Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spinale 5 stars

Via Monte Spinale 39, 38086 Madonna di Campiglio, Italy

#31 of 97 hotels in Madonna di Campiglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing is that they didn’t put all necessary back after the service cleaned my room as paper in bath for face, cotton for make up, water in refrigerator. At dinner wasn’t meno alla carte in my evening but only to choose as fourchette, i went to take grilled fish to dinner and was a fat woman there as service that made me to feel stupid which said that i need to take permiss for it first and i cannot take myself... or you have meno and you don’t need to move or you go to choose and is not correct to say you that you need permiss first, this was really stupid!!!

    Very clean wonderful hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was poor and requires giving away social media logins, parking fee is quite high (15 EUR per day), the bathroom in our room was equipped with some weird blue light and there was a poor selection of cosmetics.

    The location is the best in Madonna di Campiglio, you cannot stay in a better place in the city. Breakfast was delicious, the coffee was great. The hotel has discounts in various ski rental shops in the city. The beds are super comfortable and the staff is extra helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski-in/ski-out facility, was more than appreciated, and the location perfect. The food was also very good, and almost all the personnel very kind and friendly.perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel room,, staff excelent, 1st floor and sauna excelent... just old hotel with old rooms.

    The bed was older then my grand grand father. Had a husge valley in the middle of the 2 mattresses in room 207

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull improvement and new design in the lobby/bar/dining areas. The all place becoming more spacious and interactive. Very experienced and friendly team. Great buffet for breakfast and dining.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room without balcony, no ventilation in the room.

    Excellent food, very helpful personnel, nice room for kids, good spa facilities, the hotel is a few steps from the slope.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing.

    This hotel was excelent. Great spa, clean hotel, really good food, good service, great skiroom, nice lobby, great location...... Like it alot :) I would like to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not to the level that the hotel aspires to be . I used to come every year until 10 years ago and the restaurant was one of the best . Now I preferred to go ou to eat . Not all the rooms are 5 star level . Booking .com gets second choice rooms .The Spa was not the great and the Turkish bath did not work for two days of our stay and this was the best thing of the spa . The pool was crowded with more than 3 people

    The position is the best thing about this hotel . Good decor and public area . Selected clientele not rowdy or too young or too old . Good Ski room and access to slopes .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel things were not up to scratch. The decor was tacky and becoming a bit rough around the edges. Food was average to say the least. Low point was the service at dinner. First we were not on the dinner list. Then got given someone else's table. No smiles. When I needed a new knife and fork they came after my food and were literally dropped in the middle of the table. While I looked a little surprised the waitress returned and pointed at them. Parking cost extra. Spa facilities were ok but nothing to get excited about. Beds were firm and you could feel the springs. So average for 3 star and poor for 4 star.

    The hotel was four star. Reception was fine with bag pick up from the car. Location and nice sunny balcony. Reception staff were helpful and happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Rooms clean comfy and cosy. Excellent breakfast. Wellness centre and free massage relaxing. Evening piano bar and perfect location beside the Spinale cable car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was quite slow. Otherwise perfect in every way

    Hotel staff was very professional and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was very nice, hotel in general very good in every way. Location was perfect, hotel interior was beautiful, rooms were stylish and fresh. Bed was good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were any negative impressions or feelings.

    The incredibly friendly and helpful staff. At reception and in restaurant as well. Very nice enviroment and atmosphere. Clean room, excellent restaurant with tasty, nice and varied meals. Safe car park. Wonderful localisation - just 1 minut to the lift. All problems and queries were discreetly and effectively solved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the single bed was a bit small for my 6' 1 son. would have liked a kettle to make a coffee in the room.. mini bar only in room option

    location superb for the Bubble.. and nice bar opposite. room was great.. Spa facilities great.. quite up market but not up themselves. the location isnt to far to walk in to town in an evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have no complaints whatsoever.

    Very nice place. Especially liked bacon and eggs available at breakfast. Booked very late summer season and got an excellent price. Good access to the Via Della Bocchette. Very pleased with my choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 euros per night parking

    Only stayed one night on route but the Hotel was very comfortable with fantastic views from our balcony room.Did not have time to sample the spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location right at the Spinale lift and in the middle of MdC. The hotel is a great place if you like time-travel and the 70's. The Dolimiti compensates for the quality of service you get here and in most of the places in town... (never seen so many grumpy servicemen/women in my whole life :) My favourite sentence was from the chief of staff at dinner: "no reservation? you're lucky we have a table for you!"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure is constantly changing, which makes "challenging" to take a shower. Shower curtain is too short and virtually useless. Otherwise no complains.

    Comfortable and spaciously furnished rooms. I'm recommending lakeside view rooms. Beds are very comfortable and featured with "pillows menu". Nice wellness area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to all restaurants and shops. Clean and quiet rooms. The reception staff were more helpful than the info center. They answered all our questions regarding buss or train time tables. We got a great suggestion about waterfalls that were near by. Thank you Spinale

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was very good, but could be more representative of the regional specialties.

    Perfect 4 stars+ ! Beautifully located in the middle of Madonna di Campiglio, facing the small lake. Very quiet because on a dead-end street. Nice, wide and confortable room. Perfect spa with hammam, sauna, indoor pool with water massage and fitness room: very nice after a long walk in the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very courteous and professional. They prepared a takeaway pack as we had to miss breakfast due to early traveling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room with a view

    Just amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms need updating.

    Very close to ski lift. Excellent breakfast. good bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ski room was too small

    Staff, decoration, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Staff: perfect, professional and friendly Restaurant: great. Congratulations to the chef Spa: Kind and professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Paying for hotel parking. There is parking available around the streets if you look but really the hotel shouldn't charge 10 Euro per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice room with a view, friendly and helpful staff, spa was a wonderful touch after all the trekking. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location and staff great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside I can think of is that the bed is far to hard after a day in the slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing I can think of

    all staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A minor point but I would have preferred separate duvets rather than sheets and blankets.

    Great breakfast and superb location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all areas especially our waiters who made the evening exceptional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge for parking And pillows are uncomfortable

    Food excellent, Staff very polite Location more then execellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed, warm room, lots of water pressure, clean, very very nice waiters and receptionists. Super helpful. Cable car was half a second away :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi not good enouhj

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location prefect for skiing and easy access to town, friendly bar man, Antonello made our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Great staff, spacious rooms, nice breakfast & good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel deserved it's 4 star rating and was very reasonably priced. The room was large and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel with many amenities and also very strategically located as a base to explore Brenda Dolomites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location and staff. We traveled with our grandson who is a fussy eater. The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate him. The entire hotel staff was warm, friendly and could not do enough to make your vacation a pleasure. Highly recommend the Spinale

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely close to Spinale skilift. Free parking. Cozy, clean and overall nice hotel with friendly and service minded staff. Well sorted breakfast. Pool (although more for taking a dip than swim) and sauna were included in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -cold heaters in the room (problem with clothes after skiing) -no rules in ski room - too small room (room suitable for two maybe three people prepared for four persons)

    -nice hotel in excellent location. -very good breakfasts -clean and tidy room -swimming pool and sauna -ski room

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do not eat pork, so breakfast was a bit poor for us as they serve mostly ham and bacon for breakfast, but salmon was available. However, we did not like cuisine overall. :( We paid for half board, but we did not enjoy dinners, not good enough if you compare with food outside, in different restaurants. Food score 3 out of 5.

    The best location for hotel within all Madonna di Campiglio, I did not see any other hotel to be so close to ski lift. Easy access to lift from ski storage room (app 15-20 meters) and it's free of charge for hotel guests, no need to rent locker at common rent office. Very clean at all premises, they cleaned our room two times a day, bathroom was sparkling. Good SPA with hydromassage pool, finish sauna and turkish hamam. Design outside and inside of hotel was excellent, we were there for Christmas, so beautiful decoration. Helpful and very kind staff. View from balcony was amazing. Room was big enough, which is rare for European hotels. Definitely recommend to stay here! We believe Spinale is the best hotel in all Madonna.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences except that the entire holiday was affected by bad weather. The SPA was only partially functioning and several programs where not available.

    The suite is quite comfortable. All other facilities are good but nothing extravagant.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    From the moment we entered this hotel we were delighted. Everything from the room with amazing view ato the incredible staff to the delicious food in the restaurant was outstanding,

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimmingpool not available for children after 5 pm. We had chosen this hotel because we wanted our children to be able to swim after walking in the mountains and before dinner. But this was not possible. Swimmingpool & entourage also quite small.

    Kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel's Wi-Fi has a slightly annoying Log-In system, which prevents you from using the Wi-Fi until successfully registering and logging in. The Hotel holds a private parking lot underneath for the hotel's residents, although, you must pay for it, 10-15 euros for a night. In my own experience, where I reserved a room for three adults - We had a large bed for two and a solo bed. The solo bed was beneath some kind of a wooden shelf, badly located in the room, can be very annoying. Besides the poorly located bed, the room was pretty small for three adults, or even a couple.

    Madonna di Campiglio is generally a beautiful town, Hotel Spinale is located in a perfect place, with great view up to the Dolomiti mountains and to the small lake in the center of the town - About 10 minutes of walking and you will get to the center, where you have a very helpful Tourist Information depot, public transportation and a magnificent pedestrian avenue. The Staff of the Hotel was very helpful and was always there when you required. The breakfast of the hotel was spectacular, variety of hot and cold drinks, bread pastes and sweets. The breakfast waitresses were kind and polite. If you plan on going to Mount Spinale, know that you have the Cable Car up to the mountain right behind the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place for vacation, close to everything and comfort. We stayed in hotel for 4 nights and I would ready stay there even more. For sure, will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in the restaurant - very small portions and so expensive €8 for a salad! We ate at the Majestic Hotel in their restaurant and had 3 courses for the same price as one course at The Spinale!

    The Spa and breakfast were both good.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have seen better sauna areas. Swimming pool actually is enormous and wander-fool Jacuzzi.

    Hotel Spinale is just under mountin Spinale and next to skilift Spinale :) There is best red (73) and best black (70) pistas ending in hotels ski room :). Food is excelent!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    paying extra for parking paying extra for porridge beds could be softer

    a lovely classic hotel with fabulous food and very attentive and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Prohibited entrance for children to swimming pool after 4,30pm!!! Very low temperature on room, no regulation of heating on the room, no wet clothes dryer, big problem to dry wet winter clothes, room too small for family, small ski room for whole hotel, ski-boot dryer did not work. Restaurant open for dinner only from 7,30pm - 10,00pm!!!

    direct on slope

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite costly, but that we knew.

    The Spa was great, although kids were not allowed after 5 PM. Bar area and breakfast was good. For me the selection of grappa was a pleasure to dig into :)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms more of a three star standard; breakfast not varied/selection limited

    location close to Spinale lift, dinners of good quality

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are extra small.

    Perfect location - the slope is nextdoor! Excellent dinners.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place to start exploring ski area. Excellent restaurant, friendly staff. Comfortable room, user-friendly ski room.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is right in front of the lifts and ski rental place. Food is very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lack of warmth/atmosphere. Indifferent breakfast.

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying 10Euros per night for parking

    Everything about the hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None to mention.

    Great breakfast very friendly staff very nice rooms great value.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful, caring staff. Clean, modern facilities, opposite park, village centre nearby. Quality meals.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ambiente curato, posizione centrale

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the blankets on the bed! Too heavy !

    The food

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very hard pillows, rooms not very sound-proofed

    very nice traditional hotel; very clean; good restaurant, attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, excellent facilities and great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds, wifi ، food

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    3rd bed was squashed under a shelf but would definitely go back but In a bigger room

    Every thing apart from the room quite small for 3?

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner does not include beverages, which is a bit disapointment considering the fact that we paid for half board.

    All the rest was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was ordinary

    Location, garage

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: