Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Splendid Hotel La Torre 4 stars

Piano Gallo 11, 90151 Mondello, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Mondello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most extravagant decor. Elevators a bit small. Our family of 4 barely fit together with a stroller. Took us a minute to find thr switch to raise the subshield/gate in our room. There was also a loud noise coming from the walls randomly through the night that sounded like the water heater.

    The sea view from our room was perfect, pool was great with great view, breakfast plentiful, powerful AC in room that you could control, free on-site parking, close to restaurants and the beach, patio area beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer.

    Literally everything was so wonderful for us, the staff (reception, cleaning, kitchen) the location is perfect and gorgoeus. Close walk to the beaches and restaurants and shopping. Room had beautiful view of the ocean; rooms were big and clean and super comfy. The pool is great; breakfast by far best we’ve had our whole trip. I can say with absolute certainty that I was return to this hotel as soon as I can!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a nice hotel, but there were not many employees who spoke English well, which I understand when you travel that is part of it. We did have one lady at the front desk that was wonderful and very helpful, but even the staff that could speak English didn't engage in any chit chat. It did not hinder our stay as we were able to get everything we needed, but I got the feeling that they mainly cater to vacationers from Italy and surrounding area.

    The location was great and the facilities were very clean and nice. If you looking to just have a beach town experience it is great. It was nice to have the beach and then take the bus into Palmero which was only about 1/2hr.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one meal in the restaurant which we were underwhelmed with. My husband had an off clam, but as soon as the waiter knew he immediately took the cost of the meal off the bill.

    The location of the hotel was lovely and the view over the sea was stunning. Really enjoyed having a drink overlooking the sea. The swimming pool was excellent, although probably not good for young children as it was quite deep. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must have been built long time ago. An overall refurbishment would help a lot (the hotel and the facilities are worn out).

    The location is just perfect, 30/40 minutes from Palermo by bus, close to a nice beach, restaurants. It is quiet and relaxing just walking distance from restarants. Make sure you book a sea view room - it is just amazing (other rooms don't seem to have that nice view). Size of the room and cleanness are fine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sunbeds could be better: some of them were not new and uncomfortable

    the main thing was the kindness and friendliness of the staff. they were really trying their best to make us happy and feel comfortable. the location is simply amazing with an outstanding view and to have breakfast on the 4th floor and overlooking the gulf while sipping your tea as well as dining in the terrace was really a plus. i think i will recommend it and it is likely that if i have to go back to Palermo i will certainly go there again. i really enjoyed my time there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned building, the whole atmosphere as at the classical Soviet resort house. Breakfast is poor. The lounge terrace is just below the rooms with sea view. So together with the fantastic sea view you have to "enjoy" noise of some rather loud drinking companies till the very late at night.

    Sea view from the room and pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar only contained 4 or 5 beverages. The pillows were a bit hard and under the bed isnt cleaned often

    The Breakfast buffet was excellent. They had everything there...cereals, fruits, English breakfast, continental, cake and all types of beverages. The idyllic panoramic views of Mondello bay was really the highlight of our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and all facilities lacked maintenance. This is in now way a 4 star hotel and it does not look like the pictures. The room was old and things (light, aircon) were not working. Old infrastructure. All the pool umbrellas broken. My partner had to get surgery due to metal sticking out of hallway floor in the hotel. Hotel staff was unhelpful, didn't even say sorry and insisted we paid for a 2-day accommodation of which 1 full day was spent at the emergency room.

    Only the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Rooms were still being 'cleaned' on arrival. We found a different guests personal belongings in one of the drawers and handed them into reception. Rooms are extremely basic and bare with very old fashioned decor. Lift seems like it's going to break. You are paying for the hotel views. Requested genius late check out and was not granted it. Asked for price of taxi to the bus station and was told it was a set price but it wasn't and ended up costing a lot.

    The views were amazing. The swimming pool area was impressive with access to 3 pools and designated areas where you could jump and swim in the sea water off rocks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the parking. They wrote that there are free parking inside but there are only 8 places fro free... I think that it is better to write that there aren't free parking inside the structure. Then I decide to pay for the underground parking 10€/day and when I got the car the last day of the travel it was very dirty and there was a lot of sand on it. When I told this to the staff they didn't even apologize..

    The best thing that we like was the location. It is near the sea and there is a very nice pool opened from the 9 A.M to the 8 P.M. Another important aspect was that our room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and soap was changed every day which is just a waste. Used glasses WASN'T changed unfortunately. Clean hotel but worn down. I was told one day tve parking was full even though it wasn't.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial Seaview room not ready at checkin due to repairs but staff quickly found an even better sea view room so all good

    Spectacular views of the sea and area from our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very friendly with requests. It seems that you are making a favor to stay in the hotel. I ask for a request to have a special bottle of wine we bought in a local winery in the terrace ( of course with an extra charge )and they were very unpolite

    I like the location of the hotel . Nice breakfast with and amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loosy air conditioning, mediocre food, standard big hotel staff. Wifi is like everywhere else in Sicily in our experience, variable. Nothing special Sicilian in Mondello. Compared to the other places we were travelling and eating, this was more standard and inpersonal. But for 3-4 days in hot weather, excellent location.

    Reviews are all over the place for this hotel. However it's all up to what you expect. Fantastic location worth every penny! Lovely views, felt free although large hotel. Lovely sea and pool. Nice places to run in area. That they have 4 people rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was tired and needed renovating - peeling paint and rusty balconies, old décor and furniture. The room was old (apart from the bathroom), the balcony window cracked and the balcony door would not lock. The meal at the restaurant was not up to standard and was returned. Staff were very pleasant but did not do anything to compensate for the poor experience. In fact we even had to ask them to remove the meal that was returned from the bill when they should have thought to remove the whole meal bill. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in in Sicily and it was the worst. The location was not enough to justify the price. Breakfast should have been included in the price at least.

    Staff were pleasant but not very effective. Bathroom was nice and shower was good. Bed comfortable and air-conditioning efficient. Free parking onsite. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far the best staff I've ever encountered. I wish I had asked for the name of the woman who was working at the front so I could give her praise. She organized my taxi, gave me extended check out, loads of information and all in the most courteous manner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was not good, I'm not even sure it worked. The parking is very limited and it takes considerable maneuvering to exit. The breakfast and supper menus within the hotel are limited.

    The facility was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. The view from our (sea side) room was spectacular. The water pressure in the room and the shower itself was excellent. Room service was prompt. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. A short walk to the public beaches.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, the hotel is living in the past, it may hold appeal to elderly coach tour parties. However, it holds no appeal for families and has very poor and limited facilities. The hotel desperately needs upgraded. Everything is outdated, including the menu......A new pool, spa facilities, revamped restaurant, and friendlier staff wouldn't go amiss either.

    Decent location, and a good view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that in tje end of the season the poolbar was often unattended

    The service of the people , esp. at the reception desk David and a German speaking receptionist as well as the luggage/door man And it is great to have a pool with the marvellous sight/ view as well a safe parking place !!! And it is very wheelchair friendly!!!!! The rooms are very clean and the rooms with a view just great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive bar services,Gin and Tonic 10 euro, pool staff really unfriendly, WFI only really available in lobby area, no mini bar prices in the room so didn't use no tea or coffee making facilities. Facilities non heated pool only no gym tennis courts closed and in ruins.

    Very clean, great views good pool although cold and access to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned has its charm but this is too much. There is work to need be done. Swimming pool is like an eighties german movie and you can say this also about the whole exterior.

    Excellent staff. It has the charme of an old fashioned hotel. Great view from terrace. Good airco and good WiFi. Room is properly cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do advise NOBODY to stay at this hotel! Its excellent location and amazing view just in one day can be marred after meeting with a hotel suite, with a restaurant, sun loungers (which constantly fold up),with absolutely not delicious food for breakfast and, of course, after talking with the staff !!! The hotel was not repaired for a very long time. There is no comfortable environment for living and recreation! Doors creak, safe doesn't work, there is no place for drying of bathing suits, lounges are broken under the people, for breakfast you are offered to cook eggs in a frying pan, to fry the toast you need to do it five times, you are offered to drink your beverages with using of disposable cups, floor is swollen and creaks, the furniture is very old, air conditioner cools the room with buzzing sound and only up to 26-27 degrees. We’ve got Wi-Fi in the room only on the third day and after a conversation with the director and asking of booking staff in solving of this issue, which in turn required providing of this service, which is specify in the hotel facilities. But the level of the Internet signal provided to our room was incredibly weak and constantly interrupted. And that's not all! The biggest problem of this hotel is staff. Beginning from the girl on reception that continually ignored requests for repair of equipment, which is very old and in very poor condition; she allows herself to communicate with customers rudely, brazenly and arrogantly! This is not surprising, as the director of the hotel talked with us in the same way - roughly, boldly and loudly! Later we’ve got to know that this girl is the daughter of the hotel owner, but I don't understand why this status allows her to shout and speak boldly with customers. And when our child in the afternoon left the camera (800 euros) on a chair in an empty restaurant (because after we ate there no one entered there), the receptionist refused to help us to find it (the same girl!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no wifi connection during our 4 day stay. It was luckily not too crucial, being on holiday. I didn't mention it to the staff, so I'm not sure whether they could sort it out or if the room was just too far away from the modum.

    Terrific 25 m saltwater swimming pool. Staff is helpful and friendly at reception. Our toweling rail fell of and was fixed the same day without us even reporting it. Breakfast selection very adequate, but understaffed, so plates and food not replaced fast enough. Great location, big bed, big room and enormous balcony. Overall a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The booking website advertised free parking was included, nonetheless upon arrival we were informed that the parking was limited on a first come first served basis. When we mentioned the misleading advertising the reception staff acknowledged the mistake and we could always park inside the hotel leaving our keys for them to move the car as required, as the parking space is really limited for the size of the hotel. The pastries at the cafe/bar were not great. Mondello can be a little bit to crowded and noisy if you are looking for a peaceful place, but if you stay inside the hotel that can be offset.

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location, fascinating views of the sea from the balcony of our room, staff super polite and helpful. Special mention to the member of staff looking after the parking facility who was always ready to help us park our car and look after all the cars parked in the overcrowded hotel parking. The 3 pools to which the hotel provides access to where the delight of our daughter while we enjoyed very much the access to the sea. There is an entertainment group in one of the pools that is also accessible to the public which seemed good fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no food after 10pm. no pool access before 9am slippery tiles around the pool poor breakfast noisy rooms

    amazing view, outstanding position, incredible terraces

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary location for the hotel with great pool facilities and its own beach. Service is also good. I would go again but next time I would include half or full board.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old school class and style--- this hotel isn't modern, but it doesn't need to be. A piece of the old world. I think I saw Frank Sinatra here enjoying the excellent view of Modello Beach and the Med!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely rude. The T&Cs on Booking.com clearly stated that there is no need to book parking, but when I got there there was no space in the parking lot. I had to pay dodgy park attendants in busy Mondello. The wi-fi in the room never worked. We found our room unclean (with rubbish in the terrace and other waste from previous guests in the bins). The hotel decor is tacky and generally run-down. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Only the location and the fantastic views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, organization,facilities ( we had to park a car a few blocks away in some parking lot, everytime we wanted to park or take car we needed a person from the hotel to accompany us and open the door to the parking lot. It took 15-20 minutes every time).There were lots of elderly people at the hotel. The hotel doesn't have own beach. Mondello beach is very crowded by locals. We went in August, it may explain everything about it. There were too many people in the area. If you want a better beach, book around San Vito Lo Capo. That beach is much nicer . The building of the hotel is pretty old too, they should make some renovations.

    Nice view and great live music at night .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning could have been colder. There is very little to do in Mondello if you don't sunbathe.

    Beautiful views from the room. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food and service , many people complained, pool toilet so dirty and old like in the forest in the army without toilet paper and hand wash. Very sleepery tails by the pool. 4 of us we fell badly and every day someone was also on the floor. Our baby felt like 3 times and We run for some ice as to pool bar as she hurt her head very badly.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The economic room's bed and pillows are not comfortable. The shower is a bit old.

    Location facing the sea with beautiful terrace. good and various breakfast and staff are quite friendly. Good size of room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a gym

    Everything was absolutely fantastic I loved this place so much the views are amazing the staff are so friendly and the meals every night have waiters in full dicky bows etc just couldn't say enough about this place will def be back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds, very mild air conditioning, shower leaks all over bathroom each use, wifi signal did not reach room, just okay (overpriced) resto food quality, lightly outdated overall

    Location, breathtaking room view, black-out shutters, clean, walkability to Mondello beach and restaurants, generally quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, a 10min walk to the centre of Mondello. Very close to restaurants, bars, pubs. Fantastic swimming pool and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The breakfast (too simple and not enough healthy foods). -No balcony in our room. - we were told we could play tennis for free and get rackets and balls. We then came down and wanted to play, they could find any of the rackets or balls.

    Salt Water pool. The ocean view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was full and crowded. The hotel could use some minor upkeep and improvements. The breakfast while not bad was not spectacular even though it was served on a rooftop winter garden with an amazing view.

    The location was great. the rooms were very clean and the staff was very professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect view over the sea, very nice area, free parking for the rental car, very friendly stuff especially at the pool. Big pool with salty walter (I dont like chlor water). Very nice and peacefull - nevertheless close to the center of Mondello. We will come again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say here. We liked everything and we will be returning

    We liked everything about this hotel. The breakfast buffet was really good. The location was fantastic, with easy access to the sea and three swimming pools. The room, bathroom, beds were great. Staff were very helpful. We really have no complaints at all. Easy access to Palermo by an inexpensive 30 minute bus trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was very expensive

    Great outdoor bar area- what a view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good value

    Location was exceptional. The view from the terraces is breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at 6 pm

    Beautiful hotel with great ocean location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general this is not a 4 stars hotel but 2 or 3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe not working, air condition not working, weekend staff not nice or helpful,

    Not much the view from outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation next door during our stay

    Ocean front room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of public transportation to Palermo. The facility's access to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of car park

    Room pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly helpful staff. Lovely view from balcony. lovely saltwater pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and facilities

    Location and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. staff super professional.. You can make cannoli for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice hotel. We have stayed 3 times over 20 years and will go back on our next trip to Mondello. Excellent location and great staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard it was like lying on a plank of wood

    Beds are really hard, just s basic room no frills

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wet room flooded every time I had a shower

    Very comfortable with lovely crisp white bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu wasnt in english

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated and could do with an update however it was clean the staff friendly and the most amazing views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water didn't work in one of the rooms.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and the view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner and staff speaking English

    Terrible pillows and smelly rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool with seawater was really beatyfull. The same was the restaurant at the hotel With a good variety og Cicilian dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Balcony / window facing the car park.

    Great swimming pool and view of the bay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Location and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers tend to soak the bathroom floor - minor issue

    Location, views, bar service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La disponibilità della reception al check-in

    La location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air con was noisy and stopped working, the wifi in room was intermittent.

    the location and the view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub needs to be replaced

    Everything was the Greatest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hot Tub needs to be replaced ! Very Old & Bad looking

    Most Gorgeous views & very courtesy employees. Excellent value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach however you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes.

    Great location, beautiful view, terrific staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't take a shower without some water on the floor of bathroom.

    Sightseeing, own rocky beach, swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and a bit tired looking - needs some maintenance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the bedrooms Food was disappointing for dinner Bedrooms are out dated

    Facilities were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of entertainment

    Beautiful views , Excellent pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Parking lot

    Location and breakfast viewn

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful location, see, swimmingpool

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Splendid Hotel La Torre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: