Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spagna 3 stars

Lista di Spagna 184, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#225 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists are not very nice and welcoming. The room is old with dusty carpets and dusty wallpapers. It is very warm, there's no air conditioning. There were quite a lot of mosquitoes in the room but I guess it is Venice!

    The breakfast was good, the lady in charge of it was very nice. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, it is right next to the train station and the bus station and the vaporetto (water bus) station. It is also right next to a bridge that connects to the other side of Venice. (there are not that many bridges in Venice) The room was quiet and clean. The bathroom was spacious as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator which is really annoying when you’re on floor 4! The rooms seemed a little bit grotty (not unclean, but uncared for)

    Some staff were friendly, some were not as friendly. Location is great, otherwise quite average as a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon during spring so we have to open the windows, as it is right on the busy street it was too noisy all the way to 3-4am in the morning. Also lots of mosquitoes, my husband have at least 10 bites.

    Location. Very near train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge or microwave in the room. This is bad. I don't mind about TV, but a small fridge or microwave for the evening would be a nice addition. The room was a bit dark.

    Good location, next to the train station. Easy access to supermarket, grocery stores and more, even if Venice is a small "island", this is convenient anyway. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Gracious reception, excellent breakfast with a friendly yes on ordering a second cappuccino, very quiet for being located on a busy street, and so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was mostly out of plastic packages. Could use some fruit and yogurt. I didn't mind, but no lift and nothing but an entrance and stairs on the ground floor. So, be aware if lifting is a problem for you.

    The good: Nearly perfect location for my needs close to the Sta Lucia train station, to the Grand Canal, to one of the main stops for Vaporretto lines #1 and #2, and right on a main combined land and bridge route to St Mark's, et al . Also, I liked staying in a 400 year old building that predates the US. The iffy: On a street with portable elevated platforms because of flooding. So,if you stay here, be safe, check the tidal schedule and plan to arrive two hour before or two hours after high tide. Otherwise, if you arrive or leave on a rainy day or on one with a particularly high tide you may need to either float your luggage or fight you way on the platforms against all the others channeled on to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable, for the price being paid you’d expect better comfort for a three star hotel

    Location was great, close to the train and main bus station as well as bridges to cross the canals. WiFi was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very green and very worn. There was very obvious water damage on the ceiling and down the walls. There was extremely small windows that when opened all you could see was stone. The bed was harder than the floors. And there was absolutely no wifi in our room. We were on the very top floor and lugging a large bag up five flights of stairs was not very fun.

    The hotel was in a great location. Really close to the stores and restaurants. The bathrooms were well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the poorest ever! Old furniture.

    Location is perfect when you arrive late in the evening with children and luggage. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older person at reception should stop to work, really unfriendly. 2 days out of 4, no hot water for the showers

    Excellent location, rooms are clean even if small, not to expensive for Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful when our airline went bust before our return date home. Although we did not need it in the end they were prepared to reserve our rooms for extra days should the need arise and were very supportive in our slightly stressful situation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a fridge. It would also be nice if breakfast started earlier. But these are minor issues.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the railway station and Piazzale Roma (bus+tram terminal). The rooms look exactly like in the pictures here. I had a double room facing the street. It was comfortable and I liked the dominant green colour. Breakfast is not extremely rich but this is the Italian style, so I did not mind. The staff at the reception was really nice, as was the staff at the breakfast room. Generally, I enjoyed my stay and will most probably book at the Spagna hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single bed was a bit short for me, but I am tall. The breakfast coffee was only luke warm, the bread rolls like cardboard/cotton wool and no kettle for making a hot drink in the room. The only catering is for Breakfast.

    The location was excellent and the receptionist extremely helpful. The wifi which was available in the room was fast and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of these things weren`t that unpleasant to affect my staying so these are just observations, not complains. Anyway, who`s coming to Venice to spend time inside the hotel room? :-) The walls are covered with silk tappet which looks stylish but it can also give and old and dusty feeling. The quiet rooms are facing the next building, with only a narrow passage between them so there is almost no noise but there isn`t much of a natural light coming through the windows.

    Great location, very close to the train station and main vaporetto stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks to Agostino, from the reception, who took time to explain and arrange things with great care and to the cleaning/kitchen ladies, which were very kind and always prompt to serve. Shower cabin kind of small but the room and bathroom were cleaned every day and fresh towels brought daily. Not a varied breakfast but you have fresh&good coffee and fresh croissant daily. So if you get it included in the price of the room it`s quite ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a double and a triple room however they only provided us with one double and one twin room, when asked them for a triple room they decided to give us a separate single room for free which was of course not what we needed as us three sisters stay in one room together (youngest sister is only 14) and parents in a separate room. Sadly we had to give the twin room (2 single beds) to our parents and take the double room for us three (double bed) which was very uncomfortable. When asked for a part refund for the room they told us that we were offered the single room which was not reasonable at all.

    The breakfast was really nice and the staff serving was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just keep in mind, that there is no elevator like in most venezian hotels, so travel with lightly suitcases.

    Easy too reach, not far from the bus stop to the airport. Several Vaporetto stations close by, in main street (Lista di Spagna) but not noisy, Nice and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived around 3pm and there was no-one at the reception desk, I was stood waiting for a while and when someone did come it was clear from the smell they had been on a cigarette break. The decor is really dated and very green! The single occupancy room is on the expensive side for what you get. They charge the city tax when you are checking out rather than at check-in.

    The location of Hotel Spagna is excellent, from the train station you don't have to cross any bridges before you get there, big bonus if you have a lot of luggage. Good A/C in the room. Friendly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby and rooms are at first floor (not ground floor) and you will have to lift your luggage up the narrow stairs. The hair dryer is prehistoric (at least, in the 1 person room). If you open up windows, all the noise from the street will disturb you. Don't take the breakfast: only croissants, jam, cookies... it just makes no sense.

    Good location (not far away from train/bus/vaporetto stations), easy to find when you get lost in Venice (just follow "alla ferrovia" and "per piazzale roma" signs). Small hotel. Air conditioning in all the rooms - the most important thing you need in summer! Quiet place where you can have a rest from crowded and noisy Venice (with closed windows, of course).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic and much worse than in a 2 star hotel.

    Very much in the very centre. Room had a view into a wall hah So this hotel is just for sleeping basically. Very small room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very basic, just a croissant and a selection of small bread rolls, and cereal upon request. It would benefit from a continental breakfast.

    Perfect location as close to the bus and train station as well as the water bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfast... Coffee, juice & bread basket only. The sanitary facilities and bedding were spotlessly clean; however, the carpet in my room was heavily stained and would certainly benefit from a good shampooing or steam-cleaning. There is no elevator in the property so, if you're mobility-impaired, this may not be the hotel for you. Similarly, my bed was quite narrow and the shower-unit was quite compact. No problem for me - as I'm quite small.... But this might present a problem for larger individuals. In addition, whilst immune to street noise, I found that noise from the bathroom extraction units in neighbouring rooms carried quite obtrusively into my room.... A problem when my neighbours apparently spent hours on personal grooming!!!

    Located close to the railway station, easy to find, and immune to street noise in what is a very busy location. Reception staff were extraordinarily gregarious. English language TV entertainment channels available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old everything. Tight room. Dirty carpet. Tiny bed No refrigerator. No elevator. 2 out 3 employees had bad attitude. "Breakfast Included" pitch is false advertisement. Continental at best. Been to much better for same price.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and the carpet was a little worn out. The shower in the bathroom was just about enough for a person to stand. You get what you pay for.

    Very basic facilities. We were in a hurry and the room was the only one available at a reasonably cheap price (according to Venetian prices). The room was reasonably clean. We stayed there for just one night. The location was great. Lots of restaurants close by and walking distance to the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift. Breakfast is fine, but food options are quite limited. You need to enter Wifi password each time you login. a tiny bathroom cabin.

    Location is very convenient for the tourists - close to the Venice central Train/Bus stations (2-3 minutes to walk). Many shops, souvenirs and cafes nearby. You can easily walk to the all main attractions of Venice. Friendly staff. Small, but very clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is basic, but it has everything you need for a short stay in Venice (3-4 days).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is spacious but the shower area could be bigger since it is enclosed. Still able to take a bath properly but just a suggestion.

    Location is perfect, walking distance from central station. Advantage is we were able to leave our things in the hotel upon arriving and did not have to carry our luggages through bridges or when riding the boat. Reception is open 24 hours. Rooms are quiet even if lots of tourists are passing by, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Booked this hotel last minute as part of my trip to Venice. I was alone and booked a single room however they gave me a double! Big room right in the middle of Venice, perfect facilities, really helpful staff and the gentlemen in the reception helped me with all my questions and recommended a lot of stuff to do! When I go back, I will definitely stay there again. 1 minute from public transport and 2 minutes from main train station. Walked around 25 mins in the St Marco Piazza. Thank you for the lovely stay :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in third floor and wi-fi is too weak to use. Better to say, cant connect the internet

    Friendly.near train terminal and good for people who wants to use train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average at best. No lift and having to carry my bags up two flights of stairs. The bed was a shocker,might as well have been sleeping on the floor. The pillow was no better. Overpriced four night stay.

    The location was close to the train station and Grand canal ferries. Found some nice restaurants and bars within 200 metres. Very crowded streets during the day but then that was expected up to a point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night time as there are restaurant & bars just right down side of the room. Inside room do not have air conditioner as the staff told us the weather is cold & the center system only have heater if we turn on, but it sound doesn't make sense as the reception area itself have cold air conditioner. We told him is hot inside the room without air conditioner and he said because I have boyfriend along... this is very rude attitude as this is not the problem of boyfriend or not boyfriend as we are four friends is a room, it is definitely feeling hot because the room is too small but with damn expensive price and end up we need to open the window to get the fresh air and can't sleep well at all as it is truly noisy outside the street. The tour package (20euro/pax) to Murano-Burano-Torcello are definitely not fun & not worth the money at all, I would rather buy the 24 hours boat ticket with the same 20euro price and have my own visit at least I can have more time to spend in the island I like to.

    Location to the train station st Lucia is only 3 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a great selection of foodstuff for breakfast. The bathroom (shower room) was rather small.

    Location of the hotel was good, just a short distance from restaurants, boat taxi ticket office, bus and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was quite limited. There was a lady to serve you, no self serve buffet like in other hotels. Felt quite bad constantly having to request things like water, milk for tea, spoons. Etc

    The location of the property is excellent- only 2 minutes from the station and main ferry port. Rooms were spacious and comfortable only there were a lot of mosquitos inside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not exactly didn't like, but the breakfast is very simple: it's basically just coffee and bread. Also please note that there is no elevator

    Very close to Venice train station, only 4 mins walk. Lots of restaurants nearby so you don't have to worry about food. The hotel itself is compact and decent. Room size is reasonable, all clean and tidy. Wifi is pretty good too. And the staff are very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stairs only, no lift. no water boiler in the room. breakfast should be available earlier.

    breakfast buffet will be better and easier to manage. good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's some buzz noise from the switch in my room, so I have to wear earplugs.They will charge the room clean fee which is 3.5€ per night, I know it until I check out.

    The staff are very helpful and gentle, they show their courtesy by Italian greeting way.The breakfast is typically Italian.The location is perfect where is near the station, just 5 minutes' walk way.moreover, there's a good Chinese restaurant beside it,the noodle here is so tasty!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of the hotel, the extremely friendly and very helpful staff, the location in terms of access to the sights of Venice, numerous good very local restaurants and bars, ease of travel form airport to hotel etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit stiff as it two single beds pushed together to make up a double bed.The room lacked air circulation even after adjusting the aircon controller. There was NO cool temperatures to control so resorted to leaving the window open

    Location and ambience was great as it near railway central the water ferries and close to the shops and some sights plus the view from the room onto the street was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! It's along the tourist strip so lots of shops and people about and the prices may be higher than other places. But Venice is an expensive place overall.

    Location was topnotch, only a short walk from Sta Lucia station. No lugging of baggage across bridges. The hotel is small, simple but cozy. provided all that you need in Venice. Staff was helpful, especially Agustino.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is very small

    Very good location , small hotel , staff is good , very quiet and comfortable , the only thing is the shower room is too small..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Old worn out and the recept likes to introduce the restaurants he happen to know the owners. Friendly but unfortunately we came prepared so was able to feast on the real venezian deal like ciccehtti.

    Location as u don't have to drag your luggages through the cobble stone roads

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to get to the hotel because it's located in 2nd floor.

    The location is very close to S. Lucia Venice station, great restaurants nearby. The staffs are very friendly, they helped us a lot in finding directions and even when we had to check out very early in the morning to catch the train.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room was not very cozy and it was very worn out. There is no elevator in the hotel which has 4 floors. That is quite common in Venice of course but biggest disappointment was breakfast. Everyhing packed in plastics, only a fresh croissant and 2 small buns. No eggs, cheese, ham etc available. I have never paid this amount of money for such hotel and I have travelled a lot. Also the area is something you do not need to visit if you go to Venice. Everything is double priced compared to the inner parts, like Rialto area.

    I asked for a quiet room and it was quiet. Location is easily accessible from public transports if you only need to stay overnight and dont care of anything else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant customer service, the conversation I had with the receptionists was one of the highlights of the trip, a special hotel in a special city, When I return to Venice, Ill return to Spagna, thanks guys.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and Very Helpful. They arranged breakfast picnic baskets for us, organised tours, showed us how to get around and where to go. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As in many Venetian hotels that have been converted from historic buildings, there is no lift. But, elderly gentlemen though some of our group are, we made short work of the stairs.

    We arrived in Venice by train; the Spagna is a very short walk from the station. We flew back to Britain, and the Guglie water-bus stop for the airport is also handy to the hotel. We got round the city either by the vaporetti water-buses or by walking, and for both the Spagna was a great base. The hotel breakfast was simple but good; there are many local restaurants serving well-priced evening meals. The manager and his staff were welcoming, kindly, and very helpful. Amazingly, I was recognized from my last visit six years ago.The rooms are comfortable and well-decorated. The windows shut out the noise from the street very effectively. There is so much more to Venice than the Piazza San Marco, and this end of town has its own excitement and makes a great base.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, no bridges to cross if arriving by train. Although on a very busy thoroughfare, rooms at the back of the property were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ i hope the elder man at reception could improve his attitude. we were very annoyed by his cold face. he even told us to leave the hotel because we have doubt on the price calculation when we checked in. finally he found his calculation was wrong. 2/ not any check of my identity when i came back to collect my luggage. no coupon. and reception has changed the staff! 3/ room with strong smell.

    perfect location. 5 min walk to train station. very good for the tight trip schedule. friendly service team at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no complaints. One exception at one time the water from the cold faucet was very warm.

    The bed was very comfortable, staff was great.. I'm an artist and did a sketch during breakfast of a father and daughter. They showed it to Agostino Tosquesand it turned out that he is an artist and it was wonderful sharing experiences.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not our room, it is quite dark but for the purpose of just get change and sleep it is good.

    Conveniently located near the train station, walking distant to Railto Bridge. Staffs are wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell in room 101 that goes away once air condition switched on.

    Friendly helpful staff, close to train station, and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Near to waterbus stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PLEASE NOTE - there is no elevator in the hotel.

    We had a very good experience staying in Hotel Spagna, the location of the hotel is excellent! We didn't know the location is so good, as usually we don't like to stay around train stations. But arriving at 23:00 PM we found the streets the the hotel so vivid and safe to walk in the evening, Around Hotel Spagna you can find anything a traveler need, especially if you have a short stay in Venice. About the hotel - first of all we are very thankful to the hotel staff for reserving us the rooms in the first floor, as we came with very heavy suitcases. PLEASE NOTE - there is no elevator in the hotel. The rooms were very nice, we took 2 rooms for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The rooms were pretty big , clean, with nice bathrooms. The staff was great and very helpful ! WiFi is free and available in the rooms. Breakfast is what we call continental - very limited selection, no eggs or vegetables. The overall experience - we will be very happy to go there again :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a strange odor in room 101, like sewage when one enters the room, but it evaporates when the aircondition is on...The shower is very tight and could do without the bidet and have more room for a larger shower. The breakfast could be better,too much packaged stuff, the dining room is very tiny.

    The room was great, not too much noise from the street. The airconditioner saved the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relation price/value is very poor. It definitly does not worth the price. The room is extremely small, uncomfortable bed, the hotel is very old with no lift

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the only croissants they have are filled with orange jelly. Some other choices would be nice The bed could have been better starting to feel the springs. Also they have no ice.

    The ladies were very attentive brought me everything I asked for if she had it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None........

    The Location is excellent, only 5 mins walking from the railway station. Even though the hotel is near railway station, I don't think is too noisy in the night time, I sleep very well. The hotel manager is nice person, he give me a excellent services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    Location near train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, limited breakfast options. Had to pay for full room to delay checkout by 4 hours

    Location was good. It was clean and cosy. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu should be better. Very less options.

    Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice - hard and small beds

    Close to station, Piazzale Roma and vaporetto stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super cute and clean little hotel. A short walk from the train station! Great gelato right across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for couple. Very convenient and easy access to all places of Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was a fantastic stay, just as we wanted in the beautiful city of Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and the steps are quite high. Breakfast was very poor

    The courtesy of the personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in an excellent location. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were very hard. Only one thin pillow. Super tiny shower with low water pressure

    Great staff, how close it was to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more light

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest breakfast

    Great staff and the location could't be better in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the brekfast is poor.

    The hotel is in a good location near the train station. The room was smallish but clean. the price was reasonable for venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Room was very small. Bathroom was bigger and cleaner than Room. Room decor is gloomy. Bed cover are old green..looks dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection or lack of selection

    Location, price, size of room, staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower extra small, old rooms, no elevator, luggages need to be carried up by stairs

    Location - close to the train station and to each transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very old and staff no friendly

    Location near to st lucia station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk were really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Spagna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: