Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Speraesole 4 stars

Viale Multa Maria 33, 07026 Murta Maria, Italy

#6 of 20 hotels in Murta Maria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.2
    Been there. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was damp and the outer walls had mildew (it sure looked like it). There was no shower curtain so the water spilled all over the floor. The big cupboard with the safe predictably fills the room with a mouldy smell every time one opens it. The ancient bed has seen too many tourists and it shows a deep depression. There are two remotes for the TV but no channels. In order to access the free WiFi you have to authenticate with your Facebook or Google account. The curtain was very dusty. And yes, the door to the room jammed every single time during the opening or closing so the staff must realize.

    There was a big balcony with two chairs and a table. But mainly I was happy to leave the place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of spiders in our room. Maybe the ladies from cleaning service can pay more attention on this and take them from the walls.

    The hotels look ok and is located in a safety area near to pharma, supermarket and Porto Istana beach(5 min by car). The dinner was great - the food was delicious in every evening. They helped us and offer special menu for our kid. The personal is nice! They have free parking across the street. If I will come again in Murta Maria , I will choose 100% Spera e Sole! Recommendation : 1. The area where you can take the breakfast and dinner need some modifications. You can make it better! Maybe put some flowers inside, maybe change the chairs, I don't know. Taking in account the dishes you prepare.... 2. The breakfast: not so various. Same every day. If you stay more than 3 days....is not ok. 3. The blankets from the room looks old - maybe you can change them

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was nice, but the attitude of the staff was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some of the staff was terrible. We wanted a soup for our baby. We got a little soup and we paid 10€ for it! I complained about the price and the waitresses were really rude! What a rip off!

    The room was very clean and tidy. Cleaning ladies really did a good job. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, we were upgraded to a suite as there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices (4 Euro for a small beer) at the pool are a bit over the top.

    Great hotel, we were upgraded to a suite as there was a wedding going on, was quite splendid! Pool facilities are great as well. Also great that we could have a late checkout, which was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different types of bugs in the room and we were bitten by some of those. Breakfast was so bad, the chese was of the worst quality and had moulds, the other salty option was (a tart?) extremely salty and impossible to eat, the rest was extremely sugary pastries and bacon. We didn’t even bothered after the first day. I appreciate the breakfast was free but I prefer to pay a bit to get something edible instead of looking a place to eat each morning.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    nice swimming pool area, big green garden perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    awful breakfast, after 1st day, we avoided it completely. Area where it is served gives resembles a high school buffet from the 80s. Food was barely offered and quality was under average. Ants seem to be a problem in the garden, more than usual

    nice swimming pool area, big green garden perfect for relaxing during the day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 2 attempts by maintenance, satellite tv didn't work. Only got 1 German language channel. Ants in bathroom. Loud machine noise heard throughout the day and night.

    Great location on main road not far from airport. Nice pool area. Room had nice decor with tiled bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    It was clean, staff were friendly, Garden was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult and expensive to get taxis around. Little bit secluded, not much on around the location unless you head into Olbia

    It was clean, staff were friendly, Garden was great for activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, lovely little hotel. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower fitting very poor quality and poorly installed. No sealant has been used on any part of the shower screens so every time anyone used the shower we had to mop up a lot of water.

    Lovely grounds with nice pool area and poolside bar. Everywhere appeared clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    nice relaxing short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no shuttle bus to Olbia airport. I don't mind to pay 10 - 15 euros, though. (It will cost 30 -35 euros if you use local taxi).

    Free Shuttle bus to Porto Istana beach. Also 12-15 mins walk to Marina Maria beach, which I really recommend for other people. Swimming pool is not so big, but comfortable enough. Unluckily due to fire incident a week before I checked in, there was no out side restaurant, and noisy building work. It seems very good after completion of the building work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were on the whole friendly, the bedrooms were of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a large fire at 5 o'clock on our 3rd day of our 2 week holiday 29th of June . The staff were trying their best to play it down but we had to eat in an enclosed space which made it a bit cramped when a lot of people were there. You couldn't swim in the pool for about a week as the fire was right by the pool, and it was contaminated by the fire. The whole of the back of the hotel had to be taken down and workmen are still there fixing the everything. No recompense was offered even though they did say you were offered different accommodation i didn't meet anyone who had, and we were not given the opportunity to move.

    The staff were on the whole friendly, the bedrooms were of good standard, hotel was clean and tidy. Good for a couple of days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with our 2 year old son and it was difficult at times to find food for him, especially as the restaurant only opens at 7.30pm. Not a lot of baby friendly food available and there are only a couple of restaurants nearby. We tried one of those restaurants and it wasn't great. Also, you have to go up some stairs before you can reach the lift so if you are driving a buggy or in a wheelchair you might have some trouble. But all in all a great hotel for a nice relaxing time

    Really nice pools. 1 for small children and another for adults. Water temperature was nice and warm. Pleasant restaurant and cafe. Staff are very friendly. Nice free shuttle from the hotel to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of cakes and doughnuts for breakfast but not too much in the way of savoury options.

    Room was spacious and very clean, comfortable bed and nice little balcony. The barman was very friendly and attentive and check in and check out was speedy and efficient. Also shuttle to the beach ran regularly although it's not too far to walk when it's not too hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a relaxing holiday with everything close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had very limited English channels although we suspected that was because it was set to a German selection. We were told this could be changed but nobody arrived to help us do that after raising our concerns. The wi-fi was good so we used our I-pad instead.

    Spacious bedroom with large covered balcony and excellent ensuite facilities. Large area at the back of the hotel with loungers and umbrellas to relax on near the pools. Breakfast offered enough variety to select different options during the week. 10/15 minuites easy drive to/from airport. On the way back to the airport there is a garage to top up your fuel and a car wash (for only 1 Euro) so you can avoid the car hire company’s offer to wash your car for an extra 12 euros. A car is a must if you want to travel further than the local beach and local village. There are 6/7 different good restaurant options within 5/10 minutes walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent little hotel with great facilities in quite location but accessible to everything you could need. Bus stops close by, selection of restaurants close by which were very good. Free transport from hotel to fantastic beach. Hotel facilities are excellent with friendly staff. Pool and gardens very well maintained and perfect for relaxing in the sun. All in all a fantastic trip and will no doubt be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog and pump noise from housing to side of hotel and noise from hotel air con units. Need more fresh fruit at breakfast (berries/strawberries/bananas etc). Would be nice to have a period of the day when no music played by the pool as the music played not to everyone's taste.

    Hotel and grounds well maintained. Close to the airport. Room spacious and clean. Icecream in cafe very nice :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pros: Very nice and helpful personel, Good location close to the city center, bars, pizzerias, and markets are nearby, Good restaurant with reasonable prices, Very good breakfast - ham, cheese, eggs, tomatos, grilled bacon and good,, fresh bread of different species, Cons: The rooms are noisy - the street is close, We got shared room with other guests right behind thin doors. We could hear everything, even whispers - no privacy at all, The hotel seems to be old, a renovation would be good idea, The shower is not separated from the rest of bathroom, no glass door, blanket, nothing. After 3 minutes of normal showering you have water all around.

    Rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place for relaxing vacation in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thank you again for a wonderful stay at your hotel! This was fifth time we stayed in this lovely hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect to explore the beautiful island of Sardinia. There are plenty of things to do within one hour driving distance. Within short walking distance from the hotel there is a grocery store, couple of excellent restaurants and self service laundry. The rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. The matress in the bed is wide and very comfortable. The hotel is very quiet (except on Saturdays when there is often a wedding reception or other party in the hotel premises). The hotel has beautiful pool and garden area. The breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of different food to enjoy. There is also an excellent restaurant and cafeteria in the hotel. The wifi worked very well in the room. There is also one computer in the lobby that the customers can use. The hotel staff speaks english and is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    This is my third review as previous reviews have vanished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third review as previous reviews have vanished. Therefore in short Wifi is poor, shower has no screen and floods bathroom floor and staff not bothered with your concerns

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    4 days staying with 2 small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at at 10.00 if you get there one minute later you ll find door closed and they won't let you in even if they see you

    Quiet, clean, staff very helpful for every request we madr( like call the beach to check if they took credit cards or asked to clean the room in the afternoon), bar caffetteria accessibile from the hotel hall , open until 12 am perfect for oa drink or appetizer before or after dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    I would come back again and would recommend it also to my fiends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel blocked the fee for the first night on my credit card before arriving to the hotel, which is absolutelly ok (I was informed about it by the hotel). But after leaving the hotel due to missing information provision from the hotel to my bank - which should have been provided written by them- the sum was blocked 1 month long on my credit card and was unblocked automatically based on law. (On the reception I have got the information that the whole process will not take more than 2-3 days depending on my bank.)

    Breakfast, location was perfect, staff very nice. It was the accomodation what we have found in town immediatelly. Room size, room equipment, wifi was ok, balcony with view was a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Average stay, a little too overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a good variety of option, but was still poor. We asked for some forks & knives and glasses to eat at the room, and besides only giving us plastic ones, they charged for it. Shower didn't have any curtain! After shower the whole bathroom gets wet. Far from the beach.

    The pool area is great. Room very clean! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The first thing I would like to mention is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was not always stable.

    The first thing I would like to mention is the staff. All people, and they are a lot, we're incredibly nice and really at our service, from reception to cleaning ladies to the restaurant . The room was big, cosy and quite with a nice little terrace. The swimming pool and garden amazing! The restaurant is good with a suggestive atmosphere at the border of swimming pool and music live. Easy parking. Shuttle to the closest beach. Cleaning of the room really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant hotel for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have the shuttle service operate to other beaches/towns. Also, although the breakfast was fine as it was, I think a few more hot options other than egg and bacon would be a good idea, e.g. sausages.

    The hotel staff were faultless! They attempted to speak English as best they could, which was very much appreciated. They were always happy to help, allowing us to borrow a travel adapter, printing off the local bus timetables for us to visit different sites on the island, booking us a taxi etc. By far the most helpful staff I have come across over the years of travelling! The restaurant is lovely, not too over priced - I would recommend the Sardinian beer and the lasagne! The pool is big enough and clean, although a little cold! The room was large, clean and air conditioned! The location of the hotel is in a small town, about a ten minute taxi ride from Olbia Airport (approx. 30 Euro) with a few restaurants and two supermarkets, all within 5 min walking distance. The hotel offer a shuttle bus service to the beach Porto Istana, beautiful but busy! I would have liked them to have offered a service to more beaches because it was so easy to hop on and off the minibus, however, a public bus (ARST) goes to neighbouring towns and beaches, I would recommend visiting San Teodora and Porto San Paolo which are about 25 and 7 min away on the bus, respectively. We also used ARST public transport to get to Palau, approx. 1 and a half hour for a boat tour. Although the location (and maybe even the island as a whole) is very quite, it is perfect for those wanting a relaxing holiday in a quite town/hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    They seriously charge 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seriously charge 5.00 eur per pool towel. Check out at 10.30, Pool open from 10-19.30, staff in restaurant no english, no cocktails served to the pool, airco superloud in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place doesn't have much atmosphere during the day. It does have dinner music which was nice but it could benefit from bar music by the pool and bar staff. If you're looking for somewhere quiet though it is good. A car is a must if you want to get the most out of your holiday. You need to.be able to drive to Sardinia's best beaches

    Nice cafe and pool, staff were very friendly. Room had good airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A nice stay to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the restaurant that serves the dinner are not very nice.

    The garden and the pool are very good to relax. Are a lot of choices to eat on the breakfast and the little balcony in the room is really nice! The fact that they put on disposition a transportation to one of the beaches near by is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and great staff. We wanted a relaxing week and we defiantly got it. If you want to do some site seeing definitely hire a car. Murta Maria beach was much quieter and had a lovely beach bar. We tried to take the bus into Olbia and it didn't turn up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower curtain would have been useful as we did flood the bathroom when showering.

    The pool was so big and clean. The gardens were beautiful and there was enough space to sunbathe. The staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They lent us umbrellas for the beach with no charge, umbrellas for the one night of rain and a late check out was free until 1pm. There was a free shuttle bus to the closest beach. It was perfect service. The rooms were tidied daily. Lots of good restaurants close by doing local specialities. I can't recommend this hotel and area enough. We had a lovely holiday and it almost felt like home! We would definitely book it again. The staff in the next door restaurant, Caffetteria Della Nonna were also very kind and friendly. We always had coffee and ice cream there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi (and even 4g) is quite slow, but that makes you enjoy your stay even more as you're not busy on your phone all the time ;-)

    Everything! Clean spacious rooms, a varied and delicious breakfast, quiet pool with large garden, very friendly staff, close to the beach..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very pretty gardens to relax in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy road so you can hear traffic all day, however it doesn't prevent having a lovely time. The pool was too cold for me but others didn't seem to mind.

    Lovely private room, with view of garden. The facilities were very good. Felt very relaxed and there were good local restaurants nearby, we particularly liked the fish restaurant at far end of village. San Paolo is beautiful and had large market on Thursday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some Wifi issues

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and welcoming. The food was fabulous and our waiter Marco made the experience extra enjoyable. The whole building, grounds and pool were spotless. Only issue was the Wifi but the staff explained it was being looked at. Thank u for a fabulous holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect! :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful staff! The WiFi didn't work in the room (I think it's the lovely walls of the structure that interfered with the reception) but they offered me the use of a alternative solution so they were super helpful. The location is ideal. Even if on the main road you don't hear the cars so it's a good place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, but don't stay here on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little wear and tear here and there and not clean under the bed. Loud weddings on the weekends right across from our room. No shower curtain/door. No real WiFi connection. Breakfast too sugary and uninspired, but it's a matter of taste.

    Beautiful hotel, pool is nice, gardens are beautiful, staff is very friendly, parking is easy and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    It's okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was just terrible. In our room we had a very bad connection, so we went to the reception and they gave us a small adaptor which should improve the signal. The adaptor worked for half an hour and then it suddenly stopped working on all our devices. So we had basically no wi-fi at all. The floor wasn't very clean and the machines for the airco's are outside each building and they make such an annoying sound! The sound woke me up a couple of times unfortunately..

    The hotel is like a small village, so you have different houses with a few rooms in it, very nice. The check-in was great, the girl at the reception showed us around and was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good, with cake, scrambled eggs, bacon and fruit. The swimming pool looked very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been heated

    The hotel was lovely, facilities very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean room with big balcony close to airport for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road but good for our purpose.

    Clean room with big balcony close to airport for one night stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor needs refreshing. Air con annoying. Restaurant overpriced.

    Friendly staff. Pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    too expensive for a bad night of sleep not a repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the matress was horrible and the bed cover of the extra bed uncomfortable

    the breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is average.

    Good hotel. Very helpful staff. Nice territory.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful,especially reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful,especially reception. Special thanks to silvia 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small and had no curtain.

    Very clean room. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    A lot of public parking space, but on the opposite side on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of public parking space, but on the opposite side on the street, close to the airport. Shop and restaurant nearby, Clean rooms,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat dark

    Nice hotel near airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, location and garden/ pool/ sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, easy to park the car, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Really impressed with the island but will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to bank / ATM and very limited and local amenities.

    Well kept hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    A Happy Holiday near to many beautiful places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast not the very best.

    A La Carte Food fine. Staff very helpful, knowledgable and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    comfortable with good service from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room had no door to close it and as a result leaked a lot of water.

    The food swimming pool and room were all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    First time to Sardinia and there are many better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was little better than a 1970's Motel with a swimming pool. More suited for large events eg. a wedding than a holiday hotel

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too much stairs

    Good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant shuts at 11, but was out of season

    Great facilities. Free shuttle to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room,same breakfast evry day,small and cold room,horible staff at cleaning room,

    Free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant breakfast and beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast and beautiful beaches

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    clean rooms, ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one of the worst basic breakfasts in Sardinie. Really nothing nice, all unhealthy stuff, pre-packed, terribe coffee. Staff was nice though

    clean rooms, ok location. ok for one night stay-over

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    This was third time we stayed in this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was third time we stayed in this lovely hotel. Excellent location to explore the island. Recently renovated rooms that are kept very clean. Lovely pool area. Shop and couple of restaurants and self service laundy within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful grounds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar area wasn't entirely comfortable, and there wasn't much within walking distance (but partly because it was low season so lots of places were closed).

    Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful grounds, well-presented room.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from room to reception & dining without protection from weather, i.e. covered pathways. It rained quite heavily during our stay so lugging suitcases through the rain was difficult.

    Clean & comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    We chose Speraesole for our honeymoon, and we've been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have a bit more variation.

    We chose Speraesole for our honeymoon, and we've been offerred a free upgrade. A great location and nice staff. Really quiet mornings - with a great view from the balcony - and nights. The sweets from the breakfast were really great and had different kind of sweets each day.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The settings were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In low season no bar facilities by the pool!

    The settings were incredible! Breakfast great variety. Staff very friendly. Amazing pool area! Traditional Italian decor.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    - waiter Marco who (dicretely) made our daughtur laugh every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - reception (even after two weeks of stay, cold and uninterested whether guests were satisfied with their stay) - breakfast (lack of variety. brioche, cheese, eggs, same fruits every morning. But you have to get used to it as this is usual in Italy) - sheets changed 3 times in 14 days. Sorry guys by far too low during summer) - shower (I hated this one!)

    - waiter Marco who (dicretely) made our daughtur laugh every morning - pool area - weather, though not a credit that hotel deserves :) - room at the end of the corridor (no noise) - dinner (recommendable)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    Rooms are clean but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast selection is poor, hot choice bacon and scrambled eggs greasy and inedible. Television channels are all Arabic. Wifi doesn't work by pool. Nowhere to shower before check-out unless cold shower by pool and no luggage room.

    Rooms are clean but basic. Sheets were clean but had holes in. Pool and gardens are good.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Overall fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall fantastic stay. Lovely pool and grounds. Conveniently located for airport and numerous beaches although you need a car to make the most of the location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable & clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, comfortable & clean rooms.Good hotel to stay for the AIrport Olbia. Good choice of foods for breakfast, fantastic pool & garden area.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    We were very late arriving and staff were very helpful as to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a kettle in room for a cup of tea/coffee as we were so late and very thirsty!

    We were very late arriving and staff were very helpful as to where we could eat. Our room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable, breakfast was excellent in lovely surroundings. Extremely good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Close to airport but not under flight path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in room. No shower cutain so water spays onto bathroom floor. Had to leave early morning for the plane home. 7am too early for breakfast so given a voucher for breakfast in the bar on site. Didn't think 1 pastry and cup of tea a good value breakfast. Entrance to restaurant not easy to find and menu available at front desk did not have any prices for the dishes on offer.

    Close to airport but not under flight path. Comfortable room. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Airport only 7 min by car, comfortable bed, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi working only outside rooms, staff are not very friendly and helpful, TV shows only one channel even if we asked to fix it. So in a conclusion this hotel is bored of tourists and they don't really care about them.

    Airport only 7 min by car, comfortable bed, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast. Close to Olbia airport. Nice staff. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.0
    Pool was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive room rates, no value for the money! View to the hectic highway was awful and noisy.

    Pool was nice!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    very nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice pool area breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loud music in evenings and repetative songs!

    Beaches Pool area Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great in the hotel: breakfast, room, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could be better

    Everything was great in the hotel: breakfast, room, bathroom, wanted to stay longer :) I would really recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    2.9
    In the highway, not very friendly or knowledgeable staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the highway, not very friendly or knowledgeable staff, bad view, noisy outside

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: