Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spadari Al Duomo 4 stars

Via Spadari 11, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#8 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, absolutely perfect

    This was our fourth visit to the Spadari Hotel over the past years. We obviously enjoyed our past visits enough to continue to select the Spadari Hotel for our shopping base while in Milan. To our pleasant surprise, the Spadari has remodeled making our stay even more comfortable than in the past. The rooms have been expanded and the bathroom facilities upgraded. The breakfast room has also been doubled in size and the menu actually improved to meet anyone's requirement. The location within blocks of the Cathedral and next door to the Peck gourmet store was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Loved this cosy hotel in the near of the city near the Duomo and lots of great shopping in that area. Very convenient to cover everything on foot. Staff was super friendly and they even packed some breakfast since we needed to check our early in the morning. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as well. Very comfortable stay for 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING!

    the reception was very warm and intelligent. the original art throughout was a delight. the breakfasts were the best we can remember, including in five-star hotels. there was a one-of-a-kind sense that was refreshing. we will go there whenever in milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never been a fan of showering while standing in the bath. Our room had this and I don't know if all rooms are the same

    This is an excellent hotel in a perfectly central part of Milan - near to the Duomo and a comfortable walk to most sites and good restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is generous and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't think of anything that hadn't already been thought of.

    The whole experience was a pleasure. It is not a big hotel, but the atmosphere is welcoming and relaxing. The staff are more than helpful. The location is brilliant. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. The bath did take quite a long time to fill but I am really nit picking here !!! Complimentary water and snacks available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pleasant with a few working issues- air con, wonky toilet seat. Breakfast varied over our stay - from simple continental to proper continentalal.

    Great location in a piazza with many restaurants. Easy to get to from train station. Just a short walk to the boat terminus. Great coffee. Restaurant on site was good with good prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. May be if they have the option of taking breakfast or not for flexibility to the visitors and this will lower the price.

    An extremely well located boutique hotel right in the heart of Milán. Very clean. Spotless in fact. Great staff who were very helpful and friendly. Expensive but because it is in the heart of the city you are walking distance from everywhere. They gave us a quiet room overlooking the backyard therefore we had very restful nights. Breakfast was great,plentiful and varied. The ladies at the breakfast room were very pleasant and gave us good service at the table every morning and really lovely food. I will love to go back to this hotel in my next visit to Milan. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative feedback as we felt lucky to do as well as we did...

    The location could not have been better; staff were efficient, polite, friendly and helpful. We had a quiet room overlooking the small courtyard, necessary for us as the noise from the trams to the front would have disturbed us. Breakfast was good, a cooked one available. No proper dining room but food was available. We ate out. Taxis arrive within 3 minutes to the hotel. Would revisit if going again to Milan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and the bathroom too. Soft drinks in the room were free. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The lobby also had soft drinks, fruit and cookies for the benefit of the guests all day long. Excellent breakfast and lovely staff On my next visit to Milan, I will be happy to stay again at this wonderful hotel in the center of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point - room was next to the lift so we could hear the machinery every time the lift was operated

    Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was very cold at night and the heating system made constant noises. My sister brought a thin PJ and had to look for an additional blanket. We talked about this problem but the hotel staffs were not really helpful in that regard.

    The room was very spacious, especially the bathroom. The location was also superb, right next to the duomo cathedral and also the metro station. The breakfast was decent too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel stuff was very friendly and helpful. They accepted prepayment via Authorization form, which way very important for this trip. Also we were allowed to check in earlier. Thank you for your kind assistance!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great choice for our stay in Milan. All the staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast is delicious, with good selection of food. The room is cosy and comfortable. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I go to Milan.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Anything we had questions about like recommendations for dinner or things to see, they were there to help. Breakfast was wonderful and eggs they made were the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Spadari is very well located but what makes your stay is the friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was a problem and they go above and beyond to help. We had difficulties with our rental car and they were extremely helpful in organising a mechanic to enable us to get the car back to the rental service, all done calmly and with a smile. All members of the staff have the same attitude. We would certainly look forward to returning to Hotel Spadari.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was slightly on the small size

    Very good staff. Excellent breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble -- one could not ask for more friendly or helpful people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here just one night before flying back to the US. Convenient to metro station to get to Cadorna train station to get train to airport. Milan is empty during August and the hotel seemed pretty empty so we were upgraded to nicer rooms. Rooms and bathrooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Very good WiFi and A/C. We left too early in the morning to eat breakfast. We visited The Last Supper the afternoon we arrived and it was an easy walk to get there. It is close to the Milan Cathedral and Galleria. Very nice, modern property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    My second stay at this hotel - simply excellent. Their front desk are friendly, efficient and quick to offer assistance. The hospitality is reflected in the fruits, cookies and drinks in the lobby, and in the generous free minibar in room. When I stayed beyond the check-out, they did not charge for espresso I drank. In short - location, comfort and hospitality. This will continue to be my (and our) Milan hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service over weekend which we overlooked. Had to wash in basin and drip dry in shower as the closest coin operated facility was 20 min taxi away! And we had accumulated washing during a cruise. A guest laundry here would be of benefit. I'd also like to see a jug and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We had a level one room at top of staIrs but had requested a higher level room away from thoroughfare so something must have been lost in the translation. Our room was also quite dark. Aks for a room that gets lots of light if this is important to you

    Modern decor in room. Comfortable bed. Nice robes. Breakfast was nice and I am surprised to read some criticisms. Fresh orange juice and coffee of choice were offered and eggs if you wanted them. Bottled water always available and snacks. All non alcoholic drinks in minibar were complementary. Staff were very nice and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no grips

    Breakfast was very good, staff cheerful and obliging. Transport just round the corner, metro, trams, touring buses and of course 2 minutes from the Duomo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor rooms are a little noisy given the trams that run on the street until midnight (and early morning)

    Location Location Location. The decor was also nice and breakfast was excellent as well as the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Hotel Spadari is in a fantastic location just a few minutes away from Milans star attraction the Duomo. The staff are lovely, air conditioning and wifi great. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. The bed luxurious. We loved our stay and would recommend this Hotel to everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff one of the best I have experienced in years. Room very comfortable and while overlooking the street designed to be extremely quiet. Breakfast very plentiful and tasty. Location very close to the Doumo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was thought of, we were treated wonderfully, the breakfast was lovely and there were always cookies, fruit, and bottled water for guests. The location was perfect, close to everything. We would definately return if in Milan again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, across the road from Laduree, next a specialist deli and within 100m of the Duomo. The staff are super friendly and efficient - very helpful, patient and thoughtful. The rooms are clean and comfortable - a most enjoyable stay, perfect for a short city break and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom is a bit dated. It needs a separate shower. There us room to do this.

    Nice room, spacious and interesting, great view onto the Duomo. Breakfast is excellent and staff in breakfast room are great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 had little natural daylight

    Friendly staff Great breakfast selection Comfortable bed Super clean Best shower of any hotel ive stay s in Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints.

    The reception desk staff was very accommodating, among the best we have encountered. Our room was beautiful, air conditioned and with a view of the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath a little slippery when standing in the shower. Coffee a little too much front and not enough coffee(capiccuno that is).

    Location near Deuma was was convenient. Only drawback was the restaurants nearby were expensive. Fantastic customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Location was awesome. Decor and furniture were very stylish but comfortable. Shower in the room was spa quality. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was a fantastic start to each day..... the hotel was a joy and well worth the money - we will return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in your room would have been nice but coffee available from downstairs,ok,always staff available around the clock,immaculate rooms. I would stay here again and recommend.

    Free complimentary water bottles,satsuma,fruit and biscuits,non alcoholic drinks in mini bar in your room,free,very helpful staff,lovely breakfast,ideal location,all attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities not available, no bellboy in vicinity to pick your bags and take your room.

    The rooms were very very clean, the linen's in the room was absolutely fresh and better than a few 5 start hotels i have atayed before. Staff were extremely professional and supportive at each request. The breakfast was very good quality and again the linen were impeccable. I strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful & friendly staff. Gave us great restaurant recommendations & got us tickets to see "The Last Supper" painting, with English speaking guide. Free soft drinks a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was exceptionally efficient and welcoming, from the lovely reception ladies, to the luggage attendant, and breakfast smiling waitresses, as well as the cleaning ladies.Thank you to everybody for making our stay so nice. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time - the staff, location and hotel itself were superb. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for exploring the centre of Milan - so close to everything, yet quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been useful to have a hot water maker in the room for tea/coffee, though room service was very quick and friendly. Also the 'crib' was more like a pack n' play. Would have been nice to have a more comfortable crib or even a small mattress for my 3-year old.

    Location, breakfast, room (Deluxe room had a view of the top of Duomo), friendly staff and service. Loved the bathroom with a water fall shower. They were very friendly to my 3-year old son too. Free soft drinks in the mini-bar in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Boutique hotel close to everything. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. I would recommend to anybody wanting a nice weekend in Milan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small restaurant in the hotel has a limited variety of foods and the prices are quite expensive.

    central location, clean and designed room, very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly and customer service oriented staff ever! Comfortable room, bed,and an incredible shower with a waterfall, rain shower and regular shower head. Had a hard time getting out of the shower! Womderful breakfast as well. Definitely stay there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The staff realized it was my birthday and sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries. The location was perfect. The room was spotless clean, cozy, and modern. It's now my home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfy. The staff is amazing. The breakfast is number one! The is free water and fruits. Take away breakfast was kindly prepared. Excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying longer!

    Lovely staff, so welcoming! Heplful with nearby attractions. Delicious breakfast. Upgraded without request (thanks!) what a wonderful short stay in Milan we had!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very good location. And very very good breakfast. Light snacks and cold and hot non alcoholic drinks available throughout the day.Small cozy hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't get the WiFi to work. But perhaps that was just me!

    Boutique hotel in a quiet street off Via Torino and very close to the Duomo. Room was large, modern - shower in ensuite had 3 shower options! Great breakfast - good buffet and cooked option available. Staff at reception & breakfast were polite, helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included freshly prepared eggs the way you prefer. Also a fantastic choice of fruits, cheeses, crossants and cereals. Coffee was from many choices. It was a first class breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. The location doesn't get any better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a perfect stay.

    The customer service was excellent. Natalie at the front desk is just awesome with the assistance you receive from her. The hotel is very central. It is in the middle of the city center. I loved that you received not only free breakfast but continuous snacks downstairs and some items in your minibar free. This us just a cute small and fantastic hotel to stay. Simply the best customer service in Milan. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom showed some wear and needed maintenance but clean.

    Great location. Just next to ''Peck''...Hotel is modern, Breakfast was excellent. Room and bed were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not change a thing

    Always enjoy staying at this wonderful hotel. Breakfast is always served with a smile, rooms are spotless and well appointed, check in is efficient and the women at the desk are always helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent in every way. The service was always helpful and friendly. The recommendations for restaurants spot on. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was extensive and very prompt. The location was excellent as you could walk everywhere in Milan and it felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot water at 5am when I got up on day of departure!

    Excellent central location near duomo, quiet, comfortable bed, air conditioning, spacious room and bathroom, new condition, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast with custom prepared eggs and many other items.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room, although was very nice it had a moldy odor. Our friends were in the room next to us and their room did not have that issue.

    Location is excellent and the staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but it was great value for money .

    We especially liked the position on the Spadari and the extremely helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely,stocked with all the extras you could think of. The bed was soooo comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel highly and can' t wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's pricey...but then it's a well placed hotel in a pricey city.

    Great location. Just around the corner from the Duomo and La Scala. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. You want for nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - absolutely amazing staya

    Nice & peaceful, could not hear any street noise or trams. Amazing location easy walk to most attractions. Fantastic customer service, all the staff were amazing, so friendly & helpful. The bed and room were very comfortable - Loved it. If I was going to Milan again, this is the first place I would look to book

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed to find that this is a rather corporate hotel. The staff were exceedingly helpful but the whole atmosphere was a rather soulless. However, we could not fault the location or cleanliness and comfort of this hotel.

    Breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO complaints

    Everything was wonderful. Breakfast lovely selection.Staff friendly and extra helpful. Location excellent. Very professional front desk and concierge staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt, very poor sound insulation, hard bed with very heavy duvet. Overall the room was much lower standard to the rest of the hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast and free soft drinks in the mini bar. Great location. Communal areas all very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is fabulous - location, helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, huge comfortable bed, quality of linen and towels, breakfast, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good breakfast bottled water available free and free fruit .I have stayed at spadari for many years it is just around the corner from the duomo .I highly recommend spadari .saluti andrea melbourne australia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all excellent.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was bright and well situated. Breakfast was great. Eggs, mushrooms etc made to order and freshly squeezed juices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romms with backyard view - constant noise from the air conditioners

    Very helpful staff, hospitality Location Great breakfast Very clean room, bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and knowledgeable staff here when beyond the call assisting us with a problem. My husband had accidentally left a small black bag in a cab in Florence prior to our arrival in Milan. Once I had located the bag, the gals at the desk were able to arrange for transport and delivery to the hotel and did so within 24 hours. No small feat, since this occurred at noon on a Friday. They were kind, understanding and genius in their abilities to know how to handle this situation and other things they were asked to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and in that location .... nothing could have been better

    Front desk staff were really excellent, they made a very good hotel into a great one. The location was totally perfect and the breakfast was the best of our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The staff was very helpful! The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable . Location was close to the metro and the Duomo. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location was perfect,staff were amazing and very helpful, rooms very clean,breakfast very delicious and many choices, I really enjoyed the atmosphere in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is fairly small but this wasn't really an issue.

    Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. A big thank you to Annelisa. Breakfast was fresh, and delicious and the soft drinks in the minibar included in the price were welcomed in the August heat. Loved Milan, and the hotel provides an excellent Base!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the finest hotels we've ever stayed in, and we travel 20 weeks a year.

    Lovely hotel. Lovely room. Beautiful breakfast rooms and buffet with eggs made to order. Fantastic staff -- it's like the front desk is staffed with 3 concierges -- they do it all and are good at it. Perfect location for walking and exploration of Milano (McDonalds across the street if you get hungry late hahaha). Free, easy wifi. Fast, free, friendly room service at very reasonable prices (try the pizza for only 8 Euro!). Complimentary non-alcoholic drinks in the mini-bar. Perfect in every respect. Terry Hunefeld and Ann Dunham, Borrego Springs (SanDiego) California

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, wonderful rooms and delightful staff. There are great restaurants nearby and next door to Peck. Easy to find your way home from the streets of Milan as Duomo within view. Excellent breakfast also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a very nice room on the 7th floor, (Room 74)with great views. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent with special cheeses and pastries and eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows was very comfortable. The staff was really helpful and surpriced us with strawberry and champagne because we were on our honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was absolutely lovely and the staff was extremely helpful in Making dinner reservations or helping with any other requests! Very special place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artwork... Walls somewhat a thin but isn't a big issue

    Location very central Efficient helpful and professional staff Good bed and beddings Fairly spacious and well equipped room Wifi worked well and is free Breakfast and coffee very good Free water and fruit all day long and in minibar! Good Airconditioning - which is not a small thing in Italy in our experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like: • They don't offer free water so you have to go out to buy your own • No iron in room • Hairdryer is ridiculously underpowered • The tissue paper they offer is tiny (the size of your palm) and comes in a tiny box (smaller than your palm) that runs out fast -- never seen a luxury hotel offering such cheap facial tissue paper before

    What I like: • Beautiful hotel in a convenient location, walkable to both Rialto and St Mark's Square • Gracious and warm service--unlike some other European establishments where staff can be perfunctory and supercilious • Spacious rooms that are very well-maintained • Extensive breakfast spread • Rooms are quiet • Bathrooms are big, with full shower cubicle • Water access right by the front door, allowing water taxis to drop you off right there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift quite small tho good for 2 people. No gym etc , considering room rate ....top dollar

    Nice room ,with space ,nice art and furniture including comfy bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location close to Duomo. Breakfast very nice.Free snacks available. Attractive downstairs lounge and dining.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Spadari Al Duomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: