Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sorriso 3 stars

Via Religione 5, 25088 Toscolano Maderno, Italy

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn’t made up single bed for 3rd person

    Cleanliness, comfortable room, balcony looking over pool & mountain view. Staff friendly & very helpful. 24hr drinks/snacks available upon request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here

    All good, a warm welcome, comfortable room and bed, cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was excellent offering a good choice. A good location but a car is needed to explore the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature of air conditioning in the room was centrally managed

    Despite the early 5.00 AM check-out we were served with coffee, croisan and juice at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor is clearly a man who prides himself on the service which he offers. The Hotel is immaculate, the staff attentive and friendly and the onsite facilities well maintained. We travelled as a family of five and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet offers four different homemade jams, homemade cakes and fresh produces from the proprietor's own land.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay in the hotel with an exceptionally welcoming owner who looked out for us during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and fresh and we would highly recommend the home made jam! The hotel it's self is located a short walk from the lake with several fantastic Italian restaurants within walking distance. The pool was lovely and was never too busy meaning the kids could have great fun. We would highly recommend this hotel for an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner is so helpful. We were on a motorbike, he put us in the garage, and when we were due to leave the weather was bad so he was constantly checking the forecast for us. We also like the outdoor areas and the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit nearer to town for eating out etc. Rooms could have been a little more sound proofed.

    Hotel staff were excellent, breakfast was very good. Overall hotel very well run.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something negative it would just be that we could have done with another plug socket in our room. We only had one which was in the bathroom.

    We enjoyed everything about our holiday. The hotel is a good location not too far from the beach and centre. The hotel was excellent and had everything we needed. The owner speaks excellent English, he is also very helpful recommending some excellent restaurants to us. The rooms were basic but had everything you needed and were cleaned daily. The pool was quiet and relaxing most of the time, with plenty of sun loungers available. The breakfast was lovely everything was freshly made daily with lots of choice. I especially enjoyed the water melon, cheese cake and home made preserves. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends and hopefully will visit again sometime in the future. If you get a late flight in like we did and need something to eat the hotel bar serves snacks (toasties etc) which we didn't realise - it saves you looking around for somewhere late at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a rather old-fashioned room (small TV, no soundproofing, limited furnishings). Note that the private parking is for a limited number of spaces only, on the street in front of the hotel.

    Professional and helpful owner, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners coming too early, a brief knock and they're in! Not ideal if you want a lazy morning in your room ;) Would have liked a fridge in the room.

    Owners fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very fresh and tasty. Jacuzzi area of pool fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was told in a quite unpleasant tone by the owner himself that she was sitting at the wrong table at breakfast. Unpleasant and rude. Wifi was slow and quite unstable. The beach was a 15 min walk away, but the pool was quite good, although the water jets decided to quit working. We will try for a hotel closer to the beach next time.

    Breakfast was good, and they had gluten free food. The pool was good except for non-working jets. The rooms were nice, clean and spaceous. Parking was close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really lovely manager/owner who added the personal touch with his friendly wit. The breakfast was fantastic, this small hotel is a real gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location good staff good breakfast only +++++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An in-room fridge would have been a nice touch.

    Breakfast was yummy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Better selection of lunch and evening meals would have been handy

    Friendly family owned hotel, spotlessly clean with a lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1)The hotel manager. he shows up every morning before breakfast and leaves right after it. overlooking any movement in the area and constantly commenting his guests on how they behave. Reminded us of Basil Fawlty. 2) Setting the room air conditioners to a fixed 24 degrees on low fan speed on July 2015 was sheer cruelty. I had to argue and beg for a remote that was free of restrictions.

    Tamara deserves all the best as a hotel professional.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice pool area. Straff is excellent and helpfull. All in all a very good hotel, easy to find and a perfect loocation if you are looking for a few days stay or are base for exploring the vest cost of lake Garda. A walk in the near by vally with the old papermills is recomended

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet could be bit faster and pressure of cold water in shower bigger ....

    We like personal attitude of staff and owner of hotel especially. Good breakfast, good beds, nice swiming pool and accesibility of hotel by car. Nice lessons of beutiful Italian language :-) ...

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice spacious clean room with a view, good air conditioning and wifi. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast with your own reserved table. Homemade preserves were delicious. Wonderful restaurant within walking distance. Easy parking. Lake a very short drive away.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The single bed room was really small, but in accordance with the promises on the homepage.

    The staff was very friendly, the room was really clean and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was a little too soft, but a firmer mattress is just a personal preference.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, ready with a list of restaurants for dinner when I checked in, as well as a recommendation for a nice lake-side stroll. The swimming pool was great to cool off in after a warm day. Good breakfast by Continental European standards.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard beds

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything else

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean. Good breakfast buffet

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: