wifi was not good. Each time I mentioned it the staff were very unhelpful. The room I had for the first night, as I booked an extra night directly with the hotel, (apparently an upgrade as it had a sea view, was not even worthy of a 1 star hotel as the furnishings were appalling). The breakfast room was large and had the overall feeling of a canteen with the buffet breakfast, although the view - if you were lucky enough to get a table by the window - was lovely.

    The ricotta cheese and lemon cakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The property needs upgrade. The rooms are very small. The barthroom shower needs serious remodeling. Need fresh painting everywhere

    The staff is excellent. The view from the room was beautiful. Hotel shuttle was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The territory of the hotel is green and pleasant, the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more continental, there is no playground for the kids.

    The territory of the hotel is green and pleasant, the pool and spa are great. You can sea beautiful sunset from the terraces of the hotel, restaurants and rooms balconies. Nice staff, shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Good food, alright accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance away from the major port towns meant you had to use local transport which was a nightmare. Even though the bus was obviously at capacity people kept pouring in.

    The Oasis restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room we had was in a separate building about a 4 minute walk. Should've given more information about this though

    View of the sea from the sun beds beside pool. Good selection of food from the buffet and sea view too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst Hotel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As above, the worst hotel ever, staff, rooms etc etc

    This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. Very Anti British, catered for Italians only. We changed our room three times, First one was not in the grounds but across the road and the decor was dreadful, the second room was as bad, we were told this was the only room available and we could move in six days, as some of the guests would be leaving and then we could change. The air conditioning was leaking all over the floor and making a dreadful noise. We eventually moved and this was supposed to be one of the best rooms in the hotel, yet again dreadful room. This hotel in our opinion is not a 4 **** grade and I would suggest that Booking.com review this hotel for their site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The position of the hotel was fantastic - magical sunsets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the jet features in the pools didnt work which was quite annoying. The pools need a serious clean; the amount of algea in the grouting of the tiles was ridiculous, the grouting was completely black. The breakfast is nothing to be desired and could be far better

    The position of the hotel was fantastic - magical sunsets with a spectacular view of the beach below! 24hr Access to the hotbaths was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was all sort of things buffet, but always the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would welcome some glases and plates, wine opener in our room so we can enjoy vegetables, fruits and wine what we buy ourself from local market.

    Breakfast was all sort of things buffet, but always the same. Sausages and scramble eggs were not kept warm. Not enough fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Great pools and the private path to the beach is very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the separate hotel building it's not as good as the main hotel and the bed was terrible.

    Great pools and the private path to the beach is very handy. Note: if you're planning on staying here try and get a ferry to Porto Forio (a lot closure to the hotel and hotel does pick ups drop off). Taxis are very expensive from Porto Ischia to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    This is far from a 4-star hotel. Choose something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a big disappointment! This is far from a 4-star hotel. It was probably great when they opened the place a long time ago. Now it is quite worn down and badly looked after (the pools are ok, though, but very crowded... all day long). Out of date furnishing, worn out towels and an old blanket for a quilt. The rooms with sea view are located very far from both reception and pool area. And all these stairs... You are walking up and down endless stairs and corridors. Our AC in our room didn´t work. No wonder... an ancient kind with a mechanical switchboard that didn´t have much to offer. We were told that they would fix it. Home again in the evening and our room was hot as an oven. We told the staff again and again... finally they got some life into the old thing and we had a working AC the last night of our stay. But the worst of it all was the staff. Rude, incompetent, bored! When you came for breakfast within the last 30 minutes they didn´t even bother to refill. They just looked at you and shrugged their shoulders. They have shuttle service to the beach every day because Sorriso is situated far up on the mountain from the beach. Very good, we thought! Not! If the shuttle was full...(7seats) you had to take the bus or walk. They didn´t have it in their mind that they could do an extra tour. At the end of our stay at check-out we were stupid enough to think that they would deduct something from the bill due to the AC problems. We had to argue with the whole staff, from receptionist to manager, without as much as a pinch of understanding or will of being service-minded. Finally... you would think that in a 4-star hotel at least someone would be fluent in english.

    The thermal-pools were good, but small. It´s nice that you can swim 24/7. Breakfast was ok, but not fantastic. The cleaning personnel did a good job with the means they had to work with. It was clean. The sea view was nice but could have been superb with some clearing out of the vegetation in front of the balconies. They had pick-up and drop-of shuttle service to the Forio Harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing get away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic but comfortable bed. I was staying in the dependance (. Separate building) where you have balcony & a little lemon tree garden. Fridge in the room is empty

    The facilities at the propriety. It offers all you need. I recommend the restaurant oasis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are old and the air conditioner doesn't have filter So who has problem With allergy is better to don't go there ! Also be sure when u book it they will gavive u a room With sea view cause not all the rooms u book through bookings are with a sea view. If they ll give u the rooms in the relay u will be easily eated from moscitos in the morning you can also find chicken in the corridors of the rooms. It's not been the best option for me. Very bad

    Was Nothing so special apart the view from the pool Of the baia of citara. It's good the face cleaning at the thermal boutique.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Noisy party place with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little run down but the worse thing is that it is very noisy. Our room was underneath the restaurant and bar, was told the music stops at 11 PM, but it only got louder till 1-2 AM. If you like to stay up late and party, this is the place for you.

    Great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    location near Poseydon garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been in this hotel 5 years ago, nothing changed since that time. room was terrebly old and not comfortable at all, very noisy because road was very close to building (we lived at villa not far from main building). There is no variety for breakfast, everyday is the same. This hotel is not suitable for families

    location near Poseydon garden. Wonderfull Oasis restaurant and staff there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    The resort is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nowhere near as shown in pictures.the restaurant discriminates between ordinary people and vips.outrageous to say the least

    The resort is nice.lots of flowers and a nice thaerme outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    A good stay so close to being a great one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were unwelcoming and hostile. There was also a €2 charge for extra towels which we weren't made aware of, and no welcome pack in the room. There were also no English menus and breakfast could have offered more.

    The food and drinks were good value for money and there was plenty of room to sunbathe. Heated pools were great too in the chilly weather. The restaurant staff were lovely and you get discounted food if you're staying at the resort. One evening we wanted to take food away and they were very accommodating, even giving us a complimentary bowl of bread to take out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor Location to town center Some of the pool massaging functions not working Almost totally German feel like one is not in Italy Restaurant seating arrangement very poor Walking path to beach perilous and precipitous.

    Friendly reception Good spa services Excellent Restaurant In house electric car rental good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The Sauna is worth visiting for the beauty and architecture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best rooms have balconies and seaside views. Most rooms and bathrooms are somewhat small - this cannot be changed. Some rooms required attention: for example, once plumbing repair was required, once the ventilation in the bathroom was an issue - apparently the smell was due to a pugged siphon, or in one case, wifi wasn't working well. Front dest took care of all these issues immediately.

    The Sauna is worth visiting for the beauty and architecture of this spacious area. Every surface of the hotel is tiled and cleaned constantly. pools have heated volcanic water and are vacuumed cleaned daily at 7am. Every space in this hotel is kept perfectly clean. The physical therapists giving massages specific to the client's needs are professionals. The front dest staff is efficient, trilingual, highly educated and a pleasure to talk to. All personnel are patient. There are daily group activities free-of-charge, given by professional instructors: aqua-gym, fitness, stretching, pilates, dancing. The chef created excellent fresh dishes at lunch and dinner. The breakfast menu has a selection of fresh fruit, cheese, a variety of cakes breads, cereals, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    A glorious holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have much choice and there were very few choices for people who didn't eat wheat or gluten Could include rice or almond milk, gluten free cereales

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.9
    To be avoided
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor price/quality ratio - we still don't understand where the 4 stars rating comes from. Discussing Hygiene in the indoors thermal baths area. Looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Poor breakfast with little choice and no fresh products - only packaged products. We ended up eating Swedish crackers. We had to go and ask for water in the kitchen No bathrobes provided, had to pay extra for towels, head caps, etc. not expected for a thermal baths resort Room dirty and worn out - broken shower, rusty taps, heater not working. Internet not working at all Unfriendly attitude of staff towards our dog although the place was indicated as dog friendly

    Hot pools open even at night Friendly staff at reception We luckily got a room in a separate building not too far from the thermal complex after asking and without a change in price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Good for a family vacation, not for a romantic one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken room fridge, room small, cold water of shower before leaving, too few towels in room, low quality of towels and robes in general, cleanliness of pools etc tone improved. Too many noisy and misbehaved children around the facilities (not your fault, but would not recommend for a romantic weekend) good for family vacation most likely

    Nice location, the help of concierge Alessandro, Who was great at giving advice and helping with reservations, directions etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    It isn't worth 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely the separated rooms are not worth 4 stars. The room wasn't cleaned. Staff of the spa wasn't very available. The most important think is that a 4 stars hotel cannot make the guests pay for renting the bathrobe to access pools.

    Breackfast was plenty with more types of croissant and cakes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Year-round paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The first room we stayed in - just for one night - was up the hill and in fact suited us well - wide and comfortable bed, nice little terrace by a lemon tree and with a good-sized bathroom,- but alas was not practical in the cooler weather for using the facilities in the main complex with all the pools - 2 of which are outdoors (also a small one for children). We therefore upgraded at additional cost, to a smaller room in the main complex with, alas, smaller bed and bathroom but with a gorgeous view and easy access to those things we wanted to be next to. Other than that we really had no complaints. We are planning to arrange at better notice next time and get a larger room, but we were 3 so that obviously made a difference.

    So much. It was in a beautiful location and well-maintained with beautiful gardens and terraces. We loved the sea views, the pools and facilities and the meals and the wonderful friendly staff. The hotel has 2 restaurants - the Oasis is more for fine dining and we didn't go this time but intend to on our next visit. There's also a pool beside it which we didn't feel like going to this time around, although it looks lovely. The Sorriso is a resort with a number of buildings many of which are linked by underground passages and lifts. The first thing that struck us was that it was a very professionally run place and indeed we were delighted to discover that because of the thermal waters, it never needs to close so you can visit any time. Breakfast is a vast array of cooked breakfasts, bacon and eggs and sausages, home-made cakes and croissants, fresh fruit and cheeses, yoghurts and all manner of other lovely things; our last morning we discovered it's best to go early as the croissants are still fragrant from the ovens. It is a temptation to over-eat! We were half-board and generally ate in the main dining room downstairs which is frantically busy but agreeable nonetheless. The waiters were great and we enjoyed the buffet - a huge choice of Italian "contorni" followed by a large choice of dishes for first and main course. The pasta of Totani (which we had twice in different forms) was just perfect and done as a dish I know from Positano which is a longstanding favourite. We had so many delicious meals and always great service. We loved the outdoor pool best and spent hours lazing it in or attending the aquafit classes; it had hot water going in some of the time but I preferred it when it was a bit cooler - which I hope it is in the summer. It means that you can swim all year round. Just amazing. There was another pool indoors - also super, but quite hot so 20 minutes in there is about the limit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Sunsets, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can be more careful.

    Big, clean hotel on the hill. Staff trying to be helpful, but too many guests, so staff can be inattentive sometimes, but in these conditions it can be excusably, if in normal case they are attentive. (youngest man in reception - the name start with S letter, were quite rude with the guests, fortunately we had a deal with another man). Rooms are big, clean, we lived in Annex building, but for us it was not a case, as we came to explore the island, not for a lazy rest in the hotel. Great sunsets - u can stare at it from the terrace of the hotel. Very good variety of breakfast!! I don't understand the people who are dissatisfied with breakfast (especially when it is OK), location that close to the road (it was not that much close to be a problem), or on the hill, or any other trivia, to raise from these things dramatic problems. For us everything were OK. Maybe cause of a short stay to see the minuses. Good thermal park Poseidon's Garden. Good "Oasis" Restaurant - go there necessarily. Hotel has parties (people who are more than 40) at the evenings - so u will not be bored.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    After telling the staff about the defects in the room, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many things broken and old - Need repair and maintenance works.

    After telling the staff about the defects in the room, they tried to find a solution and apologized ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Can probably find better hotel on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the west side of the island, will cost you about 50Euro for a taxi, no shuttle as compared to other hotels. Room was not in main complex, had to cross a road. Room very small with no view and wall safe did not work. Lobby staff could speak other languages but the rest of the staff did not, recommend being able to speak Italian.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing thermal pools with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was excellent with fabulous views from our large balcony However it was located directly under the Oasis restaurant that played either live music or a DJ until 1am every night so no chance of an early night

    The view from the pool and our balcony was stunning...the Oasis restaurant on the hotel premises was excellent The thermal pools were fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Could have been much better had it been close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Attitude of the person at the reception . It was raining cats & dogs and there was no friendliness in seeing us off , no offer of umbrella in such torrential rain and making it to our car was an ordeal

    The Resort Hotel's beauty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice stay but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had hairs in the shower and in the bed, there was no security box in our room and for over £100 a night you would expect to have a clean room and safe place to put your money.

    The pools were great and the access to the beach was brilliant. The pool bar staff were lovely and really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a spectacular place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi didn't work at the room - there were wifi signals from other hotels, next to our, but no signal at all from our hotel. Very ridiculous situation, isn't it ?

    Large swimming pool with warm thermal water - just wonderful !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location and well run hotel. The aqua aerobics was excellent as were the spa treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for wheel chairs. Disabled relative could not comfortably come and visit.

    Location breakfast and Oasis restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The room had a very big terase with SEE view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very big terase with SEE view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    thermal swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    thermal swimming pools

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Room and food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front staff could have been more pleasant and more available.

    Breakfast was excellent! Fruits, pastries, eggs, and many other

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The thermal pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very kind and professional staff, renewed premisses and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind and professional staff, renewed premisses and beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Location was nice and they had a couple of ok pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and amenities unworthy of 4 stars, plus wifi was barely accessible

    Location was nice and they had a couple of ok pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice facility. Not user friendly for English only people.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many hills, stairs, inclines. Difficult to communicate in English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Excellent food, beautiful position, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    State of rooms, bare comforts

    Excellent food, beautiful position, very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Very very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Best place for the price in Ischia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so good. It missed mostly fresh fruits and some variety.

    Location is Great and the beach down three for the hotel is Really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.0
    good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some people not friendly with us maybe because racism

    Some people were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Soriso is one of the most famous hotels in its category on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is too ordinary for a 4-star hotel in the south of Italy, need add egg / pancake dishes when they cook it in front of each guest, porridge. I got dull during my 10-days stay of the same breakfast each day. Need some animation. Need transfer services from Ischia port station, and some special notice for travelers who choose this hotel several times.

    Soriso is one of the most famous hotels in its category on the island, good location in Forio, near Costa Citata famous for its beauty and wonderful sunsets, bus stop is in front of the hotel and you can easily tell to driver Soriso to get out at right place. Hotel has quite ok pool with thermal water (though chlorine is added into it due to many guests factor), nice looking inside spa. My room was at as they call it separate villa, it means it is at the next street side across the main hotel buildings, quite strange in the beginning but see view, big room and quietness of the place where villa is located finally pleased me still you feel uncomfortable when go in the street in a bath-coat after swimming in the pool. Staff is ok though a bit inattentive and lazy, the only really caring guy is Roman at the reception. Nice the hotel is working 24-hour, you can have a cup of tea or a drink at midnight if any wish or go to Oasis restaurant for a dinner if you need good food but has no wish to go out to neighbor towns. Aqua-aerobics is in the pool 2 times a day to stay fit after big meals you have in Ischia.Good that they give transfer for free to Forio port station but with the prices they have and the size of the island transfer should be done to main Ischia port station also. Overall hotel is nice though a bit over-priced this year (it stayed last year also) for the level of service they provide. Ischia is a wonderful gem of South Italy with village style ambiance and great thermal waters to relax and get rid of winter and stress of a big city.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    The views from the rooms and the quality and cost of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard, pillows were of a poor quality, staff were unhelpful, bathing cap requirement in all pools, construction noise, the loud noise of fireworks at night and water aerobics music in the morning.

    The views from the rooms and the quality and cost of the food in Oasis.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff, fantastic thermal pool, wonderful Aqua Zumba...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning in the room was not as efficient as it could have been, and the wifi was very flaky.

    Lovely staff, fantastic thermal pool, wonderful Aqua Zumba instructor, amazing views from the terrace of the Mediterranean sparkling in the sun, or of the spectacular sunsets. Excellent food - especially the fish.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The reception staff were always helpful, sun beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not clear that our booking was in a villa completely outside of the complex, over a busy road, and further away from the beach. It was totally unacceptable and the only way we could stay inside the resort was by paying an additional 104 euros. The breakfast room service was chaotic but the actual breakfast was good.

    The reception staff were always helpful, sun beds were always readily available and the lower pool was very peaceful with fantastic views. The hotel restaurant Oasis was lovely and very good value for money. The local beach was also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    Full breakfast, convenient pickup by hotel shuttle at Forio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly staff, slow service at hotel bar/restaurant

    Full breakfast, convenient pickup by hotel shuttle at Forio port, room with AC, nice thermal pools, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel has plenty of facilities and pools, mini bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some rooms may appear a bit dated but are a still good for the rating. Staff during breakfast should not give your cappuccino to another customer :)

    The hotel has plenty of facilities and pools, mini bus to pick you from Poseidon. Good breakfast compared to other hotels where you can seat outside enjoying the view. The staff is multi-lingual and helpful. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Spa and wellness centre and I would like to mention in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waiters in the hotel restuarant during dinner were treating different people in a different manner it seemed and having a family of mixed race that was not always a pleasant experience. After a small remark from our side they changed behavior but we did not expect to find this especially during our second stay here.

    Spa and wellness centre and I would like to mention in particular Ms Immaculata who is very professional, kind and lovely to talk too.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.3
    The thermal pools were amazing - great for a swim any time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service not great (This may be due to the language barrier - the hotel caters for german tourists). We booked a comfort room with sea views - this is directly underneath the Oasis restaurant and is extremely noisy if there is a function on in the evenings which there is frequently.

    The thermal pools were amazing - great for a swim any time day or night. Lovely panoramic hilltop location.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.4
    Food and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many sea view rooms are under the restaurant where they are constantly moving tables and chairs which interrupts sleep and relaxation.

    Food and facilities were great. You should try the oasis restaurant. Nice view of the sea

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    De tok imot med warm affeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distanse delle Spa.

    De tok imot med warm affeks.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Terme sea view oasis restaurant spa and the price-also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Maybe lack of the sea nearby

    Terme sea view oasis restaurant spa and the price-also landshaft design

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.1
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast and transfers are really bad

    location is great

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    It was overall very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool needs a good scrub

    It was overall very nice. The Young Russian man at the desk was very helpful and friendly.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: