Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sortale 3 stars

via s'ortale 5, 08028 Orosei, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Orosei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with super staff in the center of Orosei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room definitely needs some up to date touches. We didn't like the shower at all.... Very small space with curtains and the water leaked into the room.

    Extra nice staff - they helped us with everything and took their time for conversations. Good restaurant and bar. We liked the interior design of the reception and of the ground floor in general - it was rich in local handmade, designer items. Big parking and friendly location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    felt homey and welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners are just amazing: friendly, always ready to help and you just feel so welcome, like you are just visiting some friends. At breakfast you have so many tasty croissants, cookies and biscuits that you don’t know what to choose. But you also have some bacon, cheese, vegetables, fruits, yogurt or muesli for the ones who do not like the classical Italian breakfast. If you do not have a car the location is a bit further away from the beach but you can reach it in 20 min with the bike. And the hotel had 2 city bikes that we could use without extra charge. Of course they are not fancy high tech bikes, but you are definitely faster with them than on foot. Plus you will need the exercise after such a rich breakfast. The bikes helped us a lot, as we did not have a car. But if you have a car the location is perfect, because you can easily go to so many beaches in the near and also visit the national park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic. Our room had a balcony which was an added bonus. Great location. A short walk to centre with restaurants and shops. 3km drive to really nice beach. Breakfast was continental style. No hot selections. Coffee was superb. Great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    empfehlenswert, recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi in whole hotel and not only in the common room

    nice, family-owned hotel, very large breakfast buffet for Italian standards (not only sweets), nice rooms, a bit "old-school" but it has flair, fits together, cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Decent old school family run hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the wifi to work (I'm usually an expert) in the main areas of the building. It couldn't even be detected on 3rd floor. However good 4g signal + I didn't come on holiday to surf the web!! Only slight negative was the bathroom in our room felt a bit 1980's in fixtures and fittings - however it all worked fine!

    Friendly, old school, family owned hotel. Brilliant location and private free parking. We had intentions of eating in town, however we were tired and the reviews for the best restaurants were very polarised. We were offered both the stock menu or virtually anything else we wanted was not too much trouble. We kicked off with a couple of glasses of Prosecco and had a fabulous meal, excellent quality and price. We were a little concerned we might be the only ones dining, but we didn't need to worry. Plenty of atmosphere with perhaps 6 groups of diners of different sizes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was really loud and did not work the first night of our stay The room was not thoroughly cleaned One of the staff members was very rude and unprofessional when we complained about the aircondition

    Good breakfast Great location Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    The price was great and the staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, since I have a bad knee this was a bit of a problem. The hotel was a long way from the beach, but there wasn't anything closer.

    The price was great and the staff was really friendly. We were close to shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Okay hotel with good hand-made pasta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean but a bit old and could use a facelift. Internet reception was unstable.

    The staff of this family-run hotel is very friendly. Ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the food, especially the home-made pasta.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. It works but it's a bit slow for skype.

    Exceedingly welcoming and accommodating staff! Free bike-hire is a nice touch given that the beaches are a bit further away. Town centre is close by and the breakfast is plentiful and superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff was extremely kind and always prompt in supporting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff was extremely kind and always prompt in supporting. The structure is run by family and it is extremely well kept and clean even if not too modern. It is warmly suggested to dine there, the best part of the hotel ;) breakfast is as well very good with typical products.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Really nice & warm family-run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nice & warm family-run hotel! Lovely restaurant with great home made pasta and wonderful waiter. Fantastic location (near the most stunning beaches in the area).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Good clean hotel in town with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room fan would be useful

    Gracious and helpful host offered us an aperatif and explained menu to us. Excellent breakfast and fine restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Well equiped hotel, perfect breakfast and personal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equiped hotel, perfect breakfast and personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run. Very welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice a lift as it was difficult carry the luggage to the first floor

    Good location and free parking space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Nice hotel near the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel near the old city center. Clean rooms and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel style, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel style, very friendly and helpful staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: