Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Spiaggia D'oro, 15, 25087 Salò, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Salò

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing and the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was amazing and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean ,in a great location and the food is second to none .Would definitely recommend it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended for a quite stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not working on first day but it was fixed in the morning. On our arrival, one of the rooms' bathroom was smelling of tobacco. But it was cleared by next afternoon.

    Beautiful location, right at the lake. The restaurant, particularly at breakfast is a lovely place to sit and eat. Small place with very friendly staff. While the hotel itself is a bit away from main towns of Gardone and Salo, they are just a couple of minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    Was okay but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty pool (jaccuzi), hotel in general could use a refreshment, room had a weird detail plan, bathroom details halfway broke, shower head in an awkward position (hard not to wash without spraying the whole floor wet).

    Possibility to swim in the lake, away from noisy streets, breakfast was great, great views to lake and mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    The hotel was situated right on the lake with a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was situated right on the lake with a fantastic restaurant that had great views. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff there were amazing, really friendly and helpful. After a couple of days there they knew our breakfast drinks order. The breakfast included in the room rate was phenomenal with a very wide selection. We absolutely loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely small hotel prime location breakfast was good and we would return.good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above shower not powerful Pool towels had a daily charge We ate in hotel one night as service was poor they bought out my partners staryer with my main meal then we had to wait 20 minutes for his meal , he ended up not eating as I think they had forgot !

    Hotel was clean and comfortable , little dated and in need of some decoration . Shower not very good or powerful ,requested bath not available , also a charge for pool towels daily !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking can sometimes be difficult but there are spaces for the hotel directly outside the door and some more spaces nearby. The rooms could have had full length mirrors.

    The property had a great location, it was only a couple of minutes drive to restaurants and bars. It’s a busy road so a taxi ride maybe a safer option if you don’t rent a car. The hotels food was really good and there was always a lot of choice. The views from the onsite restaurant were fantastic. We had room 903 and this was top floor and had views of the pool and the lake. The room was modern but the bathroom was in need of an update. Saying that we really didn’t want to move on to our next hotel and would have preferred a few more nights here. The staff are brilliant. We cannot wait to stay again next year!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has a lot of character, it is boutique, rooms are lovely and the meal in the restaurant was excellent. It is a short walk to a beautiful little town through a park, great shopping. We would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    The staff at this hotel were beyond charming - extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately we were there mid-season it appeared where the hotel had only just turned off their heating. We were there mid-April. The air-conditioning was not yet being used in the hotel despite the temperature reaching 26/27 degrees. It was unbearably warm in the bedrooms so that was quite uncomfortable.

    The staff at this hotel were beyond charming - extremely helpful in every way. Absolute delight - I would love to return. The food was also incredible - very tasty and affordably priced. The location in particular was beautiful - on our first day we had lunch outside and the views were stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a double room but we had two twin beds push together. Would've preferred a double bed.

    View was amazing and we got a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the restaurant are doing visual guests scanning in terms of their financial status, which is not pleasant at all.

    Pleasant staff at the reception. Tasty food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little dated, but classic, comfy and spotless.

    The breakfast was AMAZING! Food generally was stunning. service was amazing, but nothing beats the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place,friendly staff,really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place to stay ! now we are staying at other hotel in riva del garda and can compare! So spaggia d’oro hotel has really good breakfast, plenty of food. We had dinner one more time and meal were really delicious.The hotel is surrounded in calm, beautiful place..perfect place to relax,sit in terrace near lake.staff is friendly and helpful! I advice this hotel for everyone as you can feel the spirit of Italy here 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location to spend time on Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property states it’s located in Salo but if travelling in the lake like we did, don’t make the mistake of getting off the ferry in Salo. The closest stop to the hotel by ferry is Gardone.

    Beautiful location to spend time on Lake Garda. It has Italian charm with shabby chic furniture that is very early 2000s but still remain delightful. The hotel restaurant is a must, delicious food. We saw lots of people arriving at the hotel reception just to dine in the restaurant, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, wonderful location and excellent staff! Would come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Excellent location right by the lakeside and nice and peaceful - close to ferry stop in Gardone Riviera,. Hotel staff were exceptional and breakfast plentiful and delicious. Room was a decent size and very clean. Would definitely come back here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.1
    The location is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is not heated so can't be used until summer months. The beauty spa 'treatments' are not worth it at all.

    The location is lovely. Right on the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Ideal hotel to visit Lake Garda and waterfalls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa side of hotel a let down due to no jacuzzi working and sauna not switched on ready for customer. One of the receptionist is quite moody with an attitude not nice to customers.

    Very good breakfast. Very good location and good parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Good place for holliday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well it is not negative rather general remark. Facility should be rather considered as an holiday resort not a hotel . Parking is very tiny around hotel however for free. Hotel style is a mixture of XIX century and Ikea. Room doors do not protect aganist noise from outside.

    Location and fabulous stuff. At the desk and in restaurant. One the best ever meet! Very good brekfast like for Italian standards. Comfortable bed. Fabulous view on lake and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    I wholeheartedly recommend La Spiaggia d'Oro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to book a massage but since it's off season, there was no one there during my time. But that's very understandable and I don't fault them for that.

    My stay in this lovely resort was excellent, comfortable and relaxing. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious, too. The staff was superb throughout... front desk and restaurant. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal! We really enjoyed everything - view, staff, location, facilities, Spa treatment! The best compliments to the Chef - food delicious, UNREAL Sushi!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.1
    Massively expensive weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This did not have Spa facilities. Gym consists of one bike and one treadmill and a tiny sauna. No pool Dinner in the hotel was very expensive €85 for 1X Ravioli 1x Roast Lamb and 1x bottle of water Hotel location is West side of the lake and taxi from Verona was €130 each way.

    Hotel is right on the lake front, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing week filled with stunning views and great wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not a dislike, just a heads up. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into Gardone Riveria and a 30 minute walk (along a major road) to Salo. I would recommend hiring a car. All services across the lake finish the third week in October unless you want to private hire, which can be pricey for a couple or those travelling alone. (£280 for 3 hour boat trip).

    Breakfast was amazing, everything you could imagine, no need for lunch! The staff were very friendly and service was great. Restaurant has a lovely dinner and wine menu. Being a little outside Salo, the hotel was in a lovely quiet area with stunning views of Lake Garda. The hotel has a games room, books to borrow and plenty of areas to sit and relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Breakfast for real connoisseurs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we left a "Do not disturb" sign on our door-knob, the room was cleaned after we went out, regardless... But nevermind:-)

    The best selection of breakfast sortiment around Lake Garda! The location is excellent (seafront, with a 7-minute walk to the center of Gardone Riviera). We have stayed at various **** hotels around the lake, but this ranks as No. 1. of all. Will return definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron available, powdered milk in room , no suitcase support, no long mirror, no scenic routes to neighbouring area, had to use main road

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Charming hotel with lovely views of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a lovely little hotel, lots of charm and character. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was amazing, so much choice and all very tasty plus beautiful view across the lake too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.3
    The position fully justifies the marketing claim
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at breakfast were a bit too keen to clear away before breakfast finished. Some of the bathroom fittings are now getting a bit tired and money needs investing to bring it up to the high standard which the position deserves

    Ambiance of the swimming pool area was excellent. The views were stunning and the convenience of walking to a variety of other restaurants was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    NOT a four star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am so upset I spent so much money on this hotel, I have spent the same amount in hotels nearby that were wonderful so this was very disappointing. The hotel is faded, bedrooms were fine but little things like having an ugly medical style rubbish bin in the bathroom I would not expect from a four star. Everything was done on the cheap so no slippers, free water, notepaper etc in the rooms. Some of the towels for the pool had old stains on them, and even though they were clean it was a little off putting. Hard to find someone to order drinks at the pool so had to go to bar. But the worst part was we returned from a concert at midnight to find the whole hotel closed and in darkness, we rang the bell continually for well over five minutes and then started to panic, eventually I banged on a window near the restaurant and a man answered the door in a vest, socks and jogging bottoms. If I had been travelling on my own I would actually have been quite scared. I think this is shocking, especially as it is supposed to be a four star. The hotel was more like a 3 star (but not a great one), staff are ok but not massively friendly and when I explained what happened the night before they apologised but that was it, there is no way I would ever go back and cannot believe the prices they are charging!

    Gorgeous big swimming pool so you could have a proper swim and direct access down to the lake where you could have a swim which was wonderful. Beds were comfortable, air con was fantastic and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was served in area overlooking lake which was pretty. Ten minute walk to Gardone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Paradise by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was an open (no password) network so unsecured. Slightly worrying but not a big deal for us.

    Superb location right on the lake shore and away from the main road traffic. The restaurant offered tables on a patio on the lake edge with a superb view of the lake and the opposite shore. A romantic setting as the lights came on across the water. The menu was extensive and the cooking first class, complemented by a small but excellent wine list including some of the best Italian wine makers. Free parking right outside the hotel and secure parking inside the grounds if required for only 7 Euro per day. The staff were friendly and professional, they remembered our names after one day and had a good sense of humour too. A good size pool and direct access to the lake for swimming. It's a pleasant 5 minute walk to Gardone with its well manicured flower beds and spotless promenade, hand swept every day. An alive but calm place, mercifully without the throngs of tourists experienced at Malcesine or Riva del Garda. We will definitely go back. Don't miss visiting the Botanic Garden in Gardone, it is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Yes! I'd LOVE to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to say.

    Staff SO helpful, friendly and patient. Delicious breakfast provided. Setting right on Lake Garda hard to beat. The location is a 10 minute walk (max) to Gardano and while Salo is walkable (15-20 min), it's super-easy to take the bus. The hotel also provides umbrellas which were very handy on one of our days there whic was drizzly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little firm for our liking. Everything else was perfect.

    The hotel had everything we required. Loved the breakfasts, Proseco for breakfast was a great treat, staff friendly. Every where was clean and well kept. Would definitely consider coming back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that dogs were allowed into rooms.

    Lovely room, beds comfortable. We had a view of the pool and lake. I loved the restaurant which looked directly out on the lake. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, helped us with ideas of were to go on the lake, printed out boarding passes etc. We had evening meal in the restaurant and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great rest place in front of lago di Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Partial lake view-lake from 2nd floor we could see only when open a window.

    Very quiet place for rest in summer with pool and lake. Excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location, friendly staff, great relaxing journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy on the first floor when you are on the street side back you get a beautiful view sbd access to the lake!

    Location was great, staff so cordial and helpful, you feel homy !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If this hotel could be moved one mile closer to Salo itself it would be perfect.

    Beautiful location right on the lake side. Staff exceptional and the rooms tasteful. Excellent shower!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Long weekend on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only criticism was the breakfast juices were a little sweet and syrupy for my personal preference but this is all I can pick up on as I have nothing else.

    Excellent hotel and service but the scenic view really made this stay perfect 😍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    A beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything good

    Perfect location on the lake front and panoramic views of the lake from our room. An extensive choice for breakfast which could be eaten on the terrace. A garden and pool where we could relax and enjoy the view. The Veranda restaurant, or many eating places in Salo, about 30mins walk or short drive away. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was super hot in the evening but we just opened the door and it cooled down, surprising for march!

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, lovely location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.1
    Reception and bar staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant waiters not good. At breakfast they ran out of bread and we waited 20 min for our coffee and 40 min for 2 orange juices

    Reception and bar staff very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Good room, nice, clean (what is very important to us). Personnel is really very helpfull and polite. Breakfest just perfect - various of food (not italian style, what means that you get a bun or croissant and coffee). Dishes in the restaurant so delicious. Thank you for a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa closing hours at 8p.m.

    Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Exceptional breakfast, the dinner was just beautiful, the local wine 10/10. Lovely bartender and staff especially waiters. Will go back one day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Great location, facilities and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Brilliant hotel. Staff were amazing during the whole trip. We especially enjoyed David's G&Ts in the evenings. Couldn't recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant winter-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a bit disapointed that the restaurant in the hotel had closed just a short week before our arrival, but that's how it is around here in the winter.

    We loved the breakfast, and that the hotel is just on the shore of the lake - great view from breakfast-room, and probably superb here relaxing by the pool in the summer season - hope to be back then! The jacuzzi/sauna-area was very clean and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    8.8
    A beautiful quaint hotel with amazing views and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was closed, but we were made aware of this before our break to Lake Garda.

    Everywhere was very clean. The bedroom was lovely and we had the best room in the hotel which had panaramic views of the lake. The staff were very helpful, polite and informative. The location was amazing, close to Salo and Gardone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.1
    Not a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was disappointing most things are gone by 8.30 and breakfast runs till 10 ! We complained on second day but it was just as bad the next day.

    Great views from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    "All you need for a Highly enjoyable and relaxing break"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service from all of the team, friendly and very willing to help but retaining a relaxed and informal atmosphere for a perfect holiday environment. Fine quality cuisine well presented and prepared. Room facilities and service are also of a high standard. The location is perfect to enjoy the area and enables you to have a perfect view of the Lake - The Jewel in the Crown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Top notch hotel, amazing views and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like!

    My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon through Italy and this was our favorite of five places we stayed! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff is friendly and offers impeccable service and the rooms are great size. We loved enjoying the sunset on the lakefront seating areas outside. The restaurant has amazing food and breakfast is great as well. Wish we planned way more time here! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A charming boutique hotel with lovely staff. A fresh continental breakfast buffet every morning . The room was very comfortable with a 'shabby chic' decor. The hotel is set in a beautiful location I am hoping to hold my wedding there next year! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    The beautifully named hotel Spiaggia d'Oro surpassed my expectations: I really recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was unfortunately only one kayak so we had to go and rent kayaks so that me and my girlfriend could go out together.

    the breakfast was amazing! we would wake up each morning and go for a morning swim as the sun went up, then go and eat our breakfast while looking out over the lake from their beautiful terrace. They had lovely staff who were always helpful and we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    10
    Everything about our stay was perfect apart from the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think on anything at all

    Everything about our stay was perfect apart from the weather. Extremely helpful staff. Restaurant was fantastic extra touches like prosecco at breakfast and a pre dinner starter very special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed and pillow a little hard. Shower head not fixed to wall so not very easy to use - had to be very careful not to let water flood out from side of curtain! 15 minute walk along busy road to Salo - part of which were along a very narrow pavement.

    Perfect position on the lake and quiet location. Lovely choice of restaurants short walk away in Gardonne. Staff very helpful and hotel clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Relaxation in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good selection of breakfast options, and the restaurant is in a fantastic location overlooking the lake. All of the the staff were efficient and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    We will be back (once again) soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could be better are the hairdryers. The one in our room didn't really work and burnt my hair. But that is the only thing I would change.

    Our second stay here...and just as wonderful as the first. Swimming a few lengths at dusk before aperitivos outside beside the deck was a magical way to spend an evening...before sleeping well and waking up to a broad and delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, fantastic location and friendly staff, I would 100% recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was stunning, beautiful location, we had the best honeymoon you could ask for, staff we're so helpful and friendly, we will definitely be going back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.8
    A romantic stay for two, in a magical location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a lake room, I did ask the change rooms as the original room was half looking onto the carpark, and it did not have two windows like the image. This aside, the room was large and lovely.

    A really beautiful stay! The location in Lake Garda was ideal as we had flown in from Bergamo Milan. The hotel is really magical, with the lake only a jump from the pier! We went waterskiing with an instructor who is right out the front. There was always parking and a lounge by the pool. Breakfast was lovely, certainly acceptable for inclusive. Lots of nearby restaurants, you don't need to explore far!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.6
    Superb holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant menu could be slightly more rich, 5-10 more choices on the main dishes would improve.

    Great location, excellent architecture leveraging all location's capabilities. Superb (rarely met) staff attitude & service. Absolutely complete, fresh & exquisite breakfast, great cuisine in general.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really! No ironing facilities on site at all. External laundry to iron was €1.50 per item next day service.

    Everything. Staff are amazing, reception helped me when I left my backpack on the bus with everything in. Restaurant staff so polite, food at dinner from the restaurant was the best I've had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    8.8
    Location is it's biggest asset.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is not very attentive in the restaurant and bar. Outdoor bar chairs are uncomfortable. Bed is of lower quality.

    Location is great, quiet, and beautiful. The property is large and a big pool and big garden. The harbour next to the hotel is very romantic, therefore regardless of what side your room is, you have a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Magical hotel with the exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing except for the fact that when booking the hotel online it was not immediately obvious (without knowing the area) that this hotel is not in Sorrento itself but rather a twenty minute train ride away - which was more our fault for not checking its position on the map. However still an amazing stay. Dinner at the restaurant was quite pricey but absolutely delicious and again, impeccable service.

    Immaculate hotel, impeccable service, attention to detail, magical gardens/terrace, exquisite views of Mt Vesuvius and the bay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautiful setting and amazing breakfasts, poor evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    evening meal was overpriced, limited menu choice and unsatisfactory cooking.

    Breakfasts were outstanding. Room was well equipped, comfortable and air con was brilliant. We loved the location and views from the bedroom and the ability to swim in pool and lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing location with gorgeous Garda experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can see that hotel has it's age. Still it is clean, staff is helpful and always with smile. I will be back there soon.

    Perfect location. You can feel Garda lake just few steps from garden of hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and I will return to stay more very. Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit small could use a bit of renovation

    Beautiful quaint hotel gorgeous views Beautiful pool great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    great location, staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, staff extremely helpful. Hotel is very well kept, quiet and right by waterside, between Salo and Gardone Riviera. 10 mins from ferry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Everything the view the food the staff the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!! An absolute joy!!

    Everything the view the food the staff the pool...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    This place is a perfect "10"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The best breakfast sortiment for a 4-star hotel around Lake Garda. I mean it. Nothing compares to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Superb Lake Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was a little hard

    Restaurant overlooking the lake... great swimming pool... easy free parking... staff fantastic always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location, breakfast,cleanliness,garten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ships too noisy

    Staff, location, breakfast,cleanliness,garten

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could hear the noise of the heels from staff at reception very loudly.

    Perfect view. Quiet location. Food was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfect for us, not to big !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was perfect for us, not to big ! staff very friendly & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.3
    What a situation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a situation! Right on the lakeside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly always there to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Small luxurious hotel next to Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful views over Lake Garda. Lovely garden and pool area. Helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. So much choice for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous breakfast. I was travelling off season and the price for the room was very low and reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay from start to finish! Hotel was fantastic, clean and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were amazing, polite & so helpful. The breakfast was the best I’ve ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    I was feel myself as like important person))
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    everything was brilliant! nothing to say, just highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Great place, great service, extras were well priced, on the lake, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Breakfast & view of lake was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: